Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Ultra Swim is Amazing
7/8/2016

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have a pool or spa with chlorine, Ultra Swim shampoo and conditioner will get it out and make your hair soft and shiny. Have used this product for over 30 years. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all my kid's life?
7/1/2016

Customer review by Love2ShopAndSpa

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Love2ShopAndSpa
by Love2ShopAndSpa
Walmart associate

5 stars for this conditioner. Takes my daughter's super knotted hair and makes it super silky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2ShopAndSpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
great product for swimmer's hair
6/8/2016

Customer review by daBrewer

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by daBrewer
by daBrewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I swim laps 2-3 times a week in a clorinated mineral rich hot springs pool. The pool recommended and sells Ultraswim shampoo and conditioner. I've been using it for about two years. It keeps my hair healthy and free from discoloration. It's important to work the conditioner into the hair and leave it on for about 3 minutes. I'm then able to comb through my medium length hair without breaking though tangles. It leaves my fine textured hair soft and not oily. I only use ultraswim shampoo and conditioner after swimming. I don't find it necessary to use every day, but it sure would not hurt to use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daBrewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Original & best
3/20/2012

Customer review by Cr1tterM0M

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Cr1tterM0M
by Cr1tterM0M

I've been using UltraSwim for over 20 years, and even now that I use great salon products when I'm not swimming, UltraSwim products continue to impress. The shampoo is a must, but the conditioner is well worth buying, too. It makes hair very silky and easy to comb out. My daughters have very different hair types--one slightly coarse and very straight, the other fine and wavy--but this conditioner feels great on both. We could very happily use it even when we're not swimming.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cr1tterM0M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, great price.
10/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've used Ultra Swim shampoo for years. it can be difficult to find & out of stock often in regular drug stores and the chains usually don't have the conditioner. I was happy to see Walmart carried both, at an excellent price. the conditioner smells fruity, just like the shampoo and it leaves hair tangle-free, without weighing it down! which is very important for me, because my hair gets SUPER tangly and it's baby fine, so it can get weighed down easily. I love the conditioner as much as i love the shampoo. Can't beat the walmart price and it arrived quickly by mail. thanks, walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
McLean, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fights chlorine damaged hair
10/7/2011

Customer review by swimfast

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by swimfast
by swimfast

The product isn't thick like other conditioners, but the directions state to leave in hair for 3 minutes. My hair doesn't feel dull and lifeless after using this product. Wish it came in a bigger bottle. Walmart includes shipping in the price and it's still cheaper than other websites.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swimfast
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ultraswim conditioner
4/1/2016

Customer review by xxxx

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by xxxx
by xxxx

it is goog

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conditioner
2/27/2016

Customer review by bethsMom

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by bethsMom
by bethsMom

I bought this for my daughter who swims 5 days per week. she loves it. she says she could feel the difference on how her hair was cleaner and more manageable. the only thing I don't like is that it only comes in a small bottle. I need a value size bottle for her. She is in a swim team and it is a daily need for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Maymay

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Maymay
by Maymay

This is the worst conditioner I have never experienced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maymay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for swimmers
12/2/2015

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Jill
by Jill

I use this conditioner every day on my hair. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your hair!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This product leaves my hair silky after hours in the water. Definitely does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
7/7/2015

Customer review by Vivi

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Vivi
by Vivi

Leave your hair very softly and without chlorine smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product!
7/28/2012

Customer review by ryleeblue122

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by ryleeblue122
by ryleeblue122

I got this and the shampoo for my daughter who has platinum blonde hair and swims everyday. It seems to help get some of the green out and keep it from getting greener. It also seems to keep it from getting so dry. So far the best thing we have tried yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryleeblue122
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO-SO still does the work.
12/2/2014

Customer review by DFWchupacabra

3.0 stars 12/2/2014 by DFWchupacabra
by DFWchupacabra

being an after swimming conditioner it should be more thick to moisturizer it still works good taking the chlorine off but you need to use more product than the shampoo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFWchupacabra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2013

Customer review by Gump1954

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Gump1954
by Gump1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does not have a very pleasant odor. I'm not sure if it works, because I had to re shampoo my hair with Panteen. I went back to using baking soda to remove the green color from my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gump1954
Bastrop tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great conditioner
12/18/2013

Customer review by FLLacrosseMom

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by FLLacrosseMom
by FLLacrosseMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using the Ultra swim shampoo, this conditioner helps moisturize the hair so it does not feel dried out from the chlorine. A must have if you go into chlorine pools regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLLacrosseMom
Saint Johns, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product works as advertised.
2/2/2014

Customer review by oceaneddy

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by oceaneddy
by oceaneddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works for me to restore hair damaged by chlorine. I use it evey time after I swim at the YMCA and shampoo my hair with Ultra Swim chlorine removal shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceaneddy
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works but not as good as expected
1/17/2014

Customer review by xnadmj2013

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by xnadmj2013
by xnadmj2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works than non-chlorine removal shampoo, but not as good as expected. Maybe I swim too much. I recommend using conditioner as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xnadmj2013
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I teach swimming and aquatic exercise and love this product. leaves hair silky and glad I could get it thru walmart,hard to find. thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
new port richey,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for regular swimmers
6/3/2014

Customer review by SwimmerMo

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by SwimmerMo
by SwimmerMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is effective in removing chlorine smell and feel from hair. Leaves hair feeling smooth and silky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimmerMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews