Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 35 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Nozzle Spray Not Working
1/26/2016

Customer review by kimberJ

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by kimberJ
by kimberJ

I am an avid user of Firm Control Finishing Hairspray, but the past 5 or 6 bottles are not spraying properly. Even brand new bottles are defective. This is a shame, I love the product and do not want to switch.

kimberJ
Appleton, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Defective Sprayer
12/6/2015

Customer review by Irritated2

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Irritated2
by Irritated2

I usually use this all the time. Works great on my hair. The last two cans I have purchased would not work. Very aggravating. I will find something else to use after this.

Irritated2
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Heavenly smell!
9/12/2011

Customer review by SteppinRazorGal

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by SteppinRazorGal
by SteppinRazorGal

I really like this hairspray and for the pirice? come on 2 bucks is a bargain! It smells great! and it leaves your hair exactly as it describes which is touchable BUT the problem I have with it is you LITERALLY have to hold it 8-10 inches from your hair because it leaves RESIDUE little tiny white stuff and then it will get kinda sticky so try not spray the same area alot or too close but other then that it keeps the hold smells good and is cheap price just that small problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteppinRazorGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped spraying after first use. Original purchas
11/22/2015

Customer review by SunshineMS

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by SunshineMS
by SunshineMS

I am a little concerned after read reviews for up to a year ago making you aware of your Quality Control issues. Both cans sprayed and functioned fine the first use. After that there is no pressure in the can to spray. And yes i have tried all the DIY fixes. I have followed your request to send email to your customer service and awaiting your reply. I am holding onto the full can waiting on return procedures and packaging.

SunshineMS
Cypress, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frustrated
11/15/2015

Customer review by Heartbroken customer

2.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Heartbroken customer
by Heartbroken customer

I have used this hairspray for years. I have always loved the smell and the fine mist. When Suave changed the packaging, I didn't think too much about it. It was still my hairspray. However, I have now gotten stuck with not one, but two cans that will not spray!!! I have exchanged one a little over a month ago. Now today I have discovered I have another defective can. I don't know what Suave has done, but I do not have time to waste exchanging cans of hairspray. Looking for a new favorite hairspray.

Heartbroken customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stops working right after first few uses!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Lisa09876

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Lisa09876
by Lisa09876

I love this hairspray, however for every can I buy that works, I have to throw out 3 almost full cans because the sprayer always stops working! None of the typical hairspray fixes work. I'm going to have to switch brands and I really didn't want to bc I love the hairspray.

Lisa09876
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective sprayer.
11/13/2015

Customer review by bebe

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by bebe
by bebe

For years I've only bought Suave hair spray. I'm on my 2nd bottle of the "New Look" Suave professional firm control. I have issues with the sprayer. I had to get a pair of pliers to pull the tube up enough to get it to spray! Very frustrating! I was trying to get ready for work!!!

bebe
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Defective sprayer
10/20/2015

Customer review by daydreamer

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by daydreamer
by daydreamer

I can see from others reviews that I am not alone with the issue of the sprayer malfunctioning. I have used this product for sometime now and I was only having the problem with sprayer a couple of times. Now, the last 2 cans I have bought were useless. Suave, with so many complaints why would you not address the issue instead of just saying sorry. Although a nice gesture, it doesn't replace the money lost on this product flaw.

daydreamer
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave Firm Control
11/2/2015

Customer review by Momto3

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Momto3
by Momto3

This is the 3rd can that hasn't worked properly! Many have complained about the same problem yet nothing has been fixed... that doesn't make any sense!

Momto3
Rittman, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Defective sprayers!!!!!!
10/26/2015

Customer review by Cicco215

2.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Cicco215
by Cicco215

I love this hairspray.....however, I'll have to find another due to FOUR cans I've purchased recently with defective sprayers. It's not clogged.....it's like there's not enough gas in it to spray. Now....I'm so over this. Looks like I'm not the only one!!!!! Please note.....I've purchased them from all different stores.

Cicco215
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Broken Nozzle
10/28/2015

Customer review by sarabear

1.0 stars 10/28/2015 by sarabear
by sarabear

The nozzle on this product never worked. It was broken immediately after purchase, and I never got a chance to use it.

sarabear
Bellingham, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Defective twice
9/17/2015

Customer review by Mrsbrown06

2.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Mrsbrown06
by Mrsbrown06

I have had to purchase this product three times due to the first two bottles I bought had a defective sprayer. I have used this hairspray for a while and really liked it, that is why I purchased it again after two being defective. I do have to admit I will be looking for another hairspray to use in the future just because of the defect. My best friend uses the same hairspray and has had the same problem recently. Now I have two cans of hairspray that is useless to me.

Mrsbrown06
TN, United States
Gender:Female
Nozzle won't spray
9/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have bought this hairspray and I like it but the nozzle won't work. So frustrating. It's happened 5 times. I be new cans that I cannot use.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Liquid concrete
5/27/2015

Customer review by Tracy1974

2.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Tracy1974
by Tracy1974

Usually like Suave products but this stuff is terrible! First, my hair color is dark and the 'mist' leaves a gray like tint. I thought this might have been me over spraying so the next day I tried using it sparingly. Still a gray like sheen. Also, if you have any type of flyaways when you spray, they are now permanent flyaways. The bottle says the finish is 'without stiffness'. That could not be farther from the truth. It's very stiff, can't get your hands through your hair after application AND your hair becomes a sticky mess with any type of humidity or early morning/night moisture. Definitely will not be purchasing again.

Tracy1974
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
4/14/2015

Customer review by lchorne

1.0 stars 4/14/2015 by lchorne
by lchorne

I have used Suave touchable finish extra hold hairspray for years and love it. I bought a can a few months ago, used it once and the plastic cap broke. It was unusable. I bought Pantene volumizing hairspray on sale. I do not like it nearly as well as the Suave I was using. I bought another can of Suave, certain the other can was a fluke. The same thing happened. It broke after 2 sprays. I would have returned them to the store but the receipt has been thrown away. I am tired of wasting my money and will look for another brand that I love as well as this one.

lchorne
Logan Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Aerosol Can DOESN'T Spray
6/3/2015

Customer review by lnga1223

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by lnga1223
by lnga1223

I love this product for the most part, other than it makes you look like you have dandruff throughout the day when it weakens, but the spray does not spray. The past 3-4 bottles have gotten to the point where they shoot out a glob and no matter how many times you clean it, run it under hot hotter, poke it with a needle to unclog it it still doesn't work.

lnga1223
Lawrence, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave Touchable Finish Hairspray Leightweight hold
5/30/2015

Customer review by Sherry66

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Sherry66
by Sherry66

Would love for suave to bring back the Suave professionals touchable finish hairspray light weight hold in the Pink and silver can it was the best I have used it for several years and now cannot find it and was told that you all quit making it I am not satisfied with any other one of your product so i guess you all will be no longer getting my business .....

Sherry66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't buy
6/7/2015

Customer review by Baps

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Baps
by Baps

I love the spray, but am fed up with the can. This is the second can that will not work when the can is only half empty. I tried running under hot water and it still won't work. Will find another product.

Baps
Register, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Huge let down.
3/21/2015

Customer review by crunchymama

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by crunchymama
by crunchymama

Don't get me wrong, I am a Suave girl. One look at my bathroom could tell you that- but this spray let me down. No girl wants to walk around with hair that's dull and full of white flakes. Thats what this spray did to me. Picture the worst case of dandruff you've seen. I had to wash my hair, and washing this stuff out is oddly way more difficult than should be. Now I have a can of spray I'll never use and no idea what to do with. Ammo for the potato gun I suppose.

crunchymama
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not working well any longer
8/21/2014

Customer review by opgirl50

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by opgirl50
by opgirl50

I have used many of these canisters of hairspray, but the last two that I have purchased from two different stores, had issues with spraying properly. The nozzle clogs and after cleaning, might work for a while. The last can had about 1/3 left in it, but it just stopped spraying! I like the hold an scent but am getting frustrated with the spray problems. I hope you fix this problem with the spray nozzle! From other comments I have just read...it seems to be a wild spread issue.

opgirl50
Illinois, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews