Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shade and Rain
7/16/2012

Customer review by dkethley

5.0 stars by dkethley

We used this canopy for 3 days of mostly non stop rain and it preformed very well. Only a small amount of leaking at the seams, but because of the angle of the canopy the leaks drained down to the edges with no dripping underneath. We even had some high winds the first night and the canopy stayed put. The set up and take down is extemely easy and fast. So impressive, that others at the camp grounds were commenting on the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dkethley
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Canopy!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Rms95

5.0 stars by Rms95

We purchased this to replace one we bought about 5 years ago. Its amazing how they have updated them in 5 years! The poles are even nicer than our old ones and its very easy to get up and down! I def recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rms95
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
EasyValue
5/29/2012

Customer review by MochaTwist

5.0 stars by MochaTwist

The Quikshade worked perfect for our 3-day Jehovah's Witnesses ==>Safeguard Your Heart District Convention at Qualcomm Stadium 05/25-27/12. It served 9 of us w/bags just fine. Walmart had the best value for this Canopy between Sports Chalet, and Target. It was easy to set-up, and wheels made carrying it on/off the trolley ramps user friendly. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MochaTwist
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
5/21/2012

Customer review by Mrhess12

4.0 stars by Mrhess12

I purchased the shade to watch our children play sports and it has performed as expected. It does require more than one person to open and set up, but once set-up, it provides good shade and was actually larger than I expected. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrhess12
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
perfect for me
10/21/2012

Customer review by qwerty82

5.0 stars by qwerty82

has been set up and staked down for 2 weeks now. hasn't moved, looks great. Was sorta hard to set up but I'm not very handy and only had a 10 yr old to help me

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qwerty82
st pete, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2012

Customer review by halloweenfreak

4.0 stars by halloweenfreak

Easy setup. Used this for a week @ the beach with 15 mph winds on the beach. Worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halloweenfreak
graham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My second one and I use them both daily
8/13/2012

Customer review by Waypoe13

4.0 stars by Waypoe13

I have used my Quickshades every day since their purchase and one of them is a year old this month. I wouldn't purchase any other type of shade, I've seen how they last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Waypoe13
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price!
9/22/2012

Customer review by BurritoSuffrage

5.0 stars by BurritoSuffrage

This is very good quality, goes up easy and comes with a great carry bad with wheels, for the price this is a good deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BurritoSuffrage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice affordable item
8/11/2012

Customer review by clucy

4.0 stars by clucy

Looks great and is sturdy, but it's too heavy for this woman to put up by herself! Maybe if I set it up everyday with help, I could gradually do it by myself, but not at this point. My husband has to help me. We found the enclosed paper directions a little confusing, but we figured it out together. It's a very nice item and I'm satisfied with the purchase. I've only used it once so far, so I don't know how it will stand the test of time. It folds back up in one nice compact piece for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clucy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Broke first time used
6/29/2013

Customer review by TX44

1.0 stars by TX44

The first time we took it down it broke in two places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TX44
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not easy to set up
7/15/2012

Customer review by mexmlt

1.0 stars by mexmlt

I purchased this item to use for an outdoor party. The good news is that delivery was the next day which was a nice surprise. The bad news is that when my son and I tried to set it up it was very difficult to get the legs to extend and snap into place! He finally got it up by himself because my strength to push up the extender legs was useless! I purchased this item because it looked like it would be easy to set up and take down. Easy to set up couldn't be farther from the truth! I'm returning it to the store today and will search for another canopy to use for wedding in August!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mexmlt
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
8/21/2012

Customer review by Wycherba

5.0 stars by Wycherba

We bought this for our backyard and it does exactly what it is for. Getting another one next year for another section of the yard. Nice Quick Shade !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wycherba
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2013

Customer review by Mertel

5.0 stars by Mertel

I really liked this product, however I had no idea that putting it together would require two people. The directions said that you and a partner needed to work together putting it up. I looked in the box and didn't see a partner anywhere. With two people it would might take 30 minutes to put it up. It took a lot of ingenuity and four hours for me to put it up by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mertel
Grapevine,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by bblazin4u

3.0 stars by bblazin4u

When I received the bag it was ripped. The bag is not strong enough to support a heavy tent. the tent worked fine the day I used it but I took it back the bag was not good. I recommend getting one with a strong bag like a ozark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bblazin4u
lynchburg.va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/26/2012

Customer review by marketing10

3.0 stars by marketing10

It was advertised to cover 100 square feet but the box indicates it covers only 64 square feet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marketing10
hollis, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/3/2012

Customer review by ojo11

1.0 stars by ojo11

It is smaller than it looked online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ojo11
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
10/19/2011

Customer review by Venable333

5.0 stars by Venable333

Great for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Venable333
woodbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Used for Camping
7/31/2013

Customer review by campgirl143

5.0 stars by campgirl143

I camp every year and we brought this to provide shade over our tent and to protect even further from the rain. It worked perfectly. It is super easy to set up. Two people is best, but I would be able to do it alone if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campgirl143
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product
12/20/2012

Customer review by Rick1212

4.0 stars by Rick1212

Works well. Adjustable leg height which the previous Walmart purchased canopy did not have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rick1212
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days