Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great movie!
6/28/2011

Customer review by eddy223

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by eddy223
by eddy223

dont listen to the horrible reviews, pay attention and this movie has a beautiful story! and the blu ray version of it has more footage than what was shown in theatres, <3

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddy223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sucker Punch
7/8/2011

Customer review by Kouga

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Kouga
by Kouga

Amazing fantasy action movie! Best movie of 2011 so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kouga
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Action Movie
7/21/2011

Customer review by sconsin3d

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by sconsin3d
by sconsin3d

This movie is great for any action and adventure fan. I have seen some negative reviews but they are just probably trying to take this movie too seriously. Remember it is based on a comic, its a fantasy, and not every detail can be addressed in the movie. Just take it for what it is, a fun, fast paced adventure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sconsin3d
Peoria, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Terrific value, fantastic movie
9/29/2011

Customer review by brh815

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by brh815
by brh815

The only movie I have ever paid out of pocket to see in theaters not once, twice but THREE times. When I seen the deal on the blu ray version, which is the only version to have the extended edition, I had to get it. My first blu ray movie I've ever owned and it looks phenomenal. It comes with the extended edition, on the blu ray disc, and a DVD format disc which is the theater version. The movie is great and makes you question who was what. Once you watch it a second time, you get the hints you missed before and the movie in all, is awesome. I would have bought it for 50$, but the deal here was too much to pass up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brh815
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Suckerpunch is awesome!
7/20/2011

Customer review by lilbuffy1021

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by lilbuffy1021
by lilbuffy1021

awesome movie great quality and features!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbuffy1021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing movie!
11/8/2011

Customer review by fadedsolitude28

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by fadedsolitude28
by fadedsolitude28

Amazing movie! Absolutely loved it! It's a great film for people who love fantasy, action, and drama.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fadedsolitude28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent movie.
7/19/2011

Customer review by TheBlob

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TheBlob
by TheBlob

I heard both negative and positive sides about the movie, but I thought I better check it out myself. If all you want is an action and hot chicks movie then you will be disappointed, but if you watch for that and actually pay attention to the details of the story, then this is a very, very good movie. I highly recommend this movie for the thinking persons that also want the action and to be entertained.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBlob
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Action Flick
8/10/2011

Customer review by Ellebit

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Ellebit
by Ellebit

But don't expect an overwhelming story plot. Visuals are outstanding, but the actual story leaves something to be desired. Pretty much eye-candy. Also, not sure why this title was not available in any of my local stores until just recently. I wanted to actually pick it up the day it was released on bluray/dvd. So I had to order via site to store which takes like a week and a half.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellebit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Interesting Feature... a little off the wall...
12/6/2012

Customer review by JimNDayton

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by JimNDayton
by JimNDayton

I ordered the extended blu ray copy of this item before I found the standard length, no frills dvd. Having seen bits and pieces of this title on one of the cable channels, I was intrigued enough to find a copy of the "whole story". The feature is a little different from the fare I would normally view, but is so faceted that it kept my attention. Of course, the martial arts and gun play sequences in the feature add more than a little action adventure to the plot. In truth, the blu ray extended cut addition helped explain many of the facets of the story. No surprise this wasn't a major box office smash, but for something just a little different line than most films it IS a keeper. Bottom line, this reviewer recommends this particular edition of the title Sucker Punch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimNDayton
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INCREDIBLE!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Beka1973

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Beka1973
by Beka1973

By far one of the BEST movies I have seen in 2011. Soundtrack is incredible, and the story is amazing. I've had some friends say they were confused by the plot, but I just don't think they were paying attention. I literally had goosebumps through this entire movie. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beka1973
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/12/2012

Customer review by baldhobbit

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by baldhobbit
by baldhobbit

I love this set. It was a great movie that was visually amazing and entertaining. My only complaint is that I was sent the wrong version on Blu-ray, so I had to take it into a Walmart nearby and exchange it. Otherwise, I got it for $8.00 and it was totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baldhobbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
1/13/2012

Customer review by BrandenM

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by BrandenM
by BrandenM

I love this movie to begin with but got it for a great deal around christmas time for myself actually it was so cheap .... Best $8 Blu Ray out there !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandenM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie. Good price
2/22/2012

Customer review by Aeolus37

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Aeolus37
by Aeolus37

Good quality blu-ray. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aeolus37
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1/17/2013

Customer review by TheyLoveMyMoney

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by TheyLoveMyMoney
by TheyLoveMyMoney

This is a must see for any phycology student or practitioner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheyLoveMyMoney
Quncy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bluray!
6/3/2015

Customer review by vsfiction

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by vsfiction
by vsfiction

Many people disliked this movie, but I think it's been highly misunderstood. I love this movie, and the extended cut is great because it has 17 minutes of cut footage, including a very important scene that was cut from the theatrical. In my opinion this scene really ties some things together and gives more meaning to the end. If like me you are a fan of this film you will love this bluray. It includes some awesome special features- the maximum movie mode was awesome! It also includes the prequel animated shorts that give some back story to all the fantasy worlds shown in the film. When I purchased this I also received an InstaWatch code to watch the movie on Vudu right away. I love this feature! It's one of the reasons I choose Walmart for my Blurays most of the time. The Vudu digital copy is the theatrical version only, while the bluray includes both theatrical and extended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vsfiction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong Product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Rorschach23

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Rorschach23
by Rorschach23

This is a good movie, and for the value I couldn't pass it up. However, I did not receive the blu-ray combo pack, but rather just the 2 disc blu-ray. Not a terrible value either, but the combo pack would have been nice. Maybe I'm the only one who had this problem, but it still is a slight nuisance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rorschach23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good movie for great price
1/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We watched this movies with ony the expectation of being entertained and we were! It's a great fictional movie, but you do have to pay attention so you can keep up with the story line everything isn't obvious like some other movies. Enjoyed it all the same!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes