Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
nice keyboard
7/4/2011

Customer review by JCLOgden

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by JCLOgden
by JCLOgden

I got this filemate keyboard mostly cause i wanted to see how good a six dollar keyboard would be, and i like to try new products. And its not bad, IT sits at a good angle for typing, The keys work better than i thought they would and the keys are QUIET too! It seems sturdy and does not flex much. It works good!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCLOgden
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by Piddler2

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Piddler2
by Piddler2

This keyboard meets all of my expectations for an inexensive keyboard. It performs well, has a numeric key pad and the keys have a slight feel to them. I use it occasionally with my notebook computer and this serves my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piddler2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Defective Product
6/29/2011

Customer review by Joteness

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Joteness
by Joteness

Press the "S" key and you get "SD", press the "C" key and you get "CX". One week old. Must return. Lame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joteness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by Walmartisthebest7

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Walmartisthebest7
by Walmartisthebest7

This key board was purchased because the price was that GOOD! Thank God for Walmart. It works very well. It is hard to read at night because it is black. So therefore I must have a light on at the night time. The keyboard is used for many hours during the day and the white letters such as A< B< C are starting to rub off already and I have not even had it1 week as of yet. It handles very well and I thankful I got it regardless of the cons it is great in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartisthebest7
Banning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by yarnhooker

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by yarnhooker
by yarnhooker

Lousy keyboard, doesn't work after only 4 months; no light for number lock or caps lock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarnhooker
Irwin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
6/29/2011

Customer review by OutHere

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by OutHere
by OutHere

A basic keyboard, works as expected. Delivery to the store was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought as an extra
6/29/2011

Customer review by kelley6668

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by kelley6668
by kelley6668

seems to do what its made to do

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelley6668
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far so good
4/21/2012

Customer review by nskmda

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by nskmda
by nskmda

Bought the keyboard to replace my old one. This new one is really quiet as other people mentioned. The only keys which make extra noise are 'space', 'enter' and - surprisingly - left 'shift'. Otherwise it's really good when typing. Smooth and quiet (not whisper quiet but quiet enough for me). Not sure about one of the previous reviews by it does have folding 'legs' to support it. One issue I had with it was 'wake on keyboard'. this one is an USB and for some reason my box didn't wake up on key press. But using PS/2 adapter it works fine in terms of 'sleep'/'wake'. It's really convenient because I'm using it with a Ubuntu Linux. Another minor problem is that 'backspace' is small and 'print scr'/'scroll lock'/'pause' are at the same level. When typing I occasionally hit 'print scr'. I also just noticed 'scroll lock' light doesn't work. And looks like the key doesn't either. But I don't use it anyway. Overall at the price I would say the keyboard is built well enough. All keys (except for 'scroll lock') seem to be working fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nskmda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
cheap, light weight,functional
9/9/2011

Customer review by cmreinke

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by cmreinke
by cmreinke

This keyboard is inexpensive, light weight, and works fine. Met my expectations completely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmreinke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by WildeTwo

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WildeTwo
by WildeTwo

Keyboard does what it's meant to do. A great basic keyboard, & the price was great. It would have cost me more in gas to drive to my closest Wal Mart to pay for one more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildeTwo
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you only need a basic keyboard,buy this one.
2/20/2012

Customer review by Batman76

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Batman76
by Batman76

Keys are quite and smooth,board is sturdy. For this price it is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batman76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good...
1/1/2012

Customer review by thriftyshopper34

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by thriftyshopper34
by thriftyshopper34

A basic keyboard at a basic price. Connects through the USB port.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftyshopper34
Baytown, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Keyboard!
3/4/2012

Customer review by bette3913

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by bette3913
by bette3913

The keyboard itself is excellent, smooth & quiet. Then I went on eBay and bought a $1.99 pack of extra large vinal letter keyboard stickers to apply to the keys so I wouldn’t have to use my reading glasses to type. The whole deal worked out great. If you want to get some extra large letter stickers for the keys just go on eBay and do a search for “keyboard stickers” . ( and your right, it’s heck to get old....LOL Cheers! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bette3913
Florida - The Geezer State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keyboard
4/8/2012

Customer review by yesIcan

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by yesIcan
by yesIcan

great keyboard for the price! one draw back the "back space key" is the same size as the alphabet keys,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesIcan
aurora, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good keyboard
3/23/2012

Customer review by mellatoenen

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mellatoenen
by mellatoenen

The only bad thing about this keyboard is the size of the backspace key.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellatoenen
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good entry keyboard...minor complaint.
2/13/2012

Customer review by Planner7

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Planner7
by Planner7

Honestly, for the money, this keyboard functions great! My only issue is the Backspace key is small, and as I am used to bigger ones with other keyboards, I often hit backslash instead..! Not a big issue, like a said, just a minor oversight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Planner7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for my purposes
4/26/2012

Customer review by bigbigbunny

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by bigbigbunny
by bigbigbunny

I purchased this for a relative who visits occasionally. He's a desktop person and prefers a regular keyboard. It has a nice touch and hooks in conveniently to my laptop. The only thing I did was try it out for a short period of time so I gave it 4 stars ...don't know how long it will last, but for the low low price it won't matter. I like everything about it for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbigbunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Affordable Keyboard
1/23/2013

Customer review by FaerieTxn

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by FaerieTxn
by FaerieTxn

I bought this keyboard because a key on my laptop broke and it was going to cost too much to fix. I saw a $7 keyboard on Walmart and figured what the heck, it can't be too bad... It works great! My only issue is getting used to the difference between laptop keys and keyboard keys. The backspace button is the same size as a regular key instead of double that size like my laptop and keyboard on my desktop. This causes a lot of typo's but I'll adjust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaerieTxn
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Keyboard
2/6/2013

Customer review by Landle

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Landle
by Landle

and it does what keyboards do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landle
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2012

Customer review by melly

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by melly
by melly

Works just as well as the expensiv ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melly
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews