Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
ULTRASWIM WORKED WITH MY 1ST USE!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dreagoods

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dreagoods
by Dreagoods

I'm a lifeguard and swim instructor for the summer and I have to get in the pool twice a day and then sit in the sun for hours. My hair was dry and the chlorine smell was IMPOSSIBLE to get out! I used Ultraswim shampoo and then the conditioner for the first time today and my hair is soft, it smells good, and it feels revived... after using it only once! I highly recommend this stuff- it's cheap, you can buy it at Walmart.com for even cheaper, and IT WORKS!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreagoods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great product for removing green tint from hair
9/4/2011

Customer review by JILSON

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by JILSON
by JILSON

This is a wonderful product. Anyone with highlights or blonde hair should own this product. It removes the greenish tint left in hair. Wether swimming or using tap water to shampoo eventually light hair will have a greenish tint from the chlorine in the water. This product will keep your highlights bright and green free. You will not find Utra Swim Shampoo or Conditioner at a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
only chlorine removal shampoo that really works
8/17/2011

Customer review by QueenofAllSheSurveys

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by QueenofAllSheSurveys
by QueenofAllSheSurveys

My husband swims several times a week for exercise. Before we found Ultra Swim, we tried several other so-called chlorine removal shampoos, but his hair remained discolored and difficult to manage. Now his hair is a beautiful white and combs easily. Because Ultra Swim shampoo is a seasonal product and he swims all year, I was thrilled to find that walmart.com had it, and for a very good price. I've stocked up so we'll have enough to last another year. The only fault I find with it is that it is generally not available year-round.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofAllSheSurveys
Eufaula, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by JoJoLK

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by JoJoLK
by JoJoLK

This product work very well. I am in the pool ever day teaching classes and I generally smell of chlorine all day. I instatntly removes the chlorine from my head and well as all over. It can even be used to remove the residue from your swimsuit. Best ever.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJoLK
Rehoboth Beach, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ultra Swim
6/17/2014

Customer review by TNIMD

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by TNIMD
by TNIMD

My daughter swims 5 days a week and the chlorine was making her fine blonde hair very dry and unmanageable. She uses Ultra Swim on the days she swims, and her hair is back to soft and smooth, as well as no chlorine smell!!! Some reviewers have not liked the scent, but I love it! I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNIMD
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for swimmers
1/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i am a swim coach. i love this stuff, because i have beautiful golden hair and i hate the green tint it gets and this stuff removes it! i recomend to all my students.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nyc,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
3/26/2014

Customer review by SwimNKarateMom

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by SwimNKarateMom
by SwimNKarateMom

My daughter had just started competitive swim again and I knew from past experience that I had to get this shampoo again! We love it! Tried to use regular shampoo when my kids were in swimming lessons in previous years and their hair turned into a straw like texture and we couldn't get a brush through it. It was an awful experience for them and myself. We are also going to try the conditioner, since her hair is longer this year. But I have been using this shampoo for years and love that it is $ 2.00 less a bottle at Walmart, than where I have been purchasing it from. Thanks Walmart, now if you could only get it at the Walmart store that is closer to me...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimNKarateMom
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Make a swimmer's hair easy to manage
8/2/2012

Customer review by PickyMommyAZ

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by PickyMommyAZ
by PickyMommyAZ

This product does make my daughter's hair easy to manage. My daughter has black and fine hair. She swims 4+ days a week. The chlorine makes my daughter's hair all tangled. No matter how much conditioner I put it on her when I wash her hair after swimming, it still hurts my daughter a lot when I comb her wet hair. It also takes me a long time to untangled her hair. Also because of the chlorine, her hair changed to brown and gold color. I went online to search for shampoo to help my daughter and I found Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo which has high rating and low price. I ordered it on Walmart.com to gave it a try. I love it after the first use. My daughter's hair is so smooth. It is so easy for me to comb her hair. I notice her hair color doesn't go any lighter (still brown and gold). A small minus for this product is my daughter's hair get tangled a little bit and dry the next day of use this product. I apply the stay on conditioner on my daughter's hair. The problem is fixed. Over all, I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyMommyAZ
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for chlorine smell. Bad for curly hair.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Amazon421

2.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Amazon421
by Amazon421

Ok, so I swim at the local YMCA regularly and I'm convinced they use pure Clorox because that pool has so much chlorine in there I can barely breathe. (I'm Joking, I know they don't use actual Clorox chlorine). Even after showering and shampooing twice, I would still smell like the pool all day. As far as smell goes, this stuff is great. It really gets rid of the chlorine smell from my hair and body (didn't do anything to help the suit). BUT it feels like a really harsh stripping shampoo. Maybe because I've got really curly hair and I need extra moisturizing? But I'm not getting the "softness" that others have mentioned. Also, I find this stuff really liquid. I know, it's a liquid, duh. But when I shampoo and condition, I pour the product into my hand before placing it on my hair so I can control the amount of product. As soon as I squirt it into my cupped hand, it runs right trough my fingers. It's like I'm just using water. I've never had a shampoo or conditioner (or body wash for that matter) that runs like this. I feel like it is a waste and I end up using more. Along the lines of using more - it doesn't foam up like normal shampoo, so I find I have to use extra product to get it to cover my whole head. Or maybe it is just because the product is so diluted that it isn't as effective? Ditto with the conditioner. This combined with the diluted nature means I'm going through a whole bottle a week (compared to one per month for my regular shampoo) for my just past shoulder length hair. I use it basically because it is the only thing out there that works for the chlorine smell that doesn't cost twenty bucks a bottle. So they win by default. Pros: * Gets rid of chlorine smell * It's the only "reasonably" priced chlorine removal shampoo out there Cons: * Doesn't help texture of curly hair - makes it frizzier * Very dilute - half of it runs down the drain * Need to use more (than regular shampoo) to get results * Because of last two concerns, you end up going through the bottles faster - so not cost effective (hence the "reasonably" priced comment above being in quotes)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amazon421
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Good Value
1/3/2012

Customer review by SwimGirl1

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SwimGirl1
by SwimGirl1

This shampoo works well, I haven't found anything that does a better job of removing the chlorine smell from my hair. Definitely have to use a conditioner too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimGirl1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not the greatest for Platinum Blonde hair
10/16/2011

Customer review by designergalinutah

2.0 stars 10/16/2011 by designergalinutah
by designergalinutah

I swim daily in a chlorinated pool and thought that this would help take the green/chlorine out of my hair. It really doesn't do much. Instead, I mix it with baking soda and rub it thru my hair to get that awful green color out. I think the baking soda is what works. For the price, it was worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
designergalinutah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shampoo
9/29/2011

Customer review by swimfast

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by swimfast
by swimfast

As far as I know, WalMart sells this product for less than other stores/websites and they offer free shipping. Hard to beat that deal! I swim 5 days a week and this product keeps my hair looking great. Wish this product was offered in a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swimfast
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by Pam1981

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Pam1981
by Pam1981

I swim every day to keep in shape but due to the varying levels of chlorine and other chemicals in the pool my hair really suffers. I found a difference in my hair only after a few applications.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pam1981
Amherst, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Original & best
3/20/2012

Customer review by Cr1tterM0M

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Cr1tterM0M
by Cr1tterM0M

I discovered UltraSwim in 1988 when I joined my high school's swim team and my blond hair turned to unmanageable, greenish straw! It reversed the damage in just a few weeks (even as I continued to swim) and has been a trusted friend ever since. The products WORK, and there is no better value in hair care. Today I use UltraSwim shampoo and conditioner on my own hair and my two daughters', every time we swim. We currently swim only once a week, but I don't want to risk serious hair damage. Tip: If you swim daily and/or have fragile hair, wet your hair with tap water and put a cap on before you enter the pool. Remove the cap after you get out of the pool, and wash your hair with UltraSwim right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cr1tterM0M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for swimming daughters
3/27/2012

Customer review by SwimmerMom2

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by SwimmerMom2
by SwimmerMom2

My daughters use this shampoo after every practice. It has worked wonderfully. They highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimmerMom2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product!
7/28/2012

Customer review by ryleeblue122

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by ryleeblue122
by ryleeblue122

I bought this and the Conditioner for my 6 yr old girl who has platinum blonde hair. It seems to get most of the green out and also seems to prevent it from turning greener.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryleeblue122
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by AskDaKid

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by AskDaKid
by AskDaKid

I swim three times a week and a bad hair day followed until I discovered this product. It does a great job in removing the chlorine from my hair, making my hair more mangeable. The price for 7 oz at $3.98 sure beats a comparable 8 oz product at over $8.00. My only regret is that Walmart doesn't stock it at their stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AskDaKid
WESTCHESTER, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for swimmer.
12/1/2012

Customer review by LHBelleville

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by LHBelleville
by LHBelleville

If you are a swimmer, this product will transform your hair from straw-like to super soft. It works great and gentle enough to use each time after swimming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHBelleville
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad shipping
12/15/2013

Customer review by dougwen

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by dougwen
by dougwen

The product is good the problem was the shipping- when it arrived the bag the shampoos were in was full of shampoo- every single bottle had leaked- they were gifts that had to be sent- so I took one bottle- refilled the other 6 washed off the outsides and hence I did not get a bottle myself- except what was in the bag- the product is great but I will need to make sure that the shipping will be better before I order this item again- the conditioners were packaged individually and none of them leaked

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougwen
kalispell, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by inSJ

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by inSJ
by inSJ

Great shampoo for the price. It makes hair soft and manageable. Removes chlorine build up and leaves hair light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inSJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews