Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 48 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great daily cleanser/mask
11/17/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Face Wash
2/17/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin. I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy acne treatment
11/11/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try. You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower. Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded. It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Impressed!
4/5/2014

Customer review by mrsjcb

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by mrsjcb
by mrsjcb

Let me start this by saying, I don't follow directions! I use this product as a mask only on the blemished areas. I leave on overnight. My acne is gone and marks are diminishing. I still have scars but they have lightened significantly. I use this product in conjunction with the daily wash. Daily wash first, mask second. I don't wash with either more than once a day. I've used Proactiv and WASTED lots of money. Who knew that the acne product I needed was at my local Walmart that I frequent at least three times a week. The cost is awesome for both Clearasil products! In two weeks, my skin is finally acne free. My only issue is banishing the remaining spots!!! I'll stick with this and see what happens in two more weeks. I'm disappointed that I didn't start a photo diary to share. My face was too embarrassing when I began.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjcb
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too harsh for my skin
12/23/2011

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A good wash
2/10/2012

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by TimJac
by TimJac

If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gentle Cleanser
1/25/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this. Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards. Pros: - Gentle and Smells nice - Desirable texture and color - Leaves my face feeling smooth Can’t Comment on: - How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!) - Mask- still need to test that out

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
Good face wash if you have minor acne
12/9/2011

Customer review by HiDef0715

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great multi-use product
3/10/2013

Customer review by harperc2010

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by harperc2010
by harperc2010

I just used this product for the first time and I already LOVE it! I used it as a mask and I don't know that my face has ever felt so clean. I left it on longer than recommended, but it didn't seem to have any adverse effects so far. I would totally recommend this product to anyone with acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harperc2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
clearasil
2/22/2014

Customer review by QUEENB31

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by QUEENB31
by QUEENB31

I love this, it actually clears up acne and dark spots on your skin. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUEENB31
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face doesn't feel clean
11/18/2011

Customer review by eperez333

2.0 stars 11/18/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333

I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it. It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
12/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works great on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing !!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Angel
by Angel

this got rid of all of my acne marks in just 3 days of using it once in the morning and before bed (: it really does what is claims to do !

Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Wash/Mask I've ever used!
3/9/2012

Customer review by summeryy02

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by summeryy02
by summeryy02

I had used Clearasil's acne scrub for years before trying this product and loved it but I wanted a facewash that I could use daily without exfoliating. Within days my face was even clearer and the few marks that I have had diminished greatly. I love using this as a mask as well because you see a dramatic difference within a day. I would recommend this for people that don't even have acne because it just gives your face a glow. Love it!

summeryy02
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
2/9/2012

Customer review by billy23

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by billy23
by billy23

This is a very good product. It has helped to clear my breakouts when nothing else could. I recommend this product to anyone that has trouble with acne. Also, don't get frustrated if it doesn't work after a few days. You should wait about 2 weeks until you decide to try something else. Overall this is a very good product.

billy23
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
Worls fast
12/22/2011

Customer review by taylor1

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by taylor1
by taylor1

This product is amazing! I had a lot of acne scars and I put this on one night and by morning, you could barely see them. I highly recommend this product for people with severe acne or acne scars.

taylor1
Perryville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
A must buy!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Emily
by Emily

This product is amazing! If you stuggle with any acne or marks you must try this product! It made my skin a little dry at the site of the acne mark, but nothing lotion can't fix! A little dryness is worth it for how much it has helped my skin!

Emily
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Riley

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Riley
by Riley

I didn't think anything would make my face clear up... but then I found this. I love this new mask and face wash! I seriously believe if you use this product, and DON'T pick at your acne - it will get smaller, and smaller! My pimples turned from red to calm, to small, and then gone! Every other product seems to not be as effective. Within a week, my red spots had lightened, and my skin was clear. It also helped my blackheads to come to the surface (it did not get rid of them though). It gives a great glow to your skin after using! The only thing I didn't like was how much product came out of the bottle when you opened it, it is such a waste.

Riley
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Im Impressed!
5/5/2012

Customer review by DeeTown

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by DeeTown
by DeeTown

This product diminishes dark spots and pimples fast.. This is my 2nd day using this product and there are already results my skin looks like its glowing. I have very bad acne and this seems to be the best product for my skin thus far. Highly recommended :)

DeeTown
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
A miracle.!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Erbear2499

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Erbear2499
by Erbear2499

This product is seriously amazing.! I have only been using this product for exactly a week and one day and it has almost completely cleared up my skin.! It is a miracle for me. This is the first product I have ever used that has helped my skin this much. I have sensitive skin that has some redness. This is the perfect mix of gentle and effective. I would recommend this product to anyone who has mild to acne prone skin. Thank you Clearasil.! (:

Erbear2499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews