Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 24 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
major design flaw
3/15/2012

Customer review by roundrock123

3.0 stars 3/15/2012 by roundrock123
by roundrock123

Not only does this product not hold most irons, but the over-the-door hooks are round instead of flat. This means that the door it is hanging on will not close.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundrock123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design
2/25/2012

Customer review by Lilllybell

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Lilllybell
by Lilllybell

The box arrived with 4 separate pieces and no instructions so you have to figure out how it goes together. Once that was done, I put it on the door, only to realize that the part that goes on the top of the door is too thick to allow the door to close. They should have flattened out the bars on top. I returned this item as it was useless to me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilllybell
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/23/2012

Customer review by BeachMom22

3.0 stars 2/23/2012 by BeachMom22
by BeachMom22

I bought this ironing board holder to put over the door of the closet in our bedroom. The instructions for putting it together were not very clear and I had a hard time figuring it out. Once we got it on the closet door, the door would no longer close! The product was a great price, and I would recommend it for someone who is going to mount it to the wall. However, if you plan on putting it over a door, choose something else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachMom22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Ironing Board Holder!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by MomTo3inSC
by MomTo3inSC
Top 500 contributor

I use this to hold my "Household Essentials Deluxe Pressboard Tabletop Ironing Board with Iron Rest" also purchased from Walmart. This did arrive in parts, but it only took a minute to put together when consulting the picture on the front of the packaging. It holds my ironing board, small spray bottle, starch, and iron on the back of my pantry door perfectly! I have not experienced the issues the other reviewers have described. You can't beat the price on this for an item that's so handy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3inSC
Midlands, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Good idea, poorly executed with flimsy wire
1/20/2015

Customer review by alliemichelle

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by alliemichelle
by alliemichelle

I love the concept, and had they used just a bit thicker gauge, I'd have been thrilled with my purchase. It does arrive in separate pieces, but the problem is, you sort of have to bend things to get it all to work well and the wire is flimsy. The part that holds the iron is pressed too small and even a standard iron (by today's standard) will not fit, so you must bend the wire to adjust it to hold your iron, however, there is an area where it is joined at the bottom where the iron rests (and this may have to be bent to accommodate your iron), BE CAREFUL when bending or you will weaken the joined wire...as I did. It's almost broken. The wire this product is made of at that point is about as sturdy as a generic wire hanger. There is no excuse for the absence of quality. I'd gladly have paid more to have a sturdy wire ironing board/iron holder that would last. I'll keep it until I find a better one and I will be actively looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alliemichelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Make dog baths fun!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is exactly as advertised ; connects in seconds. Love the on/off switch on the handle. Made bathing my 2 large dogs so simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/25/2016

Hi Barb. I'm thinking you may be reviewing a different product here than an ironing board holder, but thanks for the 5 stars!

Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
4/22/2013

Customer review by Musicalquiltingmouse

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Musicalquiltingmouse
by Musicalquiltingmouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This iron caddy and ironing board caddy is pretty great for the price. It works, and I got more than I thought I would. Didn't realize it would come with both options to either hang over the door or hang on the wall. So while I wait for my husband to attach it to the wall, I can hang it on the back of the door!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicalquiltingmouse
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2013

Customer review by SF0327

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by SF0327
by SF0327
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beast to work with. I have to wrestle my ironing board out everytime and I have a standard size board. My husband says, "This is a piece of junk." I'll keep it for now, but will definitely keep my eye open for a better holder/caddy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF0327
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My iron does not fit
3/4/2014

Customer review by LVasquez

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by LVasquez
by LVasquez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

should adjust to various sizes of irons.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVasquez
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Difficult to Hold Large Irons
9/19/2013

Customer review by CNikky

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by CNikky
by CNikky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: This product is easy to set up and can store all your ironing needs in one place. The price makes this product very attractive. Cons: If you have a large iron - it will be impossible to fit it into the space provided. The piece that hangs over the door is so bulky that you will be unable to EVER shut the door you have this contraption hanging from. If you want an iron board holder that actually fits over a door that needs to be closed...don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNikky
Accokeek, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay attention to the iron measurement
8/23/2015

Customer review by Mmmmmmeich

2.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Mmmmmmeich
by Mmmmmmeich

Did not fit my iron. Unusable in my case. Though if it had, it seemed well made and useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/15/2016

Hi Mmmmmmeich. I am sorry you were disappointed in your iron and board holder and I apologize it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback.

Mmmmmmeich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
8/17/2015

Customer review by Pleaseshopper

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Pleaseshopper
by Pleaseshopper

Returned it to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleaseshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/28/2011

Customer review by MsVeryPractical

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by MsVeryPractical
by MsVeryPractical

Easy to assemble and hang. I used stronger mollies to hang - just in case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsVeryPractical
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iron doesn't fit
6/2/2015

Customer review by luvmygirlsnhubby

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by luvmygirlsnhubby
by luvmygirlsnhubby

I can't use this. The iron doesn't fit. It isn't that the iron is too fat--the height of the space for the iron is too short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmygirlsnhubby
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/30/2013

Customer review by myweights

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by myweights
by myweights
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Easy to install. You can either hang it on a door or attach it to the wall. We attached it to the wall with the screws that were included with the hanger. There are places for your iron, squirt bottle and spay starch. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myweights
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ironing board holder
8/1/2014

Customer review by MrsWRG

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MrsWRG
by MrsWRG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is about what you can expect for $10.00. It does what it promises. I just hope it holds up for several years at least. We had to do a small adjustment to have it securely hold the ironing board. We will see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWRG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for large irons
2/4/2015

Customer review by SavingsQueen

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by SavingsQueen
by SavingsQueen

I have a large iron and it was not able to fit into the holder, so I returned it to a local Walmart and they had the correct sizei needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavingsQueen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price. We did have to saw out some s
7/30/2014

Customer review by walmart1002

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by walmart1002
by walmart1002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely great for the price. Does everything it is expected to do! We did have to saw out some slits in our door to get it to hand over the door and still close all the way. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmart1002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I didn't not like this at all.
7/15/2014

Customer review by CJA2014

2.0 stars 7/15/2014 by CJA2014
by CJA2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was kinda flimsy and didn't fit well over the door at all. I didn't mount it so that may have made some difference. I returned it and purchased something else which works much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJA2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaper in store
6/29/2013

Customer review by aldkfjdls

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by aldkfjdls
by aldkfjdls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After placing order I found out our local store carries them and that they are cheaper in store than online - so I got the one in store instead of this one. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldkfjdls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews