Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Amazing carseat!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by kaesmama

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by kaesmama
by kaesmama

I got this carseat when my baby outgrew her travel system carseat (6 months old) but in a different color. It is an absolutely amazing carseat. The reclining feature is my favorite. It is quite easy to install (you'll need a towel to prop up in the rear facing position). I have read on other sites from people that they had to remove the base to install rear facing. We have never had that problem in either of our vehicles (2003 Saturn Vue and 1990 Nissan Pathfinder). The fabric is soft and well padded. My little girl loves it and seems very comfortable. We live in the desert (Las vegas) and often drive to Phoenix, Az (5 hr drive) and she doesn't get sweaty like she did in her old carseat. I am VERY happy with the purchase and look forward to using this as a carseat and booster seat. It'll be the only carseat you'll need!

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaesmama
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT CAR SEAT
8/18/2011

Customer review by dillamo

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by dillamo
by dillamo

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER AND IT MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT IS VERY ATTRACTIVE, HAS ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES YOU WOULD WANT FOR YOUR PRECIOUS CARGO. IT IS CONFORTABLE, WELL PADDED, SECURE AND HAS THE ABILITY TO CHANGE AS SHE GROWS AND HAS NEED OF OTHER SEATING. THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND ACTUAL BEAT OTHER STORES. I RECEIVED A WELL CONSTRUCTED PRODUCT THAT FULFILLED THE NEED AS WELL AS THE QUALIFICATIONS THE LAW REQUIRES. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS CAR SEAT TO OTHERS.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dillamo
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it, I can tell my daughter does too, it looks and feels comfortable. easy to put together. i would recommend this product to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 3 in 1 car seat!!!!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by madblunted247

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by madblunted247
by madblunted247

It is the lazy boy type of comfort for your child. It is also very easy to switch into the best seated position for your child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madblunted247
Pittsfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing carseat
11/25/2011

Customer review by VsLasVegas

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by VsLasVegas
by VsLasVegas

I got this carseat when my daughter was 9 months old. It is a rather large carseat but fits very well in my Saturn Vue and in my husbands Nissan Pathfinder. When we had it in the rear facing position we had to prop it even when it was fully reclined but now that it is front facing it's perfect. It is so extremely comfortable and cute (I have a different pattern that is no longer available). It cleans up easily with a wet rag and I vacuum it weekly to keep it looking nice. I, however, did not like the headrest in the forward facing position, it pushed my daughters head forward too much if she fell asleep so we removed it. The reclining positions are easy to use, it's easy to install and very comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this carseat to anyone, it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VsLasVegas
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good car seat
1/2/2012

Customer review by cshrtrdg

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cshrtrdg
by cshrtrdg

Our 3rd child was out growing her carrier/car seat so I started searching for the next size up because the other one we have is still in use by our 2 year old. I really liked this seat because she could use it from now (7 months) until she no longer needs to ride in a booster seat. I was a bit hesitant about buying this seat because of so many reviews that said it was difficult to install it correctly when rear-facing. It was no problem. It is a two-person job. I worked on it alone for about 10 minutes, then my husband helped for about 5 more minutes and we had it installed. We did use a rolled up towel beneath the seat to help get the correct level. We did not have to remove the base like others said. We drive a Honda Odyssey and it fits behind the driver seat while we still have room in the driver seat. It is quite large, but it works. The baby likes it just fine (not that she's very picky). It's also easy to get her in and out. We like the seat!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cshrtrdg
Kenbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice seat but would not work in our cars.
12/18/2011

Customer review by buyingteacher

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by buyingteacher
by buyingteacher

Overall my family and I thought this was an excellent car seat. Our only complaint was that it would not sit level in the rear facing position. No matter what we did it would not work in either my husbands or my car. We tried rolling a towel and the pool noodle as suggested in the owners manual, still it would not level. We had to return the seat to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyingteacher
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Convertible Car Seat
12/1/2011

Customer review by SilvrRose

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SilvrRose
by SilvrRose

I am a little disappointed in the car seat. I definitely do not think it is as good for an infant as the ones that have a base with removable carrier. When I take my 10 week old granddaughter I have to take the carrier as well. That means taking her out of the carseat and putting her in the carrier, then taking her out of the carrier and back into the car seat. After doing that a few times we had a cranky baby that couldn't just rest peacfully like she usually does when she's just popped back into the base. As a booster seat, it will not be just the seat. The child will set in the whole thing after removing many of the inserts. Which will mean storing all these odd pieces somewhere until we are done using the seat. I love the color and it does look sturdy. I have to go to my Toyota dealer to have some of the hooks installed. I don't feel it is as safe without the LATCH system in place. Overall I think it is worth the money, as long as your child is out of the infant stage and no longer using a carrier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilvrRose
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent and secure Seat!
10/8/2012

Customer review by jflaviogc

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by jflaviogc
by jflaviogc

I bought a Safety 1st seat about 4 years ago for my first child, then because the quality i bought this one and is better than first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jflaviogc
Bogotá, Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality
10/21/2012

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81

The seat is extremely durable, high quality, and very pretty (in girl's designs). My daughter is 3yrs old and has never had another seat. The fit is great. The seat just keeps growing. The price is good for the amount of growing your child can do before leaving the Omega Convertible Carolina. I paid $179 and have no regrets. The latch system is well made. We've had no safety issues. The material is soft, like a high end home cloth recliner. My baby always seems comfy. The newborn stage has the built in neck pilliow which kept her head in place. I would buy again if needed. The seat is extremely adjustable. Please expect many parts. I recommend keeping the instructions or downloading a copy from Safety 1st. The installation is longer #not difficult) than the cheap $40 seats but well worth the effort. I'm extremely picky in this area. Your experience may be quicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
2/5/2012

Customer review by MEATLOAFr

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by MEATLOAFr
by MEATLOAFr

not a bad product, just hard to make it fit properly for a rear facing child. Need better options for older cars, not everyone can afford newer cars. It serves ok for now, hopefully will get better as my child grows up

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEATLOAFr
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Rock Hard
11/22/2011

Customer review by RDmomma11

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by RDmomma11
by RDmomma11

I bought this for my 9 month old daughter off line. I couldnt find one in a store and man do i regret it. The one I got was a different style but same car seat. It was hard as a rock and it didnt recline whats so ever. Im sure I could have used a towel or taken off the base but it wasnt worth it to me considering it was like having her sit on a cement block

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDmomma11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love this car seat
2/4/2013

Customer review by deliciousglenn

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by deliciousglenn
by deliciousglenn

Only bad thing is it has no shade cover to keep sun out of my baby's face

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deliciousglenn
Round rock Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat!
1/13/2013

Customer review by samstorm

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by samstorm
by samstorm

I purchased this for my 10 month old daughter and I love it. I have a smaller car and it fits fine though it does have to be on the passenger side. After about a half an hour, I got it installed correctly (using the latch system) as I had to use three towels to get it at the right angle for rear-facing. The fabric is soft and same great colors as the picture shows. Would definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samstorm
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Investment!
3/28/2013

Customer review by hrgolds

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by hrgolds
by hrgolds

I switched my daughter to this car seat when she was 6 1/2 months old and we both love it! It's comfortable for her and she sits nicely in it. I love the fact that we can use it for a long period of time; rear facing, forward facing with the harness and then switching over to the shoulder belt. It's well worth the money spent. Although its tricky in the beginning, transfering the seat is relatively easy; using the clips or the seat belt. The size is decent; two people can fit comfortably in the back seat of my car next to the car seat. And when she is rear facing it's still easy to reach around and grab her paci or a toy if she drops it in her lap and give it back to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrgolds
Olathe KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
5/5/2012

Customer review by Nicklekids

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Nicklekids
by Nicklekids

This seat is wonderful :D It will save me money in the long run. I wish I had gotten one for her sisters :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicklekids
Malone NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy for a toddler
12/1/2011

Customer review by jackie1551

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by jackie1551
by jackie1551

my only complaint is that the seat doesn't pull down super tight when you have a head rest in the car. It's definitely not going anywhere, but it would be nice if it was about a half inch shorter on the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie1551
detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a repeat buy!
2/9/2013

Customer review by samjune79

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by samjune79
by samjune79

We an older model 6 years ago for our son and I just love the Safety 1st products so we purchased this for our daughter (3 months old). We still use the infant carrier car seat for most trips but this car seat is in my husbands car as a back up and he has no problems using it. I would say the only down side is that like a lot of car seats they don't always make the easiest fit for the person who has to sit in front of a car seat. Other than that, Walmart.com site to store was quick and easy. The seat was easy to install and directions were clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samjune79
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Skaterdrakomorel

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Skaterdrakomorel
by Skaterdrakomorel

I like the car seat but is hard to instal in my car other wise Is a nice seat .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skaterdrakomorel
Red wing ,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft armrests & recline should be easier.
2/12/2013

Customer review by 40YOmommy

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by 40YOmommy
by 40YOmommy

I love the colors & the material is very soft & cushy. Very easy to adjust height of straps without removing them & pillow is optional, which is great! The armrests need to be pulled out & then moved up or down (I have to do this with two hands) & is kind of hard to do. Also hard to push seat in recline position or back after pulling the reclining bar (red one on front bottom of car seat), especially when installed in rear-facing use. I reclined mine before install & was a little difficult to push into position. But well worth the purchase after you get the hang of it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40YOmommy
Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews