Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
Love this rug! Soft and fluffy
11/3/2011

Customer review by Happycamper650

5.0 stars by Happycamper650

I'm so excited that I found this on walmart.com! These rugs run hundreds of dollars at other stores and for a real sheepskin rug this is a steal. It's so soft and fluffy and feels wonderful under my feet :) I have this right by my fireplace and everyone loves it. Looks very luxurious. I will be buying the larger sizes for my bedroom and the guest room.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happycamper650
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An awesome rug at an even more awesome price!
10/20/2011

Customer review by walmartstuffrocks

5.0 stars by walmartstuffrocks

I've had this rug now for a few weeks and I've been so impressed with the quality; it's quite possibly the softest rug I've ever felt. I've actually seen the same rug at other retailers (including a high end shoe/accessory maker) at 2-3 times the cost! If you're in the market for a rug that will serve as a great accent rug as well as a conversation piece, this is the rug for you! Also, you won't have to be embarrassed when someone asks you if it's real, because it actually is! Awesome rug. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartstuffrocks
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
No longer what it was.
12/29/2011

Customer review by levines

3.0 stars by levines

I purchased one of these rugs in November, and loved it as much as several other reviewers did. I considered this a great product. It is also very reasonably priced. Then I ordered a second one from Walmart in December. This second one arrived in a totally different look and feel. The rug is much lighter than the first one, and also feels way too artificial. It is also a little smaller when we put the two pieces of rugs together. I double-checked my order history and am certain that they are supposed to be identical. As the second piece hardly met my expectations, I returned it. I am led to believe that Walmart has either changed their supply source, or the supplier has done some tricks to reduce cost of manufacturing. In any case, what is being sold here is no longer what it was. Shoppers should think twice before placing an order.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
levines
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable Quality Sheepskin Throw/Rug
4/14/2014

Customer review by Eavan

5.0 stars by Eavan

My office chair is an Eames DCM plywood with 4 chrome legs, it has a comfortably curved seat and back, but it's not meant for all-day sitting. I purchased this small rug to use as a chair cushion and it is perfect! Super soft, lush sheepskin is the perfect size, it covers the seat and back perfectly, and the sueded leather reverse side is totally anti-slip. The quality of this rug/throw is an incredible value compared to similarly sized rugs on other sites I looked at, some at twice the price. I never would've guessed I'd find this luxury item at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eavan
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
furry practical fluffiness
4/28/2013

Customer review by gatorpuppup

5.0 stars by gatorpuppup

Nice accent rug in areas without heavy traffic since it has to be dry cleaned .Looks lovely as a throw on the back of a sofa ,chair,or even across the foot of a bed.I have had a huge sheepskin rug for over 20 years and its still beautiful and just gets better with age .This one was purchased for my 13 year old chihuahua to lay on since she has lost function in her rear legs .She loved the big one but this smaller one is great for putting in the car too.It has many functions that each person should fine a use for .Great for people that are confined to bed or a wheelchair ,prevents that painful rubbing of skin .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gatorpuppup
Noblesville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I ordered this to use as a teaching aid. City children do not know what a sheep fleece is. It is exactly like one I had 30 years ago, except clean. Beautiful! I may just have to keep it out in the guest bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/27/2011

Customer review by cortyuan

4.0 stars by cortyuan

We purchased this Lamb Skin for our 9 month old to cuddle up on. It is vey soft, but would recommend laying a soft blanket on top as it may irritate the skin with prolonged direct contact. Plus little ones might inhale the fur if laying right on rug and trying to sleep. It's a great padding to accompany babies "Blanky". Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cortyuan
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth it!
11/10/2013

Customer review by carboncopper

5.0 stars by carboncopper

The website shopping experience is good and the wool is still perfect after several seasons. Highly recommended natural!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carboncopper
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by buggers1

5.0 stars by buggers1

I love this rug and so does my cat. I put this by my side of the bed so when I get up thats the first thing my feet touch! With in 5 minutes of me putting it on the floor my cat was rolling and then laying on it. It is a little yellow, but I didnt expect it to be pure white anyway. It is very soft and if you have sensitive feet like me you will love this rug!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buggers1
Marietta, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful anywhere
12/22/2011

Customer review by luvmygawalmart

5.0 stars by luvmygawalmart

I was very pleasantly surprised! It's the same rug I have seen in other stores for triple the price! It's real fur - not fake. It looks perfect in front of my fireplace. I even ordered my daughter one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmygawalmart
Good Hope, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's beautiful...love it!
12/17/2012

Customer review by pinklady333

5.0 stars by pinklady333

It's real sheepskin and it's very long a luxurious. It's not a pure white but an off white w/ yellow tones. The fur is very long and very soft and looks beautiful. I purchased this to put on a leather ottoman and it's perfect and rich looking. The size is true to it's measurement. And I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinklady333
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and great service
3/23/2014

Customer review by Woofles

5.0 stars by Woofles

The sheep skins were shipped immediately and are of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woofles
Saranac lake, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by 1snowbunny

5.0 stars by 1snowbunny

Wow, great rug and when I recieved them they say they are washable, huge plus. I have other wool rugs that are washable but I wasn't sure you could wash skins. So glad the company put a sticker on them saying washable. So So soft and you can tell made with care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1snowbunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
so comfy on the feet
12/7/2011

Customer review by jgurl6

5.0 stars by jgurl6

nice rug. so soft and comfy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jgurl6
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So pretty!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Grandpuba

5.0 stars by Grandpuba

This rug is so soft & thick! I've vacuumed it several times & haven't noticed any shedding. It really is quite beautiful & looks so much more expensive!! I bought it for my living room. Even though it's not stark white it looks gorgeous on my dark hard wood floors. (the color is more of an off white). Stepping on it with bare feet you would swear its a high end piece. For the price, you just can't go wrong!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandpuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfectly fluffy!
4/13/2014

Customer review by KS521

5.0 stars by KS521

We ordered this rug to add some fun sensory aspects to our nursery. The rug is soft, plush and works perfect for what we needed it for. It seems durable, and it has not shed much while we have been using it. All-in-all, it is a great value! We would definitely recommend this rug!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KS521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality rug for a great price!
4/15/2014

Customer review by frugalfarmhousegal

5.0 stars by frugalfarmhousegal

I bought this rug to place in a kid's teppe that my husband made for our grandkids. The rug is of good quality and very thick. I read the reviews and am pleasantly surprized at how nice it really is. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this rug is a great deal. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frugalfarmhousegal
Waverly, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this rug!
4/9/2014

Customer review by pharidust

4.0 stars by pharidust

This rug is so beautiful and very, very thick and soft! The color is a very nice natural off white color(it is a real sheepskin!). I purchased it for a nursery, I'm contemplating getting one for my own bedroom because I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pharidust
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for a nice rug
12/26/2011

Customer review by Libby5

4.0 stars by Libby5

For the price this is a very nice sheepskin for my tween son for his room. The pile is thick and seems to be well attached to the skin and not shedding. It is about the size of a large ottoman. I haved lived in Australia and owned very high quality Australian sheepskins and this is not on that level. But for the price it is very nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Libby5
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting...
12/21/2011

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

3.0 stars by EleventhHeaven

This rug may be fine for some folks, it just wasn't what I thought it was. A friend had a similar rug that was so soft and plush it felt like you were literally walking on a cloud. While this rug was pleasing to the eyes, I didn't find it to be very plush. I'm returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 75 total reviews