Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this product
12/20/2012

Customer review by stringbean26

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by stringbean26
by stringbean26

I do not understand why this product is so hard to find. It is a really good sunscreen. It leaves no stain and goes on and stays on really well. Hope it's still available next summer. I use it every day. Mc

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stringbean26
Arapahoe NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Protective, non-allergenic, easy to use.
8/1/2012

Customer review by Graubart

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Graubart
by Graubart

Have used Bullfrog for over 20 years and never had a problem with sunburn. I am allergic to cream sunscreens and hate the greasiness, too. Bullfrog gel goes on fast and dries instantly. I never leave home without it (on).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graubart
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy any other sunscreen
8/6/2013

Customer review by iamn2shopn

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by iamn2shopn
by iamn2shopn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You don't have to read any more reviews, or look any further. We have been using bullfrog gel for the last 15 years and will not use anything else. You will not burn I don't care how fair skinned you are. It's easy to apply, not greasy, and it stays on all day, even if you are in the water. We use it water skiing, at the water park and at the car races when we are in the sun all day. HAVE NEVER BURNED using this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamn2shopn
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
By far my favorite sunscreen
3/2/2014

Customer review by HollowMan2

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by HollowMan2
by HollowMan2

I've been using BullFrog gel for years. It is difficult to wash off, and I've never burned when using it. It is quite surprising how easy it can be to burn using some brands of sunscreen - others in my family don't like this product due to the smell and the consistency. They use something else and turn red - I use this and never have issues. It is hard to find locally, so I order online and buy in bulk. Thanks a lot to Walmart for carrying this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollowMan2
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No sunburn!
6/25/2013

Customer review by DelightfulHarmony

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by DelightfulHarmony
by DelightfulHarmony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product about 5 years ago when I was in Hawaii. I had been using the lotion variety of waterproof sunscreen in all different SPF levels, but no matter how much I applied it, I kept getting sunburned. Something about the tropical rays are just brutal! After applying Bullfrog gel, I was so happy to finally find a product that kept me from getting burned! Because it is water resistant (not water proof), it is imperative to reapply often. When planning our vacation this year to Turks and Caicos in the Caribbean, I immediately looked for Bullfrog gel. It is hard to find, and I was so glad that Walmart carries it! I am happy to say that I am back from vacation without getting sunburned, even though I spent hours in the sun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelightfulHarmony
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
2/16/2012

Customer review by SPEEDBUMPY

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SPEEDBUMPY
by SPEEDBUMPY

I HAVE USED BULLFROG SUNSCREENFOR SEVERAL YEARS

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPEEDBUMPY
BRADENTON, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Versatile, quick drying, hypoallergenic, value
1/5/2014

Customer review by OldGolfster

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by OldGolfster
by OldGolfster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using Bullfrog Quik Gel for years and it has never let me down, in spite of the fact that I am allergic to lotion sun blocs and sun-sensitive. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGolfster
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For those that aren't crazy about lotions...
6/15/2013

Customer review by JCWV

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by JCWV
by JCWV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't stand the feeling of putting "lotion" on and this is the perfect answer. The gel dries almost instantly and you don't get much of that greasy feeling afterwards. I have used it since they came out with it. The BullFrog 30 SPF combined with insect repellent in a spray is clutch as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by Diggem

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Diggem
by Diggem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Out in the sun day after day and no sun burn what so ever, even though I have a light complection. Is a gel that drys quickly and doesn't have to be reapplied even after swimming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diggem
Monroe Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best sunscreen
7/16/2012

Customer review by Irinac33

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Irinac33
by Irinac33

I am a sunscreen nut and use it all year round. This one is great for the summer. It works very well and I have never gotten burned with it on. Recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irinac33
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good sunscreen
3/29/2014

Customer review by HappyGirl531

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HappyGirl531
by HappyGirl531
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sunscreen but walmarts packaging was not good. The cap wasn't screwed on so about 1/3 of the bottle leaked during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGirl531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by Yooper49837

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Yooper49837
by Yooper49837
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using BullFrog for years and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yooper49837
Gladstone MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Rhino547

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Rhino547
by Rhino547
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product that I wish was carried in more stores rather that having to order online. Have used for years. Far superior in performance and ease of application compared to pore clogging greasy creams and oils.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhino547
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.