Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2184 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2184 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2184 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 2172 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 2172 total reviews
1-20 of 2172 reviews
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!

Customer review by XKPHJG

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by XKPHJG

So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.


Customer review by mbroadus

2.0 stars 10/6/2016 by mbroadus
by mbroadus

I bought these for all over my house - anywhere there was sink. I have been using them for a couple of years. Imagine my disappointment when one by one they stopped working. Cleaning, battery changes, nothing helped. NOW - I went out looking for new ones and low and behold - no more dispensers to be found. I have many containers of soap without dispensers. What to do?

Gaithersburg, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work

Customer review by Linda13

1.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Linda13
by Linda13

I bought the dispenser and the 3 pack of soap for my mom who is 91 and disabled. It worked for a while then stopped working. I changed the batteries and put a new bottle of soap but it still does not work. My mom really liked it because regular bar of soap slip right out of her hands and this was much easier for her.

Johnston, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dispenser malfunctions.

Customer review by Jack

2.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jack
by Jack

I buy this product because my wife is handicapped and only has the use of one arm and hand. This the third dispenser I have purchased in the past year. The batteries have been replaced and checked. It starts by dispensing on it's own into the sink. The only way t get it to work is purchase a new one. Something is wrong with your dispensers.and it seems sense less to keep replacing them with a faulty product.

Would recommend to a friend? No
lysol no touch hand soap

Customer review by renae

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by renae
by renae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this soap and the machine it goes in .it keeps your bathroom and kitchen very sanitary and puts out just the right amount you need to clean your hands with. the machine it goes in has different colors too so that's nice,would like to see more options in that area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the Lysol No-Touch System

Customer review by Sweetladyk

4.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Sweetladyk
by Sweetladyk

I went to this site to see what other soap scents are available when I saw the low rating of this product. Maybe I'm one of the lucky ones. I have had my unit for at least 2 years & have had zero issues. I leave it in the On position all the time except when I'm replace the soap. My biggest issue is that it's hard to find the soap refills at my local grocery store. If I find it, there's only one scent option. I don't know how much longer this product will be sold. I really am satisfied with this product.

Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Lada

1.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Lada
by Lada

Worked great for a month, kids loved & used it, then suddenly stopped dispensing even with soap available and new batteries. Loved the concept but disappointed in product

Jasper, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great at the beginning

Customer review by cetta98

3.0 stars 9/24/2016 by cetta98
by cetta98

I have had ours for about a year but lately it just keeps dispensing when no one is around and just now even when I turned it off it still kept running it emptied one of the refills. I replaced the battery and cleaned it but no luck. Not sure what else to do but not buy these anymore.

Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed in less than a month

Customer review by Goyal

1.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Goyal
by Goyal

Bought two and both failed. They do not detect the motion and do not come on anymore. I cleaned them thoroughly, tried new refills, new batteries. but nothing works.

Louisville, KY, United States

Customer review by Stephane

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Stephane
by Stephane

I got mine as a gift and it thi goes off by itself randomly even when there's no one close to it.

Cold Lake, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought 4, 3 broke in less than a year.

Customer review by WallyB

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by WallyB
by WallyB

I was ok when one broke. But when the next two broke, that is enough. Simply stopped working. New batteries. New soap. Still doesn't work. I guess for the money you get what you pay for.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
The WORST product EVER!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't remember in my lifetime when I have given a product more chances to be horrible! I received a kidney transplant and started using the soap dispenser in April 2013, making the No-Touch Hand Soap System invaluable. To date, July 5, I have gone through THREE of these! They simply DO NOT WORK! The first one was fine until the batteries went dead. After changing the batteries it simply stopped functioning. I did everything to manipulate the batteries and for a brief and shinning 3 minutes it worked ... automatically pumping over half of a new replacement soap container down the drain! I bought a new replacement, thinking I might have installed the first replacement wrong. 3/4 of it went down the drain. Bought #2. it worked for less than a week then wouldn't dispense anything! Returned that and brought home #3. It is going in the trash today. Back to the battery issue. Brand new TOP GRADE batteries and it's still blinking and not working -- along with my trust in Lysol products! I've learned my lesson.

An anonymous customer
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good stuff

Customer review by Octobersky

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Octobersky
by Octobersky

I love the product a lot just wish it didn't use up so quickly. Other then that it smells great and makes my hands soft.

Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks

Customer review by HSSOAQ

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by HSSOAQ

I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.

Great Concept but...

Customer review by JQWJQW

3.0 stars 1/12/2015 by JQWJQW

I really like these products because it is so nice not having to touch the soap dispenser, especially while working with food in the kitchen. It is a really good concept, but like some others, we've run into a problem with ours. Every time we turn off the one light in the kitchen, the dispenser always dispenses twice, wasting soap and creating a mess each time. I originally thought it was the batteries, so I changed them. After it continued to function the same way, I went out and bought a new one, thinking the unit was defective. The new unit seemed to function better at first, but after a couple days, it started acting just like the first one.As much as I like these, I'm frustrated because of all the soap it wastes and the mess they make. Since we have several refills, we're going to use them, but I'm unsure if I will purchase more. If there is a fix for this problem, I'd love to know about it because I really do like the concept of these dispensers.

Last two weeks.

Customer review by Angmac250

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Angmac250
by Angmac250

I purchased a new one to replaced the one which I had for 4 years. This new one only lasted two weeks. Not sure what happened. It worked fine then it was dispensing soap in the middle of the night on its own with no one there. I decided to put new batteries in it and it stopped working all together. It looked exactly like the old one. Maybe they tried to improve it???

Massapequa, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I've had one for several years now and love it.

Customer review by Etta

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Etta
by Etta

But I can't figure out what the button above the off and on switch is for. Mine is over dispensing soap.

Mt Juliet, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Similar diasppointing results

Customer review by Ohnurse

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Ohnurse
by Ohnurse

I too am having the issues as echoed by so many on this site. However mine didn't even last a month! New batteries, cleaned everything, no luck and no soap dispensing. I have only ever used the official refills - in fact have 2.5 of the 3 refill bottles I bought remaining... It is a marvelous idea, just lacking in reliability! As a nurse, I am used to touchless dispensers in the hospital, and like so many, felt it would be great to have this technology for home when handling meat, coming in from the garden or messy kids hands. Unfortunately no joy with this, though it was great for 3 wks.

Would recommend to a friend? No
This product does not last!!

Customer review by EthanZ

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by EthanZ
by EthanZ

I love your products and buy them all the time but I am really disappointed with the "Lysol Healthy Touch no Touch Hand Soap System". I have purchased four of them in the last six months and they have all stopped working. I replaced the batteries and nothing. Each one just stopped working. I originally purchased two of these products, one for the bathroom and one for the kitchen. I loved them and found them so useful. When the kitchen system stopped working I purchased a new one. Then the bathroom one stopped working and I purchased a new one. Just this week the new kitchen one stopped working. I changed the batteries and kept it dry and I am confused why all three stopped working within a short time. None have lasted more than a couple of months. I purchased them with the thought I would have it for at least a year maybe. I am extremely reluctant to buy any more if they are not going to last. I should just spend a little bit more and by one of the units at Bed Bath and Beyond so it lasts. Thanks for listening.

San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this thing work for 1 day then...............

Customer review by Avery

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Avery
by Avery

i brought this unit and i work for one day and never worked again i change the battery and all i get is a red light i gave up and junk it

New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 2172 total reviews
1-20 of 2172 reviews