Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.7out of 5 stars
2.7 out of 5 | 2219 reviews
5 stars
204
4 stars
136
3 stars
178
2 stars
221
1 stars
339
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2207 reviews
1-20 of 2207 reviews
Great Idea If It Actually Worked !
10/24/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this today. Thought it would be an easy & cool soap dispenser to have. I spent 45 mins trying to figure out where the heck the batteries are. I asked my son to check it out & then my husband tried. They were both getting frustrated. I finally said, leave it alone! I'll deal w it. After I did I went online & read all these reviews of this product. Lysol is great, I use lots of cleaning stuff, but this one NEEDS serious bug fixing!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!
1/29/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long-time User
11/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started purchasing these dispensers for all of my bathrooms and kitchen when they first came out and loved them and they were the higher-style models, I was even able to purchase a stainless steel-look one for my kitchen. I was never ever able to find the stainless steel-look one ever again to replace. Over the many years, I have replaced all of them at least twice, either because they were dispensing at random times (even when we turn off the lights) or they just quit working and a battery change didn't help. I did go online and cleaned the nozzle as instructed as well, didn't help. I most recently purchased my first low-style one which quit working within a month and I can't even figure out how to replace the batteries if they are even replaceable any longer. This one just quit dispensing. Like many others that wrote reviews, it is a great idea and I loved them while they worked but after spending money after money replacing the units and soap, I am done. I will go back to the traditional pump soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The WORST product EVER!
7/5/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't remember in my lifetime when I have given a product more chances to be horrible! I received a kidney transplant and started using the soap dispenser in April 2013, making the No-Touch Hand Soap System invaluable. To date, July 5, I have gone through THREE of these! They simply DO NOT WORK! The first one was fine until the batteries went dead. After changing the batteries it simply stopped functioning. I did everything to manipulate the batteries and for a brief and shinning 3 minutes it worked ... automatically pumping over half of a new replacement soap container down the drain! I bought a new replacement, thinking I might have installed the first replacement wrong. 3/4 of it went down the drain. Bought #2. it worked for less than a week then wouldn't dispense anything! Returned that and brought home #3. It is going in the trash today. Back to the battery issue. Brand new TOP GRADE batteries and it's still blinking and not working -- along with my trust in Lysol products! I've learned my lesson.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product.
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does not dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks
5/26/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Concept but...
1/12/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like these products because it is so nice not having to touch the soap dispenser, especially while working with food in the kitchen. It is a really good concept, but like some others, we've run into a problem with ours. Every time we turn off the one light in the kitchen, the dispenser always dispenses twice, wasting soap and creating a mess each time. I originally thought it was the batteries, so I changed them. After it continued to function the same way, I went out and bought a new one, thinking the unit was defective. The new unit seemed to function better at first, but after a couple days, it started acting just like the first one.As much as I like these, I'm frustrated because of all the soap it wastes and the mess they make. Since we have several refills, we're going to use them, but I'm unsure if I will purchase more. If there is a fix for this problem, I'd love to know about it because I really do like the concept of these dispensers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product does not last!!
2/7/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love your products and buy them all the time but I am really disappointed with the "Lysol Healthy Touch no Touch Hand Soap System". I have purchased four of them in the last six months and they have all stopped working. I replaced the batteries and nothing. Each one just stopped working. I originally purchased two of these products, one for the bathroom and one for the kitchen. I loved them and found them so useful. When the kitchen system stopped working I purchased a new one. Then the bathroom one stopped working and I purchased a new one. Just this week the new kitchen one stopped working. I changed the batteries and kept it dry and clean...so I am confused why all three stopped working within a short time. None have lasted more than a couple of months. I purchased them with the thought I would have it for at least a year maybe. I am extremely reluctant to buy any more if they are not going to last. I should just spend a little bit more and by one of the units at Bed Bath and Beyond so it lasts. Thanks for listening.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
❤️ it
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 3 one for each bathroom and the kitchen. My children and I love them. Smell great and works just as good. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lysol no touch hand soap
9/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this soap and the machine it goes in .it keeps your bathroom and kitchen very sanitary and puts out just the right amount you need to clean your hands with. the machine it goes in has different colors too so that's nice,would like to see more options in that area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like it a lot!
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No problems with my dispenser. Had it for 1+ years. Maybe bugs have been worked out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dispenses when no one is around
9/18/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked this product when I first got it. So much that I bought another one about two weeks after the first purchase. The first unit worked perfectly for the first container of soap. Now the second container is about half gone and it dispenses when no one is around it. A few days ago I was at my dining room table which is about 22 feet from the dispenser and I kept hearing something. It took me until about the third time I heard it to realize what it was. So I went over to it and sure enough my sink had soap all down the top right corner of it. So I moved it back further from the corner of the sink and went and sat back down at the DR table. Just a little while later I heard it again. This time it went all over my counter. So since then I have kept it off until I need to use it. Which really defeats the purpose of having it. I haven't had any problems with the other unit ; however, it is in the 1/2 bath that is used by guests and we have only been in our new house for about 9 weeks. Is this happening because the batteries need replacing?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great soap dispenser.
3/8/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Soap is a little watered down, not soapy enough. You can't refill these yourself without prying them apart which damages them a little. It would be a better product if you could refill these from bulk containers. They are a bit expensive with a lot of plastic waste when they are empty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love everything about this product, as well as all the Lysol soap cartridges.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Purchase Made
2/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This has to be the best purchase I've ever made. The soap is excellent, right amount, texture is great, smell is very pleasing. Rinses off with no film left behind. The dispenser is top notch as far as we are concerned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quantity!
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can never find these things and it was wonderful to be able to purchase 15 of them at once - the only thing better would have been free ship-to-store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no touch cleaning systems
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I highly enjoy this product as a concept. My problem is this. Every single time I purchase a refill I go home to find that my cleaning system will not fit the refill I purchased. I almost always go to walmart in Auburndale, Florida. I make sure to buy the same size in ounces,etc, But, it doesn't matter because the connecting base will not fit as before. This has happened to me 3 times. I just bought 2 refills from walmart and the system I have at home will not fit, Walmart has stocked some new stainless steel systems which I am sure will fit these new refills ...however I am tired of re buying a system when the refills are already more expensive than a 99 cent throw away. I am simply spending to much money all the way around. Why must you have so many dispensers if you cant at least be clear on the refill which cleaning system works for what? I have bought both kitchen and bathroom systems which hasn't helped at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Idea--Terrible Design
7/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this or something similar at a friends home and when I saw at the local store I jumped on it and purchased two. Neither lasted long. I returned them to the store. I bought replacements. One stopped working again and the other one is corroding inside. While the product clearly states not to put in standing water an item near a sink with a battery opening on the bottom is difficult to keep completely dry on the bottom. You'd think the tiny feet on the bottom would be enough to prevent this but no! In my home which consists of adults we do not have them placed in places where there is ever standing water...perhaps steam from the shower??? Either way, it is obvious that Lysol didn't adequately test the product in real life situations. I'd be happy to by the product again if it is redesigned with a water proof cover for the battery compartment or batteries in a different area. It seems that MAY be the problem. However, I have one with no corrosion and new batteries that just stopped working. It appears to just need some work. ...nice try lysol but fail!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best soap ever
10/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Actually softens skin while it cleans. It hydrates my hands so they are always soft and subtle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Smell
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-