Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great Concept for an Ironing Board
3/4/2012

Customer review by QuiltingMommy

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by QuiltingMommy
by QuiltingMommy

I was super happy to get a new wide ironing board for quilting. However, this board had some kind of recycled plastic as the "board" and it was apparently not sturdy. It was split down the middle when I unwrapped the package. I chose to return it and not get another. We are a military family and move frequently, so I figure if it broke like that in the cardboard with protective cardboard wedges around it during shipment, I can't imagine what the movers will do to it. The board itself also didn't have much ventilation which could be problematic if you use a lot of steam when you iron. I liked the flip up sleeve board and that the board cover was plain. It had a nice pad under the cover, not a foam pad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuiltingMommy
Laurel Highlands, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/12/2011

Customer review by Coriander0721

3.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Coriander0721
by Coriander0721

I chose this ironing board from the description for its width and perceived durability and was somewhat impressed with the addition of an iron rest, sleeve board, and hanger bar. Bonus! Right? This item minus the bells and whistles would have gotten 5 stars from me if it were less expensive and had a better cover and padding. Unfortunately, the iron rest (which is a really good idea) does not accommodate my iron in a slanted position, and I will not place my iron face down on the metal. Other than having the hanger bar attached, the iron rest is a useless contraption that I can't safely rest a starch can on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coriander0721
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good solid ironing board.
10/12/2013

Customer review by MsBirdChat

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MsBirdChat
by MsBirdChat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product arrived quickly and in good condition. It is heavy, but I was able to set it up by myself. I love the large surface - my quilt fabrics fit nicely and so do my T-shirts, blouses and slacks. And the slide-out sleeve board is perfect for sleeves, small items and curves. I have added a layer of batting under the cover that is included because I prefer more padding on my ironing boards. My only complaint is that my iron doesn't fit into the odd iron rest. They should have just made the iron rest area FLAT instead of trying to make all irons fit into that lowered space. I had the same problem with my previous ironing board so had purchased an adjustable metal hot pad to put on top of the Iron Rest Area, so I am still using it on this ironing board and it works great, so I am able to sit my iron upright on the metal hot pad that sits on top of the Iron Rest Area. I have also always used elasticised grips to hold the cover tight. I had just bought a new set, so I installed them on this ironing board's cover and now everything is just the way I like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBirdChat
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2011

Customer review by Kickaboo

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Kickaboo
by Kickaboo

I love this Ironing Board; lots of space for large pieces of clothing, especially yards of fabric.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kickaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent heavy duty ironing board
11/3/2011

Customer review by MacPollock

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by MacPollock
by MacPollock

Amazing quality! I iron a lot faster thanks to the wide board. It's heavy duty, a great value for the price. And I received it several days before the estimated delivery date. Got it in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacPollock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not ship...
2/22/2012

Customer review by ike2o01

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by ike2o01
by ike2o01

I was very excited for the new ironing board from Walmart.com. It was shipped via Fedex. It arrived I set it up, and began ironing. To my dismay the unit was cracked straight down the center because it is made of cheap plastic not metal, I wish I not thrown out the packaging (although if you see the size of the shipping container it is a bit gregarious to keep. Now I have to figure out a way to return a giant ironing board, ugh. Definitely do not make the mistake of shipping it or not inspecting it first.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ike2o01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Board is plastic and cracks in half
6/15/2012

Customer review by SuzeJ

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by SuzeJ
by SuzeJ

What a disappointment , after only 2 uses the board cracked in half. I think I am the 4th person to report this. Hopefully I can get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzeJ
Telluide, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Makes ironing enjoyable
11/21/2011

Customer review by ayqwasi

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ayqwasi
by ayqwasi

So far, the best ironing board I have ever used. Makes ironing easier and enjoyable. Wish it had better paint to withstand the steam from my Iron. The paint on the iron rest plate is beginning to fade. The attached collapsible sleeve board is a great bonus, improving sleeve ironing. Shipping was earlier than promised. All said, I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayqwasi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice ironing board, but a little flimsy
2/29/2012

Customer review by mampa

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by mampa
by mampa

It's a nice ironing board - great size, and the the pull-out sleeve board is really nice. But a few days after I got it, I found some broken pieces of the board on the floor. A small section of the side of the board near the sleeve rest had apparently broken off during shipping (since it hadn't gotten bumped at my house) and been caught up in the edge of the ironing board cover. I didn't notice the damage until after I had disposed of the box, so I couldn't exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mampa
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WIDE IRONING BOARD
3/25/2012

Customer review by riverbird

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by riverbird
by riverbird

POSITIVE: Walmart price good. Wide ironing boards are pricey. Walmart board is comparable to $100 board @ major linen store. Some boards in $250 range. Pad is adequate. Good height adjustments. Board is sturdy. NEGATIVE: Legs not level. Purchsed 2 & both unlevel. Also tried $100 board from linen store & it was more unlevel. Board is heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverbird
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect.
8/24/2012

Customer review by rosecat98

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by rosecat98
by rosecat98

Short and wide. Perfect for ironing fabric and pressing quilt blocks. Also great for ironing slacks. Sleeve board slides underboard and stays out of the way. If I put my iron on the ironing station at the end, it steams constantly so I don't. Cover won't last long but that is standard. Exactly what I wanted delivered to my home, free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosecat98
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2013

Customer review by qiqibean

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by qiqibean
by qiqibean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very bad quality. Opened the box found broken plastic ironing board.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qiqibean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clumsy
3/3/2012

Customer review by guineapig100

2.0 stars 3/3/2012 by guineapig100
by guineapig100

The height adjustment is not the most intelligent and easy-to-use design. The iron rest is not really usable since it is so shallow--you spend more energy worring that the iron might fall off than if you were to rest the iron elsewhere which is less inconvenient but more stable. The sleeve board is rather flimsy and useless--it stands up as long as you are not using it to iron your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guineapig100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
8/7/2012

Customer review by Sirvee

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Sirvee
by Sirvee

I have owned 2 other oversized ironing boards purchased in the U.S. and Europe and this one is so much better than the other 2 were. Great value for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirvee
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent ironing board
1/13/2016

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Steph
by Steph

I'm so glad I bought this. It works like a charm. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2016

Hi Steph. Thanks for the review. This ironing board has all of the perks of a conventional board and then some! Its fixed iron rest holds your hot iron safely; the hanger bar holds your freshly pressed clothes; and the attachable sleeve board makes pressing sleeves utterly simple! The sleeve board even stows away for easy fold up and storage. Glad it works like a charm for you. We appreciate the feedback.

Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good construction and size
12/20/2012

Customer review by Finacky

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Finacky
by Finacky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product would be enhanced with a iron cord holder and the sleeve mini-board unit does not completely slid under the ironing board's top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finacky
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for a Large Ironing Board
3/3/2014

Customer review by Kansas007

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Kansas007
by Kansas007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it ship to store, and then opened at the store to make sure it arrived safe and sound. (that way it would be easy to return if needed and it only took a couple minutes). It came in just two days! Board is exactly as described. I got it for the sleeve board, but truthfully, I don't think I'll use it-- I'm not even sure how to use it. Probably should have bought the model without the sleeve attachment and saved a few bucks. One note- this board is heavy and sturdy. This is what I wanted and so it fits me great, just wanted you to know this is not a light weight board! Its a real time saver becuase you won't be adjusting things as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas007
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ironing Board
10/23/2015

Customer review by medarida

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by medarida
by medarida

I love that it has different adjustable heights to put it on. I really like the additional side piece to iron shirt sleeves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medarida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2013

Customer review by nvlady

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by nvlady
by nvlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy ironing (I know - weird). This is the best board I have ever purchased and I am enjoying it. It is heavier than normal boards thus making it sturdy and stable. If you wear anything smaller than a size 10 you will have trouble pulling the top of the pants on the point of the board. Otherwise I like the extra width of the ironing surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvlady
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
5/27/2015

Customer review by sjwo

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by sjwo
by sjwo

love the extra width and the platform on the end very handy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews