Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 108 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
brews stay ice cold with the thermostat 1/2 way up
11/27/2013

Customer review by DTOWNTEXAN

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DTOWNTEXAN
by DTOWNTEXAN

I absolutely love and gets real ice cold its the 4.4 fried model DAR125SLDD << copy and paste this and get the exact same model number it has a stailess steel door and the thing get ice ice ice ice ice cold with the thermostat just barely on half way. I loooooooooooooooooooooove this fridge I give it 4 stars out of 5 It is a little bit noisy when it runs but not to bad in my opinion, I would say its a soothing sound but it sure does keep my brew nice an cold. but you do need the room for it its not to small. so if your gonna get a danby get this model number >>>> DAR125SLDD

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTOWNTEXAN
dallas texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Refrigerator not as good as I expected
9/22/2013

Customer review by rvlady2

3.0 stars 9/22/2013 by rvlady2
by rvlady2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I plugged the refrigerator in after letting it sit 2 days after picking it up from the store, and moved the dial to the coldest temperature for one day before moving it back to the center spot. First of all, I was disappointed to have to use a coin or screwdriver to move the dial by putting it in the recessed slot. Then, after I put the temperature dial back to the middle position I put in room temperature water bottles and soft drinks, and a carton of cold milk. The next day I took a bottle and can, and the carton of milk out of the refrigerator and was surprised they weren't real cold. I moved the setting to 3/4 of the way to the coldest setting and had the same result the next day. I then moved the setting to the coldest and got cold water, cans of soft drinks and frozen milk. I have had small refrigerators before and never had this problem. I can't say the 'frig doesn't work, just not like I think it should. I don't know if others have had this problem, but I would look around for another brand of refrigerator before I would purchase another Danby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvlady2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Compact Refrigerator
3/18/2012

Customer review by Andy902

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Andy902
by Andy902

Have only had this refrigerator for a couple of weeks but I can see that it's a quality unit that fits my needs perfectly. Lots of room for beverages and small food items, which were my priority. No freezer section but I didn't want one to begin with. Adjustable glass shelves, a light, and auto-defrost are a big plus. I ended up switching the door from left-hand to right-hand side, which took longer than expected. Switching the bottom hinge was easy but the door seal became mis-aligned. Had to remove the plastic top cover and adjust the steel bracket that holds the door's top hinge in place. Once that was adjusted, the door swung and sealed perfectly. In my opinion, I think this is one of the best compact refrigerators on the market.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy902
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE UNIT
2/20/2012

Customer review by partyman25

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by partyman25
by partyman25

I shopped around quite a bit before purchasing this frig. and was not disappointed at all. THe feature I like is that it doesn't have a freezer. I have had other small friges with freezers and they all turn into a big ice cube and a pain to defrost this unit keeps my refreshments nice and cold just the way we like them. I have it set up on my inclosed patio and it just looks great. I have had plenty of good coments from others on how nice it looks. It seems to me that it is quiet running, and have had no problem with it yet. To me it's a very nice unit for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partyman25
Erie, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact Frig
10/19/2011

Customer review by J5F5

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by J5F5
by J5F5

I wanted a small frig that looked good and did not have a freezer. I did not want a freezer because I did not need one and also I did not want the trouble of it icing up and then defrosting it. This frig met all my expectations and so far has run well and it does what I want it to do.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J5F5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunted High + Low
7/30/2014

Customer review by DanbyHappy

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by DanbyHappy
by DanbyHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We hunted high + low for a compact refrigerator WITHOUT a freezer, because we have a separate upright freezer, and really needed only extra REFRIGERATOR space in our kitchen. We did find one other without a freezer, but organizers on the door didn't compare with Danby's. We happily purchased this Danby 4.4 cu. ft. refrigerator about two weeks ago, and the whole family loves it. It holds a great deal for a compact, and it is so organized + easy to keep neat + clean. It runs quietly and perfectly, plenty cold at an average temp setting, and it even defrosts itself. Internal lighting is great. Walmart.com service was perfect - couldn't have asked for better. We are so very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this refrigerator, and Walmart.com service, to you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanbyHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
1/14/2013

Customer review by NaplesTerry

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by NaplesTerry
by NaplesTerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice for compact refrigerator. Adjustable glass shelves inside as well as adjustable bins in the door, door activated light, quiet and efficient, self defrost. It is perfect for my needs as I wanted it so I could get all of the beverages out of my big refrigerator to gain storage space for food. So far it is working great but it's really to soon for me to comment on durability. It keeps my beer at a nice 34 degrees. It took me a little time to tweak the temperature setting for what I wanted but I think I have it now. It will always be coldest in the bottom so that's where the beer goes and the sodas, water and sports drinks go in the top and doors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaplesTerry
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little fridge.
5/15/2012

Customer review by CostControlsGuy

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by CostControlsGuy
by CostControlsGuy

We downsized from a full size fridge (with no freezer) to this smaller guy, we use it just for drinks. At first I thought the thermostat was stuck because it ran for a couple days non-stop. Then we opened a can it froze up - we had the setting too cold. We turned back the thermostat to a bit before half the range, drinks are now perfectly cold and the fridge runs every now and then. It looks great and the noise is very decent. Also the price beats any and all of its competitors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CostControlsGuy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great compact fridge
1/9/2012

Customer review by Dudes69

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Dudes69
by Dudes69

I think this is an excellent fridge. it is very quiet, looks great, has glass shelving and an interior light which many other compacts do not have. It works well and keeps everything cold. The only con was a little chip of plastic that broke off the edging of one of the shelves i guess during shipping. Great fridge overall. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudes69
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a second refrigerator
6/12/2012

Customer review by Krette

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Krette
by Krette

Purchased this refrigerator for my Mom who wanted a second fridge in the basement. She is very happy with it. She did not need a freezer so this fridge was perfect. The price was right also, $150 less than the one she saw at an appliance store, and that one had a small freezer. The size was perfect for her use, she needed something for the extra food when she has company. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krette
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Liked everything about it except it didn't work.
10/1/2014

Customer review by Franko22

2.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Franko22
by Franko22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this Danby refrigerator delivered to the Walmart store for my pickup so I could ensure there was no apparent damage as I had read occurs too frequently. All seemed well until I plugged it in. This fridge never generated any cool air whatsoever. I tried patiently waiting over a couple of days, and could not find any sign that it just needed to normalize at home or its refridgerant settle in. It was a shame as I really liked the design both in and out. Walmart readily accepted the return, but all in all caused me to waste quite a bit of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franko22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent refrigerator for the money!
10/24/2011

Customer review by CarolinaOutdoorKitchens

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by CarolinaOutdoorKitchens
by CarolinaOutdoorKitchens

I have used these refrigerators for 7 years in my Outdoor kitchens. I have only had 1 go bad over that span. Glass shevles and enery star rated, can't do much better for the price. www.carolinaoutdoorkitchens.com

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaOutdoorKitchens
Hilton Head,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Frig
3/24/2013

Customer review by Haymaker57

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Haymaker57
by Haymaker57

We really did not want a small refrigerator that had the freezer space and this one really fits the bill for that. Lots of room. No defrosting. Quiet. Can get to cold so have to find sweet spot but it is good to have the flexibility. The only worry was that it came in a plain cover box that did not caution to keep the item upright and the Walmart Associate brought the package out to my vehicle upside down. That is not good for refrigerators. The retail packaging under the shipping box had upright arrows on it but none on the shipping box. We left the frig set in an upright position for a few days before putting in service and have not had any problems after a month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haymaker57
Danbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought this about 2 weeks ago and we love it...
5/21/2012

Customer review by TampaHomeBarRenovation

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by TampaHomeBarRenovation
by TampaHomeBarRenovation

Recently renovated out outdoor kitchen space and put this fridge next to our Danby kegarator. Has a sleek look, nice durable finish, and was worth the $200.00 plus tax we paid. Has some small drink spaces located on the door for easy access along with a small drawer inside. So for we love this purchase and ship to store saved us some money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaHomeBarRenovation
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for kegerator
10/4/2014

Customer review by Nightsie223

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Nightsie223
by Nightsie223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little mini refrigerator is the rights dimensions for transforming into a kegerator. The internal dimensions will hold two corny kegs and a 5lb container of co2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightsie223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for beverage on the patio
2/10/2013

Customer review by patiodaddyo

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by patiodaddyo
by patiodaddyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We replaced our old unit with this Danby. I have tis on my covered patio. I like the size and it does keep my beverage cold. I used a glass of water with a thermometor sitting in it. This helped me find the right temperture. I hope it continues to perform this well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patiodaddyo
Ft Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Outstanding Compact Refrigerator
4/20/2014

Customer review by sandwinch

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by sandwinch
by sandwinch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am very satisfied with this product. The quality is superb and the features are exactly what was needed for our family room functions. I would highly recommend this compact refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandwinch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2012

Customer review by clinicalguy

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by clinicalguy
by clinicalguy

This "refrigerator-only" unit works as well as I expected. It looks great and otherwise does everything I expected. Interior has adjustable glass shelves, temp control, etc. An excellent second refrigerator for my small house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clinicalguy
Meriden CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking and great interior layout
6/15/2013

Customer review by MollysMom70

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by MollysMom70
by MollysMom70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We replaced a black mini fridge with this Danby product after redoing the kitchen. We chose this one because of the glass shelving and the way it stored cans in the door (at an angle instead of on top of each other). Also liked the spotless steel look. We took one star off for expectations because the built in handle "lip" can be a pain to grab at times. I usually use both hands so I don't break a nail. A real handle would have made it perfect. Super quiet, never hear it running. Keeps pop and other spill-over from big refrig very cold with no problems. Lots of room. Nice interior light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollysMom70
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't order it online-2 units came damaged
4/26/2013

Customer review by SLHNH

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by SLHNH
by SLHNH

I had difficulty assigning an overall rating to this unit. I would like to give it 5 stars because of its functional design. It's exactly what I was looking for in a beverage mini-fridge. There's no freezer unit (so the whole space can be used for beverages#, the shelves are completely adjustable #unlike many of the other units that only have preset slots for their shelves#, and the shelving and other features in the door #like the beverage can holders# are well planned. However, I ultimately had to give this unit a rating of one star for the following reasons. I couldn't find the unit in stock at any store in my area so I had to order it online. Ordering it online wasn't the problem - the fact that two different units came damaged was the problem. The first one came with a significant crack in the side wall where the bottom glass shelf slid in. In addition, when I plugged it in, the unit did not cool. I returned this unit and ordered another one. The second one cooled, but the cooling coil plate in the back of the unit was supposed to be held in by 4 screws. However, those screws had been ripped out of the plastic with no way to reattach them. When I unpacked both of the units, the exterior was fine #it came as a box within a box#, but the interior shelves and other plastic pieces looked like the unit had been drop-kicked and tumbled end-over-end several times. There was very little packaging or tape holding anything in place. None of the glass was broken, but a few of the metal tabs on the back of the shelves #the ones that hooked the shelves in place# were bent. When I called customer service at Danby to give them my feedback, they seemed uninterested and grudgingly took my contact info. I will say, however, that Walmart's Site to Store process worked very well. The ordering process was easy and the return process was painless. If I ever find one of these units in a store #intact and working), I'll buy it. However, I'm not likely to order it again online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLHNH
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews