Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing in an accident
12/12/2011

Customer review by Armywife320

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Armywife320
by Armywife320

I do not have this yet, but I am about to purchase it. I just wanted to share with everyone possible the story of why I am choosing this carseat. A very dear friend of mine purchased this carseat for her son, just before a long trip. During that trip they were involved in a horrible accident in which they rolled the car four times and landed upside down in a snow drift. Her son came out of the accident with only some minor scratches from the flying glass. The doctor later told her that it was the air bags on the sides of the head on this carseat that saved his life. If an infant's head is jerked too hard in any one direction, their neck can snap, killing them instantly. This carseat provided enough support to keep him safe. For me, that is the best review that a carseat can give. I wanted to share this story so that others can know how important this air bag feature really is.

Was this review helpful? (265) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armywife320
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A Great Buy and worth the price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by SuperMom0811

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by SuperMom0811
by SuperMom0811

I had been looking for a car seat that wasn't bulky or expensive. I had searched for so many different car seats, brands, and even compared prices. Then finally I came across this car seat and man do I love it! My son Jaysen loves it too! He gets so excited when we put him in the seat, it's so comfortable for him. It fits great in our Nissian Altima that is a 2006 and it's in the middle plus my husband and I can still recline our seats back. I had read some reviews about different things here and there but personally i only read the good reviews. When we got the box, you just take the seat out and the instructions are on the back side of the seat. I had no issues with the instructions, the only thing is that i had to put a pool noodle under the seat to recline it back more since my son is only 7 months. We also went to the website to get more information on this car seat and that helped us make this choice. If you are looking for a car seat that is inexpensive, comfortable for your child, safe, and isn't bulky...this is the car seat to get!

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMom0811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Car Seat
5/24/2012

Customer review by zskib

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by zskib
by zskib

I LOVE this Car Seat. I decided base off of the reviews and im so glad I did. He looks like he is so comfortable in it and has no problem falling off to sleep without his head looking like its in an uncomfortable possition. Its not huge and bulky like others and I have a 2004 Honda Accord. I would 100% recommed this seat to anyone Well worth every penny of the money!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zskib
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
7/9/2012

Customer review by homegrownmom

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by homegrownmom
by homegrownmom

I bought this car seat for my 9 month old son who was getting to long for his infant seat. My husband installed it with no problems and it is very easy to adjust the height of the seat to align the shoulder straps were they need to be. My son loves this seat. I was worried that the headrest part would not allow him to look around and see but that is not the case at all. I have a car and it fits great with room on either side for additional passengers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homegrownmom
Cameron, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems very safe and Secure, looks good.
5/14/2012

Customer review by AndreaGB

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by AndreaGB
by AndreaGB

I bought this product because I like Safety 1st's Brand and most of their items. We had the infant carseat travel system so when it was time to get the next stage/size I went to Safety 1st site to see what was newest. Then I did research on the reviews online and it sounds like the right carseat for us. The car seat itself is very nice, good looking, feels comfortable and our son seems to enjoy it. It would likely not fit in a small car, I have a large SUV. Installation was pretty painless once you read the directions. We used the LATCH straps in the car to get it in. What I like about these car seats are the "AIR" pods on each side of the head that make the carseat appealing for it's safety along with the five point harness. Getting my son in and out is very easy. We went to forward facing because otherwise the seat is very bulky and would be difficult to fit and position, even in my car. We do not have him in the middle, he is on the passenger side so the side pods are crucial to have in the case of a side impact. I gave it four stars bc I hope I never have to find out how safe it really is and due to the fact that it would not fit into a smaller car so it's versitility is dependant upon your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndreaGB
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
this carseat is perfect
3/28/2012

Customer review by tmo627

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by tmo627
by tmo627

Its very well cushioned but does not take up so much room. Nice looking, easy to latch and safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmo627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Car Seat
8/16/2012

Customer review by Spacemonkey41

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Spacemonkey41
by Spacemonkey41

I bought this for my one year old, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks so comfortable, I am actually jealous of him. The best part is it will grow with him, so we should be using this same seat for years to come. Completely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spacemonkey41
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great!
1/4/2013

Customer review by ZaidensMom10

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by ZaidensMom10
by ZaidensMom10

I absolutely love this carseat! I truly believe my son is safer in this compared to the one we had him in before. It is a bit bulkier than others but not so much that it caused problems in our vehicle. It is easy for me to adjust and my son doesn't have any problem seeing past the sides to look out the window. He is 2 and in the 97% for his height but we are still able to keep him rear-facing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZaidensMom10
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good seat
11/29/2012

Customer review by fiestybug

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by fiestybug
by fiestybug

i think it is a great seat for the price. my lil guy sleeps in it and doesn't seem to have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiestybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2012

Customer review by Maryb2020

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Maryb2020
by Maryb2020

The car seat was apparently opened and returned and then sent to me. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryb2020
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Carseat!
9/13/2013

Customer review by tnmommy11

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by tnmommy11
by tnmommy11

We purchased this car seat for our premature 9 month old son who was quickly outgrowing his infant seat. My main reason for purchasing this seat was because I wanted the extra air protection for him, and the safety reviews that I found online were incredible. It was very easy to install, and my son absolutely loves it. He & I both love the headrest, because not only will it help protect him if we're in a crash, but it's in a great place for him to lay on & use as a pillow when he falls asleep on our long trips. Its pretty big compared to most seats, but that's what I expected out of a top rated carseat. We own a small Corolla and it works great in the middle or the side, with room for additional passengers. We have cheaper extra carseats for him now, in other vehicles, but they pale in comparison to this seat. I would highly recommend this seat or a newer Complete Air to anyone for daily use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnmommy11
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super comfortable & easy installation
9/16/2013

Customer review by BengalBeauty

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by BengalBeauty
by BengalBeauty

My son couldn't wait to crawl in it. The rear facing position doesn't fit too well in a two door (which is what we have) so we have to wait until our son gains 2 more pounds to officially install & use for forward facing but I love how easy it is it adjust the harness & unbutton the straps. His last carseat nearly broke my thumb nails a few good times. I wish it could fit those 5 extra pounds that many carseats do but it has everything I was looking for so overall, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BengalBeauty
Oklahoma City, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by MomofsweetZ

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by MomofsweetZ
by MomofsweetZ

LOVE IT WOULD BUY OVER AND OVER AGAIN , my child hated the car seat before where he was facing backwards he would scream all the time! Now he laughs giggles and plays now the seat is super comfy. I love it, well worth the extra money and p.s. it comes with a cup hold but it's not built in unfortunately. Overall love the colors and fabric and it is very easy to put in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofsweetZ
Morganton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for large babies.
10/26/2013

Customer review by Nadya77

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Nadya77
by Nadya77

I bought this car seat for my. 8 month old baby boy. He is 23 pound. We absolutely love it. The only one thing we had to use a towel under it to make more inclined. But I think it's nothing bad. I know my baby is safe in this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadya77
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent car seat
11/8/2013

Customer review by GraleysGirl

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by GraleysGirl
by GraleysGirl

This is the second safety first air technology car seat we have purchased and love it. We have two boys ages 1 and 3. They both use this car seat. I would recommended it to any one searching for a great car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraleysGirl
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by chelenda

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by chelenda
by chelenda

love car seat so easy to assemble and easy to buckle the baby in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelenda
santa ana, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2013

Customer review by busymommy4811

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by busymommy4811
by busymommy4811

This car seat is really nice for the price! There's a good cushion on the seat and I love the safety features around the head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymommy4811
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice car seat
9/25/2013

Customer review by mvirgo

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by mvirgo
by mvirgo

This was a second purcahse for car seat and is a much better choice and buy for the money. Easy to install, material is nice, easy to strap in and out. I really love the colors and the material. Would recomend, Great Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvirgo
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional convertible seat with perks!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Kelly198019

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Kelly198019
by Kelly198019

It fits. Not expensive. Top notch safety standards. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly198019
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat
11/21/2013

Customer review by momma07and11

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by momma07and11
by momma07and11

I've had this carseat for over a year. My son is now 2 and he sleeps comfortably in the carseat on long drives. Love that it is adjustable with their height and how easy it is to adjust it. The only thing about this seat i would like is if it had the cup holder built in to the carseat. But other than that i love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma07and11
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day