Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Overall: Great concept; Poor craftsmanship
3/6/2012

Customer review by houseandhome

3.0 stars 3/6/2012 by houseandhome
by houseandhome

I ordered/purchased two white mirrors because I desired to "hang over-the-door" mirrors to prevent boring holes in the doors. The over-the-door concept of the mirrors is spot on; the price was very reasonable; and the mirrors blend well hanging over the white doors. However, the quality of craftsmanship was poor, as some of the mitered corners of the frames did not fit together flushly; and the mirror's reflected images are "warped...somewhat distorted." It lacks a crisp reflection. Also, tape/velcro had to be used on the back of the mirror, at the bottom, to keep it from "flapping" against the door when opening and closing it; otherwise the constant impact could easily break the mirror, if not secured. Since the mirrors were so inexpensive, and the quality is commensurate with the price, I did not find it worth the time or effort to return them. They are "functional" and just "okay" at best... they look great from a distance. If the same concept with good quality craftsmanship is used in making the mirror, it would probably become a "big hit" and sell very well because the convenient over-the-door, no tools needed, quick and easy hanging features are desirable and sure sellers. However, the overall quality of the mirror lacks a lot to be desired...ugh...unless it just doesn't matter to the buyer/user.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseandhome
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a small space!
8/18/2011

Customer review by marbels

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by marbels
by marbels

I needed an over the door because in my small space I had nowhere else to hang a long mirror. This fit the bill perfectly. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. My only complaint is that where you hook the mirror onto the over the door rods, one side bumps into the screw on the mirror making it a bit unstable. But it hasnt fallen off or anything. I do wish there were a 3rd rung to hang the mirror slightly lower, but I can make do with where it is. Overall, for the price and what I needed, fits the bill well!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marbels
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like a Fun House mirror
9/27/2011

Customer review by Havok823i

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Havok823i
by Havok823i

For the price, I thought this was going to be a great deal. It looked great in the store but when I took it home the reflections was so distorted it was like looking in a fun house mirror. Retuning this today.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havok823i
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
this is one of those 'circus mirrors'
9/1/2011

Customer review by mjpursegirl

2.0 stars 9/1/2011 by mjpursegirl
by mjpursegirl

this is one of those 'circus mirrors' - as you stand back more than a a foot or two, your image becomes distorted. i think it is because it is an acrylic mirror as opposed to a glass mirror. i like the look that mirrors create in my home but this does not reflect clearly unless you are very close to it. if you are looking for something cheap for a kid or to use once in a while in a closet, this might do. i kept one but will not be purchasing more and i would not give these as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjpursegirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's a full length mirror for $12! In a good way!
9/8/2011

Customer review by justaguyfromcalifornia

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by justaguyfromcalifornia
by justaguyfromcalifornia

It is exactly what you expect for 12 bucks! Even Better! It is an over the door mirror, so it has brackets for hanging over the door, nothing to hang on the wall with, but a couple drywall screws and it is up in about two minutes. Nothing wrong with the quality unless your expecting a two hundred dollar wall mirror. It is even flattering!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justaguyfromcalifornia
Anza Borego State Park California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by Astoriac

2.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Astoriac
by Astoriac

Very disappointed. Arrived damaged. Cheap and flimsy. Not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astoriac
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/30/2011

Customer review by thriftymom54

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by thriftymom54
by thriftymom54

Great value, good for college students!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftymom54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Mirror!
10/16/2011

Customer review by BG136393

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by BG136393
by BG136393

This is an excellent mirror. Had it bought for me as a gift and it arrived at my home the next day with standard shipping! The mirror was in flawless shape and assembled in a minute. I have this hanging over the bathroom door because I don't have the space for a large bathroom mirror over the bathroom sink. This mirror works perfectly for its purpose. Definitely a good buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BG136393
Bassett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/28/2011

Customer review by 4adam4sure

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 4adam4sure
by 4adam4sure

I bought this for my mother in white - and she was delighted. She said it fit her decor perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4adam4sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works for me
10/5/2011

Customer review by BD71001

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by BD71001
by BD71001

Mirror was damaged during shipping, so before it even reached me, the box was rerouted while @FedEx to be replaced by vendor. Walmart's customer service was very helpful over the phone, they even put a rush out on the new mirror to be delivered within 2 days. Product was recv'd in good shape and instead of hanging it over my door, I put it on the wall in the bedroom. Within about 2 min, mirror was up! Can't beat the price. If you're looking for a more classy look then yes you may want to spend a few more dollars on another mirror=-).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BD71001
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
distorts your figure
10/7/2011

Customer review by Marina77

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Marina77
by Marina77

This mirror is probably an okay buy for the price. It hangs easily over the door. However, it makes you look much thinner than you really are. It's not a grotesque distortion, which is part of the problem - you don't realize that you're not actually as thin as the mirror makes you look until you look in a different mirror. I guess if you want to have the delusion of being skinny, this is the right mirror for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marina77
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2011

Customer review by tarreka

1.0 stars 8/10/2011 by tarreka
by tarreka

When I got this item it was broken. I had to return it to the store and get an replacement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarreka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Broken :(
9/19/2011

Customer review by BGIFFORD

2.0 stars 9/19/2011 by BGIFFORD
by BGIFFORD

I've ordered this mirror twice. Each time it showed up broken. :( I was really disappointed because the framing on the mirror is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGIFFORD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
9/29/2011

Customer review by tina21

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by tina21
by tina21

easy to install, no screws and just hangs. i love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina21
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mirror - if your expectations are low
2/9/2012

Customer review by escsic

3.0 stars 2/9/2012 by escsic
by escsic

So, having read other customer reviews, my expectations for this mirror were low. That's why I could say that it "meets my expectations". It arrived broken - which I expected, but the process of getting a new one shipped out was fast and easy. I haven't noticed yet the "fun house mirror effect" that other reviews talked about, but that would also be something I would expect. It's a cheap mirror and you get what you pay for. But it looks alright and it serves my purpose. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
escsic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So-so
3/5/2012

Customer review by IHopeNoOneChoseThisNick

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by IHopeNoOneChoseThisNick
by IHopeNoOneChoseThisNick

Arrived broken first time. But that might or might not have been a problem with the local delivery company. The second time it arrived in one piece. It has a nice wooden frame. The problem is that the mirror surface is not flat; there is a "wave" running vertically across the mirror that is visible and makes it look rather cheap; if you are fat, however, it makes you look thinner (could be considered "a feature, not a bug".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHopeNoOneChoseThisNick
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
2/12/2012

Customer review by DasViolator

2.0 stars 2/12/2012 by DasViolator
by DasViolator

Very good price, if you need a funhouse mirror. I received the mirror and it had large diagonal curves and ripples across of it. I kept it because it makes me look slightly thiner so I forgave it for being so flattering haha. after a while I stoped noticing (as long as I dont look at any other mirrors that day)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DasViolator
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice...
2/29/2012

Customer review by MrsSmith1104

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MrsSmith1104
by MrsSmith1104

Meets expectations. I have no complaints other than the mirror showed up absolutely FILTHY, but that was no big deal. Hangs on the back of the door just fine, no weird distorted reflections, and it's just the right height for my thirteen year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSmith1104
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome...love it.
2/6/2012

Customer review by AWDTT

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by AWDTT
by AWDTT

I love this mirror because it is inexpensive and comes with the over the door hooks that get inserted into the back of the mirror. This works way better than using adhesive on a door and never being able to remove the sticky stuff later on. A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWDTT
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad deal
3/3/2012

Customer review by wallove

1.0 stars 3/3/2012 by wallove
by wallove

It's uneven image reflexion and some non removable spots may be on the back of the glass. I've not returned it for the same reason I bought online, it's heavy and large. Worthless to do that, only more trouble....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallove
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews