Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
1/17/2012

Customer review by KKWA

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by KKWA
by KKWA

Just bought the second one. My first child has had this seat for two years. We travel so the reclining seat is a must. My only complaint is that it is not very easy to take apart to clean or wash. My son threw up twice in it. It was much easier to take apart and put back together the second time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2011

Customer review by superwoman8

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by superwoman8
by superwoman8

I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old who still needs a harness but will be able to utilize the seatbelt in the near future. I was happy to find this seat that has both a harness and the seatbelt loop built in. Overall I'm quite happy with the seat; my daugher sits up high enough to see out the window well and she likes the adjustable arm rests. My only complaint at this time would be that she struggled to get comfortable enough to fall asleep on a long car ride since there was really no where she could rest her head comfortably because of her limited movement with the harness. Ultimately her head hung forward and she was quite uncomfortable. Ultimately this is a good seat and I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwoman8
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat at a great value.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Tizo

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Tizo
by Tizo

Easy transition from an infant car seat. The tilt feature is excellent! We compared prices and this was the best deal around.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tizo
West Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great car seat for a growing girl
3/24/2012

Customer review by greatlakesmomma

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by greatlakesmomma
by greatlakesmomma

we got this car seat because our daughter was growing out of her forward facing car seat. i love that it has both the 5 point harness and the ability to have just a regular buckle. it is more roomy for my daughter and she is much more comfortable. i really like the pattern as well. i do wish that the cup holder was a little higher on it but other than that i find this to be a GREAT car seat especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatlakesmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I expected.....for a great price!
11/16/2012

Customer review by ccwife42

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ccwife42
by ccwife42

I love this car seat. It's not one of the most expensive ones but has everything those have. Everything you want. My daughter, who just meets the weight requirement, fits safely and comfortably. She seems comfortable when she falls asleep too and isn't leaning her head forward. The seat was easy to install, fits well in a small car, and I love that I can take the harness out and use the seat belt once she meets the right weight requirement. No need to buy anything more! The only think I would complain about is the harness isn't quite as easy to loosen and tighten as the old one. But not a big problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccwife42
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/15/2013

Customer review by Queenmatch

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Queenmatch
by Queenmatch

Bought for my granddaughter. I liked the roomier size and the retractable cup holder idea. Shoulder strap connector is a little hard to operate, but may need to be used a oouple times to get used to it. Seems comfortable. I love the Safety 1st products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenmatch
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat! My son loves it!
2/22/2013

Customer review by noelliedee

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by noelliedee
by noelliedee

All around a great carseat that grows with your small toddler until they are older. My car is small with a low roof & the car seat fits much better than the previous FF carseat he had. I like that it has a reclining feature for our road trips when he naps & the he likes the arm rests that you can put up & down. Good padding & style to go with very easy adjustable straps. 10/10 for this converting seat! We will be buying this same one again for our second son who will need a FF in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noelliedee
Long beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
1/15/2013

Customer review by jcbw08

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by jcbw08
by jcbw08

I've only had it a few weeks. So far so good. I've had no problems. It was easy to install. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcbw08
Dale City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best car seat ever!
2/14/2013

Customer review by ProudMom1111

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ProudMom1111
by ProudMom1111

Similar to Graco Nautilus, and half as much! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMom1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY to use
1/8/2013

Customer review by GrandmaBetsy

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by GrandmaBetsy
by GrandmaBetsy

This car seat reclines easily and the strap adjustment is so much easier than rerouting like the old style car seats. Glad we chose this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaBetsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Slash13

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Slash13
by Slash13

I am really enjoying this car seat ! I ordered this car seat for my grandson who is 4 years old and weighs about 39 lbs. His new little brother needed his current car seat because it converts to rear facing for babies. I know he is riding safe with the harness buckle instead of the lap and shoulder seat belt that is basically designed for adults. It also sits him up so he can see out of my Tahoe back windows. He thinks the armrests and cup holder are cooool. I would definitely recommend this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slash13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2013

Customer review by dmjay

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by dmjay
by dmjay

I bought this car seat as the upgrade from the smaller ones. It if for children up to 100 lbs. I believe this will get him thru the transition from carseat to booster seat all in one. Very roomy~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmjay
Hays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable.
3/14/2013

Customer review by guitargypsymama

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by guitargypsymama
by guitargypsymama

I purchased this seat based on the reviews and store model. My son, who will be 3 in a month, loves this seat. It has two arm rests that fold up and down easily. It is easy to buckle and unbuckle. The straps aren't hard to adjust and the shoulder straps are fairly simple to adjust. Those you have to squeeze a bar in the back. My son sits so much better in this seat. He's even fallen asleep in it. I have an older vehicle without latch, so I just use the seatbelt to secure it. I've tried to recline it but without success. It reclined fine before I installed it. Maybe I'm doing something wrong... Also the left strap gets tangled and twisted easy. The bottom of the seat cover keeps coming undone also. Overall, it seems like a pretty good seat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitargypsymama
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for a toddler.
2/19/2013

Customer review by MommysLaw

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by MommysLaw
by MommysLaw

My son is 3 and this seat is great! The only negative I have is that there is not any support for his head when sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommysLaw
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Booster Car Seat
10/30/2012

Customer review by moneypenny97

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by moneypenny97
by moneypenny97

Great car seat/booster. Need the next step for our son. He actually prefers this seat over his standard car seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneypenny97
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great car seat
11/1/2012

Customer review by lulurose

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by lulurose
by lulurose

Especially love the reclining detail and so does my baby :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulurose
del rio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/5/2012

Customer review by m0th3rof2

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by m0th3rof2
by m0th3rof2

Purchased this car seat for my two year old. I couldn't ask for more out of it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0th3rof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Lacerpacer

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Lacerpacer
by Lacerpacer

Got this for my 1 yr. old and I love it! She fits perfectly in it and is secure and comfortable. It also sits her up high enough to see out the window, which she loves. Great quality. Also it only cost me 4 dollars and change to ship this huge box to my home and it came in 3 days!! Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacerpacer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by 3lilbirdsmom

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by 3lilbirdsmom
by 3lilbirdsmom

The car seat is simple to install and the straps were easy to adjust. My 18mth old is comfortable in her big girl car seat! Yes, the cup holder is a bit out of her reach, but I'm sure when she's bigger, she'll be able to reach it easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3lilbirdsmom
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2012

Customer review by LizL1980

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by LizL1980
by LizL1980

Despite the title...this is NOT the summit delux...it's just the summit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizL1980
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews