Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

bad shampoo
8/9/2012

Customer review by browneyez941

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by browneyez941
by browneyez941

i used this shampoo because i have bad dandruff and i used the other selsun blue shampoo and it worked but this shampoo did not work for me. when i first used it my hair felt sticky or rubbery i dont know how to really explain it. then after i got out of the shower it didnt look like any dandruff was on my hair and i thought it worked until my hair dryed and the dandruff came back. it says to use the shampoo 2 times a week and i used it 4 times a week and i still had dandruff. ill just go back to the other selsun blue shampoo the medicated one,to bad im usally the one who likes to give good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browneyez941
plant city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great if you have short hair
6/13/2016

Customer review by Heather

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves this shampoo, but he keeps his hair super short. I can't use it because trying to get all those micro-beads rinsed out is a pain. My son, whose hair is about an inch long, used this shampoo on accident one day and ended up walking around with little blue beads in his hair because he couldn't get them rinsed out either. It definitely does the job it's supposed to, but the micro-beads make it suitable only for very short hair. Or maybe someone with really high water pressure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
4/20/2016

Customer review by BIGC

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by BIGC
by BIGC

it takes care of all the dandruff and does good on my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have purchased many times.....
4/10/2016

Customer review by Sweeetlife

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Sweeetlife
by Sweeetlife

Husband loves this stuff. Different chemical than head n shoulders. works better. Husband loves it. Have purchased it many times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweeetlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very thick gel
2/15/2013

Customer review by SugahRee

3.0 stars 2/15/2013 by SugahRee
by SugahRee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is supposed to help rid me of my dandruff and I have yet to see results. It doesn't smell good either. Make sure you are not concerned about scent before you purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugahRee
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
2/23/2016

Customer review by Haha

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Haha
by Haha

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Selsun-Blue-Deep-Cleansing-Micro-Bead-Scrub-Dandruff-Shampoo-11-oz/16615966

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jock Itch
9/12/2015

Customer review by HappyCamper

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper

My husband's doctor recommended this for jock itch. He said it works great! Have to leave it on 15 to 20 minutes before washing off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salsun blue micro beads
1/21/2016

Customer review by johnny

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by johnny
by johnny

i used previously and love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/3/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Great Product

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
11/6/2015

Customer review by anaa

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by anaa
by anaa

Fresh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE FOR YOUR HAIR
5/2/2014

Customer review by BuyItTryItWriteIt2014

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by BuyItTryItWriteIt2014
by BuyItTryItWriteIt2014

This shampoo makes your hair hard. Someone told me they use it for their dandruff and did not tell me it made their hair hard so I bought it and found out the hard way. It did NOTHING for the dandruff BUT MADE THE DANDRUFF WORST. You'll have to deep condition your hair so it softens to avoid it breaking off and then re-wash it with your usual shampoo and then condition it again. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyItTryItWriteIt2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
One problem
9/18/2015

Customer review by dukeuniversitybarbie

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by dukeuniversitybarbie
by dukeuniversitybarbie

I used this to stop my scalp from itching. It worked well, but man it dried my hair out like it was straw! Lots on conditioner later and my hair feels healthier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukeuniversitybarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes