Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best 'Kick' You'll Get All Day
3/15/2013

Customer review by Pegasuss

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Pegasuss
by Pegasuss

I have to admit... I was skeptical of this product after reading the ingredients... how can Vitamin B12 (along with other B Vitamins) make that bigga difference in your energy level? Color me so surprised! I have been using this product for several months now. It's a little 'rich' on the expense side so I do not use it every day. Where I have found it to be most useful is when I am nodding off at my desk at work and all I want to do is to go to sleep, but of course ya can't sleep at your desk! Hit me with a 5 Hour, and Bam... within minutes I am alert, awake and focused. The product really *is* that good. But what I really love about it other than it-gets-me-awake part, is that you don't 'crash' later like you do with sugary snacks. In fact, I really can't tell when it starts to wear off, because the energy is maintained pretty much the entire day. No heeby-jeeby twitches, heart palps or funky itches that can be associated with too much of a stimulate type of product like Caffeine. Love the product... buy the 10 pack! Good value on your dollar and you will use them. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegasuss
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Energy and Flavor
9/8/2012

Customer review by Stef42678

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Stef42678
by Stef42678

I received a free sample of 5-Hour ENERGY® from Smiley360 and have since purchased it numerous times because I absolutely love it and it is now my energy brand of choice. I first used the product at work when I needed an energy boost during my afternoon slump, but I will also use it in the morning to wakeup as well as when I have to work late or study into the night. I love this product because of the great fruity berry taste and it is a natural energy so that I don't get the energy crash after using. I love that this drink makes me feel more mentally alert and awake. It gives me energy to do what I need to get done and I don't get the jitters like some drinks. It helps me feel energized for hours and wears off gradually. It is better than other drinks in that it gives me the energy I need, but is healthier than coffee and soda and tastes great. The shot is easy to drink and is easy to take on the go. I purchase this regularly and will definitely purchase again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stef42678
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Five hour energy is my go to
8/11/2016

Customer review by DKDD

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by DKDD
by DKDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

keeps me awake without making me jittery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Hour Energy performed for me
9/12/2012

Customer review by jazel1129

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by jazel1129
by jazel1129

I was recently home on disability and decided to try the 5-Hour Energy to see if it would help to give me back my energy and drive. I was amazed at how it did perk me up and get me back in the mood for getting back to the office.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazel1129
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 hr energy
7/2/2016

Customer review by scotter

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by scotter
by scotter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I take it every morning. Anh it helps me get through the day because i go to work at 6 in the morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by mmsheow

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mmsheow
by mmsheow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 hour energy is a reliable and dependable product I have used for 2 years. I take 3 teaspoons per day and experience the energy boost I need. It doesn't interfere with my ability to sleep and is easy and convenient to use. I prefer the berry flavor over the lemon, lime, orange and grape. This is an effective and competitively priced product that does exactly what it claims to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmsheow
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
6/17/2016

Customer review by AlphaGuy2011

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by AlphaGuy2011
by AlphaGuy2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Value box is the best. Wish Walmart carried more flavors in this size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlphaGuy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
5/28/2016

Customer review by Moms

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Moms
by Moms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps me up
6/20/2012

Customer review by Huss21

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Huss21
by Huss21

Thank you Walmart for providing me 5 hours energy packs on reasonable price. You are doing great business overall. Best wishes for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huss21
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and a great price here
2/10/2014

Customer review by Spaethon

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Spaethon
by Spaethon

I just bought a 12pk of 5 hour energy from the manufacturer online before realizing that Wal-Mart would probably have them cheaper. I bought directly from the 5 Hour Energy manufacturer $22.36 for a 12pk and Wal-Mart carries them for $17.98 for a 10pk, which does come to about 6 cents cheaper per drink. Price aside, 5 hour energy is something I've stood by since day 1. I've been using them since they came out and they are everything they say they are. I do get gittery sometimes, but probably due to an empty stomach when I take them. Its a good taste when you take one gulp. If you sip on it, the 2nd drink will taste worse than the 1st drink and so on. Pomegranate is definitely my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spaethon
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE 5-hour Energy!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Kris
by Kris

I really like this product. I have heard that people who react to caffeine get very jittery, but it doesn't affect me like that. It really works and I don't feel a crash after the 5 hours is up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this 10ct
9/22/2012

Customer review by throwingknifemaster

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by throwingknifemaster
by throwingknifemaster

i use this 5-6 times per week since i work the overnight shift at my job. ihave never had any problems as far as sleepnes and all that. As long as you have work to do it will work. i learned that if you take it and have nothing to do it messes with you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
throwingknifemaster
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2012

Customer review by karen2835

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by karen2835
by karen2835
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband can't live without these (not literally of course), but he drinks these every day, sometimes twice a day. If you get these somewhere besides Walmart, you're paying way too much. These can run around $3 a piece at Royal Farm and 7-11 stores. Crazy! Soon we'll need health insurance to cover the costs, lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen2835
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/23/2016

Customer review by Bull

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Bull
by Bull

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2013

Customer review by Savage19

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Savage19
by Savage19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good transaction. Updated on progress of order. Quick delivery. Product is as described and does what it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savage19
Point Roberts, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great energy Booster
9/12/2012

Customer review by DMDIFALCO

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by DMDIFALCO
by DMDIFALCO

5 Hour Energy was like a dream come true for my working spouse. As a manager, on his feet for thirteen hours a day gets extremely exhausting so when I agreed to receiving a sample from Smiley online in exchange for my opinions, he was the first in line to try it. I was impressed that it contained B6, B12 & B3 along with folic acid and only had a small amount of caffeine. My husband tried the 5 Hour Energy after a full day of work in hopes of being able to stay awake and watch the baseball game. He was surprized that did give him a few more hours of energy. 5-hour energy also complies with the Dietary Supplement Health and Education Act as enforced by the FDA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMDIFALCO
FORT GRATIOT, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great energy!
4/13/2016

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon

Gives a great boost and a clean feeling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
taste great
4/1/2016

Customer review by SPIKE

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by SPIKE
by SPIKE

hi been useing this drink for years works great and good prices at wal mart fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPIKE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband loves this product
3/31/2016

Customer review by katlynne

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by katlynne
by katlynne

have been buying it for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katlynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would most definately buy this again!~
9/11/2012

Customer review by brlakaru

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by brlakaru
by brlakaru

I love 5-hour Energy! I use it when my day is dragging and I know I have to be pepped up for the kids when they get home from school. I love spending quality family time and there is no way I can do it on those dragging days! The taste of 5-hour Energy is delicious! Nothing like those cheap energy drinks. It gives me that alert, awake feeling without the jittery feeling I get with drinking a pot of coffee! I make sure that I have a couple bottles on hand through out the week so I do not have to go to the store to buy it, I can just grab one out of the cabinet and let it do it's magic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brlakaru
Centralia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews