Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2165 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2165 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2165 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
128
3 stars
172
2 stars
213
1 stars
317
1-20 of 2153 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2153 total reviews
1-20 of 2153 reviews
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!
1/29/2016

Customer review by XKPHJG

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by XKPHJG
by XKPHJG

So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.

XKPHJG
like the old style of soap dispenser
8/15/2016

Customer review by need insturctions

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by need insturctions
by need insturctions

I cannot see how to open up the battery compartment to get to the batteries on the new style I love the old style It is used all the time cannot tell how to open the compartment up

need insturctions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Similar diasppointing results
8/2/2016

Customer review by Ohnurse

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Ohnurse
by Ohnurse

I too am having the issues as echoed by so many on this site. However mine didn't even last a month! New batteries, cleaned everything, no luck and no soap dispensing. I have only ever used the official refills - in fact have 2.5 of the 3 refill bottles I bought remaining... It is a marvelous idea, just lacking in reliability! As a nurse, I am used to touchless dispensers in the hospital, and like so many, felt it would be great to have this technology for home when handling meat, coming in from the garden or messy kids hands. Unfortunately no joy with this, though it was great for 3 wks.

Ohnurse
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the Lysol No Touch
8/17/2016

Customer review by janehobesound

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by janehobesound
by janehobesound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This keeps our kitchen sink neat and clean. Easy to use and looks good. Excellent hand soaps

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janehobesound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this little thing
8/8/2016

Customer review by mitmotmoo

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by mitmotmoo
by mitmotmoo

Just bought 2 more 1 for a friend that loved mine and 1 for back-up.

mitmotmoo
Hamilton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Waste of money.
8/3/2016

Customer review by lysol501

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by lysol501
by lysol501

We HAD one in our bathroom but it went in the trash today. It wasted so much soap. It would randomly go off on its own with no one around. Then that left lots of soap on the counter top. Its a good idea. Just needs to be perfected a bit more.

lysol501
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Used them for Years-Good for the Price
7/27/2016

Customer review by Nikkolet

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nikkolet
by Nikkolet

I'm surprised to see all the bad reviews. My parents have been using theses at their house for years now in every bathroom and they work great! We've never experienced the device dispensing on its own. The only time we have issues is when the battery get low. Then once the new battery is in it works on the third try. I've always used the pump hand soaps but will be buying some for my home.

Nikkolet
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stay Away
8/2/2016

Customer review by Sophie

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Sophie
by Sophie

We love the product concept, but hate the product. Continues to stop working time after time.

Sophie
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Horrible
7/29/2016

Customer review by Jessica

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I bought this product about 6 months ago and about 2 months later the product stopped working and the soap was coming out by itself. If i turned the lights off or on soap would come out. I have 2, and one of them stoped working completely and the other works if i turn it off and then on again.

Jessica
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mine works great
7/27/2016

Customer review by Babble

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Babble
by Babble

I love this product as I do not like a messy sink. The only problem is that my family washes frequently and the refills are expensive.

Babble
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Premature dispensing
7/23/2016

Customer review by Susan 28

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Susan 28
by Susan 28

When I first had the unit it worked great, then it started to dispense soap when no one was there. Changed the battery cleaned the unit and it started again. Now I purchased a new unit and this one started doing it with the first bottle. Love the concept which it worked better.

Susan 28
New Lenox, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
DON'T BUY!!!
7/18/2016

Customer review by kdad

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by kdad
by kdad

Refill bottles are super expensive, sensor gets frequently covered with dried up soap and stops working, this thing randomly starts dispensing soap continuously sometime which is a waste of the super expensive soap. I used it for a month and then threw it in the garbage.

kdad
Lloydminster, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love this soap!
7/23/2016

Customer review by ca3b

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by ca3b
by ca3b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this soap! It is very moisturizing. I love the hands-free dispenser. However, I am getting worried that it will be discontinued, as the refills are getting harder to find at my local Walmart. They used to have them all the time. Now sometimes they don't have it. I've started buying one when I see it. Please don't discontinue!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ca3b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No dependability
7/20/2016

Customer review by Philip

2.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Philip
by Philip

I have gone through 4 of these dispensers. They all last through the second refill then they quit, Change the batteries, no difference

Philip
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Malfunction
7/15/2016

Customer review by bellsma

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by bellsma
by bellsma

I went shopping and came home to a huge mess on my vanity.....the dispenser for some reason continuously dispensed when I was not home and emptied the soap all over . I wish I would have taken photos but had to clean it up because I had things getting ruined on my vanity.

bellsma
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The WORST product EVER!
7/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't remember in my lifetime when I have given a product more chances to be horrible! I received a kidney transplant and started using the soap dispenser in April 2013, making the No-Touch Hand Soap System invaluable. To date, July 5, I have gone through THREE of these! They simply DO NOT WORK! The first one was fine until the batteries went dead. After changing the batteries it simply stopped functioning. I did everything to manipulate the batteries and for a brief and shinning 3 minutes it worked ... automatically pumping over half of a new replacement soap container down the drain! I bought a new replacement, thinking I might have installed the first replacement wrong. 3/4 of it went down the drain. Bought #2. it worked for less than a week then wouldn't dispense anything! Returned that and brought home #3. It is going in the trash today. Back to the battery issue. Brand new TOP GRADE batteries and it's still blinking and not working -- along with my trust in Lysol products! I've learned my lesson.

An anonymous customer
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
7/22/2016

Customer review by lwhitley

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by lwhitley
by lwhitley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sometimes works and sometimes doesn't
7/4/2016

Customer review by erinanne

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by erinanne
by erinanne

This product is great, until it isn't. It starts dispensing when no one is around and now it won't turn on. I have cleaned and changed batteries and nothing. All I am left with is a mess. The dispensing when no one was around happened in the past but once the batteries were replace it worked fine for a while.

erinanne
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stpped working
7/6/2016

Customer review by Lala

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Lala
by Lala

I received my dispensor as a Christmas gift. Worked fine for 6 months. Now it doesn't! I see several people have the same problem. Why don't you simply post the remedy instead of each of us having to contact you?

Lala
Lake Mills, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks
5/26/2015

Customer review by HSSOAQ

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by HSSOAQ
by HSSOAQ

I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.

HSSOAQ
1-20 of 2153 total reviews
1-20 of 2153 reviews