Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 42 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great phone w/o the high recurring service cost
6/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought an LG800g for Tracfone and upgraded online from my previous Moto W376g to the LG800g w/ Tracfone. I absolutely love the phone and I had no problems with doing the x-fer (from one TF to another keeping the same #). It took less than 30 minutes for the system to complete the transfer. I'm not new to Tracfone and I typically avoid calling CS, though they are not as bad as they used to be. It's about time they offer a couple of decent phones! The display and texting is great on this phone. Despite other comments I can actually see the display in direct sun, however not the best. You get 60 days with the new phone so it not expensive. Which service division you go with depends on you usage. Lighter or lt/med. users will get the best deal (lowest recurring cost) w/ Tracfone. Medium are best w/ Net10 and heavy users might be best w/ StraightTalk however no one in my family has had a ST plan yet. This is a GSM phone. If the area(s) you frequent are best w/ AT&T service make sure the model number label on the pkg has a "P4" as P5 indicates a T-mobile SIM card. I've experienced less coverage in rural areas (N. CA) w/ T-mobile SIM cards. You want to get this right because resolving issues with their CS reps is not easy. Tracfone for me is a much less expensive option than going w/ the big 3 and the coverage is basically the same. You don't have to spend a ton of $ for a decent cell phone. The web access is basic but works. I'll have to use that more before I can comment on that part. :D If you're thinking you want it, get it.

Was this review helpful? (290) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE FOR TEXTING Tracfone!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Laceyandsamsmamma

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Laceyandsamsmamma
by Laceyandsamsmamma

This phone is great for everything accept texting. I have now had 2 of these phones in the 1st month and neither one have the texting lasted more than a day. I have been on tech support for more than 2 hours each time I have called to be told eventually told to call back the next day. Even after they replaced the first phone the 2nd is doing the same thing and I am not alone if you google it hundreds of people are having the same problem. I would wait until they get this bug fixed before ordering this phone especially if you want texting. If you don't want texting then the phone is absolultly wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (114) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laceyandsamsmamma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best value for a touch screen phone
8/4/2011

Customer review by trumpeter2659

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by trumpeter2659
by trumpeter2659

This phone is exactly what I wanted. I have good signal strength everywhere I use it. The phone is very user friendly & has a great settings mode that includes a touch sensitivity mode. I have large fingers & heavy touch, this phone is fun to use. I would recommend this phone to anyone. The only feature it lacks is wi-fi, but for the money it's a bargain. The screen is very easy to see & easy to adjust & the sound profile is great. If you don't need to surf the web all day, this phone is great & Net 10 is getting better with their service. Thank you Wal-Mart for this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trumpeter2659
north central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a Wise Buy
7/6/2011

Customer review by GetHim

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by GetHim
by GetHim

Phone is an attractive touch/feature phone with a lot of menus, and is not a smart phone. Good selection of ring tones with ring tone volume being reasonably loud. Phone is customizable, but not extensively. Battery life is short (two days) without texting or talking. Upon going into the menus when the battery was down to one bar, the phone froze in search mode until the phone was plugged into the charger, upon which the menus were immediately accessable again. Camera and video have very nice selection of features to work with, although photos and video were not great. Video sound was good. I personally believe the phone not to be reliable enough when the battery goes below two bars, since I do not desire to carry a charger around with me wherever I go with the phone.

Was this review helpful? (100) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetHim
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tracfrone Yet
8/18/2011

Customer review by Bets200

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Bets200
by Bets200

Not good on changing--had old lg phone for years with tracfone. Got a Tracfone Motorola from HSN and it was just ok. Going to hand that one down to my 9 yr old granddaughter. I really like this one. It does take a sd card so the pictures can be saved directly to it. It does not cost any additional minutes to send the pictures to your email address as did the Motorola phone. I text every day from rural Pittsburgh area with no problems. Just now sent text to someone in Ocean City and had a response within a minute or so. I have had to use it even for an emergency road call when my car broke down with no problems. Coverage is better than the other phones that I have had. Alot of nice features--voice recording--mp3 (which I have not mastered yet), task reminders and even address info is stored in the phone contact area which is a great plus. As my son would say, I am electronic illiterate so was antzy when I got this phone since I am the only one at home now. I have got almost everything working. I think it is a great phone with great service at a low cost. I only used my tracphone for emergency or when I need to call someone in the past when I was away from home, not this one. I have used it almost everyday and am seriously thinking about cancelling my home land line and transfering the home number to this Tracfone which I have also checked on. My daughter has a Blackberry with Verizon plan. She said if it did cost her so much to get out of that contract she would get this phone and she is on the road every day.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bets200
Southwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR TEXTING
7/5/2011

Customer review by Tls35

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Tls35
by Tls35

This is the worst phone that I have ever owned when it comes to texting! Half of the time the texting does not work. I have called at least half a dozen times about the problem. The first time I called, I the problem was resolved within a day. The second time I was told to call back the next day.Then I was told that a new phone was shipped to me and would recieve it in three days. The day that I was suppose to recieve the replacement phone I was then told that there was a delay and it would be three more days. Needless to say, I never did recieve the phone. Save yourself the headache and do not purchase this phone!!! You can Google this phone to read similar stories.

Was this review helpful? (78) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tls35
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG800G is the best phone i have had!
8/25/2011

Customer review by rebmil77

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by rebmil77
by rebmil77

The LG800G is a great phone. I have had no problems what so ever. It is completly touch screen and internet capable. It took about 5 minutes to get it up and running. It has great service everywhere i have traveled including out of state. I would definately recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebmil77
kingston ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT buy this phone
7/22/2011

Customer review by rhino0628

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by rhino0628
by rhino0628

Stopped receiving texts after two days. Customer service is horrible, they just tell you to call back tomorrow. Then it starts working again for a few days. Then stops again. This week, I got the same text 150 times over a couple of days. I would throw it in the trash, but I don't have the money to buy another phone. Buy a different phone!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhino0628
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone and plan for the price
5/17/2012

Customer review by openspacesgirl

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by openspacesgirl
by openspacesgirl

I love this phone! It's as fancy as the others without the contract and high pricepoint. I saw the negative reviews on texting, and yes, its not the best...but after some getting used to it, it's not a big deal-and I do alot of texting. My monthly unlimited talk, text and web runs $50. If you are looking for an alternative to the $150-$200 cell phone bills, this phone is for you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
openspacesgirl
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute phone for teen, but texting horrible.
8/8/2011

Customer review by valdostageorgia

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by valdostageorgia
by valdostageorgia

My teen consistently can only receive texts in batches every other day or so. She's tried everything, but she always has to wait for texts and her friends ask why...as her mother I can't expect to reach this way and end up calling. Phone works luckily. Cute, but if it's texting you want to do, don't buy this phone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valdostageorgia
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by Wallybuys

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Wallybuys
by Wallybuys

This is the best quality phone you can use without going to a $50 per month plan with Net 10. This is a very compact design and is very easy to use. I added a phone and screen protector as well as a nice case with belt clip. If you like simplicity and quality this is a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallybuys
Joplin, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible for texting and internet
9/19/2012

Customer review by kalair

3.0 stars 9/19/2012 by kalair
by kalair

I've had this phone for seven months now. The signal is great. I get service in many areas that other people I know cant even use their phones and they have the two year contract phone carriers. I cant complain about the battery life. If your not on the internet alot the battery can last at least two days. However after about five months this phone resets itself whenever it feels like. Several times it has just shutoff and not turned back on. I've had multiple people, including my boss, ask why I havent responded to their texts and I tell them because you didnt text me. Well it turns out you have to remove the sim card to reset the phone periodically. The first time I did this I had 25 text messages come through immediately. Some of them were almost a week old. Now I repeat this process at least once every couple of days. Also the texting on this phone is terrible. Its a touch screen and the buttons are tiny so you hit two or three buttons at a time. The internet isnt the best either. Once again the screen being small makes it very difficult to hit the links that you are aiming for. Needless to say I will be replacing this phone soon, but it served its purpose. Its a cheap phone so I guess you get what you pay for and this phone is a prime example of that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalair
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great except...
5/12/2012

Customer review by medtary

2.0 stars 5/12/2012 by medtary
by medtary

The auto-lock feature is REAL BIG inconvenience. No matter what you have set on the auto-lock timer (Never lock, wait 10, 30, 60 seconds), the phone autolocks on you the instant you hit the last number when you make a call. This makes it difficult to impossible to make certain types of calls...calls where you have to hit extension numbers or pager numbers. I've looked all over the internet and see this problem has plagued this model for years...there seems to be no work around. My geeky college student told me it unlocks faster if I hit the lock button located at the top of the phone, which is better than "press and hold", but this is hardly a fix. Everything else about the phone is good. I recommend Tracfone as a company so far, but I wouldn't purchase the phone again as I can't use it to page my husband at work, which is completely ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medtary
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2012

Customer review by alanq

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by alanq
by alanq

The touch screen on this phone does not work very well at all. The most disapointing thing about this deal is not the phone. Net10 is the worst carrier I have ever dealt with. I used the option on the phone to order more minutes. They dont show the prices on the phone when you order the minutes and they are WAY more expensive. And they absolutley will not refund your money. They charged me 107.00 for 1000 minutes. Ridiculous.I am going to buy a new phone just so i wont have to deal with net10 ever again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanq
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2012

Customer review by Tinker0809

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Tinker0809
by Tinker0809

I love this phone!! it does everything i need it to and more.. I would defintly recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinker0809
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cell phone.
11/5/2011

Customer review by IaRebar

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by IaRebar
by IaRebar

Only had a little time to play with it. One of the nicest NET10 cells I've ever had. This phone is for gsm. My area is cdma only. I tried everything possible to get a number for this phone because I liked it so much. Had to return it and get a different phone that would work in my area. If gsm ever shows up in my area I'll be the first one out the door to buy it again. This phone is half of a smartphone and probably half the price also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IaRebar
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/6/2013

Customer review by BobTH

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by BobTH
by BobTH

The NET10 lg800 is a very affordable and efficient cellphone. It has all the basic smartphone tasks needed for a mobile phone user who does not need to rely on smartphones that cost hundreds of dollars more. Net10 also provides wireless service that covers over 99% of the USA. I live in the mountains of Western Mass. adn have had no problem on receiving or completing my calls. With this service my wife and I are paying only a third of what we were paying on our contract phone and expect to save over $ 1,300.00 in the next year. The LG800 as with all LG phones are a bargain for price, quality and durability. One more thing, it is very user freindly to operate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobTH
Berkshire Mountains, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2012

Customer review by fripp11

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by fripp11
by fripp11

Its compact, not too big fits in my belt holder!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fripp11
new galilee, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moving in the right direction
12/3/2011

Customer review by cegster

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by cegster
by cegster

We bought two of these phones. While we did have some problems getting the phones activated and usable we are fairly pleased with them. They don't have all the glamour of the higher end phones, but they still afford us quite a bit of functionality. The camera performs well and takes sharp pics. The docs aren't very energetic at explaining how to perform some of the functions, but we seem to be able to figure out how to use most of the items. These are definitely a step up from the Motorola type razr phones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cegster
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets my sons needs
11/6/2013

Customer review by trumpetlady

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by trumpetlady
by trumpetlady

My son wanted a small touch screen phone. I needed him to be able to keep his 30.00 easy minute plan with net 10. This phone works. He doesn't text much so he is ok there. He likes it being small. I find it extremely small and would not be pleased with it. Walmart received the phone two days earlier than expected so I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trumpetlady
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews