Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dosent feel like a mask at all
8/15/2016

Customer review by Joly

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Joly
by Joly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't feel like a mask at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed!
4/5/2014

Customer review by mrsjcb

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by mrsjcb
by mrsjcb

Let me start this by saying, I don't follow directions! I use this product as a mask only on the blemished areas. I leave on overnight. My acne is gone and marks are diminishing. I still have scars but they have lightened significantly. I use this product in conjunction with the daily wash. Daily wash first, mask second. I don't wash with either more than once a day. I've used Proactiv and WASTED lots of money. Who knew that the acne product I needed was at my local Walmart that I frequent at least three times a week. The cost is awesome for both Clearasil products! In two weeks, my skin is finally acne free. My only issue is banishing the remaining spots!!! I'll stick with this and see what happens in two more weeks. I'm disappointed that I didn't start a photo diary to share. My face was too embarrassing when I began.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjcb
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Face Wash
2/17/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin. I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great daily cleanser/mask
11/17/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate

I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not too harsh for my skin
12/23/2011

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Easy acne treatment
11/11/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try. You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower. Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded. It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gentle Cleanser
1/25/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this. Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards. Pros: - Gentle and Smells nice - Desirable texture and color - Leaves my face feeling smooth Can’t Comment on: - How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!) - Mask- still need to test that out

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great multi-use product
3/10/2013

Customer review by harperc2010

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by harperc2010
by harperc2010

I just used this product for the first time and I already LOVE it! I used it as a mask and I don't know that my face has ever felt so clean. I left it on longer than recommended, but it didn't seem to have any adverse effects so far. I would totally recommend this product to anyone with acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harperc2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
clearasil
2/22/2014

Customer review by QUEENB31

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by QUEENB31
by QUEENB31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this, it actually clears up acne and dark spots on your skin. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QUEENB31
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good face wash if you have minor acne
12/9/2011

Customer review by HiDef0715

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715
Walmart associate

This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Face doesn't feel clean
11/18/2011

Customer review by eperez333

2.0 stars 11/18/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it. It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
A good wash
2/10/2012

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by TimJac
by TimJac
Walmart associate

If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome
6/6/2015

Customer review by pinkpixiedust17

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by pinkpixiedust17
by pinkpixiedust17

I don't really breakout much, except one time during the month. Since I started using this my breakouts are under control. instead of a cluster of pimples I might get one or two and some months none at all. The only con is that it does dry out your skin, so I have to use a moisturizer afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpixiedust17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works well and priced great.
9/4/2015

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Cathy
by Cathy

I would tell others to use this product my teenager is very pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
1/27/2014

Customer review by Nillybilly

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Nillybilly
by Nillybilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It lightens my complexion a little nd does help limit the amount of breakouts u get and I think it's nice to wash off ur makeup with nd it has also lighten my scene marks also

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nillybilly
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
5/10/2014

Customer review by Ashatash09

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Ashatash09
by Ashatash09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the best thing for blemishes and acne marks

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashatash09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

works great on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate