Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
28
1-20 of 242 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Nice Steam Cleaner
9/26/2011

Customer review by InternetValueShopper

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by InternetValueShopper
by InternetValueShopper

Haan Steamer instructions call for water only. I cannot imagine doing that, so I fill the water bottle 1/3 vinegar and 2/3 water. Steamer heats up very fast, within 1 minute. The pads provided do an excellent job cleaning the floors and wisking away excess water. I use on a laminated hardwood floor and slate tiles in bathrooms. Cleans very well. The small attachment works very well on countertops (granite and stone) and mirrors. You do have to dry the mirrors after cleaning, but mine are much clearer than they have been in a long time. The unit does not produce sufficient steam pressure for use in cleaning toilets or your grill, despite advertising claims to the contrary. The steamer is lightweight, quiet, sturdy and works well. It was very easy to assemble out of the box. It does not leak. The removeable cannister snaps out easily and makes cleaning mirrors and countertops a breeze. I consider it a worthwhile purchase and would recommend it to others for cleaning floors, countertops and mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (123) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InternetValueShopper
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better, cheaper and lighter-weight!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by sejelmom

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by sejelmom
by sejelmom

I had the old Shark you had to pump and push which worked okay. But, I wanted the pretty new purple one with continuous steam and the hand-held detachable steam unit. OH!! What a flimsy piece of junk! Returned it the very next day and ordered the HAAN based on reviews which said any HAAN product was excellent. This HAAN SI-70 is lighter, it stands upright on its own, it is downright cool looking and sexy in black and red, the cord goes forever, the detachable unit is slim and easy to hold and lightweight. The steaming is great and lasts a long, long time. I do not care for the fancy new microfiber pads--but it holds my old Shark pads, which scrub well, just fine. Plus the company offers special loopy finger pads specially designed for picking up hair, pet fur, and dirt from grout lines. And to make this even better--the unit is cheaper than the Shark. An unbelievable value. Even my husband is excited!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sejelmom
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great steamer for the money...
9/4/2011

Customer review by peg0125

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by peg0125
by peg0125

I received my new Haan steamer the other day. Shipping was quick but I was disappointed that it was delivered in the manufacturers box and left on my doorstep. It was a good thing I pulled up just as the UPS truck was leaving. Walmart should at least have packaged it in brown box. I used the steamer for the first time today. It has a super long cord which is great. I ran the steamer for a good 20-25 minutes before having to refill it. I was happy to see that the steam coming out is HOT! However, it will BURN so be careful where you aim it. The floor steamer is awesome. Very easy to maneuver. The hand held steamer could use some improvement (heavy and awkward to maneuver around sinks and toilets) but the nuisances aren't enough for me to return it. How did it clean? Very well! My kitchen tile grout was very dirty. I attached the brush to the handheld unit and let it steam on the grout for a minute and then scrubbed. What a difference! My ah ha moment really came when I remembered that my teenage son had dropped a plastic lid on a hot glass stove top. Needless to say it was a yellow melted mess. I had tried everything to remove the melted on goo with no success. I thought I'd give the Haan a try. Using the nozzle it powered away the hard stuck on plastic with ease which was a pleasant surprise. All in all I think this will be a good steamer. Note: it does vibrate a bit while it's running but the FAQs on the HAAN website say that's normal.

Was this review helpful? (75) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peg0125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleaner than a baby's bottom!!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Sweetb728

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Sweetb728
by Sweetb728

I LOVE this steamer... I had a shark (purple one) which I despised...You have to pump it and it didn't get hot enough! I then went to a swiffer wet jet which did NOTHING for stuck on food and I didn't like going through gobs of cleaner and "soaking" my floor. Next I tried a 360 mop which I would have to use major elbow grease and still wouldn't get up the sticky stuff. Then came the HAAN...I can't say enough things about this wonderful product. Our main floor is 70% tumbled travertine and 10% wood. NO STREAKS on my dark wood floors and it cleaned the travertine amazing!!! The pads aren't deep enough to get into the grout lines so after I cleaned my whole floor I went back to the grout lines with the round scrubber hand tool and oh my goodness, it got everything UP!!! Sometimes you have to hold it over the spot for 10 seconds and scrub a little but it got everything clean. I even had spots on the grout where I had tried to scrub it with one of those green scrub pads and it turned my grout green and the dirty spot was still there. The steam got it up in about 3 seconds! It also got up all the scruff marks on the edges of the tile (didn't think that was possible since I have tried several times scrubbing on my hands and knees to no avail). I Also used the countertop pad to clean my granite countertops which have been a nightmare to clean. I used a normal granite cleaner and it would not do anything for sticky hard junk...but the HAAN got rid of all of it in about 2 seconds. One more thing...I have three kids under 3 (2.75years, 19 months and 5 months) so my floors and house get TRASHED with food and junk ALL DAY. I got the EUREKA quick-up to suck up all the dry food on my tile and wood (works amazing)-no more broom :) and then I steam my floors with this bad boy and It cut down on my cleaning time by 2/3's!!! Before to sweep and then mop took me about 2 hours...NOW it takes me about 20 minutes. TIME IS MONEY!!! Do yourself a favor and BUY THIS IMMEDIATELY

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetb728
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good option for multiple flor types
5/2/2012

Customer review by kreitema

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by kreitema
by kreitema

I just used the mop for the first time, and it performed pretty admirably. There are a few things I don't like. 1. The head clicks every time you swivel it, making you think it might break. It doesn't, but it's a minor annoyance. 2. The hand attachment is very clunky, though it gets the job done. 3. The water reservoir is not very big. For the size of this steam mop, a reservoir that is about 25% bigger would have worked better for me. Those 3 things aside, the mop got up a ton of stains on the floor that I didn't think would ever come up. My floors look shiny and better than ever. I definitely would recommend this product, as long as you don't mind the minor issues I stated above. Also, if you want to clean as well as sanitize, use white vinegar with the mixture. I have found that a 75/25 water/vinegar ratio works great, and makes it so you don't have to use distilled water. The vinegar will wash out any calcium or other deposits that tap water leaves behind.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kreitema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2012

Customer review by Debutonline

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Debutonline
by Debutonline

Man! I purchased this same model from Sears for $150.00, plus an additional warranty for $22.00. Now I wish I had waited to purchase from Walmart for $115.00. Anyway, I diligently researched various models before settling on this particular model (SI-70). I made this purchase after contracting the Norovirus which eventually passed on to other family members, but the value has been endless. The built up grime on my plastic tub just melted away (not instantly, but after moving slowly over the area). The tub is white again, my oak cabinets and counter tops are clean and bright without the harsh, dulling effects of detergent. Cleaning the kitchen is a joy. I even used on my bed linen to cut down on allergens (last night I slept without a stuffy nose). The 2 in 1 feature which disconnects the hand-held portion from the mop is a handy feature, although it can be tiresome for someone with a weak back. I would suggest ordering the stool through Walmart [Ergonomic Stool with Backrest, Black; Model: WL-ST-08-GG], and one of those Velcro back straps. I'm so happy I made this purchase. This device will have you dreaming up ideas on what you can clean next. Thank you, Haan!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debutonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2011

Customer review by debihili

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by debihili
by debihili

This steamer was so easy to put together that my husband never even read the directions! (So what else is new?) I have only used it once on sealed hardwood floors. I added a little vinegar to the water and they felt pretty clean afterwards. Besides the two pads you get with the steamer, I bought a 4-pack of extra pads. The first time I used it, I used up four pads for the project! But to my credit, I have pets and it had been quite a while since I washed the floor on my hands and knees. I made sure to wash and dry the pads with other items that the Velcro would not stick to. They came out fine. My next project is to try it on painted floors (it's a very old house and the floors upstairs were never stained or sealed, so we painted them.) I'm crossing my fingers. Overall, so far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debihili
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/29/2011

Customer review by RK111232

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by RK111232
by RK111232

This product worked great...for a few days, then it came apart at the seams. The case around the steam valve separated from the heat.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RK111232
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Tenn77

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Tenn77
by Tenn77

So I just took it out of the box about an hour ago, and I've been cleaning ever since. I love it. The floor cleaning function is good, but I have thick rubbery linoleum in my kitchen so it wasn't effortless, but i think after this first effort, if i use it daily (I have a very messy 1 yr old) it will be simple enough. Other than it being somewhat difficult to push (to be fair, not really much worse than the sponge mop), (much easier on my laminate floors), I love this machine. My floors use to be very streaky after using the sponge mop, but not with this. Now for the hand held part. I am in LOVE! I couldn't stop cleaning. I cleaned the fronts of all of my cabinets, the refrigerator, the microwave, and the stove and even some of the walls. I usually hate cleaning those things. It was amazing how easy it was to clean them especially the counter tops. I can't wait to try it on other things. The brush attachment was amazing at cleaning the grating on the front of the dishwasher and stove as well as the tops of the cabinet finger pulls. I can't wait to see what else I can clean. I do think that Haan could add instructions on how to get this handheld attachment off. Took me a minute to figure out, you have to turn it the opposite direction of what you would think, toward the "close" arrow, and then just pull off. All the other attachments are very easy to figure out. Refilling it is super easy and the 20 seconds it takes to heat up feels like less time than rinsing a sponge or the sponge mop out. Very glad I bought this. I'm considering getting it as a gift for my mom and aunt as well. I'm about to order two more floor pads and 1-2 more of the handheld pads. I should have done that in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tenn77
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Grout cleaner feature great for ceramic tile
11/30/2013

Customer review by Ghornet

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Ghornet
by Ghornet

I am very glad I chose the HAAN SI-70 model with the hand-held steamer feature. It works very well cleaning ceramic tile floors in my house. The steam mop cleans the surface of the ceramic tiles quite well. As with any steam mop, the steam pad does not come in direct contact with the grout (since the surface of the grout is slightly lower than the tile surface.) Consequently, the steam pad it does not clean the grout as well as the surface of the tile. The HAAN SI-70 model with hand held steamer has a grout cleaner attachment, and it removed years of build-up. After cleaning, my tile floors look like they were just installed. Cleaning with water (steam) and no chemicals is great. There are no chemical smell when done, and the floor is cleaner! This is my first steam mop, if it did not have the grout cleaning attachment, I would not satisfied with the results. I am very pleased with my purchase, and would recommend it to anyone with ceramic tile.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 12/18/2013

Hi Ghornet - We are so glad that your first steam mop purchase has been with HAAN, and that you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free steam clean. We are delighted that you are happy with the results on your ceramic tile flooring and grout.

Ghornet
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Haan Steam Mop!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Kimmi143

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Kimmi143
by Kimmi143

I tried a cheaper steam mop and returned it. This is the 2nd steam mop I've ever tried so I'm not a "steam mop connoisseur." Therefore, I did my research extensively. I chose the Haan because of the inventor. Ms. Haan is Korean and as you know, it is a daily chore to keep their floors sanitized and extremely clean. Although I don't share the same customs, we have the same motivation...clean, sanitized floors without the chemicals. I have 4 dogs and my biggest concern has always been the chemicals all over their paws and then they lick their paws. Now they're digesting those toxic chemicals. The Haan steam mop is great. It kills germs with steam not chemicals. It's beyond healthier than a regular mop in many ways. No chemicals, just water. Can't beat that! The quality of the mop and accessories are excellent! The pads are very thick and high quality. I have not used the attachments yet...this is a recent purchase. I have a 2-story house and full of marble. I love that I don't need to go back to the sink or a bucket to get more toxic chemicals! The water tank lasts awhile! The first time I used it, I felt like it wasn't doing much. But once it dries (which is quick) and you go back and look at your entire floor, it was clean..very clean...barefoot clean! It just takes getting use to if it's your first time from a conventional mop. Then there's always looking at the pad...that's proof positive that you just cleaned your floor! The mop head swivels...this was very important to me...it makes all the difference in the world...trust me! This was a purchase of NO REGRETS! Absolutely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmi143
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent steam mop. Gets the job done!
1/11/2014

Customer review by runninggirl01

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by runninggirl01
by runninggirl01

This is the second steam mop that I have tried and I find the Haan to be superior in every way to the one I previously tried. I love the continuous steaming and feel that the higher temperature cleans more thoroughly, as well as being more effective at killing bacteria. My floors were so clean when I finished, and I love not having to squeeze out a mop. I used the carpet glide to steam a rug which I had recently purchased which just wouldn't lay flat. The Haan did the trick. My rug now lays flat. I also like that the Haan stands up on its own. The previous mop that I tried had to be propped up. In addition, the fact that you can remove the water tank to fill it is a plus. To empty the water out of the other mop, it was necessary to lift the machine and turn upside down over the sink. The rotating head is great for getting into narrow areas. If there is a negative, it is that the mop won't fit under the couch, but that's a minor issue. Overall, a great product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Haan Product Specialist - 1/12/2014

Dear runninggirl01 - We are happy to hear that find the HAANSI-70 Multi Steam Cleaner to be a superior and overall a great product. Thank you so much for the post and review!

runninggirl01
Cohutta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far an excellent purchase
10/20/2011

Customer review by rainyinWA

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by rainyinWA
by rainyinWA

It is doing exactly what we purchased it for - our carpets are fresher, it's very easy to use, steams quickly/evenly and seems to be solidly built. We're happy we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainyinWA
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste the money
10/9/2012

Customer review by Sandi2236

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Sandi2236
by Sandi2236

I have owned a Bissell and a Shark steam mop, both of which quit working after about one year. So, I decided to go with a Haan, based on all the wonderful reviews. Well, after less than 4 months, it stopped heating or steaming! Won't do anything!! By the way, I use maybe once per week in the kitchen & two bathrooms. So it's not overused or abused! When I called Haan customer service about the warranty, I found out that I had to pick up the cost of shipping back and forth and they also don't cover any labor costs. So, basically, it's worthless! I will not buy again. Actually, I am done with steam mops altogether!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandi2236
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Less than impressed
7/8/2012

Customer review by MeMyCatsandI

2.0 stars 7/8/2012 by MeMyCatsandI
by MeMyCatsandI

I was so hopeful that this would actually clean my floors. I have tile in the kitchen and bathrooms and hardwood throughout the rest of my house. The HAAN steamer doesn't clean the tile or the hardwood. It dries streaky and gunky. There was a small (1/4") dried-on blob of "something" in my living room tonight when I mopped and I counted 67 passes over it before it was gone! I could have done it in 3 passes with a paper towel and windex. Sheesh! I like the fact that you can remove the steamer from the handle for a smaller handheld version. The only problem is , that doesn't clean anything either. I used it on my grout, faucets, and stove. Very disappointing results. It did not remove lime or water spots. Also, unless you hold it straight up, it has to be completely full of water or the water doesn't get into the spout to make steam.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMyCatsandI
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
broke after 2nd use
4/16/2012

Customer review by smskcs

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by smskcs
by smskcs

The steamer worked really well getting my floor clean. However, the part that snaps on to hold the hand held unit broke after 2 uses. My husband who is very handy couldn't fix it so I have to return it. The hand held unit did not emit much steam in a vertically held position either

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smskcs
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!
10/27/2011

Customer review by icur12

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by icur12
by icur12

I love my new Haan steamer. I didn't want to pay the price but now I'm glad I did. It's so simple to use and cleans my floors very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icur12
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Use, quick, fast shipping
1/20/2012

Customer review by miskaJ

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by miskaJ
by miskaJ

1) fast shipment: ordered from here so that could return easily if needed. Ordered Monday am, was at my door Tuesday dinnertime (even though it said it would be Friday). 2) Easy use: does not require any major assembly- just insert one screw. 3) Features: only gave 4 star because the hand held unit is not really "easy/comfortable" to hold When I was doing small items. 4) the tank is good for about 20 minutes as stated. 5) durability- it seems to be well made, but I have only had it a few days, so cannot say how long it will last. 6) I used it on hard floors, carpets, mattresses and toys.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miskaJ
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Heating Element Issues
10/6/2012

Customer review by vegas3

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by vegas3
by vegas3

I spent many hours researching different steam cleaners. I had high hopes for this one. It looks great! Just wish the heating element would last! I have used it for 2 months and it no longer heats. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegas3
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not so happy
4/26/2013

Customer review by jrsmit14

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by jrsmit14
by jrsmit14

I was really excited when I order the HAAN steam, especially since it has the detachable feature which I could use on the tile in my shower. However, after a couple months of use, I realized my tile floors looked really dingy and were not staying clean. Then after five months of use, it quit working completely. I am not happy with the fact that it quit working after so few months, especially since the HAAN steamer is more expensive than other brands. I ended up purchasing another Shark, since that is what I used previously. After my first use of the new Shark, my floors already looked much cleaner than after five months of using the HAAN. I will not buy another HAAN steam mop. I should have just stuck to the Shark brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrsmit14
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews