Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/8/2011

Customer review by LewisCare

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by LewisCare
by LewisCare

Great car seat! It moves easily from car to car and will last as long as we need one. It looks good, is easily cleaned and is rated one of the best models for safety!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LewisCare
Fleming Co, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by jvandekrol

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by jvandekrol
by jvandekrol

We love it and our baby loves it! Its very comfortable and much better than having to carry one around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvandekrol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The last car seat your kid will ever need
8/21/2012

Customer review by PermanentMommy

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by PermanentMommy
by PermanentMommy

Seriously!!! I bought this for my son after he turned a year old and grew out of his infant car seat. He's now 2 1/2 yars old and still uses this seat every single day and LOVES it! When he's really tired, I lay it back a notch and he takes a nap. I'm going to buy one for my second son, too. And when my oldest gets big enough, I can use it as a booster with the seat belt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PermanentMommy
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Car seat
4/2/2012

Customer review by motherslove08

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by motherslove08
by motherslove08

I love this car seat very easy to adjust. My son is too young for a booster seat and this is the only one that will fit him with the straps. I'm so glad a friend of mine recommended this car seat. Will never need to buy another car seat again because it also turns into a booster seat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherslove08
Pinole, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but uncomfortable
11/15/2012

Customer review by BabyPiers

3.0 stars 11/15/2012 by BabyPiers
by BabyPiers

The seat looks to be of good quality and it is not overly large. It fit in my Murano fine (rear facing), with a towel tucked under it and installation was a breeze. HOWEVER- I am returning it because the padding behind her head made her sit awkward and uncomfortable. She could not nap, which is very important for our daily, long commute, without her head bobbing around and waking her up. Also- It was only used for a week, and the strap had already gotten twisted, which could get very annoying over time. I have traded this seat for the Safety 1st Guide 65 and seem she seems much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyPiers
NW, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Product holds up
10/26/2012

Customer review by j2d88

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by j2d88
by j2d88

I purchased this carseat literally 4 years ago my first son now am reusing it for my 6 month old. I must say this seat was great it lasted all these years, my son was very comfortable its not much of a hassle to move around and is very easy to clean. Im really surprised that this seat is still being sold and im also pleased that this seat has lasted this long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j2d88
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by PAS1

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by PAS1
by PAS1

Easy to install...great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAS1
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
5/5/2012

Customer review by Starface12

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Starface12
by Starface12

Purchased this for my grandson he grew out of his old car seat. I have only had it a few weeks but it is most comfortable and very easy to install and he is very comfortable in the seat it re clines and has a cup holder for his sippy cup that he reaches for all the time. I'm sure when we travel it will be great. Will have to get another for his parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starface12
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by mandy1286

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by mandy1286
by mandy1286

my eight month old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandy1286
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as I hoped
9/11/2012

Customer review by animallvr

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by animallvr
by animallvr

I have a Britax Marathon and wanted a second car seat. Thought I'd try the Safety 1st b/c of it's narrow base and it's ability to convert. It just doesn't compare to the Britax. The Britax is easier to use. The straps adjust easily, the anchors are superior.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animallvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price!
4/7/2013

Customer review by FTM2TOBY

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by FTM2TOBY
by FTM2TOBY

Very comfy, pretty good fit into car. You may need to use towels to level it if your vehicle has a hump or curve to the seat. His head "flops" down when he falls a sleep in it though but I am pretty sure that would happen with any car seat. Walmart also sells neck support pillows so I got one of those! Only wish is that there was a way to connect some toys to keep him entertained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTM2TOBY
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first time mom
1/26/2013

Customer review by thepagan1978

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by thepagan1978
by thepagan1978

as a first time mom, I am not too certain on a lot of things. I was having a really hard time trying to find one that I thought would work for me, my car, and my daughter. she has no problem in it (she is 7 months old), it fits well in my Dodge Caliber rear facing, and it has made trips easier than when we had the infant carrier/car seat. this car seat is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepagan1978
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat at a Very Good Price!
9/4/2013

Customer review by Walmartian4Life

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Walmartian4Life
by Walmartian4Life

I ordered a car seat for my daughter to use with my youngest grandson. I ordered it online for delivery right to my daughter's home. It came complete and undamaged in a reasonable amount of time. Everybody is pleased with the service and quality of this transaction. I would recommend this car seat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartian4Life
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by xoxoheatherann

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by xoxoheatherann
by xoxoheatherann

Just got ours today. I put my son in it to adjust the harness to fit him before securing it in the car , And he didn't want to get out of it !! Adjusting the belts were a little confusing at first BUT it seems safer because they wont come loose if ever in an accident! I LOVE that the head rest slides up to fit different heights , therefor you don't have to keep taking the belts out of holes to adjust height like you would with others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoheatherann
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day