Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good solid ironing board.
10/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product arrived quickly and in good condition. It is heavy, but I was able to set it up by myself. I love the large surface - my quilt fabrics fit nicely and so do my T-shirts, blouses and slacks. And the slide-out sleeve board is perfect for sleeves, small items and curves. I have added a layer of batting under the cover that is included because I prefer more padding on my ironing boards. My only complaint is that my iron doesn't fit into the odd iron rest. They should have just made the iron rest area FLAT instead of trying to make all irons fit into that lowered space. I had the same problem with my previous ironing board so had purchased an adjustable metal hot pad to put on top of the Iron Rest Area, so I am still using it on this ironing board and it works great, so I am able to sit my iron upright on the metal hot pad that sits on top of the Iron Rest Area. I have also always used elasticised grips to hold the cover tight. I had just bought a new set, so I installed them on this ironing board's cover and now everything is just the way I like it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Concept for an Ironing Board
3/4/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was super happy to get a new wide ironing board for quilting. However, this board had some kind of recycled plastic as the "board" and it was apparently not sturdy. It was split down the middle when I unwrapped the package. I chose to return it and not get another. We are a military family and move frequently, so I figure if it broke like that in the cardboard with protective cardboard wedges around it during shipment, I can't imagine what the movers will do to it. The board itself also didn't have much ventilation which could be problematic if you use a lot of steam when you iron. I liked the flip up sleeve board and that the board cover was plain. It had a nice pad under the cover, not a foam pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/12/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I chose this ironing board from the description for its width and perceived durability and was somewhat impressed with the addition of an iron rest, sleeve board, and hanger bar. Bonus! Right? This item minus the bells and whistles would have gotten 5 stars from me if it were less expensive and had a better cover and padding. Unfortunately, the iron rest (which is a really good idea) does not accommodate my iron in a slanted position, and I will not place my iron face down on the metal. Other than having the hanger bar attached, the iron rest is a useless contraption that I can't safely rest a starch can on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Ironing Board; lots of space for large pieces of clothing, especially yards of fabric.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Ironing Board I Have Found
3/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I hate to iron. I always have difficulty with the cord, and burn myself somewhere in attempting to free the cord from wherever it's entangled - once even got a burn on my abdomen! I also have difficulty getting the creases in the right places without putting some in the wrong ones. I had a tabletop board, but since I'm a short person, it put a strain on my body to use it - too high. This board is fantastic! I ironed with it and did a great job, in less time than usual, and no burns on me! I love the iron rest with cord minder, and also the bar for hanging clothes on hangers. I love the adjustable height, too, and the sleeve arm - it's great for doing small parts like sleeves, yokes, and collars - but it could be more stable; it doesn't lock into place well enough to keep it from collapsing while using it, unless one is careful. Still, this is the best ironing board a person can probably find, and I've already recommended it (and Hayneedle) to a friend who wants to get one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent heavy duty ironing board
11/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing quality! I iron a lot faster thanks to the wide board. It's heavy duty, a great value for the price. And I received it several days before the estimated delivery date. Got it in perfect condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not ship...
2/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited for the new ironing board from Walmart.com. It was shipped via Fedex. It arrived I set it up, and began ironing. To my dismay the unit was cracked straight down the center because it is made of cheap plastic not metal, I wish I not thrown out the packaging (although if you see the size of the shipping container it is a bit gregarious to keep. Now I have to figure out a way to return a giant ironing board, ugh. Definitely do not make the mistake of shipping it or not inspecting it first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Board is plastic and cracks in half
6/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a disappointment , after only 2 uses the board cracked in half. I think I am the 4th person to report this. Hopefully I can get my money back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes ironing enjoyable
11/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far, the best ironing board I have ever used. Makes ironing easier and enjoyable. Wish it had better paint to withstand the steam from my Iron. The paint on the iron rest plate is beginning to fade. The attached collapsible sleeve board is a great bonus, improving sleeve ironing. Shipping was earlier than promised. All said, I am very satisfied with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice ironing board, but a little flimsy
2/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a nice ironing board - great size, and the the pull-out sleeve board is really nice. But a few days after I got it, I found some broken pieces of the board on the floor. A small section of the side of the board near the sleeve rest had apparently broken off during shipping (since it hadn't gotten bumped at my house) and been caught up in the edge of the ironing board cover. I didn't notice the damage until after I had disposed of the box, so I couldn't exchange it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WIDE IRONING BOARD
3/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
POSITIVE: Walmart price good. Wide ironing boards are pricey. Walmart board is comparable to $100 board @ major linen store. Some boards in $250 range. Pad is adequate. Good height adjustments. Board is sturdy. NEGATIVE: Legs not level. Purchsed 2 & both unlevel. Also tried $100 board from linen store & it was more unlevel. Board is heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect.
8/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Short and wide. Perfect for ironing fabric and pressing quilt blocks. Also great for ironing slacks. Sleeve board slides underboard and stays out of the way. If I put my iron on the ironing station at the end, it steams constantly so I don't. Cover won't last long but that is standard. Exactly what I wanted delivered to my home, free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very bad quality. Opened the box found broken plastic ironing board.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clumsy
3/3/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The height adjustment is not the most intelligent and easy-to-use design. The iron rest is not really usable since it is so shallow--you spend more energy worring that the iron might fall off than if you were to rest the iron elsewhere which is less inconvenient but more stable. The sleeve board is rather flimsy and useless--it stands up as long as you are not using it to iron your clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
8/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned 2 other oversized ironing boards purchased in the U.S. and Europe and this one is so much better than the other 2 were. Great value for the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good construction and size
12/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product would be enhanced with a iron cord holder and the sleeve mini-board unit does not completely slid under the ironing board's top.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value for a Large Ironing Board
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got it ship to store, and then opened at the store to make sure it arrived safe and sound. (that way it would be easy to return if needed and it only took a couple minutes). It came in just two days! Board is exactly as described. I got it for the sleeve board, but truthfully, I don't think I'll use it-- I'm not even sure how to use it. Probably should have bought the model without the sleeve attachment and saved a few bucks. One note- this board is heavy and sturdy. This is what I wanted and so it fits me great, just wanted you to know this is not a light weight board! Its a real time saver becuase you won't be adjusting things as much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A new experience
4/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After attending a lecture about ironing boards in the sewing room, I did some online research and found this one. The added width and height appealed to me, as well as the clamp to hold the legs when it is folded up. I tend to leave mine up all the time, however. The attached sleeve board and rack for the iron and hangers were an added bonus. My ironing board is in my sewing room where I also do the family's ironing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I enjoy ironing (I know - weird). This is the best board I have ever purchased and I am enjoying it. It is heavier than normal boards thus making it sturdy and stable. If you wear anything smaller than a size 10 you will have trouble pulling the top of the pants on the point of the board. Otherwise I like the extra width of the ironing surface.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great ironing board, just more money than I liked.
7/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My summary said it all. It seems to be well built, has the iron holder, sleeve board, fold out hanger arm. It is wide so for my clothes (I am 6'2"), it is great. It just was a little more expensive than I thought I would be paying. But I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-