Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very nice headphones Great sound in DD5.1 & DD7.1
8/17/2011

Customer review by GHo5st

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by GHo5st
by GHo5st

Just picked up the DPX21 yesterday. Setup with my MW2 (Elite) Xbox 360 was a snap with the audio adapter. Spent four or five hours playing COD MW2. Very nice. I'm able to hear things that my Dobly Digital 5.1 home theater system just wasn't bringing to life. The crickets, bullets, heat poping from smouldering cars, enemies walking around the building just outside of the window - Wow!!! Did notice that intermittently the blue chat button temporarily extinguishes for no apparent reason. It doesn't impede my ability to chat and it quickly comes back on. I'll keep a close eye on it anyway. However, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHo5st
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent sound and comfortable
10/26/2011

Customer review by WalmartCustomerYES

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by WalmartCustomerYES
by WalmartCustomerYES

I bought this item as a gift and have used them myself. They have excellent sound, makes you feel as if you're really in the environment! Set-up only looks time consuming, but isn't! Very easy! I had the wiring plugged in far less than a minute. And the settings were easy to do also. Nice to have a plugged in set (no batteries to have to keep buying like wireless). The options that you have for the different useage is great! And those are easy to change whenever you wish or if someone else uses them. They are comfortable to wear too! These improved our gaming experience, you hear things you never heard before, and all the sounds, no matter what they are, all sound true to life. These are well worth buying, great price also! They arrived fast and in great shape! Now I will order my own!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomerYES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
2/16/2012

Customer review by yoterman98

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by yoterman98
by yoterman98

Great headset. I play MW3 and other FPS games 95% of the time and these are great for that. Only thing that can be viewed as a "bad thing" is that you talk into the mic and about 1/2 second later you hear it in your headset. Now the manual that comes with the headset says there's a option on the on "controller" to turn this off, but there isn't anything there. BUT, i've found that if you adjust your settings on the PS3 and on the controller itself just right, you won't hear yourself and everyone else hears you just fine, just takes a little bit of playing with to get it right. VERY durable well made set. Was wanting to get a wireless set and after doing some research and comparisons i decided that paying the extra $$$ for wireless was pointless, these come with a 12 foot cable, and I don't know anyone who sits that far away to play a video game. OVerall i'd recommend to anyone, great sound quality, durability is good, easy to understand controls, easy to hook up and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoterman98
Woodstock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
two pairs broke already
8/12/2011

Customer review by thumbsupordown

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by thumbsupordown
by thumbsupordown

we are on the third pair... the wires came loose on the first pair ...second the little white piece fell out of the usb port and the right speaker blew out lets hope the third time is a charm or we will be getting our money back!

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbsupordown
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke with a week. Swivel design is VERY frail.
10/7/2011

Customer review by gudje

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by gudje
by gudje

I could not believe my eyes when I looked at what actually broke. I mean come on, it is supposed to hold the entire ear piece on. I is not only a hollow plastic piece, but it is no more than 4-5 mm thick (3/16"). Snapped right off without even trying. GOING BACK for a refund. Will try Tritton

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gudje
Would recommend to a friend? No
Met and exceeded expectations!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Coorzlitez

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Coorzlitez
by Coorzlitez

Fantastic sound quality! Games sound completely different with the Dolby processing running. Even though it’s not “true” surround sound, the headset effectively reproduces the effect excellently. You WILL be able to hear enemies sneaking up behind you. Sound cues you may have missed will be enhanced and distinctive. Overall a must have item for any gamer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coorzlitez
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ajustable control options.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Blindroofer

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Blindroofer
by Blindroofer

It has been a good purchase so far, no problems. I love the sound. These make it seem like your in the action.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blindroofer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Headsets you will ever own in your life!
6/18/2013

Customer review by A507

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by A507
by A507

This is a good Headset for any gamer. If you don't want to spend a fortune and time on those Expensive Surround Sound systems, then this is your best option by far! Sure it has a big price tag but it's completely worth it. I owned a Foxtrot MW3 Editon Headset of these and they lasted for 3 months(till the cats got the cords -_-). So I bought these because I loved them and wanted to try the DSS on the Headset as well. So far they have increased my gaming experience like I wouldn't believe, altho they don't work to well with non-Dolby Surround sound games like the old CoD series, they do manage to give you an amazing outcome in the end. Overall I can hear alot more than I could if I just ran on the Headset alone and I thought that was amazing! If you want a good headset, Get these before it's gone for good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A507
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So disappointed!
12/27/2013

Customer review by RaygeonwarCODGhost

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by RaygeonwarCODGhost
by RaygeonwarCODGhost

I currently have the PX21 headset and I was pretty satisfied with it. But when I heard of the DPX, whoa! I had to try them out! So I ordered them and the service was great.They arrived sooner than expected and so I picked them up. They looked exactly like the headset I've already had with the exception of the digital processor that came attached. Very light and very nice looking. That was it. Just nice looking... It did not do anything else. I must have messed around with it for a couple of hours before I came into the realization that it was broken :( now I'm back to using my original headset and returned the DPX. I wish there was a way of testing them prior to bringing them home. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaygeonwarCODGhost
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sounds good!
11/2/2012

Customer review by EraserCCC

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by EraserCCC
by EraserCCC

just got it for a week, used it for few times. works great, sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EraserCCC
springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Headphones
7/8/2014

Customer review by andywizwrd

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by andywizwrd
by andywizwrd

They really sound great on both my ps3 and my PC. I would highly recommend these to any gamer, lightweight and the sound is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andywizwrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item breaks too easy for the price!
6/16/2012

Customer review by cherry66

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by cherry66
by cherry66

These are the most awesome headphones ever, if you use skype or play ps3 games etc... the sound is incredible!! built in mic etc... is the best by far. But.....within just a few days the foam pads fall off, and even though you can put them back on..still a pain, then the swivel part of ear pad breaks so it has to be super glued, then swivel part of mic breaks and then you are stuck with a $200 pair of useless headphones. Always buy the warrranty and keep your receipt because they do guarantee them and they are awesome but just very fragile!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherry66
shawnee, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day