Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
Very Satisfied
11/23/2011

Customer review by CAL999

5.0 stars by CAL999

I've been wanting a floor steamer for awhile, preferring one that did both vacuuming and steaming but was afraid a combination one wouldn't be as good as just a steamer. I'm very happy with this product, of course I tried it right away. The tile floor I used it on looked the best it ever has since we moved in 2 years ago. Bonus, the floor doesn't even get wet while you're cleaning. My big test was to get the bathroom floor and rugs all clean with just this. It does an awesome job on rugs, it has a roller so it works much better than your average dust buster type van that just sucks. Then with the vacuum feature and the steam running at the same time I had the floor super clean in just a few minutes. The rest is a breeze, just dump the dirt collector, and I just run the pad under the sink with some soap.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAL999
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice option to sweep and mop simultaneously
12/2/2011

Customer review by DLR79

4.0 stars by DLR79

This is a great steam mop. It was my first time cleaning with one so I don't have much to compare it too, but I love that it can sweep and mop at the same time. You can turn the sweeper off when not needed, but then as you see hair or crumbs you can turn it back on. Be sure to use the resting pad it came with - if you leave the steam mop on the floor for too long it will make a white spot on your floor that is difficult to get off (I learned this the hard way on my hardwood floor). Also, you do have to go over a sticky spot with 3-4 swipes to clean it. It cleans well, but does dry a bit more streaky than I expected. My main wish is that it reached into corners better. I know they make triangle-shaped steam mops that clean corners better, but I chose the sweeping option instead. The cord is plenty long enough and I didn't have to replace the water in the tank too frequently. I do use two pads to clean my entire first floor, so I bought extras. I haven't tried it on my carpets and probably won't bother since I have a vacuum and a carpet cleaner. I would buy this model again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DLR79
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it (so far)
2/3/2012

Customer review by Nannie281

5.0 stars by Nannie281

I have only used this steam cleaner a few times. That is why I rated only 4 stars on durability. It seems to be durable but only time will tell. All the features are very easy to use. It is very lightweight and the pads wash by hand very easily. Instructions said they could be machine washed but it could possibly wear them out sooner. I am going to order the noodle pads that are available on the Haan website and are supposed to help pick up hair better. Even without these pads my tile floors are very clean in about 30 minutes. That includes the time for sweeping, steam cleaning, the floor drying and hand washing the pads too. Floors are dry in 5 minutes or less. And no cost for cleaner - only water. I love that feature! And I shouldn't forget to mention how easy this is to operate with a bad back. Super light and easy to manipulate around objects.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nannie281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great steam mop!
1/20/2012

Customer review by Glueombre

5.0 stars by Glueombre

Love, love, love this steam mop! It has a really long cord which other steam mops do not. And you do not have to push a button for the steam to come out, it continuosly generates steam. I really like the vacuum/steam mop combo. The vacuum picks up dust bunnies, dirt, etc. The steam pads didn't get really dirty when I used this steam mop and I think it's because the vacuum picked up quite a bit of the grime. You can use this steam mop with the vacuum on or off. The pads that come with this steam mop are great. They are think and very absorbent. After I steam mop my floors I can walk on them immediately. I actually steam mopped my files while wearing socks and my socks never got damp or wet. The only downside is that I think this steam mop is pricey. But it's not any more expensive than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glueombre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Haan HD-60 steamer/sweeper broke after 3 mths
4/10/2012

Customer review by Nicky2012

3.0 stars by Nicky2012

This is a good steam vac, but mine no longer works after only three months of use. Fortunately, it is still within Walmart warranty so I'm getting a replacement. I would not recommend the Haan steamer with the vacuum. It picks up dirt but for some reason the debris also falls out as soon as it as collected. After a few tries, I decided not to use the vacuum at all. It's more trouble than it's worth. I researched various vacuums and Haan really is a good deal. There are at least seven steam nozzles on the mop. The water is easy to fill and repalce. I hope my replacement vac lasts longer than this one did. For some reason, I just plugged in this vacuum and the steamer would not rev up. It popped and pinged and never warmed up to the point of producing steam. As I mentoned, I am returning this one and hope the next one lasts longer than this did,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicky2012
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
might look good but doesnt work
7/14/2012

Customer review by wmstanner

1.0 stars by wmstanner

Product was broke on arrival - Unfortunately was shipped by haan so they did not want to pay for return shipping for a product that was cheaply made and non functional. Husband figured out the cause to be a flimsy switch after hours of taking apart the thing. Need a replacement switch from radio shack. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmstanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not sure
1/22/2012

Customer review by mtecfor9yrs

4.0 stars by mtecfor9yrs

I have tile throughout the house, a dog and we live in the country. Bought the steamer for both features.. steam and vac. Used for a couple of weeks. Didn't like that you couldn't get directly next to baseboards and under cabinets. Didn't feel like it was as versatile. The Vac feature worked good, but when I got down and really inspected, there was still debris on the floor after vacuuming. Returned and bought the Shark Flip S3601. I like it better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtecfor9yrs
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/10/2012

Customer review by sugarbear38

4.0 stars by sugarbear38

I am happy with the steam cleaning feature. I am disappointed with the vacuum feature. It soes not pick up even small particles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sugarbear38
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Babes24

5.0 stars by Babes24

Was looking for a steam mop and vac that works simultaneously. This works very well. I've used it a few times already and I'm very happy with it....easier thank getting on my hands and knees to scrub the floor. I clean all the floors in my house and only have to fill the water tank twice...love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babes24
Very Disappointed
5/25/2012

Customer review by Rubymax

2.0 stars by Rubymax

Purchased this sweeper mop after much research and ended up returning it. I thought I could save myself some time by getting a sweeper/mop but found that it didn't do either one very well. Was also very confusing to put the handle on and the directions were not clear. Haan customer service was excellent though so that was a plus. I ended up purchasing a Shark Pro Pocket Mop and I LOVE it. Yes I do have to sweep before I use the steam mop but that's ok. It does such a good job that I don't mind. If you are looking for a model that does both really well, skip this Haan model. You will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rubymax
Leitchfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light and it works great!
10/13/2012

Customer review by Darlene114

5.0 stars by Darlene114

It is light, works well, is easy to use and easy to clean. TA DA! I have an 8 and 10 year old. They volunteer to use it and you can't beat that. They love that it is light and easy to use. I made a special place for it in the kitchen because they use it without being told if they spill something. I have a dog/lab and it handles the dog hairs just fine. This is an electric sweeper. Don't expect to use it on your carpets like a heavy duty vacuum. That being said it does a good job on the area rugs in the kitchen. It steams the living room carpets for germ killing just fine. The pads are thick and sturdy. Give it time to get a little damp because a dry pad is harder to push. They are easy to put on and take off. (let the pad cool down before you try to remove it. It gets really hot!) If you think you could use this it is worth a try. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Darlene114
Corning, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
8/27/2012

Customer review by ariznc

5.0 stars by ariznc

My Haan Total works as well as I could ask for. It picks up the dog hair and stuff from our tile floor and steams them clean. My housekeeper is amazed and may buy one to use in her other customers' homes. And it does save you time. Glad I purchased it and would do so again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ariznc
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice Choice for a Good Price
12/4/2012

Customer review by RJGinNV

4.0 stars by RJGinNV

I've been looking all over for a steam mop that also vacuums. There are only a couple on the market, and the Haan HD-60 is the most affordable I found. It was very easy to assemble, and I was able to put it together in only a couple minutes, without the use of instructions. It's also very attractive, and reasonably priced for a unit that serves two functions. Although some people have mentioned the lack of getting into corners and under things, I found the Haan very easy to maneuver, and the sweeper (it really isn't a vacuum, but a motorized sweeper brush with a small container for picking up and holding crumbs, etc., from the floor) worked better than I thought it would. I had no problem running along the baseboards, and getting under the coffee table. The steamer portion also heated up quickly, distributed steam evenly, and was easy to push on my hardwood floor. Overall, the unit is lightweight and easy to work with. This is my first steam cleaner so I didn't quite know what to expect. Unfortunately, I found that the steamer pretty much took the finish off my wood floor, leaving a rather dull, matte finish. It, in no way, ruined the floor, but I found the finish duller than other portions of the floor that were not steam cleaned. I'm going to try it again, after putting a finish/polish on the floor, and see what happens. I didn't notice any streaking on the floor, as a couple people have mentioned, but I'm not so sure the overall result was much of an improvement. I actually preferred the sweeper portion of the Haan HD-60 as the better value of its two functions, despite it's inability to actually vacuum (as in create much suction). I'm rather disappointed that the unit doesn't have an on/off switch. As soon as you plug it in, it automatically starts to steam, unless you push the foot pedal at the base which switches it over to sweeper mode. If you want to "Pause" the functionality of it, you simply place it on a hard plastic base (provided), while running, so the steam doesn't go through to the flooring. A somewhat odd way to get around having an on/off switch. I don't know what they were thinking with that one, but it also prevents water/moisture from hitting the floor, if you don't want it to. I'm recommending the product, because I think it performs well enough for what it was intended to do. I bought it for my hardwood floor, but haven't tried it yet on tile, linoleum, carpet, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RJGinNV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent but steam output very low
4/1/2013

Customer review by Syd25

4.0 stars by Syd25

Overall I am satisfied with the features of this product. I specifically purchased it for the ability to sweep and steam at the same time thereby eliminating the need to Swiffer-Vac or vacuum my hardwood floors/tile prior to steaming. I have used it on hardwood floors, shiny porcelain tiles, genuine cowhide area rug, and low and medium pile area rugs with very good results. The sweeper was able to pick up a decent amount of dog hair, dust, sand, and debris and is very quiet; the only downside is that it does not get into corners or along the wall/cupboard edges. It's easy to store because it locks into a standing position, the cord can be wrapped around the handle, and there is a hook on the handle so that you can hang it on the wall if desired. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the steam output is very low and cannot be adjusted/customized. It helps if I let it warm up for a couple minutes (rather than just the 20 seconds). The upside of low steam output is that the floors don't get too wet and dry quickly without any streaking. The downside is that I have to move more slowly than I normally would; visibly dirty areas (eg. stuck on food, dog snot marks) require that I move even slower and may even require that I hold the steamer over that area for up to 10 seconds. If this mop had the ability to adjust the level of steam (specifically increase it) and also had some suction (combined with the brush roll) it would be perfect for me. I hope the next generation of Haan steam-sweepers adds these features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Syd25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Best Choice of the four brands I researched.
1/21/2012

Customer review by HappyNannah

4.0 stars by HappyNannah

With my new Haan Total (Steamer/Sweeper) floor cleaner I no longer have the tedious job of sweeping or swiffering the floors and then using chemicals to mop and clean. Just plain old hot steaming water. And sanitizes too! Love my Haan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyNannah
Tampabay Area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comparing The Haan To The Bissell Steam And Sweep
6/18/2013

Customer review by FLHockeyGirl

4.0 stars by FLHockeyGirl

I bought this after going through two bissell steam and sweeps over the course of about a year and three months. My first steam and sweep lasted me about ten months. The motor seemed to burn out. It stopped producing steam. The second unit lasted about five months. The trigger broke on that one. I liked the steam and sweep well enough to be honest. So when the second one broke, I decided to see if there were newer options. I decided to go with this one because you don't have to keep the trigger down to get the steam. There is no trigger with this one. It's just constant steam. And that is nice, but it comes at a cost. Here is my comparison of the two cleaners on things that are probably important to you. Steam Output: Honestly, not having to press the trigger is nice. It's very nice. I didn't realize how much I hated to push that trigger until I didn't have to do it anymore. However, that said, the steam output on the HD 60 is low. With the bissell, if I approached a stain, I could sort of rev the trigger to get a high burst of steam, almost like revving the engine of the car. This isn't going to happen with the Haan. You have the same level of steam and if you hit a stain the best that you can do is to take it back and forth over the stain countless times. I wish this had a trigger just for a burst of additional steam. Cord Length: They are about the same. Both have nice long cords. If they could make one of these that was cordless, I'd be first in line. The Sweeper Function: Honestly, if you read the reviews of the steamer / sweepers, you'll notice that most negative reviews come from people who say the vacuum part of it stinks. And it does if you expect it to be a vacuum. It's not. It's a sweeper that depends on the spinning bar to pick things up. There is no real suction. So you can't expect to put it to a very dirty floor with lots of debris and have it work and not leave anything. This is true of both the bissell and the haan. I have two dogs that shed a lot. So if my floor has a lot of pet hair, I hit it with my cordless hoover vacuum first. I don't expect a sweeper to get tons of debris. This said, I do miss some. And my dogs may walk back over the floor before I get to steaming it. In those instances, the haan will pick up what was missed. It does get pet hair and sand that I didn't get the first time. But I would never expect it to be my sole vacuum. That's just not realistic. The Haan design makes it easier to remove the debris. The container lifts off the top and is easy to empty (and there is a good deal to empty even when I vacuum first.) With the bissell, it's harder to reach because it's on the bottom. The Corners And Under Cabinets And Baseboards: This is another place where people complain. Because the sweeper part is in the front, you can't get completely in corners. I knew this going in. But I will say, because the haan has a pad that protrudes from the unit and isn't flush like the bissell, it is much easier to get the extra corner of the pad under the cabinets and corners and then kick it out so it can be cleaned. So in terms of corners and under cabinets, the haan is better. The Water Dispenser: The Bissell is better here. It has a much bigger dispenser that pops in easily. The haan has a little button you have to push and the whole thing feels like it could break at any time. I don't like the water dispenser on the haan, but it's not a deal breaker as long as it doesn't break. The Weight: Both of these are light. The haan might feel slightly lighter. Swivel Head: This is one place where the haan wins. The bissell doesn't really swivel easily but the haan does, which I really like. Overall Cleaning Ability: Here is where I'm a teeny tiny bit disappointed. Because the steam output seems a little less with the haan, I don't think it gets my floor quite as clean as the bissell. I am talking only a slight difference, mostly on stains. I will say that both units give me a clean, shiny floor that feels good on my feet. This says a lot considering the pet hair I deal with and the debris my kids and dogs track in. Both units get my floor looking great again. I have laminate and steam cleaners work best for me because they don't wet the floor too much. (I tried the hoover floormate and it was a disaster.) So as far as steam cleaners go, this is a good one. My floor is clean. It's light and easy to use. I like the swivel and I like that it gets into corners better. It picks up left over debris as good as you can expect from a sweeper. And not having to push the trigger is very nice. I am happy with it. It makes quick work of my floors. But I was happy enough with the steam and sweep too. I am definitely keeping it and I hope that it last a little longer than the bissell. Honestly, I think if you don't expect it to work like a dyson on filthy floors, you will be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FLHockeyGirl
Odessa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by saveup

5.0 stars by saveup

One of the best things I ever invested my money in, I LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saveup
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by nucke

5.0 stars by nucke

very good product did a good job on my floors hardwood ceramic tile & carpet

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nucke
TROY MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't find a better buy!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Lynne

5.0 stars by Lynne

The simultaneous sweep/steam function works like a dream on my tile kitchen and bathroom floors.  It cleaned up debris, dried soda, and stuck-on food particles with very little effort.  The grout in my bathroom looks better than ever.  I also use it to sweep my carpets in between deep cleaning.  The steamer heats up almost instantly, and I love that I can sanitize my floors without chemicals. The swivel head is great and the machine moves smoothly. I can't envision a better buy for floor cleaning!

Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cant wait
12/9/2013

Customer review by byronica

5.0 stars by byronica

Just purchase cant wait to use it. I have heard so many good things abput this product

byronica
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews