Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Soft lips
4/21/2016

Customer review by Savedbygrace

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Savedbygrace
by Savedbygrace

The only lip balm I will ever buy. Makes my lips so soft. The peppermint scent to this is light . I always keep a few on hand. One in night stand and one in purse. Great price and great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savedbygrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burts Beewax Lip Balm
4/16/2016

Customer review by Phyllis

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Phyllis
by Phyllis

The only kind for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyllis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kisses
10/15/2012

Customer review by markmac1961

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by markmac1961
by markmac1961

helped my lip get better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markmac1961
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tin is way smaller than expected
2/17/2016

Customer review by nbkdpr

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by nbkdpr
by nbkdpr

I did not expect the tin to be so tiny. For what I paid in shipping and cost, I expected more. I won't buy the tin again nor will I recommend it. The cuticle cream tin is bigger than that so I thought it would be the same size.

Comment from Blake E. - 2/23/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have any questions or concerns we can help you with, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-849-7112 between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help.

nbkdpr
Burt's Bees Lip Balm
11/26/2013

Customer review by 2airforce

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by 2airforce
by 2airforce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't go wrong with Burt's Bees products. Made in America and always a good choice. I've been using them for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2airforce
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desperate in LA
3/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am with you, Desperate in Dallas, also dismayed to see it disappear from store after store! I have used this product every day of my life for over a decade. Seriously. It is the ONLY product I have used every day. I am a bonafide addict - yes, even to the contents of the boring conventional stick situation. But the tin rocks and makes the enjoyment of the content so much better! It tucks flat into a pocket, is fun to open, has a substantial old-fashioned feel that few modern products do anymore, and even survives washing machines. As for the reviewer who doesn't like sticking his finger in it - I never do! Not liking to dirty mine up with wherever my fingers have been, I just twist open the top and swipe the blessed balm over my relieved lips that haven't been handling doorknobs. Burts, please keep this endangered bit of cool and continue supplying us with the tins - even if they are more expensive to manufacture {aren't you already happy with the profits of your booming success?} and we have to come to your website to get our fix. And thanks for it existing in the first place and enduring at least this long and hopefully for many years to come.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
I love Burt's Bees
2/26/2016

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by JoJo
by JoJo

The lip care is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite lip balm ever!
1/5/2016

Customer review by burtsbeesrocks

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by burtsbeesrocks
by burtsbeesrocks

I love this lip balm! Super moisturizing without being too shiny/glossy. The tin is compact and fits in a wallet or purse well too. Totally recommend!

burtsbeesrocks
California
Skin type:Combination
Great Everyday Lip Balm
11/9/2013

Customer review by BeautyReviews

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by BeautyReviews
by BeautyReviews

This product, much like the Burt's Bees lip shimmer, is one that I use everyday! I received this from a friend and have since carried it around with me throughout the day, reapplying it every hour or so as needed. I love that it is as minty as it is. It keeps my lips hydrated and feeling fresh. The only disadvantage is the fact that it is not in stick form so I have to be careful and make sure that my fingers are clean before applying, so if this is a concern for you I'd reccomend trying a different product. The tin is small and portable, making it great for traveling. Due to the fact that it is clear and mint scented, it is gender neutral, making it great for gifting as well as sharing. Would reccomend!

BeautyReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lip Product. EVER.
10/14/2015

Customer review by MariaMaria

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by MariaMaria
by MariaMaria

My lips can get very dry and since I've started using this lip balm my lips are always soft. I can put this on once and I'm set for the day. I also love the smell! I also wear this over matte lipsticks to add moisture.

MariaMaria
New York, NY
Skin type:Combination
So sad to not see the tins in stores anymore! :(
7/4/2012

Customer review by Laurenughhh

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Laurenughhh
by Laurenughhh

I have been using Burt's Bees lip balm tins for almost a decade now(!!!). This is the lip balm I've come back to time after time. I use it so many times a day, but it still lasts forever! These lip balm tins fit perfectly in my pocket and are so much fun to use! I prefer the tin to the tube for this reason. I've even worn a couple of holes in pants pockets because I ALWAYS have the tin with me! :) Recently, I started running low on lip balm, but was unable to find any of the tins at local stores. I noticed that other people had this same problem, so I'm hoping that Burt's Bees isn't phasing the rest of the tins out of stores everywhere...!

Laurenughhh
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love this Lip Balm!
3/26/2014

Customer review by Devin

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Devin
by Devin

Please never ever, ever, ever stop making this! Please don't change a thing and keep making the tin version! I love the tin, it's small and slim and fits in my pocket perfectly, (unlike some other brands that look like your carrying a roll of quarters around) , this tin fits perfectly in the small change pocket of my pants, I always have it with me and it's part of my everyday carry along with my phone, wallet, and keys. This is by far the best lip balm ever, all natural ingredients, and it lasts a long time. This is the perfect lip balm it does a great job of protection and moisturizing, and doesn't leave your lips looking greasy

Devin
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
10/14/2015

Customer review by lioness14

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by lioness14
by lioness14

I use this product during the winter. It works wonderfully to protect my lips against the harsh cold weather.

lioness14
Not soft.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Mandyyy

2.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Mandyyy
by Mandyyy

I'm a Burt's devotee, especially where lip balm is concerned, so when I was given a Lip Balm Tin, I was really excited. I love other lip balms in the tin format. Unfortunately, whereas the lip balm stick is minty and pliable as it spreads across your lips, the balm in the tin is impossible to swipe onto your finger to apply. I swear my lips got even more chapped from rubbing my finger furiously across them trying to eke out whatever tiny bit of lip balm I had managed to gather with a finger swipe. I'm going to stick to the lip balm sticks I guess... until the formula in the tins is softened. (Please soften it!)

Mandyyy
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Cute and convenient
8/24/2015

Customer review by Strwberymermaid

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Strwberymermaid
by Strwberymermaid

My most favorite this about this product is that its cute, crafty, and 100% Eco friendly. this tin is reusable for almost anything and is really convenient not only for people with chapped lips bu also for dry fingers and hands. Rubs some on your lips then your hands and feel the difference!

Strwberymermaid
Murrieta, CA
Skin type:Combination
loved it
9/23/2015

Customer review by LoveItAll

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by LoveItAll
by LoveItAll

I love these little guys. I keep them in all my craft bags, in my purse, car and various drawers in my home. fantastic.

LoveItAll
wa
Skin type:Combination
Great Lip Balm
9/15/2015

Customer review by mibak

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by mibak
by mibak

Love this stuff. The small tin slides easily into my wallet so I can carry it with me everywhere! Love the tingle of the peppermint.

mibak
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Feeling
8/19/2015

Customer review by iurias

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by iurias
by iurias

This is my favorite Burt Bee's product. I use it daily before applying my lipstick. My lips feel soft and healthy. The sensation I receive when I apply it is amazing. I can feel the beeswax working on my lips.

iurias
Yuma, AZ
Skin type:Combination
Very nice balm
9/3/2015

Customer review by ellecurve

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by ellecurve
by ellecurve

I like the feel of this product, especially the slight tingle of the peppermint.

ellecurve
Where are the tins?
12/6/2011

Customer review by BeFUNBee

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BeFUNBee
by BeFUNBee

Why is it so hard to find the tins in the stores now? I have used many Burt's Bees products over the years, but this product has remained a constant and now I can't find it anywhere! This is the one product I cannot leave the house without, no matter what! If I forgot it at home I would go back and get it or stop off at a store that I knew carried the product, to pick up a new one, and now I can't do that. At least now you can buy it on the website, for a while you couldn't. Please put this product back in stores.

BeFUNBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews