Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/14/2012

Customer review by MelDeal

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MelDeal
by MelDeal

This is an excellent fish/depth finder for the money spent! I placed it on a small 15 foot fishing V-hull skiff and have used it in both salt and fresh water. It ranges well even in rough choppy water at speed. I used the free site to store shipping and it arrived in 5 business days... no problems picking it up. The transducer is durable as I beached the boat and forgot to raise it... no problems.

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelDeal
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Two for the Money
8/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After my 10 year old Finder failed on a fishing trip, my daughter bought me this for Christmas. After installing, I found it to be very usefull and simple to operate - especially underway. It also picks up very well at higher speeds than my previous model. I liked it so well, I purchased a second one to have a backup incase this one goes out. It won't win any beauty contest, nor be the envy of your friends, but it will tell you the depth, contour, temp and fish location in one small package.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nederland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great depthfinder for a beginner
10/13/2012

Customer review by Gancho

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Gancho
by Gancho

I purchased this unit primarily as a depthfinder, not as a fishfinder, for use in a 12 ft rowboat that I can throw in the back of my truck. I screwed the mount to a 12 inch square piece of plywood so I could set it anywhere in the boat so I could see it, and thereby stay right on the weedline. I have only been out with it once, and it does work great for my purposes. It was a good buy. I also bought the extended warranty for only $9.00.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gancho
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Husband likes it
5/22/2012

Customer review by wanderer2

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by wanderer2
by wanderer2

He said it's been 2 years since his last fishfinder died, and it was nice to see them again. He's happy, I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanderer2
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2013

Customer review by griffin83

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by griffin83
by griffin83

I am retired and a fisherman for crappie. I had an Eagle which had failed after many years. They no longer are available. This Lowrance unit is almost exactly identical. It does just what I expected and I look forward to good service. I like it's readable numbers for depth, water temperature, and battery voltage. I fish in a shallow lake. Not much of it is over ten feet deep. These are the important features to me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griffin83
Leesburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, easy to use, just what I was looking for!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Diehardperchjerker

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Diehardperchjerker
by Diehardperchjerker

This is the second one that I have bought for my boat. All you need to do is turn it on. It will do everything I need it to do and no hassle with programming. It works great!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diehardperchjerker
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by geksdk

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by geksdk
by geksdk

Best bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geksdk
Strafford, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good starter unit
2/12/2014

Customer review by gjjm

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by gjjm
by gjjm

good cheaper first fishfinder

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjjm
new london
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
priced right
5/19/2013

Customer review by blatt

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by blatt
by blatt

For the price you can't really go wrong I've had this one for about three weeks and found that it is easy to use. I mainly use it for depth and so far it's every thing I asked for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blatt
northeast pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Pawnature

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Pawnature
by Pawnature

For the money I am we'll satisfied. Would have gotten a better one if finances allowed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pawnature
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Expected
4/9/2014

Customer review by jakn

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by jakn
by jakn

Easily attaches to bottom of trolling motor. It is a little hard to see at times from seat because of reflection of the sun. Works well at night. It does pick up bottom features fairly well which is good for fishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakn
Fayetteville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.