Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/21/2011

Customer review by ruthlg

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by ruthlg
by ruthlg

THIS SOUNDBAR IS GOOD AS IT COMES, ALL I CAN SAY IS, !WOW! IT WAS EASY TO SET UP, THE SLICKNESS, IT HAS ABOUT IT, THE SOUND IS OUTSTANDING, I HOOK MY OWN SUBWOFFER TO IT, LET ME TELL YOU, MY WIFE TELLS ME THIS IS THE BEST SOUND, SHE HAS HEARD IN A LONG TIME, GREAT JOB, ILIVE

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruthlg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely suprised!
6/17/2011

Customer review by WardenCL

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by WardenCL
by WardenCL

I am a self proclaimed tech expert and I was in the market for a decent sound bar. I would love to go for an Onkyo receiver but times are tough lol The sound isnt ground breaking but gets the job done. It has an FM radio, iPod dock and wireless subwoofer. What I'm most impressed about is the quality of both the bar itsself and the subwoofer. It more than gets the job done and to anyone looking for an all-in-one solution: I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WardenCL
Calallen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is not a good sound bar.
11/25/2011

Customer review by OzoneOzone

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by OzoneOzone
by OzoneOzone

I had an old iLive sound bar that just went out after 2 years. The old one sounded good but I can't believe it went out so soon. Was going to buy a different brand but saw this at Walmart and decided to give it a chance and make sure I got the additional protection since I knew it would be going out in 2 years. The sound quality is decent. The wattage is so low I can barely hear it all the way up from 10 feet away. This would be perfect for a kid's room, a bathroom, or guest room but definitely not a living room especially if you like to watch movies. I will be returning it. If you do decide to buy it, make sure you get the additional coverage for $6 and save your receipt because you will more than likely be returning it if you buy it for a living room. I am not blaming Walmart for this, it's my fault. iLive just doesn't make quality products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OzoneOzone
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money. Did not meet expectation.
12/21/2011

Customer review by DRock84

1.0 stars 12/21/2011 by DRock84
by DRock84

Just bought this as a Christmas gift and tried it out first; I am glad I did. Soundbar is essentially a glorified TV speaker... not much better than the existing speakers on my VISIO tv. Unit sounded and felt cheap, bass would cause plastic to vibrate, and the sound had no depth to it. I really would recommend spending your money on the surround system or even buying a cheap stereo receiver with some bookshelf speakers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRock84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Good itme, small kinks..
8/2/2011

Customer review by Samanthalove

3.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Samanthalove
by Samanthalove

We bought this sound bar because our TV wasn't putting out the amount and quality of sound we wanted. We were going to go with the Vizio, bu decided to go with this because of the ipod dock. Set up was basic and works good. We didn't bother to set the time on the front display so it always showed a random time. A few days in and we noticed that every time that the sound bar was on at 8:12pm real time, it would switch over to the FM radio setting and we would need to change the source back. We thought it was a fluke, like we didn't know we hit it or something like that, but the remote would be on the table and everything. We then figured out that our 8:12pm time was midnight on the sound bar and somehow would switch (I don't know, but this is what we came up with) so we set the time and it hasn't done it since. So I don't know if this was a simply fluke in our bar, or if this is normal, but I HIGHLY recommend setting the time!! lol Other then that, it seems to be a good value for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samanthalove
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent sound.
2/25/2012

Customer review by GrumpyTech

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by GrumpyTech
by GrumpyTech

I read the reviews on the sound and find them to be mostly wrong. The only quirk with the sound is that the volume needs to be over 20. Once you pass that number the sound is crystal clear and the bass is outstanding. I tested it using the RCA input and the Optical input. Both were fully functional with the minor quirk. Connected up a HDTV and an MP3 player without any sound loss. It took about 15 minutes to drill it to the wall and set it up for full use. For me the FM and clock are unneeded thus I won't cover them. This is well worth the amount spent on it. As to the remote it could be setup better, but for under $100 it's not worth complaining about. If you are looking for movie theater surround sound then this is not for you. But if you're looking for deeper fuller sound than the usually cheap speakers that come on many TV's this will be the perfect upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpyTech
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality sound bar with great features.
2/15/2012

Customer review by oIHCV

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by oIHCV
by oIHCV

This is a low end sound bar that produces the best sound of the 4 systems I tried in my home. For under $100 it performs very well and out performs Sony and Philips in the same price range. It's sound quality was similar to the Vizio sound bar with separate sub-woofer at about twice the price. The sound is relatively rich and full. Thought the specs are not detailed, I would guess the frequency range to be about 150 to 20K, under 50W. Need more power and frequency response, you'll have to spend more money. With an iPod dock, digital display, optical input, built-in FM radio, wake timer, bass and treble control, and 5 pre-programmed equalizer settings it exceeds the features of higher priced units. It greatly enhances the sound of a typical flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oIHCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I found and purchased this product
3/26/2012

Customer review by rneves

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by rneves
by rneves

The only "audio out" my small flat screen tv had was an optical out. I tried to find other products to connect to this tv with optical output but could not. I purchased this itp231b and connected it to my TV with no problem using the "optical in" connection on the back of this soundbar. Pleasantly pleased with the sound improvement this item made to my TV. The FM stereo radio is a nice plus, and the ability to use an ipod, or ipad in this product is great!!!. I'm glad I found this product and the price of less than $100.00 is a plus also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rneves
Granite City,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by Susiehenrietta

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Susiehenrietta
by Susiehenrietta

I bought this soundbar and couldn't wait to set it up. I was so disappointed. It did not sound any different than my tv. Of course, it was cheap and my Sony dream system had finally bit the dust. I just expected too much I guess. I would not recomment this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susiehenrietta
Would recommend to a friend? No
ilive soundbar itp231b
2/17/2012

Customer review by thatoneguywhodoesreviews

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by thatoneguywhodoesreviews
by thatoneguywhodoesreviews

Not very loud, My Sharp TV has better sound quality. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatoneguywhodoesreviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT a Good investment
2/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this sound bar because of the ipod dock. After 12 hours of it being hooked up the dock doesn't eject. So now it is just useless.... I WOULDN'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON IT. I am going to take it back and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not any louder than my tv.
1/21/2012

Customer review by jdbea

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by jdbea
by jdbea

This is not any louder than my tv. I will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdbea
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day