Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 69 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Good tripod for beginner and light camera
12/18/2012

Customer review by PixTakerGirl

2.0 stars 12/18/2012 by PixTakerGirl
by PixTakerGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a tripod for occasional use and this will work just fine. The legs are lightweight aluminum and move easily. The two main drawbacks are the center extendable pole which tends to lean a bit and is a bit wobbly and the tilt pan (think that is the right term) that also tends to lean and is hard to even out. My 10x zoom camera is larger than a pocket camera but much smaller than a SLR and it is at the top end of the weight limit for the screw adjustments to hold steady. I only paid $11 for the tripod so for the money I can make it work, but if I become more serious about photography this will definitly get replaced. I also think the cheap plastic materials may break easily and don't have high hopes for it lasting long. Guess you get what you pay for. Sumamry: For very gentle, occasional use with light camera this will fit the bill. Anything more and you may want to invest in a higher quality tripod.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixTakerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value with Nikon D3000 camera
12/26/2012

Customer review by ladebug

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ladebug
by ladebug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the nikon D3000 camera bundle as a gift on black friday and the tripod was included. Happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladebug
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight, affordable, sturdy
4/15/2013

Customer review by SavannahSunshine90

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by SavannahSunshine90
by SavannahSunshine90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is even more lightweight than I thought. It raises very high, tilt works great. If you are waiting on a sunset you can set up the tripod, sit in a chair and tilt to the sky, would also work for night time star gazing photos. You also can remove part of the tripod to attach the camera and this feature works great if you need to catch a shot that doesn't require the tripod ie an animal appears and you want to shoot it holding the camera. It pops right off! Also very sturdy. I have a Fuji fine pix camera and it is fairly heavy. Nothing to put together, set up is simple, folding is simple. Comes in a bag with a strap you can throw over your shoulder. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavannahSunshine90
Walkerton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Used
12/12/2012

Customer review by slwise1

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by slwise1
by slwise1

The overall product is very nice and fairly sturdy, considering the price is inexpensive. The "neck" portion that can raise up the camera a few extra inches at the top, seems fragile. My biggest complaint is that the product came scratched in a number of places. It is almost as if I bought this tripod slightly used, which I didn't. Still, for the price I think I made a good investment. I hope the product will stand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slwise1
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Tripod
12/16/2012

Customer review by frankis

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by frankis
by frankis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tripod for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankis
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than trying to find a place to sit your cam
2/25/2013

Customer review by sdfasf

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by sdfasf
by sdfasf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tripod was not worth the $10 I paid for it. I am returning it. It is very flimsy. The head rotation is sticky. Max height is less than 5ft because raising the center piece any higher than that will cause it to lean to the side. Attempted to use it to sit a camcorder on and the slightest movement around it caused it to shake. Thought I would try this one but will definetly by a higher quality next time. In this case, you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdfasf
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tripod
4/14/2013

Customer review by godogo

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by godogo
by godogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tripod is light weight it's is for beginner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godogo
Lake Havasu Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
extension wobbly when locked down
1/23/2013

Customer review by dragonblue

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by dragonblue
by dragonblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No tripod level. Plastic gears are noisy and jerky. Riser/extension wobbles even when locked down. Will only use if in a bind an need an extra tripod.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonblue
central ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
1/11/2013

Customer review by FDWhitey

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by FDWhitey
by FDWhitey

Luckily for me, I left behind my tripod when we did a family photo at a local pumpkin patch in October. I say lucky, because that incident made me buy a new tripod - the 1 Bower VTSL1200 Steady Lift Series 59" Tripod. It was on sale and I purchased it thinking if it wasn't that good it wasn't that much of an investment... WOW was I surprised! Great feel, sturdy, bubble level and quick release to remove camera from tripod. Very easy to set up and is compact enough to be easily transported/carried. I am not a professional photographer, but I recommend this tripod to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FDWhitey
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
poor quality
12/13/2012

Customer review by CanonDSLRUser

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CanonDSLRUser
by CanonDSLRUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want your DSLR to survive than do not spend any money on this tripod. Build quality is super low. No lock on the lift lever. While opening, I was so afraid of bending it's legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanonDSLRUser
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price
4/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the tripod while deployed, just to have something to use for night photography. It is great. For the $15 it cost me, I can't complain. It is very light and would work well for anybody who is shooting nature photos and needs to hike with the tripod. I will probably purchase a sturdier on when I get back, but this one does what I need it to do, and will be useful when I travel in the future. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very lightweight
8/30/2013

Customer review by Gulfsands

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Gulfsands
by Gulfsands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only used it once.....the legs kept coming out of the base,,the cap on the crank did not fit and it kept falling off. My husband worked on it and it seems to be better. For the money tho,,not bad,,,I like the quick release. Like I said have only used it once,,,,hopefully the fixes will hold. Probably won't be good for outside if it is windy, too light. I will normally use it in a gymnasium,,so wind not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gulfsands
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't even think about it just get it
5/16/2013

Customer review by Darlaann

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Darlaann
by Darlaann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sell on Ebay and thought I needed to get a 10x zoom camera but knew I need a tripod as well. So I started with the tripod and now my little 3x zoom takes awesome pictures and I won't be needing a 10x zoom after all. Everything I read about taking photos of jewelry said Tripod, Tripod, Tripod so I gave up and got this one WHAT A DIFFERENCE. It does things I didn't even know it did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlaann
League City TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal for the money
9/5/2013

Customer review by smmitty

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by smmitty
by smmitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for an inexpensive tripod, this is the way to go. I would be careful about what kind of device you put on it, too heavy an article may cause it to tip. I would also be careful about moving it, it's not very sturdy. For a small camera or scope it's fine so long as it is in a fixed location. For anything else i would suggest spending more on a more rugged tripod...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smmitty
94588
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be sure to get in that priceless family photo.
9/14/2013

Customer review by 05873912

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by 05873912
by 05873912
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Want to be in those memorable pictures with family and friends? The Bower VTSL 1200 Steady Lift Series 59" Tripod is all you need to include yourself in your photos. Avoid any unwanted blur by attaching your camera to this handy little device. This tripod is sturdy, durable, comes with a case, and is easily stored. It's also included in the bundle with your Cannon T3 DSLR camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
05873912
Montgomery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works exactly as needed...
3/11/2013

Customer review by NS9TwoThree

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by NS9TwoThree
by NS9TwoThree

I was looking for a simple cheap tripod to help tape my golf swing at the range using my digital camera. This tripod was perfect. I read the reviews and decided on this one. The price was great and its perfect for what I needed it for. I am able to tape swings easily and review my golf swing. I would definitely recommend for light use things like that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NS9TwoThree
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good tripod for price
1/18/2013

Customer review by Megan4288

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Megan4288
by Megan4288

Very light, very sturdy and holds my camera just right. It also comes with a carrying case (which I didn't know that) so that was an extra plus because I spent hours looking for a carrying case and I am glad I didn't go ahead and order one! I want to start my own photography business and I think this will help and the cost was a perfect price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan4288
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tripod for anyone.
10/5/2013

Customer review by foxyroxy07

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by foxyroxy07
by foxyroxy07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product. It can be placed in the draw string bag which it came with. The product has locking legs so different heights can be obtained depending on the user requirements and it is very lightweight, so no lugging heavy equipment around if you are on the go. It is easy to use, no directions needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyroxy07
Munnsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Beachfogey

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Beachfogey
by Beachfogey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This very inexpensive tripod suits my purposes (photographing birds from my living room window) perfectly. I was a bit leery because of the low price but I was encouraged by the fact that it was offered as part of a DSLR package from a major camera maker. Amazing value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachfogey
Whiting, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value for the money
6/8/2013

Customer review by TwistedPiston

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by TwistedPiston
by TwistedPiston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid 10 dollars and change for this baby and it has exceeded all of my expectations. The quick release mount allows you to quickly go from pod to mobile with the camera at a moments notice. The leg extension system is solid and idiot proof. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwistedPiston
Oldsmar, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews