Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 88 reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Perfect!
11/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price, this is a great set! We were a little skeptical because it was such a great deal, but we are very pleased! This set is gorgeous in espresso color and seems very sturdy. Easy to assemble, definitely a bang for your buck! I attached photos the crib and dresser, I apologize I do not have one of the changer, but it is just as beautiful. Would recommend this set to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this nursery set for our daughter for her first baby. We were skeptical of buying it because of the price, but after reading the reviews, we decided to get it. It took my husband and son-in-law approximately 2 hours to assemble the 3 pieces. All pieces were labled and directions were easily followed. We were very pleased with the quality of the furniture. Everything turned out very strong and sturdy. We would definitely suggest this product to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Set - Just converted to the Full size
8/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very durable set. I used that set for past 3 years until now when my son was ready to enjoy a bigger bed. If you need to convert crib to Full size you can use "DaVinci Twin/Full Size Bed Conversion Kit" model # M4799Q. Fits perfectly in size and color. I tried to find Bella Baby Full size converter, however I could not, they may have changed parts manufacturer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Crib!
9/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The crib arrived first with all pieces, instructions and hardware (still waiting on the second shipment-dresser and changing table). The finish and look of the crib is just beautiful and it was easy to put together. Be careful when putting the pieces of the crib together as the wood can be easily nicked. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bang for your buck!!!
9/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this set a lot better looking than I thought in the pictures and the price was perfect would recommend to any new parent!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!
1/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical of buying a cheaper nursery set. Being that its our 4th and final child we didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on the furniture knowing we are only going to use it once. This set is exceptionally beautiful. We did site to store and it arrived before it was supposed to in great condition. There is no chips or scratches on any of the furniture. The color is a beautiful cherry that does not look fake or cheap. It took us about 3 hours to put everything together (including a matching glider). All the pieces were there and organized nicely into individual bags. All you need is a screwdriver to assemble everything besides the alan wrench they provide. The dresser drawers glide nicely due to the metal hardware which is nice. Changing table is super sturdy. I would recommend buying a different changing pad because the one that comes with is quite thin and cheap. The crib is beautiful and I have no complaints at all! I would recommend this set to anyone. It is an exceptional buy, especially if you don't want to spend a fortune at different stores!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product, great price
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
FTM. I was concerned about the sturdiness of the set, but it holds up very well and easy to assemble. I assembled the whole set together 3 weeks before I was due. My baby turned one and he sometimes bounces on the diaper changing table, and its still fine. The crib holds weight pretty well too. I've taken off one side of the crib and laid down next to my baby to cuddle (awake), and it held both of us fine (our combined weight should be 140 lbs) The overall look of the set is beautiful, and I love that this can grow with my boy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money!
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are first time parents so naturally we picked out a pretty expensive crib, because our family was supposed to purchase it for us. There was a delay so we decided to purchase the furniture on our own. I was about to get a VERY similar crib for the price of this entire set! I was very weary because of the low price for all that comes with this set. I read every review, compared the value, and read all the safety guidelines, and features. I was afraid it would be light weight, flimsy, or even look cheap. We went ahead a purchased this set because everyone seemed to think this was a steal. Within one day the site to store had order had arrived. I am 32 weeks and was able to put the changing table and dresser together on my own. The crib was very easy to assemble as well with help. The color is dark, and does NOT look cheap at all. The furniture is all study, scratch free, and everything else I was afraid it would not be. We are very happy with this purchase, and so glad we stumbled across this set before spending 299 on the crib alone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleased!!!!
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was at first skeptical about the furniture, due to the low price for all three pieces. I had it shipped to my home for free, and it arrived four days after ordering. The crib comes in one box and the dresser and changer in another. You need two people to assemble the crib, which only took about 45 minutes to put together. I assembled the dresser and changer myself, and both together took about 2 hours. The instructions were pretty clear, and made assembly easily understood. The finish on the wood is beautiful, and I had no knicks or scratches on any of the pieces. Once assembled all three pieces are very sturdy, and especially because of the price I think this set is wonderful!!! I am def very happy with it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (289)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set but has minor issues
11/18/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The set looks great and is very sturdy, however, there were some minor issues with the dresser and crib. The changing table went together no problem. The changing pad that comes with it is only about 1/2" thick. (I bought another one). The dresser is a hassle to get together and one of the holes that a screw has to go in didn't have the female threads so I had to use some gorilla glue so it would hold secure. The crib was easy to put together but I recommend having a friend close by as it is really better as a 2 person job. One of the screws on the crib wouldn't go in due to the threads on the crib being bad. I went to a local hardware store and got a screw that would work. Other than that it is a great set that I would definitely recommend. It is very sturdy and very beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a 4 in 1
10/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well everything was easy to set up but the crib is NOT a 4 in 1 like it is advertised... I cn make the crib but cannot convert it into the toddler bed with guard rail because I didn't get any of the peices
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleased With This Nursery Set!
9/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Babymod Bella 4-in-1 crib set is beautful. We received the set and nothing was damaged and all parts accounted for. The assembly of the crib and changing table was easy but the dresser is a bit more difficult to assemble. A con for the dresser drawers is that it gets stuck and wont close unless I put a little elbow into it. The color is nice and rich, the furniture is sturdy, the changing pad is thin ( I purchased another one), the dresser is on the short side but provides ample space for the babys clothing. The mattress I purchased from Walmart: Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress fits into the crib perfectly with some wiggle room. I also purchased the prince lionheart diaper depot organizer and it fits on the side of the changing table. I would definetely recommend this set to anyone and for the price you just cant beat it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product!
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this in Feb. 2012 for our daughter that was due in July. It's a wonderful set, especially for the price. I wasn't expecting much for what we paid and half expected to have to replace it by now. Everything is used on a daily basis is still looks brand new and is as sturdy as ever. It came packaged very nicely none of the woods finish was scratched. The only thing I did was get a better contour changing pad since the one that comes with the table is a bit flimsy and thin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the PRICE!!
1/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this set for my baby girl. I put the whole set together at 5 months pregnant by myself! It was not challenging at all. The hardest piece was (of course) the crib, because it is so big for one person. My husband was out on business and I wanted to set up the nursery for a surprise. I had this set delivered to my house, it came in two separate boxes. I was worried how the wood would hold up in the delivery, but it show up in perfect condition. Keep in mind that the wood is PINE, which is a very SOFT wood. But if you are careful you will be fine. The color is a little bit darker in person than in the photos, which I was hoping for. The dresser it comes with is a little disappointing. The drawers aren't very deep at all. I had read views about this so I had purchased an additional dresser for more storage. Other than that, I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a very picky person, who always wants the best. So when I ordered this I was a little sketchy. But after I got it together, I am so glad I saved my $$$, and went with this. Definitely buy this!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Product
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put all three pieces together today in about 2 and 1/2 hours. All pieces accounted for and damage free. Very sturdy and very good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (126)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best decision I made in our nursery
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 1st daughter due to affordability. It has been the perfect set. We never tried to convert the crib because wr had back to back babies, so we transitioned oldest to a different toddler bed and our newest baby will be utilizing this crib. It is a beautiful set, especially for the price. You would not be disappointed. We even had a human error in setup (drill went too far) and the manufacturer sent a replacement board asap. Saved my husband from an angry pregnant woman!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great affordable crib set...
8/13/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I grew up we passed around crib sets and I'm sure I never cared what my crib looked like when I was a kid, they were just fun to sleep in - I was sad when I was too old to sleep in one! So as for quality, I really think this crib will do well, it's more beautiful than anything I remember... and though I'll replace the dresser drawer handles with something more fancy just for fun, this set looks great. It was relatively easy to put together. The one down side is that the metal mattress frame was bent during shipping. My husband accepted the package despite the large taped up hole that clearly indicated shipping damage. Metal is easy to bend, so it's not so bad - scratched or broken wood would have been way worse. I would recommend if you are a little scared of damage to the box, you should just pick your order up at a Walmart store. I should have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great set
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The instructions were easy to read. All holes lined up perfect. Stain is nice and not dark as other espresso sets which we wanted. Packaging had lots of foam. Zero damage from shipping via fedex to store. Very impressed. All very sturdy and quality better than expected. Dresser could be a little bigger. All items match in color. Recommend completely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
8/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was nervous about this product because of the great price, but I am very pleased! It arrived in a few days, and everything was in perfect condition. The instructions were pretty easy and everything went together within about 2 hours. The finish is very pretty and the materials are well made. All of the visible hardware (even most of the hidden stuff) has an oil rubbed bronze type finish, so everything looks really nice once assembled. The only thing I wish they could have come up with was plugs or something to cover the bolt heads once assembled, at least on the dresser & changing table (since the bed will have to be taken apart to convert it to the next size I can understand not covering the bolts). Overall I'm extremely satisfied and can't wait to start using this set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic!!!
2/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really scared that i wouldnt like the wood color because of all the different shade of cherry wood i had seen but this is great. I was also concerned about the quality of the products because of the price. i had researched online for months to find the perfect nursery set that i could afford. This set is wonderful. The dresser is very sturdy and stable and so is the changing table. Im so happy and pleased with my purchased i would totally recommend it to anyone!!! Whether your made of money or not this is a great buy!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-