Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
Impressed!
4/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start this by saying, I don't follow directions! I use this product as a mask only on the blemished areas. I leave on overnight. My acne is gone and marks are diminishing. I still have scars but they have lightened significantly. I use this product in conjunction with the daily wash. Daily wash first, mask second. I don't wash with either more than once a day. I've used Proactiv and WASTED lots of money. Who knew that the acne product I needed was at my local Walmart that I frequent at least three times a week. The cost is awesome for both Clearasil products! In two weeks, my skin is finally acne free. My only issue is banishing the remaining spots!!! I'll stick with this and see what happens in two more weeks. I'm disappointed that I didn't start a photo diary to share. My face was too embarrassing when I began.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Face Wash
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin. I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great daily cleanser/mask
11/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fashion Wash
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a great face wash for who has acne marks & definitely with minimizing a breakout
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy acne treatment
11/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try. You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower. Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded. It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gentle Cleanser
1/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this. Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards. Pros: - Gentle and Smells nice - Desirable texture and color - Leaves my face feeling smooth Can’t Comment on: - How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!) - Mask- still need to test that out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best acne treatment ever for any age
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
best product for acne for any age just make sure use moisturizer after it make skin a little dry but does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too harsh for my skin
12/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clearasil
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this, it actually clears up acne and dark spots on your skin. I would definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't help at all
1/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product thinking that the mask will help reduce my acne dark marks better than the their scrub has ; unfortunately I spent $7 on a new product that didn't help me with either or (acne or reduce appearance of acne scars) . I suggest you buy their scrub.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great multi-use product
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just used this product for the first time and I already LOVE it! I used it as a mask and I don't know that my face has ever felt so clean. I left it on longer than recommended, but it didn't seem to have any adverse effects so far. I would totally recommend this product to anyone with acne problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good face wash if you have minor acne
12/9/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
6/6/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't really breakout much, except one time during the month. Since I started using this my breakouts are under control. instead of a cluster of pimples I might get one or two and some months none at all. The only con is that it does dry out your skin, so I have to use a moisturizer afterwards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product
5/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's the best thing for blemishes and acne marks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good wash
2/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dosent feel like a mask at all
8/15/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Didn't feel like a mask at all
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face doesn't feel clean
11/18/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it. It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff
1/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It lightens my complexion a little nd does help limit the amount of breakouts u get and I think it's nice to wash off ur makeup with nd it has also lighten my scene marks also
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works well and priced great.
9/4/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would tell others to use this product my teenager is very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
works great on my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-