Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Essential
8/17/2013

Customer review by firmlyplanted

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by firmlyplanted
by firmlyplanted

Love the pomegranate lip balm and have used it for years. I buy several tubes every year so I can keep one in my car, bag, jacket pocket, etc. Thank goodness I do! This summer on a 2 week camping trip to the Southwest with my family I forgot to pack lip balm - and so did everybody else. Found ourselves in the desert with nowhere to buy any, but luckily remembered my Burt's in my bag! My husband and teenage sons didn't mind the hint of color so much after I convinced them to try it once - we're in the desert - who's going to see you! That tube went everywhere with us the rest of the trip, the color wasn't noticeable enough to make them self conscious. Don't know if they would buy it for themselves, but I will - it's the perfect color to brighten my lips when I don't want to fuss with lipstick - which is most of the time.

firmlyplanted
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Balm
7/18/2013

Customer review by megaptera1969

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by megaptera1969
by megaptera1969

My favorite lip balm product ever! Fresh scent, soft lips, love it!

megaptera1969
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Best for your lips
10/13/2013

Customer review by Santana

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Santana
by Santana

Amazing product for your lips. All natural & healthier than 'Petroleum Jelly' products. Available in many different formulas and packages.

Santana
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
8/28/2013

Customer review by ys2228

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by ys2228
by ys2228

At first, I thought it smelled a little strange. But now I think it smells AMAZING. I love it. And its very moisturizing and give you a little tint also.

ys2228
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Pink Healthy Lips after 1-month Use
9/20/2013

Customer review by LilBee

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LilBee
by LilBee

My lips used to be very chapped and dark. I tried almost every lip balm I could find at the local store. But Burt's Bees Pomegranate lip balm is a miracle. After about a month of continuous use, my lips has brightened into a healthy pink color. No more chapped, dehydrated lips, even in winter. After applying, I feel like there is a protective layer on my lips. The smell is a little bit strong, but I actually like it. I bought it as a gift for my friend because she lived in a harsh, dry environment. She fell in love with it so much that when I gifted her the Kokum Butter later, she complained, haha.

LilBee
Natomas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Almost perfect
8/24/2013

Customer review by caylie

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by caylie
by caylie

This lip balm is great. It's moisturising, smooth, and has a desent smell. The only problem about this lip balm... it can be a little too greasy. Espicially if it's been in your pocket for too long.

caylie
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Smells like Gasoline!
9/19/2013

Customer review by Victoria9922

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Victoria9922
by Victoria9922

This lip balm smelled like gasoline at first. The smell made me feel sick at first. Overall, it works, but the smell is terrible. I guess you just have to get used to it.

Victoria9922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gave my lips a rash
9/16/2013

Customer review by AllyFi

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by AllyFi
by AllyFi

This gave my lips a rash after using it overnight. I would not purchase this product again.

AllyFi
Would recommend to a friend? No