Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overall great seat
7/15/2011

Customer review by jdsfhhfsd

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by jdsfhhfsd
by jdsfhhfsd

We bought this convertible car seat because we had already purchased a Safety 1st car seat previously for our 18 month old and were very happy with it. Our 5 month old grew quickly and so we were looking for a convertible to last him through several years. The look and quality of materials is wonderful. Installation wasn't difficult, however, getting it level to ride effectively backwards facing was a bit of a challenge. I had read several reviews so I knew what to expect. We used a couple foam swim noodles under the base to get it secure and tilted at the right angle and the problem was quickly resolved. This will be a great forward facing car seat as well.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdsfhhfsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by Dearbornmom

2.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Dearbornmom
by Dearbornmom

I ordered this car seat because of all the features it had listed and I thought it would help us save money. Boy was it a pain to install this thing!!! Let me put it this way before setup I was reading the instructions and hubby told me not to make a big deal out of it , and that if our Graco infant carrier fit easily so should this. After about 35 minutes of trying to figure it out he was ready to give up when I decided to use the saftey belt option along with the latch option. Then and only then was this thing secure in my SUV. Thinking that we needed to do the same for hubby's car we threw it in his 2002 Passat and decided to try it out ... NO DEAL!!! It took us a total of 2 hours in his and thats only with a towel underneath it to stabilize it. The quality on the seat is amazing fabric, colors, ease of changing levels as my child grows and my baby loves how comfortable it is; but when it comes to installation I think this company needs to take a good hard look at their product and change a few things.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dearbornmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Safety first...
1/17/2012

Customer review by earod

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by earod
by earod

Very comfortable car seat with a lot of options. Love it and recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earod
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome car seat!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by ChecoTorres9

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ChecoTorres9
by ChecoTorres9

best car seat made my son loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChecoTorres9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carseat
1/12/2012

Customer review by SuperBargainShopper11

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by SuperBargainShopper11
by SuperBargainShopper11

I bought this carseat because my daughter no longer fit into her infant travel carseat. I was looking for a convertible one that would last for a while. I found this one and liked that it will grow with her and eventually be used as a booster seat. I researched the seat online and read many reviews and product safety logs about it before deciding to purchase this one. I have no complaints about it so far. It seems to be very comfortable and roomy. Some people said it was a little difficult to install but I had no real issues. When it is rear facing you will most likely have to use towels or a swim noodle to help level it. All in all I would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBargainShopper11
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sporty and Solid~best 3-in-1 for the money!
9/18/2012

Customer review by PICKYMOM1

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by PICKYMOM1
by PICKYMOM1

I researched everywhere on the internet and in department stores, and this is the best price, esp. with free shipping site-to-store. I owned an alpha/omega 7 yrs ago with my girls, and went with this one for my boy (and to match my orange car!). He is 22 lbs. and 14 months, and he hates any carseat, but doesn't mind it once he's lost the fight (what baby LOVES their carseat? none! It cracks me up in reviews when people say their kid LOVES their carseat:# I called Safety 1st to see if this was a current model carseat, and yes it is. The 'elite' refers to the material and memory foam cushion they use in the head and butt, and I do feel it is an improvement. The arms pull out and pivot for adjustment, the easy height adjustment is an improvement from before having to adjust the rod in the back for height. It is amazing to me that the carseat industry can't come up with an 5-stage infant-TO-deatchable booster carseat. Infant, rear-facing, forward facing with harness, booster and backless booster. I guess everyone would buy that and nothing else, but they are ripping us off. That's why I really love this carseat, because it hits the first 4 stages. I started out with a BabyTrend infant seat #which I loved#, but figured sooner or later I'd have to convert anyway. My cousin offered to buy my infant carrier, so I sold it. I should have waited until he was 30 lbs., but what kid who is actively running around wants to be strapped in a baby carrier? 20lbs in a baby carrier is enough work for me, so I moved on. I looked at all of the major stores #and online#, and here's why I chose this: it rear-faces. None of the 3-in-1 carseats that detach in the end start out rear-facing~and if they do, they only boost to 70 lbs, or they are way too pricey #$200-$300#. Utah requires that toddlers stay rear-facing until age 2 now, so I needed one that did that. The Graco Smart Seat is awesome, but it's very expensive, and I don't need a detachable base for a humongous carseat. Who wants to be carrying around a monster carseat in a Wal-mart shopping cart?! Without a handle, no less? #If it was smaller less bulky #as per reviews# and had a handle, I would have considered it because my baby is still quite little, and I hate waking him up when I have to go inside the store. I guess infant carriers are unavoidable, and it wouldn't be safe to have a compact booster#. The Graco Smart Seat will boost, so it's nice, but not worth the extra money that this Alpha/Omega covers easily. Diono Radian boosts, but only to 70 lbs. Graco Nautilus does everything but rear-face. Anything else out there is converter seat rear-to-front at 60-70 lbs max, and then you still have to buy a full booster seat. When all is said and done, I will only need to buy a back-less booster for $20 after this. I would have preferred the BabyTrend Fastback because I love their products...it starts at 22 lbs. forward-facing, but alas, it doesn't rear-face. I will mostly likely buy another Alpha Omega for my other car OR buy the Graco Nautilus or BabyTrend Fastback when my kid is 2. Those would be my top 3 choices. For now, I love this carseat for the money, you'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICKYMOM1
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat,
2/24/2012

Customer review by ColeNHarpsMomma

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ColeNHarpsMomma
by ColeNHarpsMomma

Bought this as a 2nd carseat for our 2 year old. He loves it. It sits up higher than our Graco convertible seat but is still just as good as the Graco. Cup holder. Plenty of padding. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeNHarpsMomma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great convertible/booster!
8/30/2012

Customer review by LovnMyBoys

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by LovnMyBoys
by LovnMyBoys

Straps are very easy to adjust, easy to install in car. Both of my sons have this car seat and I have loved it! Great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovnMyBoys
Dinwiddie, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I kept Looking
10/8/2012

Customer review by BVAR

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by BVAR
by BVAR

I have had this seat for a few weeks now. It was a transition from a starter seat stroller combo that my son had outgrown. Thus far my son feels cozy and secure in the seat. He is enjoying ALL the room that he now has. The negatives (if I had to name some) are that the seat is oversized and takes up a good bit of room in your vehicle. I have a large SUV. Thus far we havent connected the cup holder due to it taking upo more room. The only other negatives was making sure the seat was secured properly. I worked with it for a while and then opted to take it to the local fire department and have them secure it properly. I would recommend this seat and the color is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BVAR
Pickens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this carseat
10/16/2012

Customer review by Shoppinmom11

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Shoppinmom11
by Shoppinmom11

I really like this car seat got it for my 9 month old have rear facing does take up lots of space rear facing but once I turn it around it will be just fine! Love the color orange and black. The worst part is there is no visor to block sun!! So worth the money! Did have to roll a towel and place it under while rear facing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppinmom11
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would not suggest this product at all
8/15/2012

Customer review by GiGiofFord

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GiGiofFord
by GiGiofFord

this is a beautiful carseat however the hooks that keep it secure are awful to deal with and for a rear facing position it was never truly easy to secure, i have returned, just not worth the fight for it to work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiGiofFord
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days