Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 79 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Perfect!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Meash

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Meash
by Meash

For the price, this is a great set! We were a little skeptical because it was such a great deal, but we are very pleased! This set is gorgeous in espresso color and seems very sturdy. Easy to assemble, definitely a bang for your buck! I attached photos the crib and dresser, I apologize I do not have one of the changer, but it is just as beautiful. Would recommend this set to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meash
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value for the money
10/3/2012

Customer review by alsmom74

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by alsmom74
by alsmom74

We purchased this nursery set for our daughter for her first baby. We were skeptical of buying it because of the price, but after reading the reviews, we decided to get it. It took my husband and son-in-law approximately 2 hours to assemble the 3 pieces. All pieces were labled and directions were easily followed. We were very pleased with the quality of the furniture. Everything turned out very strong and sturdy. We would definitely suggest this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (87) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsmom74
Kincheloe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib!
9/8/2014

Customer review by itzmee25

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by itzmee25
by itzmee25

The crib arrived first with all pieces, instructions and hardware (still waiting on the second shipment-dresser and changing table). The finish and look of the crib is just beautiful and it was easy to put together. Be careful when putting the pieces of the crib together as the wood can be easily nicked. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itzmee25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money!
1/1/2013

Customer review by smessina

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by smessina
by smessina

We are first time parents so naturally we picked out a pretty expensive crib, because our family was supposed to purchase it for us. There was a delay so we decided to purchase the furniture on our own. I was about to get a VERY similar crib for the price of this entire set! I was very weary because of the low price for all that comes with this set. I read every review, compared the value, and read all the safety guidelines, and features. I was afraid it would be light weight, flimsy, or even look cheap. We went ahead a purchased this set because everyone seemed to think this was a steal. Within one day the site to store had order had arrived. I am 32 weeks and was able to put the changing table and dresser together on my own. The crib was very easy to assemble as well with help. The color is dark, and does NOT look cheap at all. The furniture is all study, scratch free, and everything else I was afraid it would not be. We are very happy with this purchase, and so glad we stumbled across this set before spending 299 on the crib alone!

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smessina
Blue Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!!!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by rayleighsmama

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by rayleighsmama
by rayleighsmama

I was at first skeptical about the furniture, due to the low price for all three pieces. I had it shipped to my home for free, and it arrived four days after ordering. The crib comes in one box and the dresser and changer in another. You need two people to assemble the crib, which only took about 45 minutes to put together. I assembled the dresser and changer myself, and both together took about 2 hours. The instructions were pretty clear, and made assembly easily understood. The finish on the wood is beautiful, and I had no knicks or scratches on any of the pieces. Once assembled all three pieces are very sturdy, and especially because of the price I think this set is wonderful!!! I am def very happy with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (267) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayleighsmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very Pleased With This Nursery Set!
9/8/2011

Customer review by jmjhn

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jmjhn
by jmjhn

The Babymod Bella 4-in-1 crib set is beautful. We received the set and nothing was damaged and all parts accounted for. The assembly of the crib and changing table was easy but the dresser is a bit more difficult to assemble. A con for the dresser drawers is that it gets stuck and wont close unless I put a little elbow into it. The color is nice and rich, the furniture is sturdy, the changing pad is thin ( I purchased another one), the dresser is on the short side but provides ample space for the babys clothing. The mattress I purchased from Walmart: Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress fits into the crib perfectly with some wiggle room. I also purchased the prince lionheart diaper depot organizer and it fits on the side of the changing table. I would definetely recommend this set to anyone and for the price you just cant beat it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmjhn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ok...
12/28/2015

Customer review by Baca1256

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Baca1256
by Baca1256

This set is ok for the price. Our's didn't come with the toddler bed accessory though, so I was disappointed with that. Other than that, it's decent for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baca1256
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the Money.
9/2/2012

Customer review by anden

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by anden
by anden

Let me start by saying I never take the time to sit and write a review about a product. I wanted to take the time to do so to share how nice this set is for the money. The furniture arrive via FedEx and the first thing I noticed is how nicely this is packaged. It took me about 2-1/2 hours to assemble everything. The directions are clearly laid out and easy to follow. All of the hardware is neatly packaged. I was very pleased with the fit and finish of the furniture. Everything is perfectly pre-drilled and lines up exactly as it should. I have put together a lot of furniture over the years ( more expensive than this ) and that was never the case. The crib is very sturdy after assembly. The dresser is a bit on the lite side and the drawers are a bit small. I will say that some may find the Espresso finish a bit on the lite side in terms of color. I think it looks great. If you are looking for a dark Express finish this set is not for you. The entire set is made from real wood no MDF or particle board here. This was a huge plus for me. My only minor complaint with this set is the amount of stickers on the Crib. It is covered with warning stickers ( required by law I assume ) that are a pain to remove. All in all I am very pleased with the quality of this set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anden
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
6/30/2011

Customer review by Mommm2be

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Mommm2be
by Mommm2be

I put all three pieces together today in about 2 and 1/2 hours. All pieces accounted for and damage free. Very sturdy and very good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (120) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommm2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the PRICE!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by PessimisticGirl

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by PessimisticGirl
by PessimisticGirl

I purchased this set for my baby girl. I put the whole set together at 5 months pregnant by myself! It was not challenging at all. The hardest piece was (of course) the crib, because it is so big for one person. My husband was out on business and I wanted to set up the nursery for a surprise. I had this set delivered to my house, it came in two separate boxes. I was worried how the wood would hold up in the delivery, but it show up in perfect condition. Keep in mind that the wood is PINE, which is a very SOFT wood. But if you are careful you will be fine. The color is a little bit darker in person than in the photos, which I was hoping for. The dresser it comes with is a little disappointing. The drawers aren't very deep at all. I had read views about this so I had purchased an additional dresser for more storage. Other than that, I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a very picky person, who always wants the best. So when I ordered this I was a little sketchy. But after I got it together, I am so glad I saved my $$$, and went with this. Definitely buy this!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PessimisticGirl
Kyle, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
great set
9/28/2011

Customer review by Justsauce

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Justsauce
by Justsauce

The instructions were easy to read. All holes lined up perfect. Stain is nice and not dark as other espresso sets which we wanted. Packaging had lots of foam. Zero damage from shipping via fedex to store. Very impressed. All very sturdy and quality better than expected. Dresser could be a little bigger. All items match in color. Recommend completely.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justsauce
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL SET!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Armie2

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Armie2
by Armie2

The crib, dresser and changing table are BEAUTIFUL! The only problem was that the many screws provided did not fit for the dresser - they fell right through. I had to go buy new screws with bigger heads to fit the pre-drilled holes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armie2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
3/20/2015

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Christina
by Christina

Our order came in two boxes; the crib in one and the dresser and changing table in the other. From the picture I was nervous that all three pieces would attach to each other, but they are free standing. The furniture is nice wood with a good finish. It is not super thick like some of those $500 + cribs, but it is still very sturdy. It was extremely easy to put to gather with each piece labeled and the directions very easy to use. I am 8 months pregnant, and I was able to put the dresser together myself while my husband put the crib and changing table together. It helps to have someone hold the sides for you, it not impossible to do alone. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for good quality without spending a ton of money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/1/2011

Customer review by TigerLilly985

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by TigerLilly985
by TigerLilly985

I was nervous about this product because of the great price, but I am very pleased! It arrived in a few days, and everything was in perfect condition. The instructions were pretty easy and everything went together within about 2 hours. The finish is very pretty and the materials are well made. All of the visible hardware (even most of the hidden stuff) has an oil rubbed bronze type finish, so everything looks really nice once assembled. The only thing I wish they could have come up with was plugs or something to cover the bolt heads once assembled, at least on the dresser & changing table (since the bed will have to be taken apart to convert it to the next size I can understand not covering the bolts). Overall I'm extremely satisfied and can't wait to start using this set!

Was this review helpful? (55) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerLilly985
Prospect, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set but has minor issues
11/18/2012

Customer review by rvk03

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by rvk03
by rvk03

The set looks great and is very sturdy, however, there were some minor issues with the dresser and crib. The changing table went together no problem. The changing pad that comes with it is only about 1/2" thick. (I bought another one). The dresser is a hassle to get together and one of the holes that a screw has to go in didn't have the female threads so I had to use some gorilla glue so it would hold secure. The crib was easy to put together but I recommend having a friend close by as it is really better as a 2 person job. One of the screws on the crib wouldn't go in due to the threads on the crib being bad. I went to a local hardware store and got a screw that would work. Other than that it is a great set that I would definitely recommend. It is very sturdy and very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvk03
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set
12/6/2011

Customer review by specner8547

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by specner8547
by specner8547

I got this set for my first born child and it is a beautiful set...it went together in just under 3 hours and the only problem was a crack in one of the boards to the changing table...we called the company and were sent a replacement piece very quickly with no problems...would highly recommend this set

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specner8547
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look and quality.
11/3/2012

Customer review by RedXS10

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by RedXS10
by RedXS10

Received this as a gift for my upcoming baby from dad and love it! The set came in 2 boxes and arrived in time as promised. The set was protected very well. I was really impressed on how nice the furniture was. The set is REAL wood and not the cheap partical board. Nothing was assembled but it was easy to assemble. I put it together in 2 1/2 hours by myself. The instructions were very easy to follow. All of the parts were labeled so you were not confused on what went where! The screws, bolts and washers were all individually separated so they were not mixed. The furniture is very sturdy and nice. I would definetly recommend this to anyone that can't afford the expensive $1000 set, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedXS10
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most for your money!
9/26/2011

Customer review by aee250

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by aee250
by aee250

This furniture is amazing for the price!! This is the second nursery set I bought, and I was so pleased after it was assembled. My first set, BSF Baby, was horrible, and we returned it immediately. I was extremely skeptical at first because of the price and the horror of the first set. The dresser was a little time consuming to assemble, but everything went together perfectly and looks great. I would recommend this to any family on a budget! It is steal for the price! If you are expecting it to look like a $2,000 set of nursery furniture than yes, you may be a little disappointed. For furniture that comes in a box that you have to assemble yourself, than this is an awesome set and great quality!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aee250
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far great product
7/21/2011

Customer review by MorganManic

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by MorganManic
by MorganManic

It took about 2 1/2 hours to put together everything. Was nervous at first because of low cost but there were not scratches or nicks on the wood. Everything was packed very well in the box. Everything was at my house within 2 days of ordering it. Everything seems to be very sturdy. Cant wait to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (66) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorganManic
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
4/21/2012

Customer review by Lily8432

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Lily8432
by Lily8432

I was a bit skeptical at first, but I am so glad that I made this purchase. The color is absolutely beautiful. The pieces were easy to put together (I did it myself and I'm 9 months pregnant). It's nice and sturdy. You really couldn't get a better set for the price. The only (very minor) issues I had were with the delivery/shipping & the changing table. There were some gouges in the box, which caused the dresser top to have a small dent in it, but it's so small, it wasn't even worth the complaint. Otherwise, it's very well packaged. The changing table requires you to place the child's strap on, but there aren't any pre-drilled holes, so it made it incredibly hard to place it on. The changing table pad it very thin, so you may want to opt in purchasing a better one. Overall, it's totally worth the price. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily8432
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews