Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Expectations were surpassed
5/25/2016

Customer review by revangelist

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by revangelist
by revangelist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1) Surprisingly, it smells good to me 2) Works as expected to remove chlorine & any other build-up in your hair. 3) Arrived in good timing and in good shape; however, they do tape down the cap to make sure it doesn't leak in transport (if you order it online), which does sticky-up that area of the bottle. Alcohol did not remove the residue, but do try vegetable oil (I used grapeseed oil) as I did, and it worked. My experience: I recently moved and was concerned that our water is highly chlorinated here, as I could hardly comb through my thinning, medium-long, permed hair, even after using 2 kinds of hair conditioner after shampooing it. Also, it was looking all split. It felt like I had "gunk" in it and I actually couldn't comb it out completely. I couldn't figure out what was going on unless it was from chlorine in the water. So... I purchased this shampoo, and it works! I even got a compliment on my "beautiful hair" since using it. I'd recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revangelist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make a swimmer's hair easy to manage
8/2/2012

Customer review by PickyMommyAZ

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by PickyMommyAZ
by PickyMommyAZ

This product does make my daughter's hair easy to manage. My daughter has black and fine hair. She swims 4+ days a week. The chlorine makes my daughter's hair all tangled. No matter how much conditioner I put it on her when I wash her hair after swimming, it still hurts my daughter a lot when I comb her wet hair. It also takes me a long time to untangled her hair. Also because of the chlorine, her hair changed to brown and gold color. I went online to search for shampoo to help my daughter and I found Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo which has high rating and low price. I ordered it on Walmart.com to gave it a try. I love it after the first use. My daughter's hair is so smooth. It is so easy for me to comb her hair. I notice her hair color doesn't go any lighter (still brown and gold). A small minus for this product is my daughter's hair get tangled a little bit and dry the next day of use this product. I apply the stay on conditioner on my daughter's hair. The problem is fixed. Over all, I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyMommyAZ
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great product for removing green tint from hair
9/4/2011

Customer review by JILSON

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by JILSON
by JILSON

This is a wonderful product. Anyone with highlights or blonde hair should own this product. It removes the greenish tint left in hair. Wether swimming or using tap water to shampoo eventually light hair will have a greenish tint from the chlorine in the water. This product will keep your highlights bright and green free. You will not find Utra Swim Shampoo or Conditioner at a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
ULTRASWIM WORKED WITH MY 1ST USE!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dreagoods

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dreagoods
by Dreagoods

I'm a lifeguard and swim instructor for the summer and I have to get in the pool twice a day and then sit in the sun for hours. My hair was dry and the chlorine smell was IMPOSSIBLE to get out! I used Ultraswim shampoo and then the conditioner for the first time today and my hair is soft, it smells good, and it feels revived... after using it only once! I highly recommend this stuff- it's cheap, you can buy it at Walmart.com for even cheaper, and IT WORKS!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreagoods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
only chlorine removal shampoo that really works
8/17/2011

Customer review by QueenofAllSheSurveys

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by QueenofAllSheSurveys
by QueenofAllSheSurveys

My husband swims several times a week for exercise. Before we found Ultra Swim, we tried several other so-called chlorine removal shampoos, but his hair remained discolored and difficult to manage. Now his hair is a beautiful white and combs easily. Because Ultra Swim shampoo is a seasonal product and he swims all year, I was thrilled to find that walmart.com had it, and for a very good price. I've stocked up so we'll have enough to last another year. The only fault I find with it is that it is generally not available year-round.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenofAllSheSurveys
Eufaula, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
2/26/2012

Customer review by JoJoLK

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by JoJoLK
by JoJoLK

This product work very well. I am in the pool ever day teaching classes and I generally smell of chlorine all day. I instatntly removes the chlorine from my head and well as all over. It can even be used to remove the residue from your swimsuit. Best ever.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJoLK
Rehoboth Beach, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Good
6/10/2016

Customer review by Swimmer

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Swimmer
by Swimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for swimmer

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders
7/11/2016

Customer review by NORV

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by NORV
by NORV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girls are in the pool everyday. Their hair used to be like straw. But not since using this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NORV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for chlorine smell. Bad for curly hair.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Amazon421

2.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Amazon421
by Amazon421
Top 1000 contributor

Ok, so I swim at the local YMCA regularly and I'm convinced they use pure Clorox because that pool has so much chlorine in there I can barely breathe. (I'm Joking, I know they don't use actual Clorox chlorine). Even after showering and shampooing twice, I would still smell like the pool all day. As far as smell goes, this stuff is great. It really gets rid of the chlorine smell from my hair and body (didn't do anything to help the suit). BUT it feels like a really harsh stripping shampoo. Maybe because I've got really curly hair and I need extra moisturizing? But I'm not getting the "softness" that others have mentioned. Also, I find this stuff really liquid. I know, it's a liquid, duh. But when I shampoo and condition, I pour the product into my hand before placing it on my hair so I can control the amount of product. As soon as I squirt it into my cupped hand, it runs right trough my fingers. It's like I'm just using water. I've never had a shampoo or conditioner (or body wash for that matter) that runs like this. I feel like it is a waste and I end up using more. Along the lines of using more - it doesn't foam up like normal shampoo, so I find I have to use extra product to get it to cover my whole head. Or maybe it is just because the product is so diluted that it isn't as effective? Ditto with the conditioner. This combined with the diluted nature means I'm going through a whole bottle a week (compared to one per month for my regular shampoo) for my just past shoulder length hair. I use it basically because it is the only thing out there that works for the chlorine smell that doesn't cost twenty bucks a bottle. So they win by default. Pros: * Gets rid of chlorine smell * It's the only "reasonably" priced chlorine removal shampoo out there Cons: * Doesn't help texture of curly hair - makes it frizzier * Very dilute - half of it runs down the drain * Need to use more (than regular shampoo) to get results * Because of last two concerns, you end up going through the bottles faster - so not cost effective (hence the "reasonably" priced comment above being in quotes)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazon421
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 1000 contributor
great for swimmers
1/6/2013

Customer review by BreeTanner

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by BreeTanner
by BreeTanner

i am a swim coach. i love this stuff, because i have beautiful golden hair and i hate the green tint it gets and this stuff removes it! i recomend to all my students.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreeTanner
nyc,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Ultra Swim
6/17/2014

Customer review by TNIMD

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by TNIMD
by TNIMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter swims 5 days a week and the chlorine was making her fine blonde hair very dry and unmanageable. She uses Ultra Swim on the days she swims, and her hair is back to soft and smooth, as well as no chlorine smell!!! Some reviewers have not liked the scent, but I love it! I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNIMD
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product & price
8/5/2016

Customer review by SamanthasDaddy

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by SamanthasDaddy
by SamanthasDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent shampoo to get the chlorine out of my daughter's blonde hair. We've tried a number of products, but for the effectiveness and the price, we can't find anything better. The only drawback - the brick & mortar stores only carry it for a limited time, but purchasing it off of the website, combined with in-store pick-up, makes it all good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthasDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
1/3/2012

Customer review by SwimGirl1

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SwimGirl1
by SwimGirl1

This shampoo works well, I haven't found anything that does a better job of removing the chlorine smell from my hair. Definitely have to use a conditioner too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimGirl1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:45 - 54
Works great!
3/26/2014

Customer review by SwimNKarateMom

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by SwimNKarateMom
by SwimNKarateMom

My daughter had just started competitive swim again and I knew from past experience that I had to get this shampoo again! We love it! Tried to use regular shampoo when my kids were in swimming lessons in previous years and their hair turned into a straw like texture and we couldn't get a brush through it. It was an awful experience for them and myself. We are also going to try the conditioner, since her hair is longer this year. But I have been using this shampoo for years and love that it is $ 2.00 less a bottle at Walmart, than where I have been purchasing it from. Thanks Walmart, now if you could only get it at the Walmart store that is closer to me...

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimNKarateMom
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good product at good price
1/30/2017

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a regular swimmer, I have used this product for years with good results. Paired with Ultra Swim conditioner it leaves my hair healthy and soft. This a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty pretty good
1/29/2017

Customer review by WhiteOrca

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by WhiteOrca
by WhiteOrca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the best chlorine shampoo I have found so far... Still not great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteOrca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a Must Have for swimmers!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Tori

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Tori
by Tori

His is the best of a the swimmers shampoos I have tried. It gets the chlorine out of my hair and is gentle on color. My hair is colored and permed and this keeps my 5 days a week in the pool from wrecking my hair. I buy several at a time and keep well stocked up. I use it at home too. The price is right, the product is great.....no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original & best
3/20/2012

Customer review by Cr1tterM0M

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Cr1tterM0M
by Cr1tterM0M

I discovered UltraSwim in 1988 when I joined my high school's swim team and my blond hair turned to unmanageable, greenish straw! It reversed the damage in just a few weeks (even as I continued to swim) and has been a trusted friend ever since. The products WORK, and there is no better value in hair care. Today I use UltraSwim shampoo and conditioner on my own hair and my two daughters', every time we swim. We currently swim only once a week, but I don't want to risk serious hair damage. Tip: If you swim daily and/or have fragile hair, wet your hair with tap water and put a cap on before you enter the pool. Remove the cap after you get out of the pool, and wash your hair with UltraSwim right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cr1tterM0M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Shampoo for Swimmers!!
7/28/2016

Customer review by simsan

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by simsan
by simsan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids swim every day and have very long thick hair that I worry will get damaged from daily exposure to chlorine. This shampoo seems to do a great job of getting the chlorine out and their hair is still soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simsan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this shampoo
8/2/2016

Customer review by summermermaid

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by summermermaid
by summermermaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shampoo smells great! And leaves hair looking shinny

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summermermaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews