Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 20 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does An Amazing Job! A++
6/3/2011

Customer review by Kody2012

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Kody2012
by Kody2012

Well, I Was Comparing The GameStop Disc Skip Fixer To This Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit, And It Done A Far Better Job. It Removed The Biggest Of Scratches, It Gets The Job Done In No Time. The Amazing About This Product Is That It's Cheap. It's The Same Price As The GameStop Disc Skip Fixer But This Does A Far Better Job. I Recommend This Product To Everyone Who Uses CD And DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kody2012
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fixed my Oops!
11/3/2011

Customer review by LikelyLaura

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by LikelyLaura
by LikelyLaura

I moved the Xbox, with the game in it.... while it was spinning inside. Needless to say I destroyed my husband's copy of Black Ops... or so I thought. The Xbox said the disc couldn't be read. I thought I would have to pay $60 for another copy. A deep ring was carved into the disc. :( Luckily I found this scratch repair and it almost worked perfectly! The game plays perfectly, but I still see the scratch. I really don't care how it looks, though. I'm just really happy that the game works. :D

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikelyLaura
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing
6/29/2011

Customer review by KMS360305

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by KMS360305
by KMS360305

I am a real person who went out and bought this product. There was doubt in my mind that this would not work because of its low pricing, but surprisingly this fixed four discs of mine that were severly scratched from my Xbox and it also fixed some of my PC games. This is very great. I Love This Pruduct! I am very grateful for this and I am so happy it repaired my games in a very quick process. It took less than a minute to fix each disc.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMS360305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does the trick!
12/19/2011

Customer review by atm2furm

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by atm2furm
by atm2furm

Just purchased this today to fix one of my hubby's XBox 360 games that my daughter got a hold of. It had a few scratches and wouldn't read. After using this product it works just fine. Definitely a quick fix, and preferred over the more expensive alternative of replacing the disc. Can't wait to try it on the numerous other DVD's and CD's that my girls have scratched. Thanks Memorex!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atm2furm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/2/2011

Customer review by shaver58

3.0 stars 12/2/2011 by shaver58
by shaver58

I figured I'd give this a try it worked on one but not on another! It works on light scratches only will not work on heave scratches!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaver58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great for me
12/17/2011

Customer review by Bethanyev5

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Bethanyev5
by Bethanyev5

I was pretty skeptic after reading all the reviews but my wife bought it anyways bc it was all our Wal Mart carried. I had a Linkin Park CD that had tons of small scratches all over it & skipped from song 4-7 so bad you could not listen to it but after following the instructions & doing two applications it works perfect. I then used it on 4 other CD's that were over 11 years old and it worked great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethanyev5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Completley Usless
4/27/2012

Customer review by mcroge

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mcroge
by mcroge

I went to my local Walmart hoping to buy a skip Dr., I looked around the entire electronics department just to discover after about 20 minutes of looking for one product that they do not carry it but I stumbled across an alleged disc repair kit. I remained completely optomistic in hopes of the product working using to my best estimate what 1 to 2 drops of a thick gooey paste would be as instructed using EXACTLEY as directed and it did not work. My first thought was maybee my game just has bad scratches and will require multiple applications. I used it to the exact specified directions a total of at LEAST 7 times and my copy of Duke Nukem Forever will still not play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcroge
The product did not work
12/5/2011

Customer review by ScretedCD

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by ScretedCD
by ScretedCD

The product did not work

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScretedCD
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/22/2012

Customer review by JVicRulesJCRules

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by JVicRulesJCRules
by JVicRulesJCRules

I was hoping to fix up a game I really wanted to play, but I was bummed out when the disc still said, "The Game Disc could not be read."

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVicRulesJCRules
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product did not make any difference to scratches. It was tried on several different CD's with varying techniques with absolutely no result. I believe it may have actually further damaged one of my discs. If I could give it zero stars, I would.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/10/2011

Customer review by ThatOneGuy1

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by ThatOneGuy1
by ThatOneGuy1

Product did not work at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatOneGuy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUNK! 0 stars
7/21/2011

Customer review by Wizzle17

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Wizzle17
by Wizzle17

Tried multiply times and various ways, doesn't work at all. If you want to waste $8 and change then go right ahead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizzle17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
5 Stars!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Stac3y82

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Stac3y82
by Stac3y82

My daughter has hundreds of movies and most of them are scratched to heck. I've always thought I'd need to buy an expensive disc repair kit but came across this and am so very thankful that i did!! We watched the worst DVD in our collection all the way through w/out a single skip! We are both very happy customers! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stac3y82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Tbeth2

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Tbeth2
by Tbeth2

Very happy with results and price! Highly recommend ~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbeth2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product ,it does the job!!!
10/31/2011

Customer review by Rampanzel1

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Rampanzel1
by Rampanzel1

This product really works. It has restored my scratched dvd's and cd's. Now my children can watch their movies again. and i don't have to spend money to purchase a replacement. I will definately recomend this product with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rampanzel1
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A product that works
4/7/2012

Customer review by danyjbb

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by danyjbb
by danyjbb

I had 8 PC game disks that just would not play anymore and my wife had 6 music disks that was the same way. I used the Memorex CD/DVD Scratch Repair Kit and I am happy to say all the disks that I used it on are back in working condition. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danyjbb
Price Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
7/13/2011

Customer review by MC73

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by MC73
by MC73

Maybe I'm not doing something right. The previous reviews were great for this product, that's why I purchased it, but; I have tried to remove scratches from several games and movies and it did nothing. Can someone give me some pointers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nope, doesn't work.
9/4/2011

Customer review by memomomemo

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by memomomemo
by memomomemo

I was on the fence about this product because the reviews were 50/50 but I thought eight dollars wasn't too terrible a loss. We tried it on both CDs (some moderately scratched and some with deep grooves) and a Wii game with no success. I am very disappointed and wish that I could return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memomomemo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DONT BUY! MAKES DISKS WORSE!
1/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried repairing a 360 game. It would load the game and i could play it for a min or two intill the screen poped up saying the disk is damaged or dirty. So tried using this. IT MADE IT WORSE!!!! NOW IT WONT LOAD THE GAME AT ALL. and yes i followed the directions word for word on the back of the bottle. DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aint worth nothing
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daugther got a hold of one of my wii video games and made two scratchs on it. That made the game not want to work anymore. I thought since this was cheap, might as well buy it. But it wasnt even worth my time. I knew it was to good to be true for the price. Dosent work on nothing I tired it on!!! Buy somthing that will actually work, because this dosent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days