Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 stars
13
1-20 of 88 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Horrible Sound quality
11/17/2011

Customer review by Superdave123

2.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Superdave123
by Superdave123

We got this TV on a special sale and were thrilled that we were able to get a Toshiba at the price we paid. Picture quality is great and no complaint with it. Sound quality is another matter. It is one of the worst sounding TV's we have ever viewed. The sound is tinny with almost no bass. Even going into the setup and cranking the bass to max it was tinny except the speakers were then trying to blow. With speaker technology being what it is today poor quality sound is inexcusable. The only redeeming feature of the audio circuit is that there is a pair of analog audio out RCA jacks. However, Toshiba failed with those because the output level at the jacks cannot be changed with the TV remote, making the TV incompatible for use with a powered speaker system. I did not want to use a bulky audio system with this. After only 1 day it's going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superdave123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sounds like a transistor radio.
1/12/2012

Customer review by quois

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by quois
by quois

This TV is a nice size, very slim and light weight... but sounds like a 1960's transistor radio. The audio quality is awful. After calling Toshiba support, and learning that I need to connect it with my own speaker system, I returned the item to Walmart. I needed a small TV for the bedroom, so I didn't have space for a speaker system. Toshiba also has a web site where you have to download software to a flash drive on your computer, then insert the drive into the TV. Maybe that would fix the audio quality... but that's a lot to do for a brand new TV. Not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quois
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/17/2011

Customer review by desoto1

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by desoto1
by desoto1

great product for a good price. need to get external speakers

Was this review helpful? (57) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desoto1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Sound
3/19/2012

Customer review by Knight97

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Knight97
by Knight97

I brought this TV as a gift for my 10 year old's bedroom. The sound was very bad. It was extremely muffled and that was with the volume turned to the maximum. The picture quality was great but the sound was so bad that it was hard to hear anything. I exchanged it for another TV thinking a new one would solve the problem and it was just as bad. I ended up returning it and buying another brand altogether. Don't waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knight97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba 24" TV
6/16/2012

Customer review by summerblonde

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by summerblonde
by summerblonde

LOVE it. Make sure you buy 1080p on whichever TV you purchase. This one is lightweight, easy to set up, easy directions. I did it MYSELF. Usually I have my son do these things for me, but was so easy. I would love to have one just like it in 32", Has sleep feature, which is great for bedroom. Value is great. I shopped around, price was great. Had it shipped to a store, everyone there helpful, easy process. Can't say enough good about it. BUY it. You will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerblonde
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by Shagwa

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Shagwa
by Shagwa

I have no complaints about the sound on this tv its very loud in my room at night its on level 1 and its loud enough great picture and the price was great

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shagwa
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent
2/10/2012

Customer review by MovieMagician

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by MovieMagician
by MovieMagician

Very easy to hook-up to my Blu-Ray player via my HDMI Cable. Picture quality is fantastic and sound quality is excellent. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieMagician
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by sarajh

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by sarajh
by sarajh

This is a great product. I really enjoy it. I'm going to get another one a little larger before too long.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarajh
Alex City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, great TV
9/21/2012

Customer review by CWatkins

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by CWatkins
by CWatkins

I bought this tv to replace my old 19" CRT + converter box in my bedroom. The TV itself still worked, but the converter box had issues and I was tired of using one, so here we are. First I want to address the audio complaints I've seen in other reviews. By turning up the bass / treble in the audio settings, I was able to get good sound. As I said, this TV is in my bedroom, so I don't know how the sound quality would be in a large room, but it works fine for me. The picture is great, and it's got a pretty wide viewing angle. I have it on a dresser that puts it at a pretty high angle when I'm watching from the bed, and the picture quality is still good, though I had to increase the brightness a bit to compensate for the angle. Inputs all seem to work as expected. I've hooked up my Roku HD (720p) first via composite (in 480p mode) and then via HDMI, and it works fine. OTA TV works beautifully. It completes channel scans fairly quickly, though I wish it had an "add-only" mode. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWatkins
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hollerman
2/7/2012

Customer review by hollerman

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by hollerman
by hollerman

the toshiba 24 inch tv is a good buy for the money. But, as usuall with smaller lcd's the sound quality isn't good and you need an external speaker for good quality sound. Otherwise, a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollerman
Auxier, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by RanchoCordovaJMO

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by RanchoCordovaJMO
by RanchoCordovaJMO

Great TV for the money. Works perfect for my bedroom. Got it the day after I ordered!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanchoCordovaJMO
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good TV for the price.
9/4/2011

Customer review by jessica4266

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by jessica4266
by jessica4266

Picture: I can't comment on the picture quality, because it is only hooked up to basic cable. But from what I can tell, it's good. Sound: It's okay. I'm not sure how to describe it. Maybe hollow is the word? It starts to kind of hurt your ears after listening for a while. A complaint that I have is that they put a sticker on the front of the TV, and when I pulled it off it left a grimy residue that looks really bad. I'm not sure why they would do that. The reason that I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was so cheap. If I had payed more, it would have gotten less stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessica4266
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
June 2012
7/27/2012

Customer review by 360x3

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by 360x3
by 360x3

This HDTV is in a bedroom. PROS: Right size. Good picture. CONS: Sound could be better & tv base not very secure. Will probably put on wall mount. I bought this Toshiba 24" HDTV because it has LED background and I really like my 40" Toshiba LCD HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
360x3
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2011

Customer review by podlee1626

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by podlee1626
by podlee1626

price, shipping and picture are all fine. the sound quality is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
podlee1626
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
9/22/2012

Customer review by MarkEMarkE

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by MarkEMarkE
by MarkEMarkE

Very slim, I used this to replace an older monitor connected to my PC. Works great with my HDMI matrix switch (the LED screen it replaces couldn't hold the signal without dropping out and causing me problems trying to view my computer screen). This Toshiba keeps a stable signal and doesn't suffer from my old computer monitor woes. I even spent less on this TV than just my older (few months) PC monitor with the benefit of being able to watch TV. I plan to never buy a dedicated PC monitor again (TVs for me). So I'm very happy with the purchase, this is now my second Toshiba TV in my house (other is 46" 46L5200U which I love too). I've been happy with the brand so far and by sticking with one brand you can use the same remote!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkEMarkE
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Sound!
10/19/2012

Customer review by UCCrista

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by UCCrista
by UCCrista

I expected this to be a good purchase, but also expected to have to purchase speakers for it (like we did with the other brands). But, no need for speakers! It sounds great! It even sounds better than the CRT TV it replaced, or the other non-flat HD TVs in the house. And the picture is clear and bright. It took 5 minutes to hook it up to U-Verse and connect the matching Blu-Ray player. Don't forget the HDMI cable! It doesn't come with one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UCCrista
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by Adrodri1971

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Adrodri1971
by Adrodri1971

Fine picture, love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrodri1971
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall good buy. Performs perfectly for our use.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Philippians25

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Philippians25
by Philippians25

We bought this as a monitor for our son's computer in his homeschool classroom. We have used it for about ten days as of this review and it has performed nicely. Agreeing with other reviewers, the sound is not that great, but I did not expect that to be the case as most smaller units will not have high performance sound due to the size limits of the unit. If I want better sound, I just simply connect the speakers/sound system of my choice and problem solved. I shopped the web for similar units and this one was by far the best bargain available. If you're looking for an everyday, dependable, functional unit for general TV watching or PC use, this is definitely a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philippians25
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Toshiba 24" LED/LCD TV
1/17/2012

Customer review by AK9O

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by AK9O
by AK9O

I am very disappointed in this television. I had expected more from Toshiba. The sound is horrible. My portable transistor radio has better sound quality than this TV. I was also very disappointed in the display. The picture quality is terrible--very "washed out". I am sorry I ever purchased this television.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK9O
Marion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Luv It!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by FencePost38

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by FencePost38
by FencePost38

First off, let me say that I didn't buy this hdtv new but in 'like new' condition as they call it for $119 and I have to say that its definitely worth twice as much as I paid for it. I have it sitting on my computer desk in my home office connected via hdmi to my directv satellite box and the picture is simply amazing! Granted, it's only 60Hz but that really doesn't matter in this case because every channel is crystal clear and better than my plasma. With a regular cheap antenna I get over the air high-definition channels and the same crystal clear picture. I understand about the complaints in regards to the weak speakers but for me they sound ok. But to be honest, I don't understand what people expect from these monitors/hdtv speakers because they all sound kind of tinny but if I'm gonna have a tv such as this I'm gonna have some external speakers connected anyway...after all, it has audio jacks and a optical audio out so make use of the connections because that's what they're for. A lot of features/connections and for what I paid for it..it was a steal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FencePost38
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews