Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durable Case for Portable Hard Drive
11/28/2011

Customer review by TX2NJ

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TX2NJ
by TX2NJ

I purchased the case when I got the Western Digital 500GB My PassportEssential USB 2.0/3.0 External Portable Hard Drive. The hard drive fits perfectly. The price was right. The case seems sturdy and I finally went for a color other than black so that I could locate it easier. I would recommend this case.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TX2NJ
Bergen County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/18/2012

Customer review by LithoniaLady

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by LithoniaLady
by LithoniaLady

Keeping my external hard from damage is important to me. This case provides the confidence that I can do just that. I like the color because most people have black and mine is easy to identify. The price is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LithoniaLady
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SEMI-RIGID CASE FOR 2.5" HDD
5/15/2013

Customer review by MISSINGINSTRUCTIONS

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by MISSINGINSTRUCTIONS
by MISSINGINSTRUCTIONS

This is my 2nd purchase of the Case Logic QHDC-101 Case. I have owned a black one for 6 months and found it to be of good quality and value. I chose this model because I believe it offers somewhat more protection for my HDD. It is well made with a good fit & finish; strong zipper. It is more rigid than most cases I have looked at. I handled a few different models at various stores and found this one to be more sturdy than most. I don't want to damage a $100 HDD by an accidental drop. The black one goes with me in my work truck and backpack and has served me well. I bought this red one for backing up my home computer and placing it in my fire safe in case of disaster. I have used only Case Logic for HDD and camera protection for about 12 years with complete satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSINGINSTRUCTIONS
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
2/12/2012

Customer review by janc53

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by janc53
by janc53

I bought this for my Hitachi external portable hard drive. Because I am a klutz and tend to lose things that are black, I knew I needed something easy to see and protective. This fit the bill perfectly! It's better in construction/protective aspects than I expected, fit's very snugly with pocket for the cord inside, I can use the hard drive without taking it completely out of the case. And the color is VERY easy for me to spot from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janc53
Olympia WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
2/8/2013

Customer review by Clairy

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Clairy
by Clairy

I like this case it's nice an compact and provides protection for my portable drive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clairy
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good case for portable hard drive
3/11/2013

Customer review by Terry35501

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Terry35501
by Terry35501

It fits my 1.5 tb portable hard drive perfectly and holds the usb cord.I am very satisfied with the purchase.coule

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry35501
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2013

Customer review by MNGuy35

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by MNGuy35
by MNGuy35

I used this product as a GPS case and it fits like as glove and I love the hard durable case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNGuy35
Fergus Falls, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99
by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99

I bought this case for Western Digital My Passport 500GB Portable External Hard Drive (color Red) and it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome case!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Bluechick07

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Bluechick07
by Bluechick07

This case is just what I needed to protect my 1TB portable hard drive. It's very sturdy and the hard shell is durable. Case Logic is always a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluechick07
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality case and good price.
9/9/2012

Customer review by JimsPoBox

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by JimsPoBox
by JimsPoBox

Plenty large enough to hold a backup USB drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimsPoBox
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
1/13/2015

Customer review by Jeanneb45

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Jeanneb45
by Jeanneb45

My daughter had one and held everything she needed in one place. I loved it and ordered it immediately. I am not sorry I did and would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanneb45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/31/2014

Customer review by Goodproduct1234

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Goodproduct1234
by Goodproduct1234

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodproduct1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great case
10/13/2012

Customer review by JC268

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by JC268
by JC268

It does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC268
Antigua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days