Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 89 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great product!
5/29/2013

Customer review by newARM

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by newARM
by newARM

I started using stevia because I was looking for more natural products. I am concerned about the extraction process, and the possibility of using chemicals to do such, and I will be looking into that further. However, I am incredibly happy with my experience so far with Stevia! For those of you who said it is "bitter", you are probably using WAY to much, especially when you are sweetening things that already have so much sugar in it, like yogurt (19-26g per 6oz serving). I used it like sugar when I first got it and was overwhelmed by the taste. Stevia is so much sweeter than sugar that it only takes a fraction of the amount of sugar I used to use to sweeten things like tea. This is supposed to be the basis of it's appeal. Stevia is natural and healthier than sugar, AND you can use way less to get the same sweetening effect. I'm not sure about baking, as I haven't done any with Stevia, and I dont know what the conversion ratio would be. If you are supposed to use the same amount as sugar, I think that's way to much sweetener.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newARM
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Misleading on contents!
10/19/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny
Top 500 contributor

This product also contains Maltodextrine, which is not shown on the front of the package.

Was this review helpful? (131) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Not pure Stevia
12/9/2013

Customer review by 2128675309

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 2128675309
by 2128675309

Picked this up to try to cut out sugar and other artificial (chemical) sweeteners. Guess what the first ingredient is...Dextrose...a sweetener made from GMO corn. If it doesn't say 100% Stevia it's cut with other "natural" and probably chemical sweeteners.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2128675309
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Stevia
7/2/2016

Customer review by Stevia

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Stevia
by Stevia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good Enough...
7/7/2014

Customer review by Toire

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Toire
by Toire

I"m an active user of stevia extract, both liquid & powder. Stevia In The Raw doesn't sweeten as well, about half strength at best. It doesn't dissolve easily unless the beverage is hot & then there's still some stirring required. It gives off an odd odor when it dissolves. It is a messy, powdery stuff. Don't have any breezes near & definitely don't sneeze, it'll go everywhere. Stuff has an odd texture. I won't by it again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toire
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
STEVIA WORKS FOR ME
6/2/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

I am not suppose to be eating sugar, so Stevia Extract In The Raw works for me. And I just keep losing weight too! ;-) This is my sugar replacement and I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookums4
Idaho/Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Better Alternative to Sugar
8/27/2012

Customer review by TheZorch

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by TheZorch
by TheZorch

I've been using Stevia for a while now in the place of sugar for tea, coffee, and everywhere else I'd use sugar. Its better for you than other artificial sweeteners, and is derived from natural plant oils rather than pharmaceutical chemicals. Stevia is pretty strong, so to sweeten a jug of tea you need less of it to get the same level of sweetness you'd get from sugar. About 3/4 cup is enough for a large jug of fresh tea, while you'd need 1 full heaping cup of sugar otherwise. Its also zero calorie, and is safe for people with diabetes. One bag should easily last you a month and a half depending on how frequently you use it. I use it mostly for tea, so it tends to last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheZorch
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2012

Customer review by earthling00

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by earthling00
by earthling00

If you can't understand why the product measures same as sugar then pick up a bag of equal size and you will notice "stevia" in volume is light as a feather. The 9.7 ounce bag is larger than a 5 pound bag of sugar. It works very well and there is no deception. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthling00
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stevia in the Raw
6/9/2016

Customer review by BobC

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by BobC
by BobC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this when the Great Value Stevia is not on the shelf, for whatever reason. It's as good as the GV Stevia. I see them as equals, though there may be a slight difference. In other words, this is my 2nd choice. 1st choice is the GV Stevia. Only reason is the cost. They taste nearly identical, though I think the Stevia in the Raw is a bit sweeter. Just my thoughts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Judgethe2nd

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Judgethe2nd
by Judgethe2nd

Best sugar substitute I have found

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judgethe2nd
Prairie City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MISLEADING
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First, this product was not dissolve in cold water and took 15 minute to dissolve a teaspoon at room temperature liquid. It was only dissolved in hot liquid. But as soon as I add this product into my hot water, the bleach chlorine gas is evaporated. The fume was so strong that make me cough. I was using stevia from other brand without this terrible fume. I would not recommended this "Stevia in Raw" to anyone and definitely would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great substitute sweetener that is NATURAL
4/20/2016

Customer review by Steve66

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Steve66
by Steve66

This is a good alternative sweetener for those that either need one or prefer one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
6/4/2016

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by carol
by carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only sweetener i will use. no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stevia is the new Aspartame
12/9/2015

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by valcin
by valcin
Top 100 contributor

I have used aspartame for years, so when I began to read that stevia is more natural than aspartame, it was an easy choice for me. Now that it is available in a larger supply, it's worth trying. I don't bake, but I use it in drink aid mixes instead of sugar, and add it to recipes, and it is fine. If you're not certain if it's for you, spend a little time to research it. It may be worth the 30-45 minutes of your time. Then you can make a decision based on your needs and expectations. I can say that this is a popular brand of stevia, so you can find what you need to know quickly online. I have been using stevia for over a year now, and I will continue to use it. This particular brand has truly made a name for itself! Worth checking out and studying up! Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valcin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Stevia sweetner
3/25/2016

Customer review by PITALI

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by PITALI
by PITALI

Love using Stevia no after taste so much better than splenda and sweet n low

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PITALI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stevie is wonderful natural product
9/18/2012

Customer review by cjehn

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by cjehn
by cjehn

As a generational diabetic I love this product. I use it as anyone would use sugar, in drinks and baking. I do wish it would become more popular so the price would come down. Don't get me wrong the price is not high enough for this senior on a small budget to be prohibitive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjehn
NE florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy
3/16/2016

Customer review by Leah

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Leah
by Leah

We ordered this product to try and cut down on our sugar. It has a weird after taste, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong after taste
9/30/2015

Customer review by Claudia

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Claudia
by Claudia

This product has a very strong after taste It does not blend well with coffee. I did not have the courage to try it with anything else. I was extremely disappointed to pay more for this product that was awful. I would not recommend it. I will stick to Splenda. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudia
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2012

Customer review by bug385

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by bug385
by bug385

This is probably the best sugar substitute I've found. It is sweet without about being to sweet and there is no aftertaste. The only thing that I find weird about this is that the texture is like granulated Styrofoam.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bug385
Watertown SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Switched.
4/7/2016

Customer review by Southernrita

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Southernrita
by Southernrita

I use to use Splenda,but switched because they say. Stevia,it is better for you. Good taste and you don't have to use as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernrita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews