Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 72 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Love Mr. Heater!
11/3/2012

Customer review by MOMMAto3Bs

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by MOMMAto3Bs
by MOMMAto3Bs

Took my children camping in the North GA mountains in mid October. Unfortunately, a cold snap came through the same time we did. The first night we were all freezing, so the second day we bought this heater. Honestly, we were intending to return it the following day because of the cost, but after using it on that second night of warmth and comfort despite the low 30's outside the tent, we took it home, singing it's praises! We have a HUGE 8+ person family tent and this heated the entire tent with no problems. I will never camp without taking it along again. I trust it around my 3 year old daughter, especially with the safety of the low oxygen sensor and the tip over shut off. It is well insulated on the bottom and sides, staying cool to the touch aside from the front where the heat comes off it. Even then, the caging protects from the heating element. The only drawback to this heater is that it burns through the propane quickly on high (3.5-4 hours). My husband had to change the bottle once in the middle of the night, and once again in the morning while we were getting ready for our day and packing.

Was this review helpful? (154) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMAto3Bs
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works great. Little heater warms up 10X20 room.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Nicentoasty

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Nicentoasty
by Nicentoasty

Goes through the little canisters pretty quickly so will be hooking it up to a bigger tank. Starts right up-no odor and puts out good heat.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicentoasty
Baja California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good if you know how to refill canisters
3/31/2014

Customer review by J3j3mon

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by J3j3mon
by J3j3mon

gives off good enough heat such that our floorboard heaters never kick in when this thing is on. We use it inside the house and we haven't had any problems with the carbon monoxide alarm. the only con to this heater that I see is that it consumes the 1lb tanks in about 5 hours on high. However, I prefer screwing on a new canister rather than pouring smelly kerosene for a kerosene heater. Much more convenient, no kerosene spills to worry about and doesn't give off smelly kerosene vapors. I would suggest you purchase a propane refill adapter from harbor freight($18) or online from walmart. That way, each pound of propane costs about $1.30. Otherwise you will be buying a lot of canisters to keep this thing going.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3j3mon
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set-up and operate
11/29/2012

Customer review by ThisNicknameTookTooLong

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by ThisNicknameTookTooLong
by ThisNicknameTookTooLong

My main interest was using this heater as a temporary, emergency indoor heat source. Since it does not generate the deadly carbon monoxide gas and since it has a low oxygen shut-off valve, it is ideal to heat a small area should we lose our electricity. It is easy to set-up and operate.

Was this review helpful? (64) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisNicknameTookTooLong
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Fetchwood

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Fetchwood
by Fetchwood

I have been using my latest one for 6 yrs now in my small travel trailer for hunting. Works great, no odor and efficient. Make sure to use and change the external filter yearly if you use the 4 gal tank as bulk propane is very dirty and will kill the heater. Thats what happened to my first one. I use a CO detector in the trailer along with a propanr leak and smoke detector and never had any alarms and yes I do sleep with it turned on low to keep warm.ly recommend this unit...good product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fetchwood
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/24/2013

Customer review by Irishcamper51

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Irishcamper51
by Irishcamper51

I read all the reviews before I bought this heater. Went camping this past weekend in the White Mountain National Forest of Northern N.H. Anyone that knows New England weather , they know how cold it is in April with snow still still on ground. The first couple of nights was in the low to mid 30's, the tent stayed toastie warm, the last night there the temp at night was in the mid 20's. The tent stayed nice and warm. Yes, it does go through a lot of canisters on high but I knew that before I went camping and made sure I had plenty with me. This heater is awesome and well worth its money, oh, it turns on real easy and will shut right off if tipped over. ITS GREAT !!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irishcamper51
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice heater
1/23/2014

Customer review by EyeLuvWalmart124

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by EyeLuvWalmart124
by EyeLuvWalmart124

I Unboxed it, read the directions, installed the 1Lb bottle of propane, turned the switch and it lit right up. This is a very simple heater to use. It's energy efficient and quite powerful. Heats up in no time. I'm very happy with this product. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeLuvWalmart124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great & portable way to get heat
6/3/2014

Customer review by gianolasma

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by gianolasma
by gianolasma

My family & I were going on a camping trip to where it was going to be cold so we decided to invest in this portable heater due to the safety features. I was very pleased with heater & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a portable heat source. Besides the safety features, it was easy to use & I liked that you could control the heat with a turn of a knob. It kept us warm throughout the night. We did have to change the propane in the middle of the night but it was because we had it on high the whole time. It lasted at least 4-5 hours though which I thought was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gianolasma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Outdoor Heater !
3/27/2013

Customer review by MBBM

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by MBBM
by MBBM

I bought this to use in a baseball stadium. It kept us warm in 35 degree weather and the sides stay cool which was perfect with kids around us. It felt like we had a fire next to us. We'll never be cold again watching our kids play ball! Great product !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBBM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
lots of heat
9/22/2014

Customer review by Wisconsinfan2

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Wisconsinfan2
by Wisconsinfan2

I used this heater tent camping and the outdoor temperature got below 40F the first night out. We turned this heater on High in the middle of the night, and it warmed up the 6-man sized tent and everything in it in a out 15 minutes. We shut it off after that, and were good the rest of the night. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't such a potential fire hazard. It has nice safety features, but when using it in a relatively small space, it is tricky to keep everything a minimum safe distance from the heater. Easy to hook up to the propane bottle and start. It's lightweight and packs away easy enough.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisconsinfan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only one that's safe in the house. (Really)
12/11/2012

Customer review by haiing

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by haiing
by haiing

Great option for camping and the shed. In a winter storm it might save your life (and your pipes). Not to be used for extra heat, get an electric for that. Five stars for sure.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haiing
Exeter, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Warms med/large sized room very well
1/17/2014

Customer review by Jimmythekidd

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Jimmythekidd
by Jimmythekidd

The last one I purchased worked for 7 years, this seems like the same quality and output. I have it connected to a 20lb cylinder. Sometimes at the end of the season you can find them in store for $45. If you need something to warm a bathroom quickly this is it using the 1lb bottles.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmythekidd
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for the size and portability.
12/19/2013

Customer review by Toolsforless

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Toolsforless
by Toolsforless

In my experience the small tank will only last about 2 good hours maybe more maybe less. The attachment hose for the 5 gallon propane tank is estimated to last about 48 hrs

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toolsforless
Los Angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hunting.
12/26/2013

Customer review by Aub76

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Aub76
by Aub76

Works really well. Will keep You from freezing to death in a deer stand even when it's 16 degrees out. A small tank of propane burns about 4 1/2 hours on the low setting for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aub76
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep Warm
1/4/2013

Customer review by RVersforever

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RVersforever
by RVersforever

Kept our 20 foot RV warm in rainy 30=40 degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVersforever
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buddy radiant Heater
3/24/2014

Customer review by walleyelimitstim

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by walleyelimitstim
by walleyelimitstim

It's an excellent portable heater. Keeps my ice shack warm and it's the safest propane heater on the market. Easy to start and has a high and low switch. It is well designed and looks very sharp! Works great in a tent, camper, hunting blind or trailer too. A little pricey but well worth it! You won't be disappointed. GET IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walleyelimitstim
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good purchase.
4/23/2014

Customer review by Anigrandpa

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Anigrandpa
by Anigrandpa

The biggest negative is that it does go through the propane pretty fast. I used it on low the first night and it lasted about 5 hours. Then I was pretty cold. I thought I'd save a little propane by keeping it low. That strategy didn't work. The 30 degrees temperature might have had something to do with that. For my second night, I put it on high and it went about three hours and then I woke up and changed it. I was comfy however. I also discovered that if you bump it, it automatically shuts off. Might be a nuisance, but definitely safe. I liked that feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anigrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for emergency heat!
4/6/2014

Customer review by s10ryan

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by s10ryan
by s10ryan

Bought this to use overnight on those cold nights camping in a VW bus and it performed so well! Heated the bus well on low setting and didnt use but 2 tanks in a 3 night period. With 30 some degree weather it exceeded our expectations

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s10ryan
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
2/5/2014

Customer review by woodfordr

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by woodfordr
by woodfordr

works well i heat my 2 car garage with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodfordr
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only have had one chance to use it so far.........
5/29/2014

Customer review by Conksout

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Conksout
by Conksout

I ordered the Little Buddy for our first camping trip in northern Michigan last week. I got an email saying it would arrive in two days which excited me because ALL other places I looked to buy were out of stock. I then got an email saying it was back ordered so I tried to cancel it thinking I wouldn't need it the rest of the year. I found NO way to cancel and glad I didn't. I got another email the next day saying it had shipped and it would be here in time to go camping. Nights got down to low 40's and we really didn't need to use the heater but it was definitely nice to warm up the tent in the mornings. I took 4-1 lb. tanks with me knowing I couldn't run the heater all night. The heater worked exactly like it was advertised and I am very happy with it after it's initial use. I always read the reviews before purchasing any item and the reviewers were right on this purchase. It lights fast and puts out a lot of heat right away.......there was NO heat on the tent floor or surrounding areas but the front is VERY hot so be careful. A few times I tried to move it while lit and it went out, and that is a good thing. I am very confident it will shut off if it gets tipped over. If I plan to use it much I will get the hose and use my 20 lb. tank knowing the small tanks will not get us through the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conksout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews