Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 26 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Just OK - not that entertaining nor interactive
9/10/2011

Customer review by mapleleafe

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by mapleleafe
by mapleleafe

Let me preface this review that is the first animated toy that my 21 month daughter has played with and the recommended age for this toy is 2+ years. Let me begin with the good: it's a well made sturdy toy and the toy's description is accurate. However, I'm more concerned with the interaction factor. On the first day she was intrigued by Mickey Mouse (MM) and laughed and clapped her hands as he performed. But that only lasted 10 mins before she was doing something else. Personally, I thought the volume was too loud (and there doesn't appear to be a volume control button). During the following week, same thing, initial interest for about 5-10 mins. MM only has two modes and it gets boring to hear after awhile. There's not much opportunity for her to interact with it, she mostly just watches it perform. Because MM has that high squeaky voice it was difficult to understand his instructions for her to bob her head or to kick along with him; or to sing along since the lyrics were difficult to hear. I feel that there are a lot of other toys that would provide more fun for my hard earned money. For a toy of this price range ($45-$50) I expected something better. Also, I question whether this type of toy should be categorized under "development toys". If my daughter didn't learn to bob her head or kick sideways like a rock star, I am pretty sure she would still turn out ok :)

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapleleafe
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
cute - but a little disappointed!
10/6/2011

Customer review by bato24

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by bato24
by bato24

Rock Star Mickey is a fun toy but I was a little disappointed that he only plays two songs and shows you how to do the splits and bob your head. There are so many other toys that seem more interactive and for this price point I expected a bit more. My son (26 months) was engaged for the first 10 minutes but then lost interest. He later carried him around like a stuffed animal and did not use him to play the songs. As a parent - I wish there was two modes to the sound; low and high like a lot of other toys. It's cute - but I don't see it being a favorite toy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/5/2011

Customer review by 0810babes

2.0 stars 10/5/2011 by 0810babes
by 0810babes

plays one song dances one dance basicaly bobbing the head and splits thats it my daughter got bored real fast pretty much a broken record took it back

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0810babes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
10/21/2011

Customer review by aidensmom2308

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by aidensmom2308
by aidensmom2308

I bought this for my son for his 3rd birthday. It only plays two songs and moves his head and foot. He hasn't even had it for a week and it is no longer working right. It takes a minute for it to work after you press the button. He will no longer move. He just sings. He has not been rough with it. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aidensmom2308
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quit working in just days
10/20/2011

Customer review by tammy321

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by tammy321
by tammy321

Save your money!!! My daughter got this as a birthday gift. In just a couple of days it quit working. We put new batteries in it and nothing. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammy321
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of money!
1/1/2012

Customer review by bdbmommy

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by bdbmommy
by bdbmommy

I had to buy this for my 2 year old for Christmas. He loves Mickey, he loves guitars, and it was the one and only thing he asked for from Santa so I couldn't pass it up. My son loved it for a few days but is now bored with it. Mickey only plays a few songs and does the same "dance" (leg kick and split) over and over again. Also he does not work on carpet. Considering the only rooms in our home that are not carpet are the kitchen and bathroom, this is not good for us! I would not recommend this to anyone, it is a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdbmommy
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Rock Star Mickey
1/4/2012

Customer review by Marionck

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Marionck
by Marionck

Dumbest toy ever. Plays one song. Kicks his foot and slides a little. Squeeze nose he sings, push button on foot he sings the same song. It's lasts a nano second. Bought it for my grand daughter. They are going to return it because he's so boring. Sorry but it's waste of money. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED. Searched for that dumb toy for a while. Bet a lot of parents are upset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marionck
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AWESOME TOY!
10/28/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Izabella

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Mommy2Izabella
by Mommy2Izabella

We got this for my daughter on her 1st birthday and it was a total hit! She had everyone laughing while she mimiced mickey leg kicking and did it herself as well. We was all at awe of how well the toy did and all that it could do!! I would have paid more if i had to all over again!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Izabella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This should be great fun for my 2 year old grandso
10/7/2011

Customer review by mygrandsonstoy

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by mygrandsonstoy
by mygrandsonstoy

I was afraid this would not be available at Christmas time so I wanted to order it early. I first ordered it from Target.com. I received notice that shipping was delayed and had difficulty at the web site to notify them to continue my order. I went to walmart.com and had it at my door in 2 days. It was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygrandsonstoy
Whitehouse, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Toy
10/21/2011

Customer review by housewifegrrl

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by housewifegrrl
by housewifegrrl

We bought this for our daughter for Christmas, I can not wait to see her open it! She is going to be sooooo excited! Ordering and picking up the gift was really easy, no lines, and no shipping fees! You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewifegrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way to go mickey
10/8/2011

Customer review by spendspendspend

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by spendspendspend
by spendspendspend

this is being put back for 20yrs it will be priceless

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spendspendspend
lavale md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/29/2011

Customer review by Srab

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Srab
by Srab

This has been a hit with my 8 month and 2 year old boys. My 2 year old tries to mimic mickey on his dance moves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/7/2013

Customer review by kks015

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by kks015
by kks015

My neice loved Rock Star Mickey! Macy's price was $69.00 and I found it online at Walmart for such a better price, shipped to site and picked it up in time for Christmas. Very Satisfied Customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kks015
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rockstar!
1/3/2012

Customer review by FlyJ

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by FlyJ
by FlyJ

My son absolutely loves this Mickey mouse toy! It was the ONLY thing he asked for for Christmas and anytime we went to the store, he always asked to press his "shoe" to make him dance and sing. He was soooo excited when Christmas morn came and opened this =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyJ
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by aand

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by aand
by aand

My child loves Mickey he imitates him when Mickey is playing music and dancing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aand
Roselle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by 0709

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by 0709
by 0709

Every Kid loves Mickey my son loves it. It arrived faster than I had expected when I ordered it. I recommend this toy for anyone who has a toddler and loves music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0709
LaPlata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
got this for a great deal
5/21/2012

Customer review by evansmommy1114

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by evansmommy1114
by evansmommy1114

my son hasnt got it yet its put up til christmas but the deal i got was unpassable so i went ahead and got it.. its a cute toy with a lot of things for my son to play with on it

evansmommy1114
chattanooga tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by DomsMom2010

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by DomsMom2010
by DomsMom2010

My so got one for his birthday...never had it a month and it just quit! It was so sad to watch him walk up to Mickey and squeeze his nose and it not work! So I bought him another one...so far so good...Mickey is still rocking! I strongly suggest buying the extended warranty for this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomsMom2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by PAMSSRX

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by PAMSSRX
by PAMSSRX

PRUCHASED FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD NEPHEW, HE WENT BONKERS. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. WAS SO GLAD. ARRIVED ON TIME AND IN GREAT SHAPE. NO PROBLEMS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAMSSRX
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
didn't do what i thought it was going to do
12/28/2011

Customer review by Fankie

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Fankie
by Fankie

My child has fun with the toy. I just figured for what it cost it would do a lot more and sing more than one song

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fankie
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews