Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 112 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Great Product
11/17/2015

Customer review by Ralph56

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Ralph56
by Ralph56

I bought my first Mr. Heater Buddy heater around 2004. It lasted about 6 years and I bought another one which lasted about another 6 years. I have not taken very good care of them, leaving them in deer stands from year to year and not keeping them clean. If I brought them home I never stored them properly. The heater I bought this year has worked like the rest, great. It lights quick and provides plenty of heat to keep my 6 X 9 deer stand toasty. I use a 20 lb. propane bottle with a couple of one lb. bottles, in reserve, in case I run the 20 lb. bottle empty. In the instruction manual I did notice I could call the company and they would help me figure out what parts I needed to repair the old heater this one replaced. So the old heater should be ready to go next year. It would be nice if there were more than a high and low settings. I use the high setting to warm up the stand in the morning and the low setting keeps the stand so warm I have to turn it off even in cold weather. Really not much of a complaint.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Mr. Heater!
11/3/2012

Customer review by MOMMAto3Bs

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by MOMMAto3Bs
by MOMMAto3Bs

Took my children camping in the North GA mountains in mid October. Unfortunately, a cold snap came through the same time we did. The first night we were all freezing, so the second day we bought this heater. Honestly, we were intending to return it the following day because of the cost, but after using it on that second night of warmth and comfort despite the low 30's outside the tent, we took it home, singing it's praises! We have a HUGE 8+ person family tent and this heated the entire tent with no problems. I will never camp without taking it along again. I trust it around my 3 year old daughter, especially with the safety of the low oxygen sensor and the tip over shut off. It is well insulated on the bottom and sides, staying cool to the touch aside from the front where the heat comes off it. Even then, the caging protects from the heating element. The only drawback to this heater is that it burns through the propane quickly on high (3.5-4 hours). My husband had to change the bottle once in the middle of the night, and once again in the morning while we were getting ready for our day and packing.

Was this review helpful? (215) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMMAto3Bs
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Emergency Heat Source
12/22/2015

Customer review by cv919

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by cv919
by cv919

I got this in case the power goes out in cold weather as in an emergency source of heat. It was tested and works find. Very nice should keep one regular sized room comfy in an emergency and you can use it with either a small one lb cylinder or the 20 lb size with a hose and filter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cv919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buddy radiant heater
12/21/2015

Customer review by Skore1

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Skore1
by Skore1

Great product for hunting blinds and ice fishing tents. Starts easy and uses very little room. I got this on sale. The best price I found on line. Sent to my local Walmart in three days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skore1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good if you know how to refill canisters
3/31/2014

Customer review by J3j3mon

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by J3j3mon
by J3j3mon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

gives off good enough heat such that our floorboard heaters never kick in when this thing is on. We use it inside the house and we haven't had any problems with the carbon monoxide alarm. the only con to this heater that I see is that it consumes the 1lb tanks in about 5 hours on high. However, I prefer screwing on a new canister rather than pouring smelly kerosene for a kerosene heater. Much more convenient, no kerosene spills to worry about and doesn't give off smelly kerosene vapors. I would suggest you purchase a propane refill adapter from harbor freight($18) or online from walmart. That way, each pound of propane costs about $1.30. Otherwise you will be buying a lot of canisters to keep this thing going.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J3j3mon
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable buddy
11/23/2015

Customer review by Newbod

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Newbod
by Newbod

I love this little heater, it works great. I bought it to use at my son's baseball games during the fall season. It puts out good heat and anyone sitting around me could feel it as well. My only complaint is that it uses the propane quickly, one 16oz. Bottle may last only 2-3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newbod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heater
12/26/2015

Customer review by JEAB

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by JEAB
by JEAB

Pleased with item , I paid to have it shipped on Thursday and did not get to Friday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not in box!
12/15/2015

Customer review by scmommytobe

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by scmommytobe
by scmommytobe

So, there is nothing wrong with the heater itself. This was going to be a Christmas gift for my husband, but when it arrived it was in the actual box "MR. Heater", which would normally be fine, but my husband met the UPS man outside... Christmas gift RUINED! Whoops!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scmommytobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice heat
11/22/2015

Customer review by sayshaduke

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by sayshaduke
by sayshaduke

It puts out nice dry heat but will gobble up 1 lb cans like candy. I recommend buying a hose and using a 5 gallon tank. It will save you a ton of cash. Also a thermostat of some sort would be nice instead of having to shut it down all of the time

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sayshaduke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful little heater
12/24/2015

Customer review by NitroguyYC

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by NitroguyYC
by NitroguyYC

This little guy really cranks out the heat at two levels... high and low... I love to sit and watch the quiet golden glow of the heater elements as I get warm. I use it in a parts of the house that does not get central heat. Bought the adapter to refill the empty one pound tanks and this cuts fuel refill cost by about 75 percent. I asked a neighbor if he had an old barbecue propane tank I could have of if he knew of one. He just gave me an old tank that needed a different fuel adapter to refill which I had so I am now a re-filler of the little tanks. Easy, just watch a few of the YouTube videos on this topic to learn how.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitroguyYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Portable Mr Heater
12/11/2015

Customer review by Cisco

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Cisco
by Cisco

Works great for the garage. Worth the price I paid. Easy access regulator for hooking up propane. Good little heater for my one car garage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Outdoor Heater !
3/27/2013

Customer review by MBBM

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by MBBM
by MBBM

I bought this to use in a baseball stadium. It kept us warm in 35 degree weather and the sides stay cool which was perfect with kids around us. It felt like we had a fire next to us. We'll never be cold again watching our kids play ball! Great product !!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBBM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great little heater
11/29/2015

Customer review by Cecc

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Cecc
by Cecc

The heater is an excellent source of heat. It is safe to us in a garage area for enough heat to make room comfortable to work in. Thanks Wal-Mart for making life a little easier to live.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cecc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Fetchwood

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Fetchwood
by Fetchwood

I have been using my latest one for 6 yrs now in my small travel trailer for hunting. Works great, no odor and efficient. Make sure to use and change the external filter yearly if you use the 4 gal tank as bulk propane is very dirty and will kill the heater. Thats what happened to my first one. I use a CO detector in the trailer along with a propanr leak and smoke detector and never had any alarms and yes I do sleep with it turned on low to keep warm.ly recommend this unit...good product.

Was this review helpful? (67) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fetchwood
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mr. Buddy Portable Heater
12/21/2015

Customer review by 1Acre

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by 1Acre
by 1Acre

Great Deal when they were on sale for $69.95, was $10 cheaper that I could find them anywhere else. Free Ship to Store was great and I was able to pick it up the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Acre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great. Little heater warms up 10X20 room.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Nicentoasty

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Nicentoasty
by Nicentoasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes through the little canisters pretty quickly so will be hooking it up to a bigger tank. Starts right up-no odor and puts out good heat.

Was this review helpful? (80) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicentoasty
Baja California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice heater
1/23/2014

Customer review by EyeLuvWalmart124

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by EyeLuvWalmart124
by EyeLuvWalmart124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Unboxed it, read the directions, installed the 1Lb bottle of propane, turned the switch and it lit right up. This is a very simple heater to use. It's energy efficient and quite powerful. Heats up in no time. I'm very happy with this product. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeLuvWalmart124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great & portable way to get heat
6/3/2014

Customer review by gianolasma

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by gianolasma
by gianolasma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family & I were going on a camping trip to where it was going to be cold so we decided to invest in this portable heater due to the safety features. I was very pleased with heater & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a portable heat source. Besides the safety features, it was easy to use & I liked that you could control the heat with a turn of a knob. It kept us warm throughout the night. We did have to change the propane in the middle of the night but it was because we had it on high the whole time. It lasted at least 4-5 hours though which I thought was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gianolasma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Irishcamper51

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Irishcamper51
by Irishcamper51

I read all the reviews before I bought this heater. Went camping this past weekend in the White Mountain National Forest of Northern N.H. Anyone that knows New England weather , they know how cold it is in April with snow still still on ground. The first couple of nights was in the low to mid 30's, the tent stayed toastie warm, the last night there the temp at night was in the mid 20's. The tent stayed nice and warm. Yes, it does go through a lot of canisters on high but I knew that before I went camping and made sure I had plenty with me. This heater is awesome and well worth its money, oh, it turns on real easy and will shut right off if tipped over. ITS GREAT !!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishcamper51
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great
12/27/2015

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Hunter
by Hunter
Walmart associate

Really functional and works great! Safety features are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews