Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 46 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Misleading on contents!
10/19/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

This product also contains Maltodextrine, which is not shown on the front of the package.

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Not pure Stevia
12/9/2013

Customer review by 2128675309

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 2128675309
by 2128675309

Picked this up to try to cut out sugar and other artificial (chemical) sweeteners. Guess what the first ingredient is...Dextrose...a sweetener made from GMO corn. If it doesn't say 100% Stevia it's cut with other "natural" and probably chemical sweeteners.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2128675309
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
STEVIA WORKS FOR ME
6/2/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

I am not suppose to be eating sugar, so Stevia Extract In The Raw works for me. And I just keep losing weight too! ;-) This is my sugar replacement and I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snookums4
Idaho/Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by earthling00

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by earthling00
by earthling00

If you can't understand why the product measures same as sugar then pick up a bag of equal size and you will notice "stevia" in volume is light as a feather. The 9.7 ounce bag is larger than a 5 pound bag of sugar. It works very well and there is no deception. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthling00
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2012

Customer review by Judgethe2nd

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Judgethe2nd
by Judgethe2nd

Best sugar substitute I have found

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judgethe2nd
Prairie City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/29/2013

Customer review by newARM

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by newARM
by newARM

I started using stevia because I was looking for more natural products. I am concerned about the extraction process, and the possibility of using chemicals to do such, and I will be looking into that further. However, I am incredibly happy with my experience so far with Stevia! For those of you who said it is "bitter", you are probably using WAY to much, especially when you are sweetening things that already have so much sugar in it, like yogurt (19-26g per 6oz serving). I used it like sugar when I first got it and was overwhelmed by the taste. Stevia is so much sweeter than sugar that it only takes a fraction of the amount of sugar I used to use to sweeten things like tea. This is supposed to be the basis of it's appeal. Stevia is natural and healthier than sugar, AND you can use way less to get the same sweetening effect. I'm not sure about baking, as I haven't done any with Stevia, and I dont know what the conversion ratio would be. If you are supposed to use the same amount as sugar, I think that's way to much sweetener.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newARM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MISLEADING
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First, this product was not dissolve in cold water and took 15 minute to dissolve a teaspoon at room temperature liquid. It was only dissolved in hot liquid. But as soon as I add this product into my hot water, the bleach chlorine gas is evaporated. The fume was so strong that make me cough. I was using stevia from other brand without this terrible fume. I would not recommended this "Stevia in Raw" to anyone and definitely would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Better Alternative to Sugar
8/27/2012

Customer review by TheZorch

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by TheZorch
by TheZorch

I've been using Stevia for a while now in the place of sugar for tea, coffee, and everywhere else I'd use sugar. Its better for you than other artificial sweeteners, and is derived from natural plant oils rather than pharmaceutical chemicals. Stevia is pretty strong, so to sweeten a jug of tea you need less of it to get the same level of sweetness you'd get from sugar. About 3/4 cup is enough for a large jug of fresh tea, while you'd need 1 full heaping cup of sugar otherwise. Its also zero calorie, and is safe for people with diabetes. One bag should easily last you a month and a half depending on how frequently you use it. I use it mostly for tea, so it tends to last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheZorch
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not Good Enough...
7/7/2014

Customer review by Toire

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Toire
by Toire

I"m an active user of stevia extract, both liquid & powder. Stevia In The Raw doesn't sweeten as well, about half strength at best. It doesn't dissolve easily unless the beverage is hot & then there's still some stirring required. It gives off an odd odor when it dissolves. It is a messy, powdery stuff. Don't have any breezes near & definitely don't sneeze, it'll go everywhere. Stuff has an odd texture. I won't by it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toire
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Stevie is wonderful natural product
9/18/2012

Customer review by cjehn

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by cjehn
by cjehn

As a generational diabetic I love this product. I use it as anyone would use sugar, in drinks and baking. I do wish it would become more popular so the price would come down. Don't get me wrong the price is not high enough for this senior on a small budget to be prohibitive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjehn
NE florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2012

Customer review by bug385

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by bug385
by bug385

This is probably the best sugar substitute I've found. It is sweet without about being to sweet and there is no aftertaste. The only thing that I find weird about this is that the texture is like granulated Styrofoam.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bug385
Watertown SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2012

Customer review by Cecio

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Cecio
by Cecio

Healthy sweetener. You can not beat Walmart's great value and price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cecio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
7/7/2012

Customer review by Michelle3rdtai

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Michelle3rdtai
by Michelle3rdtai

Being raw I expected a brownish colour crystal, but the white powder works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle3rdtai
NZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LARGE, FLAKEY GRANULES
6/27/2013

Customer review by c3aa

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by c3aa
by c3aa

Hole openings in typical sugar container are too small, because this is more of a flakey granule than sand-like. But this form was the cheapest I saw on the site, and it sweetens adequately, so I'll just put it in a container with a lid and spoon it out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c3aa
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sweetener.
3/24/2014

Customer review by BuscoGrandmaSally

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by BuscoGrandmaSally
by BuscoGrandmaSally

I am very happy with this sweetener. I had no idea it would be that effective. I have been using two packets of my previous sweetener, but only have to use one of these, so price-wise, very great. Taste and value outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuscoGrandmaSally
Churubusco, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stevia is a more natural low calorie sweetner
5/1/2013

Customer review by TheJaper

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by TheJaper
by TheJaper

Best price around!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJaper
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maltodextrose first ingredient
2/1/2013

Customer review by Lauraloomacmac

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Lauraloomacmac
by Lauraloomacmac

It's all maltodextrose, barely any Stevia. I returned it. Doesn't even look like Stevia. Product is totally different from Truvia.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauraloomacmac
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bitter
3/29/2014

Customer review by Williams1987

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Williams1987
by Williams1987

I know now that all stevia is not created equal, this has a horrible bitter aftertaste. I hadn't tried stevia but wanted an alternative to honey and agave and bought this. the 'in the raw' is what sold me on it. Please, don't waste your money on this, buy Truvia, I tried that and it is delicious, and the price is pretty fair. After I began researching stevia more I saw that most stevia products have a bitter aftertaste, but Truvia doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williams1987
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this all natural zero calorie sweetener
5/18/2013

Customer review by Tekape

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Tekape
by Tekape

I make homemade lemonade with stevia for a zero calorie naturally sweetened beverage. I like stevia because it doesn't upset my stomach like artificial sweeteners do. It tastes a little different from sugar (such as when I dip strawberries in it), but I have grown accustomed to the taste, and don't desire sugar any more than stevia now. I am looking forward to the food industry using this sugar substitute in more products for lower calorie alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tekape
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sugar replacement
8/15/2014

Customer review by HawkLady49

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by HawkLady49
by HawkLady49

No chemicals, as this is a plant extract.....just as sugar comes from a plant....but Stevia has no calories, just pure sweetness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkLady49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews