Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Nice option to sweep and mop simultaneously
12/2/2011

Customer review by DLR79

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by DLR79
by DLR79

This is a great steam mop. It was my first time cleaning with one so I don't have much to compare it too, but I love that it can sweep and mop at the same time. You can turn the sweeper off when not needed, but then as you see hair or crumbs you can turn it back on. Be sure to use the resting pad it came with - if you leave the steam mop on the floor for too long it will make a white spot on your floor that is difficult to get off (I learned this the hard way on my hardwood floor). Also, you do have to go over a sticky spot with 3-4 swipes to clean it. It cleans well, but does dry a bit more streaky than I expected. My main wish is that it reached into corners better. I know they make triangle-shaped steam mops that clean corners better, but I chose the sweeping option instead. The cord is plenty long enough and I didn't have to replace the water in the tank too frequently. I do use two pads to clean my entire first floor, so I bought extras. I haven't tried it on my carpets and probably won't bother since I have a vacuum and a carpet cleaner. I would buy this model again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLR79
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Satisfied
11/23/2011

Customer review by CAL999

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by CAL999
by CAL999

I've been wanting a floor steamer for awhile, preferring one that did both vacuuming and steaming but was afraid a combination one wouldn't be as good as just a steamer. I'm very happy with this product, of course I tried it right away. The tile floor I used it on looked the best it ever has since we moved in 2 years ago. Bonus, the floor doesn't even get wet while you're cleaning. My big test was to get the bathroom floor and rugs all clean with just this. It does an awesome job on rugs, it has a roller so it works much better than your average dust buster type van that just sucks. Then with the vacuum feature and the steam running at the same time I had the floor super clean in just a few minutes. The rest is a breeze, just dump the dirt collector, and I just run the pad under the sink with some soap.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAL999
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it (so far)
2/3/2012

Customer review by Nannie281

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Nannie281
by Nannie281

I have only used this steam cleaner a few times. That is why I rated only 4 stars on durability. It seems to be durable but only time will tell. All the features are very easy to use. It is very lightweight and the pads wash by hand very easily. Instructions said they could be machine washed but it could possibly wear them out sooner. I am going to order the noodle pads that are available on the Haan website and are supposed to help pick up hair better. Even without these pads my tile floors are very clean in about 30 minutes. That includes the time for sweeping, steam cleaning, the floor drying and hand washing the pads too. Floors are dry in 5 minutes or less. And no cost for cleaner - only water. I love that feature! And I shouldn't forget to mention how easy this is to operate with a bad back. Super light and easy to manipulate around objects.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannie281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Haan HD-60 steamer/sweeper broke after 3 mths
4/10/2012

Customer review by Nicky2012

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Nicky2012
by Nicky2012

This is a good steam vac, but mine no longer works after only three months of use. Fortunately, it is still within Walmart warranty so I'm getting a replacement. I would not recommend the Haan steamer with the vacuum. It picks up dirt but for some reason the debris also falls out as soon as it as collected. After a few tries, I decided not to use the vacuum at all. It's more trouble than it's worth. I researched various vacuums and Haan really is a good deal. There are at least seven steam nozzles on the mop. The water is easy to fill and repalce. I hope my replacement vac lasts longer than this one did. For some reason, I just plugged in this vacuum and the steamer would not rev up. It popped and pinged and never warmed up to the point of producing steam. As I mentoned, I am returning this one and hope the next one lasts longer than this did,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky2012
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great steam mop!
1/20/2012

Customer review by Glueombre

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Glueombre
by Glueombre

Love, love, love this steam mop! It has a really long cord which other steam mops do not. And you do not have to push a button for the steam to come out, it continuosly generates steam. I really like the vacuum/steam mop combo. The vacuum picks up dust bunnies, dirt, etc. The steam pads didn't get really dirty when I used this steam mop and I think it's because the vacuum picked up quite a bit of the grime. You can use this steam mop with the vacuum on or off. The pads that come with this steam mop are great. They are think and very absorbent. After I steam mop my floors I can walk on them immediately. I actually steam mopped my files while wearing socks and my socks never got damp or wet. The only downside is that I think this steam mop is pricey. But it's not any more expensive than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glueombre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My Second Steamer...
12/28/2013

Customer review by Yumagal

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Yumagal
by Yumagal

Well, this is my 2nd Steamer from Haan.  My last one I had to fill the base of it with a measuring cup.  Bending over with my aching back got old but the steamer always worked well.  Then I ordered this newer one and because it was offered at such a great sale price.  I wasn't sure right away if it was going to be another favorite or not but after using it the 2nd time I do really like it.  I like the way it turns around corners easily as the first one was a bit stiff and did not have this feature.  So yes, I would recommend this.  I have tried many other "brands" of steamers and I much prefer Haan.  Plus the new filling feature for the water is great too..NO more bending over to hopefully hit the hole with the old model!  Just one fix that Haan might consider is the cord will not stay in it's half circle clip so I am always having to pick it up when I am steaming.. 

Yumagal
Yuma, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light and it works great!
10/13/2012

Customer review by Darlene114

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Darlene114
by Darlene114

It is light, works well, is easy to use and easy to clean. TA DA! I have an 8 and 10 year old. They volunteer to use it and you can't beat that. They love that it is light and easy to use. I made a special place for it in the kitchen because they use it without being told if they spill something. I have a dog/lab and it handles the dog hairs just fine. This is an electric sweeper. Don't expect to use it on your carpets like a heavy duty vacuum. That being said it does a good job on the area rugs in the kitchen. It steams the living room carpets for germ killing just fine. The pads are thick and sturdy. Give it time to get a little damp because a dry pad is harder to push. They are easy to put on and take off. (let the pad cool down before you try to remove it. It gets really hot!) If you think you could use this it is worth a try. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlene114
Corning, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Steamer
12/28/2013

Customer review by CathyAtKroger

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by CathyAtKroger
by CathyAtKroger

After using my daughter's steamer, I purchased the Haan for my own home and am pleased with how easily it cleaned my hardwood floors.  I am especially glad it uses no chemicals to clean the floor, since chemicals from floor cleaners end up on pets' feet (and baby's hands) and then are ingested!  The steamer did not damage my engineered hardwood, and left a residue-free, streak-free clean shine.  I'm glad I ordered an extra steamer rubber mat and an extra package of pads.  In a large room, it's helpful to move sections of furniture away, steam clean the floor, then turn off the steamer and move the furniture back.  When I start a new section, I change the pad so I start with a clean dry pad each time for great results.  Since I no longer need to purchase chemical hardwood floor cleaner, the Haan should pay for itself in two years!

CathyAtKroger
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure
1/22/2012

Customer review by mtecfor9yrs

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by mtecfor9yrs
by mtecfor9yrs

I have tile throughout the house, a dog and we live in the country. Bought the steamer for both features.. steam and vac. Used for a couple of weeks. Didn't like that you couldn't get directly next to baseboards and under cabinets. Didn't feel like it was as versatile. The Vac feature worked good, but when I got down and really inspected, there was still debris on the floor after vacuuming. Returned and bought the Shark Flip S3601. I like it better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtecfor9yrs
Would recommend to a friend? No
might look good but doesnt work
7/14/2012

Customer review by wmstanner

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by wmstanner
by wmstanner

Product was broke on arrival - Unfortunately was shipped by haan so they did not want to pay for return shipping for a product that was cheaply made and non functional. Husband figured out the cause to be a flimsy switch after hours of taking apart the thing. Need a replacement switch from radio shack. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmstanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
5/25/2012

Customer review by Rubymax

2.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Rubymax
by Rubymax

Purchased this sweeper mop after much research and ended up returning it. I thought I could save myself some time by getting a sweeper/mop but found that it didn't do either one very well. Was also very confusing to put the handle on and the directions were not clear. Haan customer service was excellent though so that was a plus. I ended up purchasing a Shark Pro Pocket Mop and I LOVE it. Yes I do have to sweep before I use the steam mop but that's ok. It does such a good job that I don't mind. If you are looking for a model that does both really well, skip this Haan model. You will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubymax
Leitchfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent but steam output very low
4/1/2013

Customer review by Syd25

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Syd25
by Syd25

Overall I am satisfied with the features of this product. I specifically purchased it for the ability to sweep and steam at the same time thereby eliminating the need to Swiffer-Vac or vacuum my hardwood floors/tile prior to steaming. I have used it on hardwood floors, shiny porcelain tiles, genuine cowhide area rug, and low and medium pile area rugs with very good results. The sweeper was able to pick up a decent amount of dog hair, dust, sand, and debris and is very quiet; the only downside is that it does not get into corners or along the wall/cupboard edges. It's easy to store because it locks into a standing position, the cord can be wrapped around the handle, and there is a hook on the handle so that you can hang it on the wall if desired. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the steam output is very low and cannot be adjusted/customized. It helps if I let it warm up for a couple minutes (rather than just the 20 seconds). The upside of low steam output is that the floors don't get too wet and dry quickly without any streaking. The downside is that I have to move more slowly than I normally would; visibly dirty areas (eg. stuck on food, dog snot marks) require that I move even slower and may even require that I hold the steamer over that area for up to 10 seconds. If this mop had the ability to adjust the level of steam (specifically increase it) and also had some suction (combined with the brush roll) it would be perfect for me. I hope the next generation of Haan steam-sweepers adds these features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syd25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You won't find a better buy!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Lynne

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Lynne
by Lynne

The simultaneous sweep/steam function works like a dream on my tile kitchen and bathroom floors.  It cleaned up debris, dried soda, and stuck-on food particles with very little effort.  The grout in my bathroom looks better than ever.  I also use it to sweep my carpets in between deep cleaning.  The steamer heats up almost instantly, and I love that I can sanitize my floors without chemicals. The swivel head is great and the machine moves smoothly. I can't envision a better buy for floor cleaning!

Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product
10/27/2014

Customer review by rosey1

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by rosey1
by rosey1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this about one month ago and I like it-- It does exactly what i purchased it for-- cleaning and getting dog hair of my hard wood floors without ruining my floors. I do use the vacuum twice weekly and will steam probably only bi-monthly. We do not walk on floors with shoes to begin with-- and my dogs are small so they don't scratch the floors-- all in all, I realy like this product

rosey1
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best steam mop/sweeper out there!!
9/3/2014

Customer review by Michelle432

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Michelle432
by Michelle432

I bought this steamer about two an half months ago and it has saved my life!! I have three small boys ages between 5years and 14 months with two labs, and Im sure you could imagine the messes that happen! Its easy to use, it starts steaming fast and picks up whatever my vacuum leaves behind! I LOVE this machine!! I hope they never get rid of it, only improve it to make it even better!

Michelle432
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/10/2012

Customer review by sugarbear38

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by sugarbear38
by sugarbear38

I am happy with the steam cleaning feature. I am disappointed with the vacuum feature. It soes not pick up even small particles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarbear38
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Babes24

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Babes24
by Babes24

Was looking for a steam mop and vac that works simultaneously. This works very well. I've used it a few times already and I'm very happy with it....easier thank getting on my hands and knees to scrub the floor. I clean all the floors in my house and only have to fill the water tank twice...love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babes24
Very pleased
8/27/2012

Customer review by ariznc

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by ariznc
by ariznc

My Haan Total works as well as I could ask for. It picks up the dog hair and stuff from our tile floor and steams them clean. My housekeeper is amazed and may buy one to use in her other customers' homes. And it does save you time. Glad I purchased it and would do so again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariznc
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Choice of the four brands I researched.
1/21/2012

Customer review by HappyNannah

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by HappyNannah
by HappyNannah

With my new Haan Total (Steamer/Sweeper) floor cleaner I no longer have the tedious job of sweeping or swiffering the floors and then using chemicals to mop and clean. Just plain old hot steaming water. And sanitizes too! Love my Haan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNannah
Tampabay Area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!
7/23/2014

Customer review by RR26

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by RR26
by RR26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this steamer about 3 weeks ago & just love it. I have tried others but they just don't compare to this steamer. The steam is constant without holding the button and sweeps up all the things the vacuum missed. It does everything I wanted and more. It has a nice long cord. It machine is worth every penny. It does a great job!

RR26
Boynton Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Marital status:Single
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews