Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Album
6/28/2011

Customer review by sabby123

5.0 stars by sabby123

This sophomore album of David Cook has exceeded all my expectations. I loved his first effort in David Cook the album but this is on another level. The vocals are stronger than ever. The songs range from melancholy in the fantastic "Goodbye To The Girl" to the uplifting in "We Believe". The album starts out with Circadian and ends with REM two fantastic tracks that make the album come full circle. I think this album was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sabby123
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent album
7/17/2011

Customer review by calicocat9

5.0 stars by calicocat9

Listening to this album was a wonderful experience. From the opening "Circadian" to the final "Rapid Eye Movement", the tracks flowed from one to the next. David has a beautiful voice and the music and lyrics compliment it. Especially enjoyed "Fade into Me", "4 Letter Word", "Goodbye to the Girl" and "REM" I do not hesitate to recommend this album.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calicocat9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Feast for the Ears!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Equinaholic

5.0 stars by Equinaholic

David Cook's second major label venture is a phenomenal example of time well spent. The musicianship on this record far exceeds much of what is produced these days, including his own initial release, the platinum selling "David Cook" in 2008, which was still a great record. The 18 months Cook spent working on TLM paid off in stronger vocals, more varied instrumentation, and a deeper emotional intensity. Even after many listens, I still catch things I'd missed the first times through. With this record, he has shown that he is one of the few true talents to emerge from American Idol. You won't regret giving this record a chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Equinaholic
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
7/16/2011

Customer review by Rosie48708

5.0 stars by Rosie48708

I have been a David Cook fan from the beginning but I spend my dollars carefully... This CD was worth both the money and the wait to get it. The music is incredible and once you hear it, you just want more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rosie48708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Signed Booklet
7/16/2011

Customer review by EAGIE4

5.0 stars by EAGIE4

LOVE LOVE LOVE DAVID COOK!!! Highly recommend This Loud Morning. I pre-ordered the CD and got a signed booklet from David himself!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EAGIE4
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What are you waiting for??
7/11/2011

Customer review by Suenee88

5.0 stars by Suenee88

BUY IT NOW you will not be sorry. This is an amazing album full of REAL music, by an amazing artist that knows how to sing without auto-tune. It will take you on a musical journey that you will want to visit again and again. Listen to it from start to finish in one setting in the order it is listed. You will hear all kinds of hidden nuggets. Headphones are highly recommended. Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I would (and have) bought it for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suenee88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Album!
7/24/2011

Customer review by TGio

5.0 stars by TGio

David Cook's This Loud Morning is a tremendous album. Both vocally and lyrically, Mr. Cook delivers a powerful, emotional performance on every track. The songs carry the listener through tales of love, loss, and hope; themes that are sure to resonate, in their own way, to each listener. The idea of using sleep as a reprieve is also one of the themes of this record and the first and last tracks, "Circadian" and "Rapid Eye Movement" are cleverly looped together enticing the listener to once again experience the songs in between. Brilliant! One should really listen to the album as a whole, as the tracks flow so well from one to the next. Though this is true, if pressed to pick a few favorites (sooo difficult!), I would suggest the haunting "Goodbye to the Girl", the inspirational "We Believe," the beautiful "Fade into Me," and the powerful "Circadian." This Loud Morning is an AMAZING album and I would recommend it highly. Thank you, Mr. Cook for this musical gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TGio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing music!
7/13/2011

Customer review by EllenW01

5.0 stars by EllenW01

There is certainly no sophomore slump for David Cook. This is a true album of music instead of a collection of songs thrown together with some for filler. From the opening number, Circadian, to the closing number, Rapid Eye Movement, there is a story being told. Each song has their place and to capture the true essence of this album, it should be played straight through from beginning to end. Truly, this is a work of art by David Cook that surpasses anything I have ever heard by a former Idol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EllenW01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Album of 2011
7/13/2011

Customer review by ROCKRnAZ

5.0 stars by ROCKRnAZ

This is the best album from beginning to end I have heard in a long, long time. David really outdid himself on this album as he takes you on a journey. I recommend the Deluxe version as the bonus tracks are stellar. This album is brilliant, a masterpiece musically, vocally, and lyrically. I am so happy that I am lucky enough to own, not one but two autographed booklets that David signed for Walmart. Seriously, buy this album and listen to the songs in order to truly capture the essence of the album. The deluxe also comes with a DVD which shows what an amazing man and artist David Cook really is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROCKRnAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This album is a masterpiece!
7/13/2011

Customer review by rapriverlady

5.0 stars by rapriverlady

Each song evokes emotions and images that will ressonate with everyone. Circadian and Rapid Eye Movement are bookends and the songs in between carry the listener through an entire story line. It is both powerful and moving. This Loud Morning is the best album you'll purchase all year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rapriverlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spectacular cd
7/12/2011

Customer review by kitlin

5.0 stars by kitlin

this is a terrific album! someone said that i was "dating myself" by calling it an album, but that's just what it is. the songs stand alone but complete a story also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kitlin
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by Nspiredbycook

5.0 stars by Nspiredbycook

This is the best album I have bought in a long time! Can't stop listening!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nspiredbycook
Tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2011

Customer review by HeyJoanieB

5.0 stars by HeyJoanieB

This is an awesome album. Everyone should at least give it a listen. It's a full album..not a bunch of singles. David Cook at his best! Try it and ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeyJoanieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Record
7/14/2011

Customer review by FridayB

5.0 stars by FridayB

Enjoyed listening from start to finish. Great album, with no filler tracks. Also, loaned it to a friend who loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FridayB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closes the Generation Gap :)
8/15/2011

Customer review by pCam

5.0 stars by pCam

I am 50 years young, my daughter is 15 years old, we put in this CD while we are in the car and turn it up as loud as it will go and we both sing in unison at the top of our lungs!!!! One of her favorites (and mine) is GOODBYE TO THE GIRL , one of my favorites (and hers) is RAPID EYE MOVEMENT. DAVID COOK AND THE ANTHEMIC ARE AWESOME. I HOPE HE KNOWS THAT:) thanks for closing the gap. Go bye 2 copies of this album, one for you, and one for your kids:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pCam
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I can't stop listening to this album - and the more I listen, the more I love it. The songs are intricately woven together musically & thematically to make an incredible whole, and yet any one of the individual songs can stand on it's own. Not a single throw-away, or filler track on the album. There are layers to the music and the lyrics that unfold & reveal themselves upon repeated listenings; David Cook's "This Loud Morning" is one of the most artistically & emotionally satisfying albums I've had the pleasure of listening to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift CD
5/23/2012

Customer review by CentralValleyLibrarian

5.0 stars by CentralValleyLibrarian

I purchased this CD myself last summer, when it came out, and have given several copies as gifts. Diverse people, from a woman in her mid 20s to a couple in their 40s, have loved it. The music generates a good feeling, there are no offensive lyrics, and it is great to sing along to. I would recommend it highly, especially with graduation and summer birthdays upon us. Enjoy, it's a real treat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CentralValleyLibrarian
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days