Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Excellent Keyboard!
3/4/2012

Customer review by bette3913

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by bette3913
by bette3913

The keyboard itself is excellent, smooth & quiet. Then I went on eBay and bought a $1.99 pack of extra large vinal letter keyboard stickers to apply to the keys so I wouldn’t have to use my reading glasses to type. The whole deal worked out great. If you want to get some extra large letter stickers for the keys just go on eBay and do a search for “keyboard stickers” . ( and your right, it’s heck to get old....LOL Cheers! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bette3913
Florida - The Geezer State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
4/21/2012

Customer review by nskmda

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by nskmda
by nskmda

Bought the keyboard to replace my old one. This new one is really quiet as other people mentioned. The only keys which make extra noise are 'space', 'enter' and - surprisingly - left 'shift'. Otherwise it's really good when typing. Smooth and quiet (not whisper quiet but quiet enough for me). Not sure about one of the previous reviews by it does have folding 'legs' to support it. One issue I had with it was 'wake on keyboard'. this one is an USB and for some reason my box didn't wake up on key press. But using PS/2 adapter it works fine in terms of 'sleep'/'wake'. It's really convenient because I'm using it with a Ubuntu Linux. Another minor problem is that 'backspace' is small and 'print scr'/'scroll lock'/'pause' are at the same level. When typing I occasionally hit 'print scr'. I also just noticed 'scroll lock' light doesn't work. And looks like the key doesn't either. But I don't use it anyway. Overall at the price I would say the keyboard is built well enough. All keys (except for 'scroll lock') seem to be working fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nskmda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice keyboard
7/4/2011

Customer review by JCLOgden

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by JCLOgden
by JCLOgden

I got this filemate keyboard mostly cause i wanted to see how good a six dollar keyboard would be, and i like to try new products. And its not bad, IT sits at a good angle for typing, The keys work better than i thought they would and the keys are QUIET too! It seems sturdy and does not flex much. It works good!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCLOgden
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by Piddler2

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Piddler2
by Piddler2

This keyboard meets all of my expectations for an inexensive keyboard. It performs well, has a numeric key pad and the keys have a slight feel to them. I use it occasionally with my notebook computer and this serves my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piddler2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by Walmartisthebest7

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Walmartisthebest7
by Walmartisthebest7

This key board was purchased because the price was that GOOD! Thank God for Walmart. It works very well. It is hard to read at night because it is black. So therefore I must have a light on at the night time. The keyboard is used for many hours during the day and the white letters such as A< B< C are starting to rub off already and I have not even had it1 week as of yet. It handles very well and I thankful I got it regardless of the cons it is great in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartisthebest7
Banning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by yarnhooker

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by yarnhooker
by yarnhooker

Lousy keyboard, doesn't work after only 4 months; no light for number lock or caps lock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yarnhooker
Irwin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective Product
6/29/2011

Customer review by Joteness

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Joteness
by Joteness

Press the "S" key and you get "SD", press the "C" key and you get "CX". One week old. Must return. Lame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joteness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Run away!
8/11/2012

Customer review by ki015199

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by ki015199
by ki015199

First off, I'm not typing on the FileMate keyboard...it DOES NOT work. When I bought it, it worked GREAT! I was amazed at how well it operated especially since it was only a few bucks. However, a few weeks later after constant use, certain keys stopped working. I unplugged it, plugged it back it, everything was fine. The next day, same issue but with different keys. I rebooted my comp, worked fine. The next day, lo and behold, SAME issue, different keys again. Rebooted, unplugged/plugged back in, cleaned with canned-air, uninstalled/reinstalled driver, tried different usb ports, tried other computers...the list goes on. It doesn't work. There have been no thuds, drops, spills, aliens, or anything like that. No reason whatsoever for it to just STOP. I have a few keys that are operable, but unfortunately I use 26 letters, not 12. It was great while it lasted but 3 and a half weeks just isn't long enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ki015199
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
6/29/2011

Customer review by OutHere

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by OutHere
by OutHere

A basic keyboard, works as expected. Delivery to the store was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought as an extra
6/29/2011

Customer review by kelley6668

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by kelley6668
by kelley6668

seems to do what its made to do

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelley6668
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
cheap, light weight,functional
9/9/2011

Customer review by cmreinke

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by cmreinke
by cmreinke

This keyboard is inexpensive, light weight, and works fine. Met my expectations completely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmreinke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good entry keyboard...minor complaint.
2/13/2012

Customer review by Planner7

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Planner7
by Planner7

Honestly, for the money, this keyboard functions great! My only issue is the Backspace key is small, and as I am used to bigger ones with other keyboards, I often hit backslash instead..! Not a big issue, like a said, just a minor oversight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Planner7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by WildeTwo

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WildeTwo
by WildeTwo

Keyboard does what it's meant to do. A great basic keyboard, & the price was great. It would have cost me more in gas to drive to my closest Wal Mart to pay for one more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildeTwo
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keyboard
4/8/2012

Customer review by yesIcan

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by yesIcan
by yesIcan

great keyboard for the price! one draw back the "back space key" is the same size as the alphabet keys,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesIcan
aurora, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good keyboard
3/23/2012

Customer review by mellatoenen

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mellatoenen
by mellatoenen

The only bad thing about this keyboard is the size of the backspace key.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellatoenen
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you only need a basic keyboard,buy this one.
2/20/2012

Customer review by Batman76

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Batman76
by Batman76

Keys are quite and smooth,board is sturdy. For this price it is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batman76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good...
1/1/2012

Customer review by thriftyshopper34

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by thriftyshopper34
by thriftyshopper34

A basic keyboard at a basic price. Connects through the USB port.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshopper34
Baytown, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice keyboard for those who don't type very often.
9/22/2012

Customer review by emogaret

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by emogaret
by emogaret

This keyboard is nice and quiet. No extra features, just a normal keyboard. This only thing that makes me not use this (will return it tomorrow) is the BACKSPACE key. I always miss the backspace key because it's a small key like a letter "A" key. Also, the thing I miss about my old keyboard is the long wrist rest. Should've bought and looked at it better, it was my fault for not looking for more information about this keyboard. Overall, a nice keyboard. I would not recommend it to those who type everyday and type a lot of things. This is more like a laptop keyboard replacement because of the size and the handiness it gives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emogaret
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works but you can't see the letters very well
1/14/2013

Customer review by NJguyFLA

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by NJguyFLA
by NJguyFLA

It works fine, but it you don't have the lights on in a room, and even during the day with a bright TV screen lighting the room you can't see the letters on the keyboard, it's like they are in gray. I had to order keyboard stickers to put on them, next time I will buy something better. Otherwise it's comfortable and semi quiet. One thing I don't like is how little the backspace key is, on my old keyboard it was larger than the other keys, here it is a regular size key, even on my notebook the bs key is bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJguyFLA
south Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Affordable Keyboard
1/23/2013

Customer review by FaerieTxn

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by FaerieTxn
by FaerieTxn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this keyboard because a key on my laptop broke and it was going to cost too much to fix. I saw a $7 keyboard on Walmart and figured what the heck, it can't be too bad... It works great! My only issue is getting used to the difference between laptop keys and keyboard keys. The backspace button is the same size as a regular key instead of double that size like my laptop and keyboard on my desktop. This causes a lot of typo's but I'll adjust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaerieTxn
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews