Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great product, great price.
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Ultra Swim shampoo for years. it can be difficult to find & out of stock often in regular drug stores and the chains usually don't have the conditioner. I was happy to see Walmart carried both, at an excellent price. the conditioner smells fruity, just like the shampoo and it leaves hair tangle-free, without weighing it down! which is very important for me, because my hair gets SUPER tangly and it's baby fine, so it can get weighed down easily. I love the conditioner as much as i love the shampoo. Can't beat the walmart price and it arrived quickly by mail. thanks, walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original & best
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using UltraSwim for over 20 years, and even now that I use great salon products when I'm not swimming, UltraSwim products continue to impress. The shampoo is a must, but the conditioner is well worth buying, too. It makes hair very silky and easy to comb out. My daughters have very different hair types--one slightly coarse and very straight, the other fine and wavy--but this conditioner feels great on both. We could very happily use it even when we're not swimming.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product for swimmer's hair
6/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart associate
I swim laps 2-3 times a week in a clorinated mineral rich hot springs pool. The pool recommended and sells Ultraswim shampoo and conditioner. I've been using it for about two years. It keeps my hair healthy and free from discoloration. It's important to work the conditioner into the hair and leave it on for about 3 minutes. I'm then able to comb through my medium length hair without breaking though tangles. It leaves my fine textured hair soft and not oily. I only use ultraswim shampoo and conditioner after swimming. I don't find it necessary to use every day, but it sure would not hurt to use it daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Customer Service
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was easy to order online. Product was received when Jet said it would be. Will definitely use in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fights chlorine damaged hair
10/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product isn't thick like other conditioners, but the directions state to leave in hair for 3 minutes. My hair doesn't feel dull and lifeless after using this product. Wish it came in a bigger bottle. Walmart includes shipping in the price and it's still cheaper than other websites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A swimmer shouldn't be without it
11/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great! And Walmart has the best price anywhere!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent chlorine removal and conditioning
10/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My hair is so soft and silky when I use this conditioner after swimming
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ultra Swim is Amazing
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you have a pool or spa with chlorine, Ultra Swim shampoo and conditioner will get it out and make your hair soft and shiny. Have used this product for over 30 years. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
conditioner
2/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my daughter who swims 5 days per week. she loves it. she says she could feel the difference on how her hair was cleaner and more manageable. the only thing I don't like is that it only comes in a small bottle. I need a value size bottle for her. She is in a swim team and it is a daily need for her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where have you been all my kid's life?
7/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
5 stars for this conditioner. Takes my daughter's super knotted hair and makes it super silky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product!
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this and the shampoo for my daughter who has platinum blonde hair and swims everyday. It seems to help get some of the green out and keep it from getting greener. It also seems to keep it from getting so dry. So far the best thing we have tried yet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great conditioner
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After using the Ultra swim shampoo, this conditioner helps moisturize the hair so it does not feel dried out from the chlorine. A must have if you go into chlorine pools regularly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SO-SO still does the work.
12/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
being an after swimming conditioner it should be more thick to moisturizer it still works good taking the chlorine off but you need to use more product than the shampoo
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for regular swimmers
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product is effective in removing chlorine smell and feel from hair. Leaves hair feeling smooth and silky
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product!
7/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Leave your hair very softly and without chlorine smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very watery!
6/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's scent is good; yet very watery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great with the shampoo!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Necessary if do a lot of lap swimming in pools
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Difficult to find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great conditioner for swimmers.
2/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this conditioner after I swim. It really helps after my hair has been in a swim cap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
10/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have lightened medium length hair and I swim two or three times a week at the YMCA. My hair gets dry and this restores it to softness. Good product for swimmers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-