Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Impressed!
4/5/2014

Customer review by mrsjcb

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by mrsjcb
by mrsjcb

Let me start this by saying, I don't follow directions! I use this product as a mask only on the blemished areas. I leave on overnight. My acne is gone and marks are diminishing. I still have scars but they have lightened significantly. I use this product in conjunction with the daily wash. Daily wash first, mask second. I don't wash with either more than once a day. I've used Proactiv and WASTED lots of money. Who knew that the acne product I needed was at my local Walmart that I frequent at least three times a week. The cost is awesome for both Clearasil products! In two weeks, my skin is finally acne free. My only issue is banishing the remaining spots!!! I'll stick with this and see what happens in two more weeks. I'm disappointed that I didn't start a photo diary to share. My face was too embarrassing when I began.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjcb
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Face Wash
2/17/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin. I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great daily cleanser/mask
11/17/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not too harsh for my skin
12/23/2011

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy acne treatment
11/11/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try. You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower. Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded. It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gentle Cleanser
1/25/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this. Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards. Pros: - Gentle and Smells nice - Desirable texture and color - Leaves my face feeling smooth Can’t Comment on: - How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!) - Mask- still need to test that out

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A good wash
2/10/2012

Customer review by TimJac

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by TimJac
by TimJac
Walmart associate

If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimJac
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
The new formula is TERRIBLE
1/10/2013

Customer review by JES325

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by JES325
by JES325

I have used the Ultra Acne+Mark Cleanser and Mask before with the old formula, and I liked it so I purchased again even though the formula changed to a "new" one. The new formula is absolutely terrible. It is so watery!! I waste so much cleanser because it runs out of the bottle so fast. It even puddles in the lid when the cap is tightly closed while I am not using it. I can't think of another way to describe it other than WATERY. I have not tried to use it as a mask, but frankly I don't see how that would even be possible based on how watery this formula is. I wish I could return it, but unfortunately it has already been used. I would not recommend the new formula to ANYONE. It is a waste of money and I am very unhappy with it. I can't wait for my almost full bottle to be used up so I can switch to a different cleanser.

JES325
Downtown Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Skin type:Combination
Good face wash if you have minor acne
12/9/2011

Customer review by HiDef0715

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
It works well and priced great.
9/4/2015

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Cathy
by Cathy

I would tell others to use this product my teenager is very pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't say enough good things about this
5/16/2013

Customer review by Gretchen

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Gretchen
by Gretchen

I suffer from hormonal chin acne. I've been living with this for almost a year. I tried going natural with my cleansers(tea tree oil soap). It was a never ending cycle of painful breakouts and scarring. Often they occurred over top of each other, so they never healed. I saw this in the drugstore and figures I'd give it a try with no real high expectations. After one use I could see a difference. The pain started to go away within 24 hours. I noticed the inflammation was going down and the pimples were drying up. I've been using it for about two weeks now and I will use nothing else going forward. I'm getting my normal skin back and I'm not needing so much concealer anymore. I want to thank you so much for this product.

Gretchen
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Skin type:Combination
The ONLY Product That Works For Me
6/26/2013

Customer review by Alyclearskin

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Alyclearskin
by Alyclearskin

I can't believe that I am actually doing a review on a product.. I am a twenty year old african american woman who has been battling acne for years. this product is the only one that clears my face up. I've tried numerous products, spent a ton of money, and was even considering going to get microdermabrasion. my mom bought the product for me and over night i found that it worked wonders. my skin is so clear and im just overwhelmed with how great it works and it's not even a fancy product or really expensive. I can use this product one or twice a week and it will relieve my face from pimple for a long time. i'm just extra grateful that this product is out and in stores because it is really amazing.

Alyclearskin
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
Skin type:Oily
Face doesn't feel clean
11/18/2011

Customer review by eperez333

2.0 stars 11/18/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it. It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Awesome
6/6/2015

Customer review by pinkpixiedust17

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by pinkpixiedust17
by pinkpixiedust17

I don't really breakout much, except one time during the month. Since I started using this my breakouts are under control. instead of a cluster of pimples I might get one or two and some months none at all. The only con is that it does dry out your skin, so I have to use a moisturizer afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpixiedust17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best product for blemishes
7/22/2012

Customer review by leesbears

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by leesbears
by leesbears

As a teenager in the 80's my forehead was so badly covered with pimples there was not a clear piece of skin. We tried dermatologist, other over the counter remedies and it only made it worse. My Mother picked up Clearasil as a last resort. Within a week I started to notice a difference. Within a month I was blemish free. As an adult I still get break outs and I now use Clearasil daily face wash. At 13 my son started getting breakouts and I didn't hesitate to get Clearasil and it is still an amazing product. Clearasil is the only blemish product I will use. Thank you Clearasil for such an amazing product over the years and that I can still depend on.

leesbears
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Skin type:Oily
Great multi-use product
3/10/2013

Customer review by harperc2010

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by harperc2010
by harperc2010

I just used this product for the first time and I already LOVE it! I used it as a mask and I don't know that my face has ever felt so clean. I left it on longer than recommended, but it didn't seem to have any adverse effects so far. I would totally recommend this product to anyone with acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harperc2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Riley

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Riley
by Riley

I didn't think anything would make my face clear up... but then I found this. I love this new mask and face wash! I seriously believe if you use this product, and DON'T pick at your acne - it will get smaller, and smaller! My pimples turned from red to calm, to small, and then gone! Every other product seems to not be as effective. Within a week, my red spots had lightened, and my skin was clear. It also helped my blackheads to come to the surface (it did not get rid of them though). It gives a great glow to your skin after using! The only thing I didn't like was how much product came out of the bottle when you opened it, it is such a waste.

Riley
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Skin type:Combination
clearasil
2/22/2014

Customer review by QUEENB31

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by QUEENB31
by QUEENB31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this, it actually clears up acne and dark spots on your skin. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QUEENB31
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good product
7/23/2012

Customer review by Laura89

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Laura89
by Laura89

When I first saw the commercials I was very hesitant to use the product but decided I had nothing to lose. I bought it more for the purpose of getting rid of my acne marks. And I use this a couple days a weeks as a mask. And I can say that it has improved my marks which are less visible than before. But it hasn't quite erased them completely. But overall I'm am satisifed with the results. The only thing is I thought that as a mask it would go on differently than it does.

Laura89
Shakopee, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Skin type:Oily
A miracle.!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Erbear2499

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Erbear2499
by Erbear2499

This product is seriously amazing.! I have only been using this product for exactly a week and one day and it has almost completely cleared up my skin.! It is a miracle for me. This is the first product I have ever used that has helped my skin this much. I have sensitive skin that has some redness. This is the perfect mix of gentle and effective. I would recommend this product to anyone who has mild to acne prone skin. Thank you Clearasil.! (:

Erbear2499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews