Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 24 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Furniture fix
8/22/2011

Customer review by jimneal

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by jimneal
by jimneal

These did make a small difference in my couch. The major problem is that the box only comes with enough panels to do one cushion at a time so it is kind of cost prohibitive if you want to do the whole couch. They kind of slide around a little bit too, so you have to keep re-adjusting them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimneal
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For small couches
7/17/2011

Customer review by blanches

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by blanches
by blanches

I've read everyones reviews and considered my big couch and was hoping that it would help, it did, but not by much. It's not worth the price, especially if you have to pay for each panel. Though it will be great on smaller couches. I would recommend this to a friend with a small couch.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blanches
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely Need To Buy More
7/16/2011

Customer review by crazykitchenlady

3.0 stars 7/16/2011 by crazykitchenlady
by crazykitchenlady

I have a couch that is sagging terribly. The middle cushion becomes caught in the springs because the springs are sticking through. My husband refuses to sit on the couch anymore. I bought two of this product and put it over the worst part and into the cushions on each side. I should have bought four but I just don't have a budget for that. I ended up putting body pillows under the existing cushions (which I actually bought at Walmart for $10). They provide some more support that covers a wide area and are a good way to help along the furniture fix. My cushions are also a little flat from use and I think I should really put some more material in them.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazykitchenlady
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont waste your money
8/1/2011

Customer review by toddinnv

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by toddinnv
by toddinnv

This is a USELESS product. It does not work at all. No change in furniture whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toddinnv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Don't buy if you don't have a strong frame
11/29/2011

Customer review by phsciaba

3.0 stars 11/29/2011 by phsciaba
by phsciaba

This prduct works for furniture that has a good frame. It work perfectly in my love seat, but on my couch that has more wear and tear on it, the results were marginal. The estimates that the manufacturer gives on how many packs it takes for each piece of furniture is right on the money so don't try reducing the amount and there is no need to overbuy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phsciaba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste
9/25/2011

Customer review by NanaMama1953

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by NanaMama1953
by NanaMama1953

The commercial is deceiving. One box may be use for a chair but not a big one. Did nothing to help the sag in my couch. Just bout some wood and it was cheaper and did a better job. Do bother with this product. I do not know anyone that had any success with it. I took my two boxes back!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaMama1953
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money
4/8/2012

Customer review by Elirock

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Elirock
by Elirock

This product does not work as promised. The slats move too much.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elirock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Furniture Fix (as seen on tv) is the worst product
7/4/2012

Customer review by pfirsisch

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by pfirsisch
by pfirsisch

THERE ARE BETTER SOLUTIONS OFFERED THAT DO A BETTER JOB!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!! First I went to the Furniture Fix website to read about it after seeing it on TV. Even with the free set tossed in, it was much more economical to buy it from Walmart due to the shipping cost imposed by Furniture Fix. I purchased 2 (two# because it was suggested by Furniture Fix for a sofa. Once I received them, i went to try to make them work. This is the worst product designed as a solution for sagging springs I have EVER come across. First, you must slide the individual panels into one another. As suggested, if your sofa is deeper than the ones they show on TV #where the panels, of course, fit perfectly, you need to sort of stagger or alternate the length of the interconnected panels to compensate. The problem is, this creates very poor support. The edges of the panels cut into the fabric covering your sofa springs. The support is VERY weak where the problem you purchased these to remedy end up simply replicating your problem. THERE ARE BETTER SOLUTIONS OFFERED THAT DO A BETTER JOB!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfirsisch
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panels Not Tough, Not Large Enough
9/4/2012

Customer review by txbx75456

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by txbx75456
by txbx75456

I ordered three sets to give my (older) sofa a good/better foundation because it is still a beautiful leather and sturdily built, and one of my proudest pieces of furniture, but it sinks down too deeply for people with joint problems, tall people, and anyone with mobility problems. I wanted to be proactive, and purchased 3 boxes. One slat was already cracked on the ends, similar to how cheap plastic will crack and crumble in hot sunshine, but I had three boxes, so I assembled them expecting to see them do 'what they did on TV' and make my couch seem 'sturdy' and 'healthy'. What happened was that the slats were too 'flexible' and would 'bow up' on ends, sides, and corners. I now realize that the 'demo' on television was with a new 'sturdy' couch, of course, and so would not pertain to my need for more support. I opened the first box, slid the slats together, and began placing them under the sofa cushions, according to the photos and instructions. (I had seen this demo on a TV shopping channel, also). At first, I placed them all alongside each other 'evenly' and sat down on them. They were too small for my small couch, and moving them 'forward' under the cushions, but you could 'see' them under the cushions when someone sat down, and they caused the back area to lean backwards, and placing them in the middle seemed not to help at all. Finally, I placed them with odd slats forward, even slats extended backwards, but no matter how hard I tried to 'arrange' them, they just were very 'obviously' under the cushions. My couch was expensive and well made, just needed a boost, but even though they ran the length of the couch, they weren't large enough, and they 'sank' down, causing the adjoining cushions to 'pop up' and it looked more like it had been salvaged from a thrift store or bought as a cheap product. The original idea was probably promising, but the 'support' needs to come from deeper within the couch, not just under the cushions. Just to 'double check', I tried them in an over-stuffed arm chair, and they still were visible when someone sat down, and again, the 'support' has to come from deeper in the furniture, not just 'under the cushions. I'm not being sarcastic when I say that I think a good piece of properly cut plywood would work. Right now, am doing much better by using the plastic tops of some of the storage tubs I have bought from Walmart in the past. The larger storage tubs have thick rubber lids, and if spaced over-lapping each other, they aren't 'visible' because they are a darker color, and they 'over-lap', creating more support and stability. I also put a storage tub lid in the chair, and it's fixed now, too. I WANTED the slats to 'work well', especially because I HATE having to return things to a store. If it says, "As Seen On TV", please mark it off your list!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txbx75456
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Somewhat ususable
5/14/2012

Customer review by WalAssocShopper

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by WalAssocShopper
by WalAssocShopper

I purchased one of furniture fix out of the store first and was able to use on one chair which I really needed the additional help. It has made a small difference and was needed badly so I would recommend the item. I would never say I did not see a difference at all. Turned out I did not need the online ones that I ordered so I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalAssocShopper
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels
5/17/2012

Customer review by elic843

3.0 stars 5/17/2012 by elic843
by elic843

not as good as advertise

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elic843
Chas,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
2/24/2012

Customer review by sharquin

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by sharquin
by sharquin

Wish there were few sized for couch , loveseat. This one only fit half couch or chair

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
much too small to make a difference
7/3/2012

Customer review by Papakeylo

2.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Papakeylo
by Papakeylo

disappointed....much too short to make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papakeylo
Brooklyn New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of money
7/23/2012

Customer review by Rosepedal1908

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Rosepedal1908
by Rosepedal1908

I bought this because I had a dent in my couch and I thought this would work like it is advertised, but I was wrong. It didn't do anything it was a waste of time and money and i wish I had listened to the reviews before I wasted my time thinking this would work. DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosepedal1908
WARNER ROBINS, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Expensive fix but it works!
2/19/2012

Customer review by ADannyC

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ADannyC
by ADannyC

After reading other reviews I knew to buy three for a couch. They work...the couch is much firmer now and it also improved the overall look. I did however think that $14.88 a piece was a bit much. Also, allow yourself sometime if you need them by a specific day. I used site to store shipping and it took two weeks for them to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADannyC
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like on tv
4/12/2012

Customer review by ImpulsiveBuyer41

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ImpulsiveBuyer41
by ImpulsiveBuyer41

I was doubtful at first. You can not believe advertisements on television. My furniture is still in good condition but, it does not have that firmness in the seating anymore. Well, this product does work. It does lift and add support to your sofa.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImpulsiveBuyer41
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works very well.
3/3/2012

Customer review by mommaspiglet

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by mommaspiglet
by mommaspiglet

We only got enough for half the couch so we can prove to our friends it works. They are all amazed at how well it works. We love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaspiglet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped couch some
7/1/2012

Customer review by johannsmama

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by johannsmama
by johannsmama

I bought these to help a sagging middle portion of our leather couch. They helped somewhat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johannsmama
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I feel like this product was not worth the money I spent for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
quitman,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
recommended
9/10/2011

Customer review by Walmart15122

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Walmart15122
by Walmart15122

I'd recommend the furniture fix to bolster any piece of furniture back to its better days. It works and is an inexpensive way of bringing new life to your "gently used" furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart15122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews