Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2196 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2196 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

2196 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
134
3 stars
177
2 stars
219
1 stars
336
1-20 of 2184 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2184 total reviews
1-20 of 2184 reviews
Long-time User
11/19/2016

Customer review by Great Idea But Failed

1.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Great Idea But Failed
by Great Idea But Failed

I started purchasing these dispensers for all of my bathrooms and kitchen when they first came out and loved them and they were the higher-style models, I was even able to purchase a stainless steel-look one for my kitchen. I was never ever able to find the stainless steel-look one ever again to replace. Over the many years, I have replaced all of them at least twice, either because they were dispensing at random times (even when we turn off the lights) or they just quit working and a battery change didn't help. I did go online and cleaned the nozzle as instructed as well, didn't help. I most recently purchased my first low-style one which quit working within a month and I can't even figure out how to replace the batteries if they are even replaceable any longer. This one just quit dispensing. Like many others that wrote reviews, it is a great idea and I loved them while they worked but after spending money after money replacing the units and soap, I am done. I will go back to the traditional pump soap.

Great Idea But Failed
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My house isn't haunted but my soap dispenser is!
1/29/2016

Customer review by XKPHJG

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by XKPHJG
by XKPHJG

So I bought this soap dispenser for the same reason most people do - to wash my hands after touching meat or chicken. It worked great for about half of the first bottle then one night I turned off the lights for bed and I started hearing weird noises which was only happening when I turned off the light then stop when I turn it back on to pull some sweet ghostbuster moves on my new post-life resident. After a brief time in my kitchen making a personal party via man-powered strobe light action I realized it was the soap dispenser thinking the lights turning off was a hand there for soap. Since then I cleaned the sensor, changed the battery and put in a new refill but now it's full on possessed. Sad that it only lasted a few months as I was excited for it and now have nothing but a bulky bottle of dish soap again. On the bright side, a ghost doesn't haunt my kitchen! I hoped for more and would like to think it's just a faulty unit but don't know if I want to pay for a new one to find out.

XKPHJG
No touch soap dispenser.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Iris II

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Iris II
by Iris II

I have had this dispenser for quite awhile. I love it. It dispenses soap with a sanitizing touch. No dirty hands or germs touch the unit to get soap. In addition to the kitchen sink I also use it in the guest bathroom. It is also attractive. Please advertise unit to educate public that it exists. Most of the people that come to our house do not know about this dispenser. Many want one and I tell them where to buy it. It is also low in cost. Some hit it from the top to dispense soap . I have to educate every person using the guest bathroom how to use it.

Iris II
Roseville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very watery
2/8/2017

Customer review by Tess

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Tess
by Tess

Worst no touch I've ever tried! Feels like it's watered down and need 2-3 pumps to have enough soap to give some lather.

Tess
Delhi, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Convenience
1/30/2017

Customer review by Council lady

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Council lady
by Council lady

I've had the No Touch for years and I really love the idea. They changed the dispenser design and I had to buy a new dispenser which the newly redesigned refills fit. Random dispensing is a HUGE problem. This wasn't a problem for me with the old design.

Council lady
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/1/2017

Customer review by Knyokabi

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Knyokabi
by Knyokabi

I love this for our house. I have two boys and this has been wonderful!!

Knyokabi
Olympia, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean sensor to stop phantom dispensing
1/25/2017

Customer review by NinVa

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by NinVa
by NinVa

I also had trouble with phantom dispensing so I called Lysol Customer Service. The agent told me to gently clean off the soap that has accumulated on the sensor under the top (next to where the soap is dispensed). Now whenever it acts up, I just clean off the sensor and it goes back to behaving well. My husband loves it.

NinVa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dispenses soap with nobody there
1/24/2017

Customer review by Mike the cleaner

1.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Mike the cleaner
by Mike the cleaner

Loved it until it just kept dispensing soap, and it just does it for no reason...........I have two and they both act up. I take the soap out put a new one in it works until it gets to about 1/4 full and stops dispensing.........

Mike the cleaner
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love the concept hate the quality
1/17/2017

Customer review by NydLopez

3.0 stars 1/17/2017 by NydLopez
by NydLopez

I've bought several of the Lysol no touch hand soap dispensers and they work well in the beginning but after a while they begin to dispense the soap randomly which of course is wasting the soap. I've tried changing the batteries and nothing. Then they just stop working all together. Time to start looking for another alternative which sucks because I really do like Lysol products and without the malfunctions this could've been an awesome one!

NydLopez
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I bought 2 that no longer work
1/9/2017

Customer review by Poulsbo Mama

1.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Poulsbo Mama
by Poulsbo Mama

I saw this soap dispenser at my mother-in-laws and wanted one for myself so of course I bought two. They worked perfectly for a short while, but then all of a sudden just stopped working. I thought it might be the batteries, but even after replacing, they would not work. I looked at the units thoroughly...keep one in the powder room and one on the kitchen counter and both are used equally but not an unreasonable amount of time. Not sure why this product wouldn't stand up to Lysol's standards. Have been a fan for so long...of this particular product, not so much unfortunately.

Poulsbo Mama
Poulsbo, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sometimer
1/18/2017

Customer review by Boggy

3.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Boggy
by Boggy

I used one for quite a while and now it dispenses when it wants! Got a new one it it didn't work at all. Changed batteries but still no luck.

Boggy
Valparaiso, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The WORST product EVER!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Mark L.

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Mark L.
by Mark L.

I can't remember in my lifetime when I have given a product more chances to be horrible! I received a kidney transplant and started using the soap dispenser in April 2013, making the No-Touch Hand Soap System invaluable. To date, July 5, I have gone through THREE of these! They simply DO NOT WORK! The first one was fine until the batteries went dead. After changing the batteries it simply stopped functioning. I did everything to manipulate the batteries and for a brief and shinning 3 minutes it worked ... automatically pumping over half of a new replacement soap container down the drain! I bought a new replacement, thinking I might have installed the first replacement wrong. 3/4 of it went down the drain. Bought #2. it worked for less than a week then wouldn't dispense anything! Returned that and brought home #3. It is going in the trash today. Back to the battery issue. Brand new TOP GRADE batteries and it's still blinking and not working -- along with my trust in Lysol products! I've learned my lesson.

Mark L.
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Refills Hard to Find
1/10/2017

Customer review by iamdismayed

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by iamdismayed
by iamdismayed

Have they been discontinued? Why do refills have an expiration date?

iamdismayed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dispenses at Random Times
1/4/2017

Customer review by Kimnbrandon

3.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Kimnbrandon
by Kimnbrandon

We have loved this soap dispenser for a while now. But it seems that it dispenses now when lights are turned off or on and at random times. There is always soap to clean up off of the counter. I have replaced the batteries and keep it very clean. Now it just doesn't work at all :(

Kimnbrandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the lysol hand soap
1/6/2017

Customer review by Mom 1

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Mom 1
by Mom 1

I like the lysol hand soap No touch hand soap system i have an older model that works but hard to fine the soap refills for it in stores come on get stores to carry it again

Mom 1
Tomah, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!!
1/3/2017

Customer review by TN193

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by TN193
by TN193

I bought this probably over 2 years ago and it still works amazing love it and great with little ones running around it makes it fun for them to wash there hands

TN193
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved it while it worked for a couple of weeks
5/26/2015

Customer review by HSSOAQ

1.0 stars 5/26/2015 by HSSOAQ
by HSSOAQ

I bought this product based on the name brand, the great price, and for its perceived help it could be for what I wanted. It worked great for the first two weeks. I loved not having to touch a soap dispenser with my hands after cutting up raw meat or cracking eggs. Everyone in the family laughed at me for having to get yet another gadget. I thought I had them convinced as to the usefulness of this soap dispenser up until it started dispensing on its own. I have to keep turning it off so it doesn't dispense all of its soap on its own whenever someone is standing near the sink. It keeps doing so repeatedly while it's on. After replacing the batteries to see if they were the problem and putting in a new container of soap and checking everything, it still does this and actually has increased the number of times it does so. Sadly, this won't work out for me and I will need to watch elsewhere for my next touchless soap dispenser. I hope it's not too expensive.

HSSOAQ
Great Concept but...
1/12/2015

Customer review by JQWJQW

3.0 stars 1/12/2015 by JQWJQW
by JQWJQW

I really like these products because it is so nice not having to touch the soap dispenser, especially while working with food in the kitchen. It is a really good concept, but like some others, we've run into a problem with ours. Every time we turn off the one light in the kitchen, the dispenser always dispenses twice, wasting soap and creating a mess each time. I originally thought it was the batteries, so I changed them. After it continued to function the same way, I went out and bought a new one, thinking the unit was defective. The new unit seemed to function better at first, but after a couple days, it started acting just like the first one.As much as I like these, I'm frustrated because of all the soap it wastes and the mess they make. Since we have several refills, we're going to use them, but I'm unsure if I will purchase more. If there is a fix for this problem, I'd love to know about it because I really do like the concept of these dispensers.

JQWJQW
Stopped pumping
12/24/2016

Customer review by Rhonda

1.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

Started out great when I purchased this product about 3yrs ago when it first came out however it quit pumping out the soap. Makes the pumping noise but no soap. Recently I purchased a new soap dispenser drug it out replaced the batteries and tried it again.... still not pumping. It worked through 1 soap container. Can't get it to operate.

Rhonda
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product does not last!!
2/7/2012

Customer review by EthanZ

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by EthanZ
by EthanZ

I love your products and buy them all the time but I am really disappointed with the "Lysol Healthy Touch no Touch Hand Soap System". I have purchased four of them in the last six months and they have all stopped working. I replaced the batteries and nothing. Each one just stopped working. I originally purchased two of these products, one for the bathroom and one for the kitchen. I loved them and found them so useful. When the kitchen system stopped working I purchased a new one. Then the bathroom one stopped working and I purchased a new one. Just this week the new kitchen one stopped working. I changed the batteries and kept it dry and clean...so I am confused why all three stopped working within a short time. None have lasted more than a couple of months. I purchased them with the thought I would have it for at least a year maybe. I am extremely reluctant to buy any more if they are not going to last. I should just spend a little bit more and by one of the units at Bed Bath and Beyond so it lasts. Thanks for listening.

EthanZ
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 2184 total reviews
1-20 of 2184 reviews