Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 57 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Enjoyable, dont expect too much, take care of it.
5/14/2012

Customer review by stellarsellers

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by stellarsellers
by stellarsellers

Very enjoyable. Make sure it is screwed tightly but not over tight. Take out when not in use. Don't submerge it all the way.Children tend to do this. The main complaint about this is that is doesnt light up the pool as shown in the photo. It does not. But...the deeper the pool the wider area of light effect. 5 foot, wider effect then 4 etc. Not sure how it does in 8 foot and such. Basically for 5 foot above ground and under I think. Also...it may take 4 or so of them to get a show like you see it here. OR that is very intense. Still it is very nice, Kids love it. If you take care of it, it will last a few seasons. It is very enjoyable for us baby boomers who like psychedelia....LOL

Was this review helpful? (151) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stellarsellers
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Decent
5/13/2012

Customer review by Sheena85

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Sheena85
by Sheena85

I ordered this for my daughters pool which is 15x42 and it does decent. It only lights up half of her pool which it is beautiful, but I am going to have to order another one to get the full effect.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheena85
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad. Could be better...way overpriced
6/5/2012

Customer review by Drewster91

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Drewster91
by Drewster91

This thing is nothing like the picture shows.....you have to have a very deep pool for it to look like the picture...or you have to have 10 of these for an above ground pool....it's not worth the price...

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewster91
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute but not like photos
6/2/2013

Customer review by mommy0504

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by mommy0504
by mommy0504

We bought 2 of these for our 16x48 pool. They honestly do not put out alot of light. It is cute for the kids but like the other reviews stated dont expect too much and your pool would have to be alot deeper to get an effect any where close to images advertised. I honestly do not believe there is anyway these lights would look like the images. It would take at least 5 to light up my pool as bright as these photos and the color effect is not very intense like these pictures. I would not purchase another one but overall the kids think they are cool so we will enjoy them while they last. If you are looking for easy setup bright pool lights i found an awesome product. Walmart.com sells a 2pk led pool light. Both of those lights light up my entire pool and only cost about $10 plus batteries. Do some research before buying this disco light show.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy0504
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it
5/31/2014

Customer review by Countryguy214

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Countryguy214
by Countryguy214

My wife mentioned that she would like a pool light to add to our entertainment so I bought this just luck of the draw, the kids get in and dance as the lights change they can't get enough

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countryguy214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what expected
8/29/2013

Customer review by Jodona

1.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Jodona
by Jodona

The picture makes it seem like ig can illuminate the pool not a fact just lights up in immediate area..disappointed

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodona
carmel, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice added addition to late night
6/19/2013

Customer review by LargoFlash

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by LargoFlash
by LargoFlash

This light is a nice added addition to late night. I had hoped to be able to let it float as we swim at night but the mfg recommends that it be removed so that water does not penetrate the battery area. The top snaps shut to keep out splashes but is not waterproof. Should it go under the water, I feel sure it would leak and allow water in on the batteries. All in all, I'm glad I purchased this light. Its best feature is the automatic shut off for souls such as me that forget about it. It puts out a very pretty display in the pool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LargoFlash
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/22/2013

Customer review by DeeDee8484

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by DeeDee8484
by DeeDee8484

i love my pool light.i have had it for about 6 yrs.i no longer have a pool but i still use it.bad day at work,kids,grand kids hubby, and just life in general getting the best of me i just put it in my garden tub turn out the bathroom light and sit back and enjoy the show by the time i get out i am very relaxed.mine came as a twin pack one big and one small i kept the big one for me and gave the small one to my grand daughter to use at her bath time she got her bath and played at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee8484
west monroe la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seriously?
7/27/2013

Customer review by Pnacious

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Pnacious
by Pnacious

I put this in my pool at night and it looked like it should have been in a bathtub. The light does not reflect all over as in the picture. Very deceptive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pnacious
Granada Hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
SUCH A GREAT GAME AQUA
7/13/2014

Customer review by MR21

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MR21
by MR21

ALL MY FRIENDS LOVED IT, THANKS FOR SUCH A WOUNDERFUL UNDERWATER LIGHT

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR21
SUMTER,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pool light but you cant get just one
8/18/2013

Customer review by WikkiWikki

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by WikkiWikki
by WikkiWikki

If you think this one pool will give you a spectacular show like the picture, you are mistaken. That being said a few do look nice floating in our above the ground pool. What I discovered is that I can use them out of the water under our patio canopy as a centerpiece in even indoors for my daughters parties. They work even better out of the water. hey you get what you pay for so for the price, it's a nice light. Much better than previous brands I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WikkiWikki
East Hanover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money...
7/16/2013

Customer review by 14TPQ88

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by 14TPQ88
by 14TPQ88

I bought this for our above ground pool and it doesn't even do what the picture shows above! The lighting is horrible you need like three of these in my pool to even see it I have a 16ft pool wide and it truly was a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14TPQ88
Kaufman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pool disco light !!!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Mother2Many1234

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Mother2Many1234
by Mother2Many1234

My daughter loves disco lights, I purchased this light for our portable pool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother2Many1234
Lancaster, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light show for the pool or spa
7/27/2014

Customer review by misK

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by misK
by misK

This is very cool! It has options for blinking, steady and alternate colors. It looks very cool at night, great for parties.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misK
Long Pond PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hi
6/11/2014

Customer review by Butterball34

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Butterball34
by Butterball34

It was a good product I am vey happy with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterball34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful light show
6/14/2014

Customer review by computershoppinggirl

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by computershoppinggirl
by computershoppinggirl

My hubby loves this light. He has to have it on whenever we are in the pool at night

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computershoppinggirl
Pittsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the pool
7/29/2014

Customer review by Sabbysmom10

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Sabbysmom10
by Sabbysmom10

Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabbysmom10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product! Many Uses!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Confusedjess

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Confusedjess
by Confusedjess

This product is great. Of course if you use it in a big pool the lights aren't going to cover the whole pool. Common sense. BUT it is a cute product to just float around and its fun for the kids. I have also used it as kind of a disco ball. Would be great for a party too. Its a great product for the price and I haven't even put it in the pool yet. Just used it in the tub and in the house. Its neat for just that, even. My son thinks the lights are lighty bugs. Super cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confusedjess
Pamplico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good light but average
9/14/2013

Customer review by rirebuilder

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by rirebuilder
by rirebuilder

not as good as i though it wood be but works fine so far no water leeks in battery compartment.all and all ok but not for a big pool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rirebuilder
RED BAY,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by Virgoalso

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Virgoalso
by Virgoalso

I don't know how the picture was taken. It has no effect even similar in my pool. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virgoalso
Pahoa, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews