Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Had to modify...
1/12/2016

Customer review by oneseriousshopper

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by oneseriousshopper
by oneseriousshopper

This is a great product and a great concept vs. having your sneakers bang around in your dryer and potentially ruin your dryer. I had to modify the product slightly though because my door is substantially thicker than the average dryer door. Just had to extend(add too) the velcro tab thingies. Also, I have a lint trap right below my dryer door, so I have to ensure that when I strap this to the door, that the shoes are as high to the top of the door as possible so as not to block the lint trap. Not an issue if you have a top of machine lint trap. This product works well as is much faster than air drying sneakers. Also, works well with bedroom slippers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2016

Hi oneseriousshopper. This innovative bag cleverly attaches to the door of front-loading washers and dryers, giving your shoes a thorough cleaning while protecting other clothing in your load from dirty treads! Simply fasten the hook and loop straps around the door and slip shoes, laces out, in the zippered bag. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the review.

oneseriousshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
11/15/2012

Customer review by mekimbro

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by mekimbro
by mekimbro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The straps tangled with my other laundry during the wash cycle. It took a very long time to adjust the straps around my dryer door to get the shoes positioned to where the door would actually close. Be very careful taking the shoes out of the bag, the velcro quickly sticks to the mesh, and it is difficult to pull apart. My shoes dried very well, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mekimbro
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Might work better on side door dryers.
1/22/2014

Customer review by char29

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by char29
by char29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dryer is the type with the pull down door. Because of this, the straps were loose & my other laundry became tangled in them. This would probably fit/work better for the door show in the picture. Overall, it did work & my shoes weren't thumping around in the dryer. Great idea & value. I would recommend this to friends with side door dryers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
char29
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by btw289

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by btw289
by btw289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it does not fit on my dryer door even with trying to tighten the straps the velcro was not long enough and it does not dry in a timely manner. i had to take it off the dryer door and put into the dryer just to get it to dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btw289
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
to small
8/6/2013

Customer review by cokecpl

2.0 stars 8/6/2013 by cokecpl
by cokecpl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bag was too small for my GE Profile dryer. I return the product to store. The velcro didn't even go around my door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cokecpl
Fort walton beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to save damage to your dryer
4/15/2016

Customer review by Jacketmomma

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Jacketmomma
by Jacketmomma

Love the product. I use mine on a front end circular dryer. The strap do not fit perfectly but serves the purpose and holds shoes to door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

Hi Jacketmomma. Thanks for posting a review. It's is great to hear what you like about the Sneaker Wash Bag. We appreciate the feedback.

Jacketmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sneaker wash dag
4/2/2016

Customer review by Grandma

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

The straps are to short and the dryer door will not close even without shoes ! Waste of money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Hi Grandma. We apologize for the disappointing and completely unacceptable experience you encountered with the Sneaker Wash Bag. Thank you for the feedback.

Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
velcro closure avoids zipper breakage
9/1/2014

Customer review by ModestPrude

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by ModestPrude
by ModestPrude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

other net bags I have purchased in the past have zippers, which inevitably break off, making the net bag useless. also, those other bags have such a fine mesh that they end up tearing/ripping relatively easily. these sneaker bags CAN be used for sneakers, but I use them for washing: bra, headscarves I don't want to go in the dryer, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModestPrude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found this item on Pinterest and it works great!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Missweaver

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Missweaver
by Missweaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only suggest is to order it site to store because I went to several stores looking for it and could never find it. Site to some was easy and they had it within a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missweaver
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this doesn't fit today dryers
4/14/2014

Customer review by janigirl

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by janigirl
by janigirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have friends who say the same thing. They should make a larger one to fit large commercial dryers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janigirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item to use
12/31/2013

Customer review by scoobasteve

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by scoobasteve
by scoobasteve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great item to use, better than heavy shoes banging around in dryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobasteve
bonney lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Velcro straps too small for new dryer
2/24/2016

Customer review by Gingerschnapz

3.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Gingerschnapz
by Gingerschnapz

This is a great idea for drying shoes but the Velcro straps were to short for my new Samsung dryer door. I will make do and attach longer straps to reach around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi Gingerschnapz. I am sorry you were disappointed in your sneaker wash bag and I apologize it did not meet your expectations.

Gingerschnapz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not fit on my dryer door.
2/22/2016

Customer review by Nathan

1.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Nathan
by Nathan

Would not fit securely aroubd dryer door. Will have to modify velcro in order to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi Nathan. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your opinion about the sneaker wash bag. We appreciate your feedback.

Nathan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
2/11/2016

Customer review by Oldmanmovie

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Oldmanmovie
by Oldmanmovie

It's great to be able to dry shoes and not have them thumping around in your dryer. The price was certainly right , and I had it delivered to my local store eliminating the delivery charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi Oldmanmovie. Thank you for the review. Simply fasten the hook and loop straps around the door and slip shoes, laces out, in the zippered bag. Transfer the bag to the dryer or leave shoes out to air dry! You will have fresh-smelling sneakers without banging up your machine or treading on your linens. We appreciate the feedback.

Oldmanmovie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nifty idea
12/21/2015

Customer review by karlastar83

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by karlastar83
by karlastar83

this product is such a great idea. unfortunately, the straps that Velcro-attach on the outside, aren't long enough to meet. it would work perfectly for a dryer door that is much shorter in height. I still make do by tying other material on the outside straps to add weight and prevent them from being pulled in by the tumbling action of the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/20/2016

Hi karlastar83. We appreciate the review. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and we appreciate your feedback.

karlastar83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Short straps.
1/21/2016

Customer review by Shooteen

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Shooteen
by Shooteen

The wash bag straps are to short, needs to 6ich longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shooteen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sneaker Bag!
8/22/2012

Customer review by GreenLeaf1

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by GreenLeaf1
by GreenLeaf1

The sneaker bag is great for washing machine... at-least it isn't wrapped or tangle with clothes. Therefore, on the dryer door, it doesn't get dry as it expected. So instead I threw the bag in the dryer with clothes... Big MISTAKE... it bangs & it noisy. But I put the shoes under the refrigerator door vent to dry it work perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenLeaf1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
7/18/2015

Customer review by Oldfashionlady

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Oldfashionlady
by Oldfashionlady
Top 1000 contributor

I really like the idea of being able to dry a pair of shoes in the dryer without having to hear that horrible noise of the shoes going around and around. This fix that problem and also give the opportunity to dry other thing in the dryer without have to worry about damage them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldfashionlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Exactly what I wanted
6/23/2014

Customer review by CrazyHappySpender

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by CrazyHappySpender
by CrazyHappySpender
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hesitate to wash house slippers because I'm afraid they'll get damaged. This product keeps them safe in the washer and hangs on the dryer door so I don't have that horrible thumping noise. They do take a little longer to dry but I just leave them in during multiple loads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyHappySpender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
8/30/2013

Customer review by Sittininthebackyard

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Sittininthebackyard
by Sittininthebackyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the sneaker wash bag once, my shoes came out quite clean. I was nice to be able to leave the laces in the shoes. I dod not use it in my dryer, i prefer to let them air dry. I will use it again, with the same great result each time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sittininthebackyard
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews