Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

1.0 stars

10 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

1.0 stars

10 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-10 of 10 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NOT good for windows! Squeegee too stiff for glass
10/6/2011

Customer review by DrMommy30

1.0 stars 10/6/2011 by DrMommy30
by DrMommy30

Sorry Rubbermaid, I usually love your products but this one was a FLOP! I purchased this squeegee with scrubber for the windows of my two story home. Before I could even get to the second story, I found that the squeegee is USELESS! The scrubber and telescoping wand are okay, but pretty pointless if the squeegee doesn't get the liquids off the glass. Basically, the squeegee was made too stiff to flex onto glass. It's so firm that the squeegee is nearly plastic-like. I went back to Wal-Mart just to see if maybe I grabbed a scrubber/squeegee that was faulty or something, but ALL of them were exactly the same. I'm not really one to return things, so this is now used to scrub our outdoor tile patio floor. I don't usually leave such negative feedback, but I would hate for someone to buy this product with the same expectations that I had (clean windows) and end up wasting the money.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMommy30
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Find another sqeegee
9/18/2011

Customer review by JDeS

1.0 stars 9/18/2011 by JDeS
by JDeS

I bought this squeegee strictly to do my outside windows for a 2-story house. The first time out I found that the squeegee part wasn't working. It left long streaks of water along the entire swipe, not just the edges or a spot where there is a flaw in the rubber – it didn’t work at all. I looked at the rubber to see what the problem was. When I touched it, it fell off and broke into 2 pieces. For roughly $15, it’s hardly worth taking back to the store, but the aggravation from this experience is instigating me to do so. Instead of having clean windows from my Sunday efforts, I have to go out again, purchase the right equipment for the job, and try another day.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDeS
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not well-designed
8/20/2013

Customer review by WyoReader

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by WyoReader
by WyoReader

I guess I should've read the reviews here before I bought, but hey, how far wrong can you go with a squeegee, right? Well, this product was not too well thought out. As mentioned by others, the rubber is so hard that you can't get a clean swipe getting water off the windows. And if you push really hard, the aluminum pole flexes so much you wonder if it will snap. But still, not a proper job of removing water even then. I'll be taking it back - it sure did not perform as expected from a long-time reputable company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyoReader
Cheyenne,WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
parts 'not available'
2/12/2015

Customer review by lsabin

2.0 stars 2/12/2015 by lsabin
by lsabin

Rubber squeegee deteriorated rapidly, and replacements not available on Rubbermaid site. Has no real utility without itl

lsabin
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor squeegee
5/26/2012

Customer review by cemd

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by cemd
by cemd

Found the squeegee blade working against gravity--squeegees (and not well) upward only so fluid runs back down the window. Also the support for the scrubber and squeegee is not strong enough to use in a reliable manner. Could be bad design, materials and/or construction.

cemd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Squeegee
3/31/2012

Customer review by rev3and20

1.0 stars 3/31/2012 by rev3and20
by rev3and20

I had great hope that this squeegee would answer my window cleaning problems. in the store I was impressed with the overall construction, but at home I found that the scrubber has no real power, and worst of all the squeegee is far too stiff. My windows look worse now than before.

rev3and20
Lucasville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
sponge and mesh non replaceable.
2/4/2015

Customer review by Arrgh1

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Arrgh1
by Arrgh1

When sponge and mesh wear out you have to buy the whole thing, pole and all

Arrgh1
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart should stop selling this product
7/11/2015

Customer review by dutda

1.0 stars 7/11/2015 by dutda
by dutda

I agree with all of the other reviews. The squeegee is too firm and will not wipe the window clean and leaves streaks. Rubbermaid has certainly gone downhill on this product. The window looks worse than before I started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money.
5/12/2015

Customer review by tgraz

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by tgraz
by tgraz

Bought this for home windows. The rubber ? blade is so hard it won't clean the water off. Basically I can only use it for the scrubber side. Very disappointed.

tgraz
western, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad bad bad
7/18/2015

Customer review by Whipporwil

1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Whipporwil
by Whipporwil

Rubber squeegee is so stiff you could spread concrete with it!

Whipporwil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male