Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 68 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Good value, but zippers come open in wash
9/23/2013

Customer review by sw168168

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by sw168168
by sw168168
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm pretty happy with the purchase based on the price and the fact that I got 3 bags of different sizes. (Well actually, the picture looked like 3 different sizes, but it's 2 sizes. There is one large bag and 2 smaller ones of equal size.) I've used these almost every day since I got them and they're just like new; the material seems strong, the seams are holding together great, the zippers open and close easily, etc. However, the zippers open in the wash cycle at least half the time. It is frustrating finding that things came out of the bag during the wash; it defeats the purpose of using a bag! I can't tell why they open half the time, but not every time. I don't think I'm doing anything different. I'm planning to add small ties or snaps on each bag to make sure the zippers stay closed in the future.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sw168168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good!
5/21/2013

Customer review by Dawn0007

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Dawn0007
by Dawn0007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old bag's zipper broke. I got it from Walmart years ago. I ordered 2 packs of these. Because of the zippers being on them. Zippers break when they are nylon. So when years go by they tend to make things cheaper. They are nice sizes and great to have. However the mesh is really cheap compared to my older wash bag. It was actual material, where this is a netting type of material. The holes are really small and I like that. They don't look like they will last long. However I have used them 4 times already and I am surprised they look like they are holding up well. They may last awhile after all. I saved one pack and put it up as spares. You know when you find something good, they discontinue it. If these hold up, at least I'll have a spare set before I need to look again and pray I find something. They are not easy to find with decent reviews. In the end, these are very well priced, and work!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn0007
Central, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
none of my bags last more than 2-3 washes
4/25/2016

Customer review by allie

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by allie
by allie

I used each of the bags I bought, no more than three times. each bag burst with holes in them, one would not stay zipped, no matter what. These are not long term bags you should use for washing sensitive/underclothes clothes,etc. You maybe able to get away with washing one piece of clothing, no underclothes, whats so ever. I was so excited at first, and was going to order more. I want even waste my time seeing if a warranty ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/27/2016

Hi Allie. We apologize for the disappointing and completely unacceptable experience you encountered with the Mesh Wash Bags. Thanks for the feedback.

allie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Large bags
7/8/2016

Customer review by Mama416

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Mama416
by Mama416
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great for lingerie or for larger items. I can wash several of my little girls' dresses at one time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Hi Mama416. We're glad you're putting these to good use! Thanks for the review.

Mama416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mesh Bags
7/7/2016

Customer review by Carollee

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Carollee
by Carollee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Work as described.... sizes are perfect! love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Hi Carollee. Thanks for the review! We are delighted you love your wash bags.

Carollee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
3/6/2012

Customer review by AUmomto2

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by AUmomto2
by AUmomto2

These bags are great! I originally bought them for my sports bras but use them for anything including socks and the big bag I have use for my exercise pants and shorts. They are just great and definitely worth the money. The zipper hasn't snagged and I just love to use them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUmomto2
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have!
10/13/2011

Customer review by pattycake0421

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by pattycake0421
by pattycake0421

These laundry bags are the best! If you have a new baby this is a "must have" because you will never lose another bootie, sock or mitten again. The smallest size bag is not only good for keeping them together while washing them but also for packing them for a weekend trip or vacation. It is so easy to keep oneies together also and really nice for your smallest pj's. I have two sets of these laundry bags and use them all the time. They keep me organized...no more looking and looking for small items because they are always together!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattycake0421
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bags!
1/20/2012

Customer review by nicnic300

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by nicnic300
by nicnic300

Does what they are supposed to do. Zipper doesn't get caught on other clothes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicnic300
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap. Ripped after 2 uses.
3/27/2016

Customer review by AVAOnline

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by AVAOnline
by AVAOnline

These are cheap, flimsy bags. Mine ripped after 2 uses near the zipper area seam. I wouldn't recommend them. I have another kind that lasted me 10+ years without ripping but I don't know what brand it is. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/3/2016

Hi AVAOnline. Thank you for the feedback and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.

AVAOnline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great sizes. Great value.
4/27/2016

Customer review by Fontanna

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Fontanna
by Fontanna

Holding up well through multiple washings. Love the sizes. The mesh is a great gauge so as not to let things in or out, but allowing for good water circulation. My other bags would catch on bra straps but this one does not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/27/2016

Hi Fontana. Thank you for the review. The soft polyester mesh protects fine washables from snagging, tangling, and undue wear. The mesh has a small weave so it doesn't snag lingerie hooks. Thanks for the feedback.

Fontanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
4/22/2016

Customer review by BobB

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by BobB
by BobB

Bag came apart in washing machine the first time I used it. The items of clothing that were in it were ruined. Complete waste of money! I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/25/2016

Hi BobB. I am sorry you were disappointed in your Mesh Wash Bags and I apologize it did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the feedback.

BobB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bags for laundry
2/29/2016

Customer review by cocoauno

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by cocoauno
by cocoauno

I have only washed these bags once, but they held together and seem to be pretty good quality as far as my experience goes. there is even a little tab for the zipper pull to slide in to so it doesn't get caught in the wash or open the bag in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/5/2016

Hi cocoauno. Thanks for the review. It's nice that the soft polyester mesh protects fine washables from snagging or tangling. I love the zippered closure as well! Glad to hear you are pleased with the product. We appreciate your feedback.

cocoauno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/24/2014

Customer review by Lexieej

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Lexieej
by Lexieej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've just used bags a few times but they are great so far. I ordered this set because I liked the fact that in addition to the 2 small bags (each good for fitting 2 bras in) there is one larger bag that can be used for sweaters and other larger items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexieej
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
10/18/2011

Customer review by shoppervron

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by shoppervron
by shoppervron

This item featured just what I needed--a wash bag big enough to wash a crochet sweater. It's great! I am very happy with the product. I have washed the bags at least twice already! I do recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppervron
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value!
8/9/2011

Customer review by Apple73

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Apple73
by Apple73

The bags were just what I was looking for and at half the price in other stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apple73
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Won't stay closed
3/21/2014

Customer review by ElNochero

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by ElNochero
by ElNochero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The zipper opens while your clothes are washing, and the items you placed in the bag fall out. What is the point of having a laundry bag to separate clothing items in the washer, if the bag won't stay closed?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElNochero
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell apart after 1st use
7/25/2013

Customer review by ItalianFood

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by ItalianFood
by ItalianFood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three bags come with the purchase. One of them came apart with the first use. The other two are working great, even after a handful of washes. They are great for my bras and for my toddler's socks. I can't recommend a product that falls apart right away, though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItalianFood
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
7/24/2014

Customer review by EasyToClean

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

Two of the bags are the same size and one is quite big. I can't believe what a great value these are. I have a white shirt that loves to twist around other clothes. This allowed that white shirt to get super clean and still behave itself. So many options.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyToClean
Sleepy Eye, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Excellent
3/15/2012

Customer review by iDaHoWaLmArTsHoPpEr

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by iDaHoWaLmArTsHoPpEr
by iDaHoWaLmArTsHoPpEr

I love putting my delicate clothing items in these bags. I feel better knowing that my washing machine wont destroy them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iDaHoWaLmArTsHoPpEr
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would recommend
3/31/2012

Customer review by daw5097

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by daw5097
by daw5097

I have only had these for a couple weeks but they seem to work great. They are larger than I expected which is wonderful and a really good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daw5097
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews