Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 104 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Like an extra hand
7/19/2011

Customer review by liepa

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by liepa
by liepa

So far the EZ Mover is doing what it is supposed to do: it is quite easy to tuck it under a piece of furniture, lift it enough to insert the sliders. The "arm" has a rubber "shoe" that comes off when I pull the "arm" from under furniture piece. It is fairly easy to push heavy things using the sliders under all four corners of the piece of furniture. It works best if your floor is carpeted. If you have hardwood floors, you will need to invent mini fitted sheets for the sliders to keep the plastic side of the sliders from scratching your floors. I plan to use it every time I change my furniture positioning or have to move a piece for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liepa
Chicago burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/5/2011

Customer review by catfish69

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by catfish69
by catfish69

Moved a 30 gal. fish tank with 20 gal. of water in it across the living room floor with no problem and thats alot of weight.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfish69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
performed well
7/18/2011

Customer review by pennycareful

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by pennycareful
by pennycareful

It performs as expected but was not as effortless as described (surprise, surprise). I have a very heavy reclining sofa that I need help moving. I did get the coasters set but not before straining my wrist. I would recommend this product but with caution. I would strongly advise you have someone lift the item while you set the coasters or vice versa especially if your mobility is restricted. On a bright note, it was nice to be able to push that heavy sofa around without damaging my floor while we were doing some remodeling.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennycareful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As advertised
7/18/2011

Customer review by pegue

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by pegue
by pegue

The furniture movers worked as advertised. We wouldn't have been able to do our project without help if we hadn't had these. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had my doubts.....
8/16/2013

Customer review by gilly2

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by gilly2
by gilly2

I needed to move a heavy, solid oak, square top, queen size canopy bed by myself. I was tearing up carpeting and then needed to move it around to paint. I even considered hydraulic lifts on four corners,( expensive) but I stumbled upon this product. I doubted it would work but at the inexpensive price I thought I would give it a try. Much to my amazement it lifted the bed up just fine and with the included moving pads I could move the bed off of the carpeting easily. I bought separate pads for hardwood floors which I put on with the help of the lifter. I then used it to put on pads on a heavy oak chest on chest and a triple dresser with large mirror. All lifted with no problem what so ever. The EZ mover, is made of some sort of substantial metal. It is adjustable for different heights to lift. I wish I had this years ago. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilly2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use on wooden items/use 2 sided tape
11/7/2011

Customer review by WALLGUY

3.0 stars 11/7/2011 by WALLGUY
by WALLGUY

Difficult getting lift under couches due to position of undercarriage of furniture. Worked better on hutches and low lying beds. Overall about what I expected. It also helps to use double sided tape to hold the sliders in place due to variations in weight shifts of furniture when moving.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLGUY
New Albany, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
8/10/2011

Customer review by Seaborne

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Seaborne
by Seaborne

I swear by these movers!!! I tell everyone About them. I live by myself, I am Older, and I used to have to get my Granddaughter to help me move things. I decided to try these, and I am So Amazed. At first I bought just the movers, I still had to llift. I bought the ones with the lifter, It is Sooooo easy now. I no longer have to have assistance on moving or lifting . I even told the Walmart associate about them!!! GREAT INVENTION!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaborne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ii REALLY WORKS!!!
12/9/2011

Customer review by UltraColtsFan

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by UltraColtsFan
by UltraColtsFan

I'm average size and not very strong, but I was able to move large furnitures from one room to another with ease: an entire entertainment center filled with equipment, including a large plasma TV, a cabinet with hutch, a bookshelf, etc. The instructions are easy to follow. The wheel is adjustable which makes it easy for any weight. I'm right-handed, and it was easy to use with my left hand, as well. Super invention!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltraColtsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did just as expected
8/15/2011

Customer review by Romart

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Romart
by Romart

Moved several pieces of heavy furniture the day after we received it. Could not have done it without the help of these. Like having extra people there to help you re-arrange. Wish we had them a long time ago. Great for my wife and I as we are both in our 70s. Just made it so much easier.......

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romart
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for light and normal furniture
10/28/2011

Customer review by 4BeeBee4

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by 4BeeBee4
by 4BeeBee4

Worked as advertised for sifa and chairs. Tried to use it with a heavy entertainment center (with all drawers, books, and equipment removed) and the sliders were torn up by the weight and attempts to move the piece. This was the case even though I had eight of the sliders under the piece.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BeeBee4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
9/29/2011

Customer review by jman4270

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jman4270
by jman4270

Boy was I surprised at how well the EZ mover worked. I was sceptical, but really had no other options in needing to move two large dressers that had been sitting for a long time. I was able to easily to move them both by myself, and one of them weighs a few hundred pounds and has taken four men to move in the past. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jman4270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Moved a 500 pound fish tank!
9/30/2011

Customer review by MarketingJunkie

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MarketingJunkie
by MarketingJunkie

This product was worth every penny! We needed to move an empty 180 gallon fish tank in it's cabinet from one end of the house to the other. The move was across both hardwood flooring and carpeting. The EZ Moves made it possible. We did need the two of us to push and pull it but without the EZ Moves Furniture Mover, we couldn't even budge it. Took four movers and my husband to get it into the house off the moving truck and it hadn't budged from the front room since. After purchasing the EZ Moves Furniture Mover, we were able to move it into my son's bedroom in no time. He's happy and we're happy that no one got hurt trying the move the thing. Best $20 we've ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarketingJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
7/5/2014

Customer review by Sashay4

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Sashay4
by Sashay4

I bought this product because a friend recommended it. I was preparing to paint a room and needed to move the furniture -- by myself. It worked excellent. I was able to move the furniture on carpet with ease. I would recommend this product -- I am woman in her 40s.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sashay4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY
6/28/2014

Customer review by pansy077

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by pansy077
by pansy077

I'M 68 YR OLD. STILL WANT TO DO THNIGS MYSELF. I CAN WITH THIS "EZ MOVES FUNITURE MOVER". JACKED MY 6'X6' CHINA CABNET UP ENOUGH TO PUT THE SLIDERS UNDER AND MOVE MY CABINET WITH EASE. AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO TAKE ANYTHING OUT OF THE CABINET. "EZ MOVES FUNITURE" REALLY WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pansy077
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2011

Customer review by Nunzio13

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Nunzio13
by Nunzio13

Not made very well. The first time I used it the rubber tip broke off. It still works, but without the rubber cover.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nunzio13
Would recommend to a friend? No
It should tell you how heavy the item can be.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Disneyvicki

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Disneyvicki
by Disneyvicki

I tried to move a large glass and wood cabinet. It was too heavy to move on the sliders. There should be some description on the box as to the weight limit this product would accommodate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneyvicki
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not disappointed
11/5/2011

Customer review by Rubybegonia116

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Rubybegonia116
by Rubybegonia116

My husband and I watched the commercials for the furniture mover and thought it couldn't be that easy. We have a couch and loveseat that we cannot move by pushing or picking up because they are so heavy. We've only moved them a couple of times by having a couple strong guys pick them up. I really wanted to move the furniture a different way so I checked online and saw that Walmart sold it with free shipping to their store nearby and we ordered it. Within a week we received it and were able to move the heavy couches with ease. It was great to try different positions in the room by pushing them around and not hurting ourselves. The only hard part was to get the back corner movers out that were against the wall. But with the other 3 in place we were able to do it. We're not big fans of AS SEEN ON TV products but this one we love.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubybegonia116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My lower back thanks me!
8/10/2014

Customer review by FlaGrammy

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by FlaGrammy
by FlaGrammy

I love change. So I have been into repositioning my furniture alone for the past 47 years. This is the best invention to come along ever (as my X never helped me move anything). Last week the EZ Moves and I moved a 71"h x 37"w x 22"d solid wood cupboard from my livingroom to my kitchen in approx 5 minutes. Most of that time was consumed by using the lever to lift the corners and slip the sliders underneath. Once that was done, I slid that cupboard across my carpeted living room onto the tiled floor of the kitchen like it was on ice. It's a wonderful product and I highly recommend it. No more strained muscles!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaGrammy
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have M.S. - helps me move things on my own
6/16/2012

Customer review by glmich

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by glmich
by glmich

I have M.S. and my strength is not as good as it used to be. I bought the EZ Moves Furniture Movers a few months ago. I use them at least a few times a month. I use them to move things around in my house. The things I move are usually not too heavy for others, but for me they are heavy due to my strength issue. Since I bought the EZ Moves, I don't have to wait for my husband or son to be home to help me. (Of course, they will help me if I ask, I just like the independence.) I have not had any problems with the EZ Moves. I usually move small to medium boxes from room to room. I have used the EZ Moves to move boxes across carpet and hardwood floors without a probem. I especially like the lifter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glmich
Grand Ledge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/28/2012

Customer review by Trechook

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Trechook
by Trechook

Awesome gadget to move heavy furniture around. I was able to move my bedroom furniture around on my own without much problem. I have and would recommend this tool to friends. Definately a good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trechook
Port St Lucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews