Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/15/2011

Customer review by urotamer

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by urotamer
by urotamer

I don't usually get into Zombie type games, but this one is awesome. Graphics like Gears*, good playability and story line. Doing most side quests it can take 70 hours or more to complete. On-line co-op is very good, and the players work well together. Some reviewers didn't give it great marks, in my opinion those ones didn't spend much time playing to give it a chance. Must have!!!! Sold out quicker than anyone expected, a real sleeper. Find it, get it!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urotamer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent game
9/30/2011

Customer review by nightbird804

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by nightbird804
by nightbird804

this game was exactly what i was hoping for. Its a very good story and the most fun to play with friends. The game has plenty of realism and still keeps the fun. I've beaten the game twice and i had just as much fun the second as i did the first. Dead Island incorporates quite a bit of hidden content. All ranging from movie cliches to internet memes. This game is incorporating a lot of DLC(downloadable content) as well so its not going to get boring any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbird804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/6/2011

Customer review by Semperfi8789

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Semperfi8789
by Semperfi8789

This game was rated at 7..I dnt understand why..its fun n addicting!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Semperfi8789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game all around
12/31/2011

Customer review by DONNELLH55

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by DONNELLH55
by DONNELLH55

The graphics in this game are stunning and the weapons are unimaginable. The different kind of specialties each character has will help you out through the game, the weapon modification is going to help you alot by combining items you find to increase the damage of the weapon and the durability. The only down side about this game is the level cap. Once you complete the game, the only options you have are to start a new character or restart the same character. There is no free roam after that. The co-op campaign is all about teamwork, if you dont work together, you all might die.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DONNELLH55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Zombie Game.
12/1/2011

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

This is a real good game. Awesome open world environment surrounded by zombies. Amazing graphics. Great Story. Cool blood and gore. Lots of cool stuff you can find around. It can be difficult at times if you don't level up. A Must Have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by klsrob

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by klsrob
by klsrob

You lose stamina when you kick.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klsrob
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
12/28/2012

Customer review by Rox7777

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Rox7777
by Rox7777

My husband loves this game. Very gory but fun !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rox7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i was hoping
12/23/2011

Customer review by jet42

2.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jet42
by jet42

This game is not made like they shud have made it> i know ppl that loved it i thought i wud but i didnt it has potential but i dont care what anyone says left 4 dead will always be better> i am getting tired of how they are making every game mainly for the multiplayer i like just playing single player sometimes but this game is way to hard for that> but i wud like for them to make a good movie of this game i love the idea of it

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jet42
Perry, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great buy, see website for review
10/8/2011

Customer review by TheCypher

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by TheCypher
by TheCypher

Dead Island review by the Cypher @ http://wearecypher.blogspot.com/2011/10/dead-island-game-review.html

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCypher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by MurphTheReviewer

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MurphTheReviewer
by MurphTheReviewer

This game can only be played with other people over a system link or xbox live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurphTheReviewer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
dead Island
10/18/2011

Customer review by Jamgo

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Jamgo
by Jamgo

it isn't all that impressive like I thought it would be. I didn't care much for it in 3D either. Just your average time killer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamgo
Connersville , In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2011

Customer review by Deadman5477

1.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Deadman5477
by Deadman5477

Poor game play, bad aiming, zombies r all the same, they run and scream at you like a plagueof ants, don't buy rent

Was this review helpful? (2) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadman5477
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game at a great price.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Shanny45

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Shanny45
by Shanny45

Great pricing, fast shipping, always good quality products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanny45
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, fun game
12/9/2013

Customer review by Coac

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Coac
by Coac

This game is a great value for the price. It has very good graphics, great storyline, complete open world and side quests alone take hours to complete. You can play with other players, but playing alone is just as fun. Guns are rare to find or buy. And ammo is even more difficult to come across. There are more than enough melee weapons which can sometimes be confusing as to which melee weapons are better to use at any given time. Keeping your melee weapons repaired and in good shape is key to them being effective against zombies. The one complaint I have is that the map information can be difficult to read and confusing when taking on several quests at one time. This may not be true for everyone, but I find it's more clear to read and follow when taking on one quest at a time. Overall, this is a fun game with many side quests that should keep you playing for many hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week