Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2084 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2084 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2084 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
123
3 stars
166
2 stars
191
1 stars
286
1-20 of 2072 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2072 total reviews
1-20 of 2072 reviews
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!
1/29/2016

Customer review by XKPHJG

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by XKPHJG
by XKPHJG

So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.

XKPHJG
Great idea, but....
1/30/2016

Customer review by HYLFNO

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by HYLFNO
by HYLFNO

I love the concept, but not the final product.I am having the same issues as everyone else. I just bought my 4th one, because the others all either stopped working altogether (yes, I changed the batteries) or kept dispensing soap even 'tho noone is even in the same room.

HYLFNO
Soap dispensing on its own
1/24/2016

Customer review by DMEBJH

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DMEBJH
by DMEBJH

I love the idea of this product. It is extremely useful when working with raw meat. After a few uses it started dispensing soap without anyone being near it. We would be sitting at the table and all of a sudden soap would be coming out of the dispenser. We had to put a shallow dish under it so it wouldn't make a mess on the counter. Very disappointed--such a waste of soap (which isn't cheap--especially since so much is wasted).

DMEBJH
dispenses on its own
1/27/2016

Customer review by JFJMBM

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by JFJMBM
by JFJMBM

same problem as the rest, dispenses when no one is around. sitting at table, no one near it, no change from shadows or outside lights as it was at night. dispenses several times. after shutting off and on, didn't want to dispense soap. cleaned sensor and still the same problem.

JFJMBM
Sabina
1/21/2016

Customer review by YPCUMS

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by YPCUMS
by YPCUMS

I'm very disappointed with this and will not recommend to anyone I know as my friends are having the same issue. Since day one, it dispenses soap when the bathroom light is turned on, when I put my hand towards it, nothing comes out. It's very frustrating!!

YPCUMS
Very disappointed
1/23/2016

Customer review by QZWXOE

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by QZWXOE
by QZWXOE

Bought a 3rd unit for the kitchen and didn't work right off the package. Light blinks and I changed the battery and nothing comes out.

QZWXOE
Unintended Dispensing
1/23/2016

Customer review by KWFDDT

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by KWFDDT
by KWFDDT

Much like others were mentioning, my device is starting to dispense soap without being prompted. Do I need to replace my current unit?

KWFDDT
Worked Great and then suddenly stopped
1/10/2016

Customer review by SAOWIQ

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SAOWIQ
by SAOWIQ

Got this for the convenience of sanitary hand washing while cooking, but after a few weeks it started going off randomly on its own. Now it doesn't work unless you press down on the battery cover on the bottom of the device. The batteries have been changed and it just seems to need additional pressure on the bottom in order to work, which defeats the hands free purpose. Its a great thing to have, while it works. I gave it a 3 star because of the fact that it stopped working properly already, otherwise it would get higher.

SAOWIQ
Wastes Soap
1/22/2016

Customer review by BNNRLI

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by BNNRLI
by BNNRLI

Seemed to work great until you turn off the light then it automatically dispenses soap in a consistent rate down the drain.

BNNRLI
dispenses when no one is around
9/18/2015

Customer review by DVDJDI

2.0 stars 9/18/2015 by DVDJDI
by DVDJDI

I really liked this product when I first got it. So much that I bought another one about two weeks after the first purchase. The first unit worked perfectly for the first container of soap. Now the second container is about half gone and it dispenses when no one is around it. A few days ago I was at my dining room table which is about 22 feet from the dispenser and I kept hearing something. It took me until about the third time I heard it to realize what it was. So I went over to it and sure enough my sink had soap all down the top right corner of it. So I moved it back further from the corner of the sink and went and sat back down at the DR table. Just a little while later I heard it again. This time it went all over my counter. So since then I have kept it off until I need to use it. Which really defeats the purpose of having it. I haven't had any problems with the other unit ; however, it is in the 1/2 bath that is used by guests and we have only been in our new house for about 9 weeks. Is this happening because the batteries need replacing?

DVDJDI
Flasshing Light
1/19/2016

Customer review by ZEDYRB

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by ZEDYRB
by ZEDYRB

Recently light was flashing then stopped. It started again and new batteries won't cure it! I see I am not the only one! What is the problem. I just purchased more refills! Bummerand very disappointed!!!!!

ZEDYRB
Karen Smith
1/16/2016

Customer review by ITVNFT

2.0 stars 1/16/2016 by ITVNFT
by ITVNFT

Like the rest of the reviews I just read, mine just stopped working too. I changed the batteries and the battery light just blinks and nothing happens. I changed the batteries twice. After reading that I am not the only one who has this problem, I will not recommend it to anyone.

ITVNFT
Problem
1/18/2016

Customer review by ZLJRKK

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ZLJRKK
by ZLJRKK

I loved it until it started dispensing soap when the lights turned off. Now I don't know what to do with it.

ZLJRKK
Dispenses soap when light switch turned off
1/16/2016

Customer review by KRYWYL

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by KRYWYL
by KRYWYL

I have an automatic dispenser in each of my three bathrooms but the one in the master bath has begun dispensing soap every time the light is turned off.

KRYWYL
Worked great at first
1/16/2016

Customer review by GEMENM

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by GEMENM
by GEMENM

It worked great for the first couple weeks. Now it dispenses soap (four times) everytime you turn the light off!

GEMENM
Just stopped working
1/11/2016

Customer review by GJNWCJ

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by GJNWCJ
by GJNWCJ

This is my second dispenser. My first lasted six year. I've only had this one for a year and it just stopped working. Lights are not working. Cleaned sensor and changed batteries and nothing. Very disappointed.

GJNWCJ
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks
5/26/2015

Customer review by HSSOAQ

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by HSSOAQ
by HSSOAQ

I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.

HSSOAQ
Defective
1/10/2016

Customer review by CRFRRQ

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by CRFRRQ
by CRFRRQ

continues to pump after removing hand from sensor area

CRFRRQ
Worked great for a months
1/5/2016

Customer review by SWTPTC

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by SWTPTC
by SWTPTC

It worked perfectly for couple of months and then started acting weird. It dispensed soap even when no one was using it. After a few days I figured out that It goes off by itself and dispenses soap when bathroom lights are turned on/off. Doesn't make sense but, somehow sensor is triggered by lights. Very disappointed.

SWTPTC
Charles
1/8/2016

Customer review by HMTXLP

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by HMTXLP
by HMTXLP

Like others loved it when it worked. Started dispensing by itself. Now it just blinks the red light in front. What can I do now since I have six refills?

HMTXLP
1-20 of 2072 total reviews
1-20 of 2072 reviews