Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/23/2012

Customer review by ajgower

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by ajgower
by ajgower

I have no idea why this should take someone thirty minutes to assemble. It is very simple and straightforward, though the legs are a little rigid when getting them into the frame. We assembled it once before camping, just to stretch the canvas a little and break in the legs, and no problems after that. Comfortable, (we also paired it with the Stansport pad) and rolls up nicely into a pack.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajgower
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/17/2012

Customer review by mojomoto

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by mojomoto
by mojomoto

Great price! I weigh 165 and am 5'10". Well built. The bottom braces need a little muscle to put into the siderails but that is with all of this style of cot. Id love to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojomoto
Glenwood MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
too hard/time consuming to assemble
10/30/2011

Customer review by campermommas

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by campermommas
by campermommas

too hard/time consuming to assemble. It took 2 people 30 min. to assemble. Do not buy if you don't have the time or muscle to assemble a disassemble at a campsite.

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campermommas
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/24/2012

Customer review by fromk2n

2.0 stars 7/24/2012 by fromk2n
by fromk2n

The cot was in too many pieces and too difficult to put together to be convenient.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromk2n
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great sleeper
10/5/2012

Customer review by ziggy62

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ziggy62
by ziggy62

this cot was purchased for mom and me camping. this is cooshey. the kid love it. it even bounced. when assembeling this putting the legs on was a little difficult. you need to squeeze the legs like a bow. and if you put in one leg from each side to adjust the holes it is pretty simple. but do not try to assimble with wet hands. this is wider that the standard cot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggy62
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cot!
9/9/2012

Customer review by cschrisweis

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by cschrisweis
by cschrisweis

I used this cot camping and hunting this year. This cot is easy to set up and cozy to sleep on. This is a must have for an outdoor sportsman.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cschrisweis
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/2/2012

Customer review by Burgertown

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Burgertown
by Burgertown

Easy set-up, and it's perfect for my little grand daughter she loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burgertown
San Bernardino, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/29/2012

Customer review by XXXXzzzz

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by XXXXzzzz
by XXXXzzzz

Unless you are Very strong, do not buy this cot. I had to take it back because the legs were impossible for me to get in. They say to bend them and insert, but I was not able to even budge them, much less bend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXXzzzz
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Cot
10/12/2012

Customer review by booknutnik

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by booknutnik
by booknutnik

It was relatively easy to assemble until it came time to put the other side of the legs into the side bar. At 79 years of age my arm strength could not flex them to put them where they belonged. My son-in-law had no problem whatever. I am glad I wasn't trying this in a pouring rain at a campsite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booknutnik
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my grandson loves to sleep on his cot
7/30/2012

Customer review by morrisday

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by morrisday
by morrisday

received purchase in good time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morrisday
denver, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy Cot!
10/15/2012

Customer review by FrugalHappy

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by FrugalHappy
by FrugalHappy

This camping cot is much more comfortable than I expected! Slept very well on it through the nights. Needed a lot of hand strength to insert the last pole into the side loops, but I used a dull dinner knife to ease it in, and it worked fine. Between camping locations, I just kept the poles in the cot and rolled up the cot lengthwise (in the car). Ingeneous design -- no bars under one's spine! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalHappy
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very practical and easy to use.
10/16/2012

Customer review by GreatValueBuyer

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by GreatValueBuyer
by GreatValueBuyer

This cot is a very practical product that can have multiple applications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatValueBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good roll up cot
11/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to take on a two week camping trip to Virginia because I needed something that would break down and not take up too much room. It takes a little elbow power to put it together, but I am a 57-year-old woman, and I could do it. (My friend with arthritis, however, had trouble.) It is a little wider and longer than average, and it slept great! Best price I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Cot for camping, small, lightweight
10/4/2012

Customer review by PDXScoutMom

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by PDXScoutMom
by PDXScoutMom

What an excellent little cot for the money. While it takes a little while to put together and you will definitely need a screwdriver to stretch the canvas over the side rails, it makes up for by being incredibly comfortable, small and lightweight to carry. Very easy to take down and I love how small it is when folded up. Very easy to clean and can fit into a smaller size tent. I liked the first one so much that I purchased 2 more for camping. Very comfortable even for adults. I would recommend this cot to anyone on a budget looking for a smaller alternative to the larger sized cots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXScoutMom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simple Camp cot.. for light weights
7/31/2012

Customer review by bhuvan

3.0 stars 7/31/2012 by bhuvan
by bhuvan

It is too simple.. and sacrifices rigidity. Not for people over 150lb. Assembly is quite tricky.. and not for people who are not good with assembling things. Reliability is seriously doubted .. However it's strongest feature is simplicity of it's design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhuvan
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very hard to put together
8/30/2012

Customer review by OHmamaof3

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by OHmamaof3
by OHmamaof3

I bought this to take on a trip with my 3 children, so we would have extra "bed" space. My older two tried to put it together before we left, and could not get the poles in. I sat down to help, and it was extremely hard to get the poles to fit inside the length of the fabric. The fabric is very stiff and if not very flexible. After at least 10 - 15 min. of struggling and yanking (all three of us) we finally got the poles into the fabric, and then it was another struggle to get it turned so the holes showed in the area for the metal bottom pieces. When we could not get the metal bars to bend enough to fit in both sides - I gave up. My arms and wrists were sore from struggling with the thing. Took a bit to get the poles back out, but it was easier to get them out than in. We repackaged it and took it back to the store. I would rather have my 3 kids share a bed than struggle with this cot every new hotel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHmamaof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never