Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 588 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

588 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
313
4 stars
223
3 stars
38
2 stars
12
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 588 total reviews
First Time User, Love Results!
6/6/2014

Customer review by GirlGotGlitter

5.0 stars by GirlGotGlitter

I have never applied fake nails before, and was pleasantly surprised how easy it was! The tab feature makes it so stress free, and I love the finished look. My nail beds are horrible and always chip, peel, and split, so I love that I get the look of perfect nail beds with these nails along with the crisp look of a french manicure. Also, they are super easy to clip and file if you want a more natural length look, or rounder tips.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GirlGotGlitter
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for special occasions
1/3/2013

Customer review by HappenChance

5.0 stars by HappenChance

A quick and frugal fix anytime and especially for special occasions. Long-lasting if applied properly, and no one will notice they're not acrylic nails that costs considerably more. The pearl finish is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappenChance
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first timer
1/20/2013

Customer review by kaeebaaby

3.0 stars by kaeebaaby

easy to put on. if u use a lot of glue it'll pop out of the sides. the glue is VERY MESSY. got some on my fingers just by lifting the glue up and was stuck together, OUCH! i hate hate hated the bubbles it leaves >:( trying to show off and it looks like bad. some popped off as the 7 day wear came along. tossed a pillow, pop. put on boots, pop. put down straighter, pop. they come with almost 30 so if one did pop off i glue another or if it didn't look bad just glue it back on. after the hole time i wore them they didn't chip ONCE! :) but still popped off a lot. i will be getting more just because my boyfriend loved the soft plastic feel rather then my sharp killers. maybe the bubble were just first time user bubbles but u gotta put the exact right amount of glue or ur in trouble

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaeebaaby
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These nails are life savers!
6/17/2014

Customer review by Jg91

5.0 stars by Jg91

Let's just imagine that you are running late to a special dinner, a birthday party, or even a wedding and you have forgotten to touch up your manicure!! Oh no! How will you show up with chipped paint or "ugly nails"!? I have found your solution! These press on nails are guaranteed to last a minimum of 7 days. They look so professional and are your fix for all last minute manicures. Skip the nail salon, save some cash, and try these babies! I received these nails free through Influenster for testing purposes however I have used these nails for years prior to receiving them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jg91
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great for fresh look
2/14/2014

Customer review by Puddin0786

4.0 stars by Puddin0786

Great product for short term use. Takes practice to apply neatly but once find your best way to apply, goes on with ease and received lots of compliments. Will definitely reorder & use again for both that special occasion when need a boost or just around the house to pamper yourself. Also great tool to break habit of biting nails!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Puddin0786
Cocoa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
6/3/2014

Customer review by Danadinomyte

4.0 stars by Danadinomyte

These nails are obviously not salon quality, but they are the next best thing. If you have an event where you only need to wear the nails for a few hours, definitely purchase these. Applying the nails was actually easier than painting them. The box comes with a variety of sizes, marked by numbers on a plastic tab attached to the nail. The package also includes a nail file so they you can customize the length and even width of the nails yourself if you would like. It took me about 10 minutes total to figure out which nails to use and to glue them on. They immediately dried and then I had a fresh manicure with no hassle. In two days the nails started to pop off, which did not surprise me. At least these nails don't hurt when they come off, unlike real acrylics. Overall the nails looked really good at a glance and in pictures, but not so great up close. I probably would purchase these if I needed a quick and cheap manicure. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Danadinomyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, inexpensive, cute nails.
6/1/2014

Customer review by DanelleH

3.0 stars by DanelleH

I have small fingers, like really small (size 3 wedding band and engagement ring), so I had trouble getting these nails down to the right size for my nails. I received, free for testing, Kiss Everlasting French in Real Short Length. The problem for me is that ALL my fingers required size 11 (which there are only 2 of), because my nail beds are longer and my fingernails are so narrow, and I had to do a lot of filing down. My thumbs were no problem. They were a good product, but probably easier to use for someone who has more normal/proportionate fingernails. Also, if you are just looking for a quick spruce up, for an event that evening, these nails are perfect. Don't start doing yard work or a lot of dishes, but they should have no problem hanging on for a few days if you aren't rough on them. Much better for your nails then getting gel or acrylic put on and (as long as you don't have to resize them all) a lot quicker!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DanelleH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for anyone
5/31/2014

Customer review by lala81882

5.0 stars by lala81882

I got these nails from Influenster in the springvoxbox. I was not sure how I would like fake nail, but I figured I might as well give it a try. Turned out I LOVE them. Its great for special occasions or even if you just want to have your nails look nice for a time. And the great news is that is doesn't ruin your nails like other fake nails do. They are very simple to put on, I did it all by myself. AN I will be buying them in the near future/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lala81882
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great store bought nails
6/3/2014

Customer review by Bekeezy

5.0 stars by Bekeezy

I got these nails for free for reviewing from Influenster and I must say they surpass my expectations I never thought they would look really nice for not being salon nails. They look like I went to the salon and don't look bulky or plasticky. I like that they wont chip because the white tip is not painted on. They're really easy to put on and are everyday wearable. I think they're great and I know I'll be purchasing more from kiss products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bekeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/4/2014

Customer review by ahayter82

5.0 stars by ahayter82

I got these curtasy of Influenster and fell in love with them. They are very easy to apply, can be filed down if needed and stay on for weeks. I even went out and bought another package to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahayter82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great, inexpensive alternative to the Salon!
6/2/2014

Customer review by BVilleGal

5.0 stars by BVilleGal

I got these as a sample in the #SpringVoxBox from @Influenster. I was a bit skeptical, because the last time I wore "apply your own" nails they were flimsy and didn't last long. I am pleasantly surprised with these. They go on very easy, and there are lots of different sizes, so I had no problem getting a near-perfect match with all my nails. About day 3, a couple of them came off, but I just got the glue out and reapplied and you can't tell they were reaffixed. For the price #approx. $5# you could do this 2x a week and it would still be cheaper than going to the salon 2x a month for fake nails. I am definitely a new customer. I purchased 2 sets already for the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BVilleGal
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to apply and look great!
6/20/2014

Customer review by purplecowzrule

4.0 stars by purplecowzrule

I received these for free from Influenster and Kiss however the following opinion is my own honest one. These nails were easy to apply and very durable. And look great on and don't look super fake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplecowzrule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Saves you money AND time, super chic!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Sinababyy

4.0 stars by Sinababyy

Got these to try in my influenster box box. I usually stay away from fake nails but these press one look so natural and fashionable. Easy to apply and comfortable. Definitely worth the $5 and staying home from the salon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sinababyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks great but doesn't last long
6/4/2014

Customer review by keml2007

3.0 stars by keml2007

i put these on and i loved the way they looked and were very comfortable to wear but only lasted about 3 days to be honest and that was after the firdt one i glued back on the first day then all just started coming off

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keml2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beginner fake nail user
6/16/2014

Customer review by cmk09

3.0 stars by cmk09

I work in retail and as I wasn't overly impressed with these nails, they weren't horrible quality for the price. I am a beginner when it comes to fake nails and I don't think I applied the correct amount of glue for the product because they did not last long on my nails. Other than the lasting wear, the nails do guarantee a "no chip french tip" which lived up to the claim. I would recommend these for those who don't want to pay to go to the salon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmk09
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not my favorite.
7/3/2014

Customer review by ccrane

2.0 stars by ccrane

I think this product is really pretty, I love the length and the color of it. But that's about where it stops for me. Now, I'm not an artificial nail kind of person, not even from salons, but I thought I'd give it a shot and try it. I had a hard time not getting nail glue all over my fingers, even with the Self-Tabs on it, and once they were finally on and securely glued, I had a hard time keeping them on. Within the first 2 days, I had to glue 3 different nails back on, and after the 3rd day of having 3 different nails pop off, I finally decided to just take them all off. I'd suggest if using them, have someone else help you put them on. And I also suggest, even though the box says 7 days of normal day wear, to only expect a day or two out of them. (I received this product complimentary for testing purposes.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ccrane
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just Not For Me
7/8/2014

Customer review by RamblingHolly

2.0 stars by RamblingHolly

Unfortunately, I do not like store bought fake nails just because they do not last long. These nails were no exception, they lasted one day on my fingers. However, they were easy to apply and they were comfortable. I just would not purchase these besides I feel fake nails are so bad for your real nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RamblingHolly
South Berwick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
not very good
6/2/2014

Customer review by Addiewag727

1.0 stars by Addiewag727

‎Recently‬ got some of these from influenster‬ ‪in my SpringVoxBox‬. I liked the way they looked but they didn't last a day. Easy to apply though. Probably be great for young girls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addiewag727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Short is Too Short
5/31/2014

Customer review by JesusLovesUs2

1.0 stars by JesusLovesUs2

Received my #EverlastingFrench that I got for free from Influenster in my #springvoxbox to test out. Beautiful nails, but they are in size Real Short and they don't fit although I am very petite. So,, disappointing. I think the real short would fit a preteen but they may not be interested in the french manicure look probably the fun colors. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JesusLovesUs2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Fair
6/26/2014

Customer review by kymberly316

2.0 stars by kymberly316

They look good and are easy to apply but they keep popping off. In less than four days I have lost three nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kymberly316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 588 total reviews