Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awsome for a beginner
10/22/2011

Customer review by Nerf111

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Nerf111
by Nerf111

This is the best gun I have ever had, it shoots about 40-50 feet at the least. love this gun so much.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nerf111
Bradford,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Well Made Nerf Gun
12/23/2011

Customer review by hambone8922

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by hambone8922
by hambone8922

My son bought one of these with the money his Grandma gave him for Christmas and I also got him one for Christmas. These are awesome and extremely consistent. Just pull back on the lever, drop in a disc, flip the switch (located on both sides which is awesome b/c my son is left-handed), aim and fire. It is one of the easiest nerf guns to shoot and one of the most accurate. As some others have noted these discs do shoot harder than the darts so be prepared for that (Not enough to leave bruising just slightly harder because they are so much faster). I highly recommend this gun and am glad that we have two of them. The only reason I gave it 3/5 for value is because I think they should include more of the discs with it. Make sure you grab a refill pack when you buy one of these because you can shoot through them pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hambone8922
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
greatest pistol ever
12/13/2011

Customer review by cornhusker4

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by cornhusker4
by cornhusker4

this is the greatest nerf blaster pistol ever made, it is only singleshot but has the highest range distance in the nerd herder world!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornhusker4
lincoln,Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
~Nerf Vortex Summary~
1/30/2012

Customer review by Mom2Love4Kids

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Mom2Love4Kids
by Mom2Love4Kids

I really like the Nerf Vortex Vigilon. The Nerf Vortex Vigilon has excellent aim, lightweight, and very easy to reload. I own all the Nerf Vortex guns and love them. The Nerf Vortex Nitron is battery operated, heavy to carry, but overall the aim is extremely accurate. The Nerf Vortex Proton Blaster is small and lightweight, is a one shot at a time gun, and also extremely accurate. The Nerf Praxis is lightweight, easy to load, but sometimes isn't the most accurate. My favorites are the Vigilon and Praxis. I perfer the Nerf guns that don't require batteries, easier for "sneak" attack. Ha ha!! I play Nerf with my husband and 3 kids every weekend. We have a blast with the lights out and everything. If you are looking for a way to "connect" with your kids (teens) this is perfect. My kids are 7-20 years old and love to play. Excellent product and super fun!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Love4Kids
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gun
12/27/2011

Customer review by KiagirlK

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by KiagirlK
by KiagirlK

My 6 yr old got this for christmas and LOVES it. He spent more time playing with this toy over all his other ones. It does shoot far and straight, very accurate. He loves it. Need to get another one for Sis to play with him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiagirlK
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for "Big Boys" too
12/27/2011

Customer review by brookwoodmomma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by brookwoodmomma
by brookwoodmomma

My daughters and I bought this as an extra gag Christmas gift for my husband this year. I can testify that a 52 year old man will play with this gun to the point of being obnoxious and shooting anything and anyone that stands still. Am buying one next year for every man in the family. It truly is addictive and shoots accurately at great distances. The discs are fairly painless and harmless, seeing that I have been shot with this gun many, many times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brookwoodmomma
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
12/25/2011

Customer review by mzfrequentshopper

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by mzfrequentshopper
by mzfrequentshopper

Whoa! This thing really launches the discs!!! I like these discs much better than the old darts; they fly faster, farther & hit with more accuracy. I got my sons the entire vortex collection for Christmas & they were all worth it. I'd definitely recommend trading in the old guns for these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzfrequentshopper
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome nerf gun for all!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by roguelegos

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by roguelegos
by roguelegos

The Vigilon is the best gun firing-wise. With a 5 disc clip (clip is built into gun). It shoots easily and, with a 5 disc clip, there's no reason to loose a battle. The discs are a little hard on skin point blank. the only jamming problem is when you get to the last clip. The discs are harder to find than darts in the house because they bounce of most surfaces. Shoots very far but decently accurate. Buy this gun before you miss out! Trust me, I own it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roguelegos
Green Bay WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/1/2013

Customer review by grandmaandgrandpaB

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by grandmaandgrandpaB
by grandmaandgrandpaB

my grandson love the gun but what kid isn't going to lose the dics and you can not buy the disc by them self so what good is spending $20.00 ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaandgrandpaB
Hays Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by nerflover1778

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by nerflover1778
by nerflover1778

first off, the nerf vigilon is very accurate and it will fit 7 disks. (load 1 disk and then you can easily fit 6) bad things are the disks will bounce and try to hide from you. and if you have a nerf war its easy to lose the disks in the grass. my favorite out of the vortex series is the praxis and vigilon. overall very good gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nerflover1778
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days