Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2151 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2151 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2151 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
126
3 stars
171
2 stars
210
1 stars
312
1-20 of 2139 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2139 total reviews
1-20 of 2139 reviews
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!
1/29/2016

Customer review by XKPHJG

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by XKPHJG
by XKPHJG

So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.

XKPHJG
Nice
7/22/2016

Customer review by lwhitley

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by lwhitley
by lwhitley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sometimes works and sometimes doesn't
7/4/2016

Customer review by erinanne

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by erinanne
by erinanne

This product is great, until it isn't. It starts dispensing when no one is around and now it won't turn on. I have cleaned and changed batteries and nothing. All I am left with is a mess. The dispensing when no one was around happened in the past but once the batteries were replace it worked fine for a while.

erinanne
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stpped working
7/6/2016

Customer review by Lala

2.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Lala
by Lala

I received my dispensor as a Christmas gift. Worked fine for 6 months. Now it doesn't! I see several people have the same problem. Why don't you simply post the remedy instead of each of us having to contact you?

Lala
Lake Mills, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Just like the others, it just stopped working
7/5/2016

Customer review by Josef

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Josef
by Josef

I really like this product, but will not continue to buy replacements when they stop working. I have tried a couple of times to replace, but shortly thereafter, it stops dispensing.

Josef
Maine, United State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good
7/12/2016

Customer review by AddyMachine

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AddyMachine
by AddyMachine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works and smells great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddyMachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Jayne59

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Jayne59
by Jayne59

I have used these since they came out and have two of them but each have different shaped bottles and can't find one style of the bottles. I love these but frustrated with the two different shaped bottles.

Jayne59
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this
6/28/2016

Customer review by vlfrn

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by vlfrn
by vlfrn

i have used the dispensers for years with no problems. now i need a 3rd dispenser and am having trouble finding one. i am not willing to pay shipping & handling to purchase online. looks like i am just going to have to use a different brand of pump soap

vlfrn
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't last long!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Cbogar1221

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Cbogar1221
by Cbogar1221

I bought this product 6 months ago it was working fine then. Last week it started dispensing when no one was around and now it won't even turn on I have cleaned and changed batteries and nothing. Now I have at least 4 soap replacements and no way to use them.

Cbogar1221
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Just stopped working after a couple months
6/17/2016

Customer review by JoeN

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by JoeN
by JoeN

I like the idea of this even if other brands in pump bottles are a LOT cheaper. But I replaced the batteries one time and it seemed okay. Then it just stopped working. I tried 2 different sets of batteries cleaned the outside very thoroughly especially the "eye" and nothing. So now I have 2.5 refill bottles of soap that are useless since the dispenser won't work.

JoeN
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great when it works
6/14/2016

Customer review by navymom

2.0 stars 6/14/2016 by navymom
by navymom

I have 2 older ones (use 3 AA batteries) and just tried to get them to work again by replacing the batteries and making sure they are clean. They have not worked in months and I had tried replacing the batteries when they first stopped working. I like them in the kitchen and bathroom, especially when grandson is at house. but don't think I will buy more as it's not worth the frustration.

navymom
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quality Control Please!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Maria19

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Maria19
by Maria19

I purchase three units. All three units have malfunctioned and now off to the trash can. Two started releasing soap all over the sink. What a waste of expensive soap down the kitchen and bathroom drain. The other one just died. I really like the no touch concept but what a wast of money and sop.

Maria19
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good idea but doesn't work
6/11/2016

Customer review by Jam34

2.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Jam34
by Jam34

I brought 2 of year because I really loved the product, unfortunately they both didn't work so I gave up. I recently brought one in the new packaging and now I am having problems with it. I have had it for about 2 weeks and sometimes the soap won't come out. I have to pull out the soap and put it back in. The new packaging did not help. I do not recommend this product although it is a good good product when it works!

Jam34
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
"Bot" 3 No-Touch Hand Soap Systems - Not Happy
6/12/2016

Customer review by No Nickname

3.0 stars 6/12/2016 by No Nickname
by No Nickname

Regretfully, I'm unlikely to buy a forth "No Touch" - at least not from your formerly appreciated company - the experience begs to ask what happened to the quality control measures to allow what seems to be a lack of due diligence - meaning, now there is a notable bruise to your company's reputation. With apologies, these comments were quite uncomfortable for me to pen, indeed.

No Nickname
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The WORST product EVER!
7/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't remember in my lifetime when I have given a product more chances to be horrible! I received a kidney transplant and started using the soap dispenser in April 2013, making the No-Touch Hand Soap System invaluable. To date, July 5, I have gone through THREE of these! They simply DO NOT WORK! The first one was fine until the batteries went dead. After changing the batteries it simply stopped functioning. I did everything to manipulate the batteries and for a brief and shinning 3 minutes it worked ... automatically pumping over half of a new replacement soap container down the drain! I bought a new replacement, thinking I might have installed the first replacement wrong. 3/4 of it went down the drain. Bought #2. it worked for less than a week then wouldn't dispense anything! Returned that and brought home #3. It is going in the trash today. Back to the battery issue. Brand new TOP GRADE batteries and it's still blinking and not working -- along with my trust in Lysol products! I've learned my lesson.

An anonymous customer
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soap dispenser stopped working
6/12/2016

Customer review by Jopi

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Jopi
by Jopi

bought this in April to replace my silver Lysol dispenser that started dispensing soap for no reason and now this new one does not work after a couple of months ...love Lysol but they really need to work on their dispensers.

Jopi
Sunrise, FL, United States
Gender:Female
6/9/2016

Customer review by Nurmeg

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Nurmeg
by Nurmeg

We love the dispenser and will be very disappointed if we cannot get the refills!!! It is the best thing we have used in our bathroom! Totally Love it!!

Nurmeg
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks
5/26/2015

Customer review by HSSOAQ

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by HSSOAQ
by HSSOAQ

I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.

HSSOAQ
Best scent available
6/14/2016

Customer review by GFAmy

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by GFAmy
by GFAmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our favorite scent of all the liquid hand soaps. Not always in stock at our local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFAmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved these soap hand dispensers
5/28/2016

Customer review by Mona

3.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Mona
by Mona

I got these for Christmas about two years ago, and the soap dispensers were working fine until recently. They both stopped working, and cleaning the sensor area, replacing the soap refills, and changing the batteries did not help. I am really disappointed because we really liked these soap dispensers.

Mona
Union City, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2139 total reviews
1-20 of 2139 reviews