Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice deal here!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Mimi1952

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Mimi1952
by Mimi1952

Candles in glass are very expensive, and I really needed some candles for my various religious rituals. These are preforming very well, and the cost was very good for 12 candles in glass. I live here in California, so I got my box of very well wrapped candles in a few days after ordering, so that was a bonus! I will be buying these candles again, especially if the quality of these candles keeps up the way it is!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi1952
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could not accept, was delivered damaged
12/28/2012

Customer review by SIZE144EBIGFOOT

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SIZE144EBIGFOOT
by SIZE144EBIGFOOT

Sadly the FEDEX driver "suggested" I open the box and check for damage. Usually FedEx and UPS simply leave a package, and don't even ring the bell. Upon inspection I found half of the items were broken and refused delivery. This was on December 13, 2012. The order was supposed to be a Christmas gift. On December 27 my door bell rang and I found a replacement for the damaged goods. I opened it up and found all was 100% 'good to go.' Given my story I'm happy with getting a replacement, sorry I didn't have it for Christmas. All considered Wal-Mart made good on the delivery. Not my business to place blame as to who damaged the package. At least it's for an adult and not a child, then I would be of a different frame of mind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIZE144EBIGFOOT
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find. . .
12/26/2011

Customer review by jeve

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by jeve
by jeve

I looked for a LONG time to find an encased 7-day candle. It's been years since I had some of these candles at home. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeve
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great candles - awesome price!
7/16/2013

Customer review by jdezola

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by jdezola
by jdezola

I'm so happy that I found these here on Walmart.com ! Quality of these candles is way better than the other ones I was paying way more for. If you need novena candles then this is it, look no further, because you won't find better deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdezola
Uniontown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these candles.
2/7/2014

Customer review by CaliGal17227

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by CaliGal17227
by CaliGal17227

I've ordered 3 sets of these candles over a 2 or so year time period. The price is very affordable for 12 glass sanctuary candles, as I've seen some candles costing as much as $8.00 PER candle and add the shipping, handling etc, and you PAY some money if you order 12 of those. Anyway, the first set of candles I ordered came from California and were great. Nothing broken and arrived before the due date, NICE and all burned very well. But the 2nd set of candles I ordered from Pennsylvania were horrible (No aspersions on Pa. Just keeping it real). A few candles had grass and or hay in them. Yes hay, and 5 of the candles were broken but I couldn't return them because I needed them at that moment. Also, they didn't burn as I'd hoped. Not horrible, but not great either. This 3rd set I just ordered was fantastic. ALL of the candles were perfect. They arrived quickly, all of the wicks are centered, nothing broken and the ones I've used have burned great. I notice these candles also came from here in California like the first set of candles I ordered. I Will be ordering these candles again if they continue coming to me in this quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGal17227
High Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2011

Customer review by siberius123

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by siberius123
by siberius123

These candles are better than I thought they would be. They burn pretty good and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siberius123
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken
9/19/2014

Customer review by Samantha11

2.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Samantha11
by Samantha11

The candles are a great value unfortunately they arrived broken and I wanted them unscented, the description didn't specify they were scented. I suggest you buy them in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samantha11
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This product cannot be shipped!!!!
10/20/2013

Customer review by ikidyounot1953

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by ikidyounot1953
by ikidyounot1953

Let the buyer beware, I had this product shipped and it arrived with three broken candles. The box is unsuitable for shipping, the candles are heavy and were not packaged to survive UPS shipping. Either purchase in store or go to a candle shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikidyounot1953
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price! Great product!
1/24/2014

Customer review by livinginfaith75

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by livinginfaith75
by livinginfaith75

Very nice candles and WOW, the price is affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinginfaith75
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.