Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 23 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Heavenly smell!
9/12/2011

Customer review by SteppinRazorGal

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by SteppinRazorGal
by SteppinRazorGal

I really like this hairspray and for the pirice? come on 2 bucks is a bargain! It smells great! and it leaves your hair exactly as it describes which is touchable BUT the problem I have with it is you LITERALLY have to hold it 8-10 inches from your hair because it leaves RESIDUE little tiny white stuff and then it will get kinda sticky so try not spray the same area alot or too close but other then that it keeps the hold smells good and is cheap price just that small problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteppinRazorGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Hold!
3/1/2014

Customer review by Justbeachy

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Justbeachy
by Justbeachy

I usually buy the more expensive brands but decided to give this product a try. I LOVE it! The only problem is that it sells out so fast at the store. Make sure to buy more than one at time.

Justbeachy
Nokomis, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great price and quality
2/23/2014

Customer review by moseisley

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by moseisley
by moseisley

I love this hairspray! It smells good and keeps my hair in place for a really inexpensive price, what more can you ask for? Thanks Suave Professionals!

moseisley
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Hair Spray on the Market
7/13/2014

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Anna
by Anna

This is a great product. If you have fine hair and need it to stay in place. look natural and still be able to easily comb it out without being sticky or heavy, this product is perfect. Touchable Finish Hairspray does a better job than my $30.00 a bottle hairspray which I thought I couldn't live without until I found this hairspray/

Anna
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this Stuff
7/22/2014

Customer review by gina

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by gina
by gina

I love this product and have used for 3 or more years now. I have one request. I want it in travel sizes for airplane travel. Hate having to use something else that doesn't smell as good and doesn't work worth a flip.

gina
Maysville, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
hair spray that works!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by chrissy

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by chrissy
by chrissy

love love the hair spray,very long lasting and hold

chrissy
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good hairspray
6/19/2014

Customer review by barbie1

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by barbie1
by barbie1

I normally use salon styling products but while on vacation I purchased a bottle of this hairspray. Fell in love with it! BUT.. They containers never last, You only get a few good sprays out of it. They noozle always clogs and after throwing two bottles away this morning i finally decided to write a review. I will get two good bottles and never have a problem but it isnt consistant.Hope to see this problem fixed! THanks.

barbie1
Columbus, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaky containers
8/16/2014

Customer review by locumpa

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by locumpa
by locumpa

Great product, works well but the spray containers leak and will not spray properly.

locumpa
Sevierville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yes, it's extra hold. Not touchable though.
3/19/2014

Customer review by Cynthia

3.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Cynthia
by Cynthia

This hairspray is extra hold, which it is. Use just a little and your hair is glued in place. You won't have much luck moving it around after you have sprayed. They could improve the scent as well. I feel like I just sprayed my hair with rooty-fruity candy. May be fine for kids, but not a very professional scent for adults. Love the price vs. salon brands. Will try Suave's lighter hold hairspray.

Cynthia
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Firm but not touchable
2/11/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

This hairspray is indeed extra hold but as for the touchable aspect not so much. Even spraying a little makes it stiff, so I don't think the problem is me using too much. If you really need your hair to not move and don't mind stiffness give this a try. Can't say that I love this product so probably will not buy again.

stuckonsushi
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not working well any longer
8/21/2014

Customer review by opgirl50

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by opgirl50
by opgirl50

I have used many of these canisters of hairspray, but the last two that I have purchased from two different stores, had issues with spraying properly. The nozzle clogs and after cleaning, might work for a while. The last can had about 1/3 left in it, but it just stopped spraying! I like the hold an scent but am getting frustrated with the spray problems. I hope you fix this problem with the spray nozzle! From other comments I have just read...it seems to be a wild spread issue.

opgirl50
Illinois, United States
Gender:Female
Cotton Candy
12/23/2014

Customer review by Isabella

2.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Isabella
by Isabella

I love Suave products, but this one was not my favorite. It left my bathroom covered in what looks like cotton candy. It worked well on my hair, but it left a mess in my bathroom.

Isabella
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Liquid concrete
5/27/2015

Customer review by Tracy1974

2.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Tracy1974
by Tracy1974

Usually like Suave products but this stuff is terrible! First, my hair color is dark and the 'mist' leaves a gray like tint. I thought this might have been me over spraying so the next day I tried using it sparingly. Still a gray like sheen. Also, if you have any type of flyaways when you spray, they are now permanent flyaways. The bottle says the finish is 'without stiffness'. That could not be farther from the truth. It's very stiff, can't get your hands through your hair after application AND your hair becomes a sticky mess with any type of humidity or early morning/night moisture. Definitely will not be purchasing again.

Tracy1974
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't buy
6/7/2015

Customer review by Baps

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Baps
by Baps

I love the spray, but am fed up with the can. This is the second can that will not work when the can is only half empty. I tried running under hot water and it still won't work. Will find another product.

Baps
Register, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spayer is worthless
4/17/2014

Customer review by momofone

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by momofone
by momofone

the sprayer on this is terrible 2 sprays & it only spit out a trickle what a waste of money this happened on 2 bottle. Won't buy it again.

momofone
Long Point, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible
5/1/2014

Customer review by Sweetkaracakes

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Sweetkaracakes
by Sweetkaracakes

Leaves visible white residue immediately after it's sprayed! Even after shampooing & conditioning, air-dried hair still has white hairspray residue! Absolutely terrible & embarrassing on behalf of Suave (bc Suave typically has excellent products)!

Sweetkaracakes
Kyle, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointing
7/6/2014

Customer review by ttamom

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by ttamom
by ttamom

I am so disappointed in this product. I have used the Suave Max Hold Hairspray for years, so I decided a few weeks ago to try the Touchable Finish. Mist through hair? Impossible. The spray explodes out of the can, blowing away the style I wanted it to hold. I have tried every day for 2 weeks to no avail, so I gave up this product and went back to the Max Hold spray.

ttamom
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Purchased 2 within a week.
8/17/2014

Customer review by Raeeeofsun

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Raeeeofsun
by Raeeeofsun

I purchased 2 Touchable Finish Aerosol cans of spray within a week from each other b/c the 1st can would not spray. We'll, purchased the second can from a different store and same thing has happened. Hope you fix this issue soon.

Raeeeofsun
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
horrible
10/8/2014

Customer review by johnna

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by johnna
by johnna

This product is the worst hairspray I have ever used. How could this have passed the testing phase. It has a rough finish, and leaves a white residue, my hair had a white layer. I do not recommend this product. I will be calling the company

johnna
Redding, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave Touchable Finish Hairspray Leightweight hold
5/30/2015

Customer review by Sherry66

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Sherry66
by Sherry66

Would love for suave to bring back the Suave professionals touchable finish hairspray light weight hold in the Pink and silver can it was the best I have used it for several years and now cannot find it and was told that you all quit making it I am not satisfied with any other one of your product so i guess you all will be no longer getting my business .....

Sherry66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews