Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 152 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Great Steam Mop, Great Price! Beats the Shark!
1/19/2012

Customer review by SuthrnGirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by SuthrnGirl
by SuthrnGirl

I ordered the Haan SI-40 on mon, and received it today (wed). That's very fast standard shipping! This mop was a replacement for my Shark Pocket Steam Mop, which quit steaming and bit the dust after only a year and a half of use. I couldn't wait to test the Haan, so I immediately went to work! It came with 2 cleaning pads, a rubber mat, carpet glider, and packets of lime & scale remover. I love the removeable water container that's so easy to fill up and snap back into place. With the Shark, you had to lay it down flat on the floor and use the little pouring cup to pour the water into the machine, not convenient. The Haan also stands up on its own. The Shark did not, I had to prop it against a wall, not safe. The Haan has an on/off button on the front, yay! The Shark does not, and I HATE plugging & unplugging something into an outlet that's already powered up, NOT safe! The Haan only took about 20-25 seconds to get hot and start steaming, and the steam is continuous! With the Shark I had to keep pumping the handle to get steam, which meant inconsistent heat & steam. The Haan is much easier to push than my Shark Pocket Mop was. The whole "Pocket Mop" idea was cool b/c you could flip it over when one side got dirty and start using the clean side. But honestly, putting that thing on and taking it off was a hassle b/c you had to either lay the mop on the floor and bend over or sit on the floor to put it on, or try to lay the mop on the countertop without knocking stuff off or scratching the granite. Not fun. With the Haan, you set it on the rubber mat while it heats up, then simply set it down on top of the cleaning pad and start mopping. It cleaned my floors beautifully! I have about a 3,200 square foot home with all laminate wood, porcelein tile, and marble tile. I didn't mop my entire house, but tried it on all 3 types of floors and it did great. No streaks. I used almost 2 tanks of water and probably mopped about 2/3 of my house in about 35 min. I chose the Haan SI-40 Agile b/c it was $28 cheaper than the SI-60, and not much different. The SI-60 does have a longer cord. The SI-40 cord is only 19.5 feet long, but I was willing to save $28, and it's not that big of a deal to unplug and move to another outlet b/c it heats up so fast. The Haan does make a quiet ticking or "bubbling" sound when it's heating up. I actually like the sound it makes as it's working, it's like a low, therapeutic bubble sound. I am so surprised and excited about how much better the Haan is than the Shark! I have a bad back, and the Haan will be much easier to use! I just hope it lasts a lot longer than the Shark did. Thank you Wal Mart for offering this mop at the best price!

Was this review helpful? (123) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuthrnGirl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
PERFECT STEAM MOP
10/31/2011

Customer review by Amber17

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Amber17
by Amber17

Love this mop. It has a larger head than popular steam mop. Steam is distributed out of 15 holes across the length of mop head. AND mop pads from "the popular steam mop" can be used with this mop. The mop itself is made from better material and you can get parts for if it needs to be repaired. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! this mop.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2011

Customer review by mngolf

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by mngolf
by mngolf

I read consumer reports online and reviews by other customers and decided on the haan vs the shark. I had heard that the handles on the shark break easily. The haan agile is great, it goes around bathtubs/toilets and is easy to use. I haven't purchased any additional pads yet. When you clean the pads, the dirt easily comes out. Wonderful product I love it

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mngolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS STEAM MOP!
6/4/2012

Customer review by SillySpender

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by SillySpender
by SillySpender

I can't say enough about the Haan Agile SI-40 steam mop! This has exceeded my expectaions! After a couple weeks of researching and reading reveiws I decided to go with this one because I have a few friends that have the Shark and Bissell. All of them had complaints about both brands, and all said they didn't think what they bought cleaned any better than a regular mop. I am here to tell you THIS STEAM MOP ROCKS! I moved into a townhome that has original 1983 vinyl flooring that HAD dirt imbedded into it so bad that after 5 washings on my hands and knees you could not tell I did anything at all. One cleaning with this mop....The dirt lifted and was removed effortlessly! Only 3 small areas I had to let the mop steam the dirt to loosen and then it mopped right up! Works great on my hardwood flooring as well! No streaks! I will never buy another brand! I gave 4 out of 5 on features only because I wish it came with 4 pads instead of 2, but you can buy those online at Amazon and on Haan.com. You will not be sorry if you purchase this mop!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillySpender
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/14/2011

Customer review by Jjmy

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Jjmy
by Jjmy

I really like this Steam Mop it works great. Made well. The only thing I don't like is that the handle is flimsy that all besides that it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by Katt40

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Katt40
by Katt40

After reading the reviews I went ahead and bought this one. I'm glad I did. I have 3 kids under the age of five so my kitchen floor is constantly covered with food, crayon, and who knows what else. I'm always cleaning the floors. I left the floor alone for a day so when the mop arrived it would have a challenge. It cleaned everything effortlessly; crayon and all. The best part is that the floor isn't sticky afterward and it dries so fast that I can mop and not worry about the kids running across the floor.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katt40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/24/2012

Customer review by Turmeric

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Turmeric
by Turmeric

This is my first "steam mop" and for a 76 year old it fits the bill. It cleans as well as the old mop, better in some instances, it is light weight and easy to handle and one water tank will clean a room in our house. We have ceramic tile throughout. The microfiber pads are easy to rinse out and will dry within 24 hours. I wish you were able to put a fragrance into the tank, but the company only suggests 1/4 cup white vinegar. Adding some sort of fragrance/cleaner to the pad is also not recommended, but I may experiment. Yes, it is a good investment. I ordered "site to site" from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turmeric
Apollo Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love This Steam Mop =)
1/13/2012

Customer review by Meliamne

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Meliamne
by Meliamne

I purchased this mop on the 8th of Jan. 2012 & it arrived yesterday (Jan. 12th) it arrived one day earlier than it was suppose to =) Setup is very easy everything snaps together (the same way a walking cane can be adjusted). All the parts (3pcs.) are as light as a feather even when it's all setup =) it moves & glides easy, as soon as you push the power button it starts steaming fast, it gets right up close to furniture, it even cleans under furniture, it stays positioned upright without having to lean it against something. I have a bad back & this is perfect for me, I can't stand too long & I can even clean the floors by just sitting in a chair, something you can't do with a regular mop =) This is the best mop ever!!! =) The electrical cord is very long which is great if you're like me & don't have a enough outlets =) It does have a hooks on the back of the mop so you can wind up the cord, which is very handy. I used it for the first time yesterday & I was amazed on how great it worked with just plain faucet water, it's really effective & drys super fast within minutes =) My floors literally glisten & shine, they feel so clean. The steam lightened the grout, which is very dirty (looks like aged, caked on, dirt), I don't expect any steam mop to make the grout a super clean but it did make the grout cleaner than it was. The mop is easy to care for & clean it comes with Fresh Rinse a lime & scale remover to help keep the water tank clean, you only use it once a month it comes in a packet & they give you 12 =) The pads are easy to clean, I suggest following the directions & only hand washing the microfiber pads instead of using a washing machine. I plan on throwing out my regular old mops & making this mop my number one mop. I am one very satisfied customer =) This mop is definitely worth the money =) I recommend this mop to everyone =)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meliamne
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by KVP3

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by KVP3
by KVP3

Did a lot of research before purchasing this particular unit for my mother. Right out of box, easy to assemble and use. Works as advertised. Cleans well and leaves floors immediately dry to the touch. Definitely a worthwhile purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KVP3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Haan vs Shark
5/7/2012

Customer review by Mommyloveswalmart1

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Mommyloveswalmart1
by Mommyloveswalmart1

Ok so I bought this mop and the Shark steam pocket mop because I couldnt decide and wanted to compare....I decided to keep this mop against the shark. It seems like it put out more steam than the shark, and no pumping is required like the shark. The removable tank is nice and steam lasted quite a while, it also comes with the pad to put it on while heating up and shark does not, but shark has one more cleaning pad..the pad is easier to put on the Haan mop.. However I do recommend letting it heat up a few minutes before use. 30 seconds produced steam but not that great.. I wish the cord was longer and it had a few more features for the 100 dollar price but oh well

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyloveswalmart1
Texas
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/31/2013

Customer review by onejulia

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by onejulia
by onejulia

Can't speak to durability as it is only 1 week old. I think it seems very sturdy and it should last with weekly use. I was amazed at the amount of dirt that was on my floors, in spite of regular mopping. Now I feel like I can walk around barefoot. I primarily bought this due to fleas in the house and I read that they will be killed with 140 degrees. This mop puts out 212 degrees. Noticeable difference in the flea population after using it. I also love the carpet glide function. You will have to go around and clean baseboards by hand, and depending on how well you vacuumed before using the steam mop, you may have dust buildup along wall edges, etc. The mop does tend to tip over due to the design but I don't find a major problem with this. I just make sure to have it leaning against a counter or wall. Initially I couldn't get the microfiber pads to attach. After reviewing the instructions I realized I had put the carpet glide on. I removed it and the pads stuck on just fine. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onejulia
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/25/2012

Customer review by Blake7020

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Blake7020
by Blake7020

I love my Haan Steam mop. I was going to purchase a different brand but most of the reviews were not good. They all had problems with it. I came across the Haan and all the reviews were positive. Everyone was very happy with it. So I decided to purchase one and I am glad I did. I love my steam mop. I hated to mop because my floor still felt dirty. Even with a new mop. I used my Haan steam mop and my floors felt clean after the first time. Even my family noticed a differance. I love this mop!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blake7020
Eunice, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A pretty good steam mop
3/13/2012

Customer review by MAAUS

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by MAAUS
by MAAUS

We purchased this steam mop after a lot of research...A LOT. For us, it finally came down to price. We knew we wanted a HAAN, we just couldn't decide on which one, and the price of the Sl-40 Agile was just right. The mop is simple to put together, simple to understand, and simple to use. It does a really nice job on our tile floors, but like the other reviewers mentioned, you do have to scrub a little at stuck on spots. I would say that it does a pretty good job though. Prior to purchasing this mop, I would clean the floors on my hands and knees. I think the outcomes are both the same, but using the HAAN is WAY more enjoyable! It is ready to use in 20 seconds, which is awesome. Some people mentioned that the cord length was an issue, but when it takes only 20 seconds to get ready, it's really no big deal. We definitely need to order more pads though. The two that come with it just aren't enough. We think 4 or 5 would be perfect. We haven't used this mop long enough to give a detailed review, but so far we are pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAAUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ummm...NO!
8/13/2013

Customer review by micaelyn

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by micaelyn
by micaelyn

I ordered this item Saturday evening and got it today, Tuesday - fast shipping! I was excited to get this steam mop, as I've been looking for one with a power button, large water tank and long cord. This mop seemed to fit the bill, in addition to being on sale at Wal-Mart. I also read Haan's claim that their mop was the only to reach the 212 degrees needed to kill bacteria, etc. Seeing that this mop had the 15 steam holes, I felt like I'd hit the jackpot. First off, the steam holes are all located across the middle of mop, but you have this rather larger microfiber pad?? I started on a small area, a linoleum floor in one of our bathrooms and that was the end of it. It was all I needed to see to pack it back in the box for return. It seemed to me to be the equivalent of getting a warm, damp rag and dragging it across the floor. It almost makes you feel like you have to bear down on the mop to get anything cleaned. If you're having to do that with a STEAM mop, it kind of defeats the purpose. I originally had a Sienna Vibe which was $38 at the local Home Depot, but the tank was small, cord short and no power button. That Sienna put this one to shame at half the cost. Seriously considering the Bissell Powerfresh mop - it seems to have excellent reviews everywhere. Do not waste your time or money on this steam mop.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micaelyn
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop
4/6/2012

Customer review by sidgar

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by sidgar
by sidgar

After researching many websites and trying out my Mother's shark steamer, I chose the HAAN SI-40 Agile Steam Mop. I waited to review to see if it really did what it claims and it does. It heats up quickly and leaves no streaks. The cord is long enough to reach two rooms and holds enough water to do 5 rooms and entranceways in only a few minutes. My floors feel cleaner than if I had hand scrubbed them . No longer having to lug a bucket of water and change said water every few minutes is a real time saver. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidgar
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have for all parents that have young kids
1/9/2012

Customer review by Elizabeth911

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Elizabeth911
by Elizabeth911

My favorite thing about this steam mop is that when I am done using it I know my 1 year old will be playing on a clean and sanitized floor! I chose this model because of the pivoting head and longer cord. It heats up in 20 seconds and is quick and efficient. I love the pivoting head and that it is perfectly sized to get those hard to reach spaces without being too small to cover area otherwise. I cannot say enough great things about this model.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth911
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
7/22/2012

Customer review by Kayla2n3

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Kayla2n3
by Kayla2n3

Has been great so far, the handle does seem a bit "cheap/flimsy." This steamer got up a stain that has been in my carpet for weeks :D and also helped remove spilled milk from the couch and old tile stains, all in just two days after arrival. I am deff getting my money's worth with this thing. Deff. recommend. Easy clean up, easy storage, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla2n3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by Bethie50

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Bethie50
by Bethie50

The steamer is great on floors but it doesn't clean my grout at all

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great steam mop
2/23/2012

Customer review by Cynnbadd

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Cynnbadd
by Cynnbadd

this is the second steam mop that i have ever owned. it works better than the previous one that i had. the ultra absorbent pad is bigger than i thought it was and it comes with a add on so you can use it on the carpets too. i would recommend to others. great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynnbadd
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
2/23/2012

Customer review by GrammyNell2006

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by GrammyNell2006
by GrammyNell2006

Much better than the competition. Glides easily, steady steam without having to pump the handle, cleans with ease. It will stand up by itself and the removable water compartment makes for easy filling. Wood floors look fantastic and dries almost immediately. I have used on spots on carpet and the steamer took them out. This product is worth twice the price. Don't hesitate to buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyNell2006
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews